Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SSG 10 BELOW™ WATERPROOF WINTER GLOVE

SSG Riding Gloves
- Item #19878
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SSG 10 Below Winter Gloves is a winter glove with supreme protection in cold weather with 4 layers for warmth!

Imported


Favorite Features

  • Proven waterproof protection (Not just water resistant)
  • Thinsulate and exclusive SSG polar fleece lining
  • SSG digital™ palm for superior grip
  • Knitted cuff for extra warmth
  • Stretch knit back for flexibility
  • Designed for -10F

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Why We Love This This Roeckl Chester-Limited Edition ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This This Roeckl Chester-Limited Edition Glove combines grip technology with the latest in riding fashion. This classic glove is made from ROECK-GRIP, a very fine synthetic leather with an excellent grip, supple, breathable and elastic. This glove ...
    "The highly performing Roeckl Bling Chester Gloves with ...
    Description:
    "The highly performing Roeckl Bling Chester Gloves with ROECK-Grip technology provide the best possible grip on reins and fits like a second skin. Embellished with sparkling Swarovski Elements make this your go to glove for fashion and function. This glove ...
    "The SSG Silk Lined Soft Touch glove is ...
    Description:
    "The SSG Silk Lined Soft Touch glove is the most comfortable lined glove you will try. No bulk, extra comfort. Silk - natures best natural insulator! Hook and loop wrist closure for a secure fit. Machine washable. Imported."
    "A lightweight and elegant close fitting glove, made ...
    Description:
    "A lightweight and elegant close fitting glove, made from ROECK-GRIP, which provides superior grip, suppleness, and breathability. The Winter Chester gloves have a laminated fleece lining that provides additional warmth. The Roeckl tab fastener across the back of the hand ...
    "SSG Grand Prix is the “perfect feel” English ...
    Description:
    "SSG Grand Prix is the “perfect feel” English show glove, made with Aquasuede Plus: a skin thin, long wearing, machine washable material providing excellent grip and exceptional touch. Reinforced in key areas. Imported."
    "SSG All Weather Gloves are unlined, long wearing ...
    Description:
    "SSG All Weather Gloves are unlined, long wearing and machine washable. Soft aquasuede palm. Colorfast and sweat absorbing. Strong elasticized back for a cool comfortable fit. Hook and loop wrist closure. Wears like iron. All colors have black palm unless ...
    "The Roeckl Weldon Winter Fleece Glove is highly ...
    Description:
    "The Roeckl Weldon Winter Fleece Glove is highly versatile and extremely elastic. The backhand and palm on this glove is made from warm, soft, and especially elastic Polartec Power Stretch Pro. The materials' particularly heavy quality guarantees extra warmth, while ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SSG 10 BELOW™ WATERPROOF WINTER GLOVE is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 167.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Winter Must Have!! Not disappointed in this order.... Very warm, very comfortable, so glad I have them during this brutal Antarctic blast her in Indiana
    Date published: 2016-12-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dumb liner design The thinsulate liner is not sewn well to the leather outer, such that at the first hint of sweat or wetness one's fingers stick to the lining when pulling the gloves off. The lining then "balls up" away from the glove body, never to be positioned properly again, rendering the gloves USELESS. Mine lasted exactly 3 hrs.... Too bad, they seem great at first.
    Date published: 2016-12-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not up to the cold Although I live in FL, there are mornings when I wake up to 30-40 degree temps and my hands are always cold and swollen. I was really hoping these gloves would live up to their advertising but they don't. Some customers complained about the sizing but I wear a 7 and ordered a 7 in these gloves and although they initially felt tight, they are just a nice snug fit and quite comfortable. But within the first 30 minutes my fingertips were numb and by the end of my chores I might as well have saved my money. They are nice gloves but if you're looking for warmth, buy heated gloves.
    Date published: 2016-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best winter gloves Best winter gloves I have tried so far. My hands have actually stayed warm without adding handwarmers with temps in the 30s. May need to add them when it gets colder, but far superior to anything else I have worn and I have tried many different pairs.
    Date published: 2016-12-01
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Measured size is really tight I bought exactly the size my hand measured to -- 8 -- and it's really tight and the fingers are short. I'm returning it for size 9 and HOPING those fit; this is super annoying because, much as I love Smartpak, they take *forever* (~3 weeks) to process returns and exchanges, **before** sending out the new item. I can't just order the new gloves on their own because then I'd have to pay shipping! grrrr....
    Date published: 2016-10-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features
    Date published: 2016-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome gloves! I have circulation problems with my hands so they are very susceptible to cold weather and once they are cold they are impossible to warm up. I was very worried that any gloves that I used would not be enough to keep my hands warm while giving me the ability to hold the reins. I bought these on a whim and I am so glad that I did. They keep my hands warm before, during, and after riding. I will definitely buy another pair for my car! :)
    Date published: 2016-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Works! Gloves fit nicely; easy to work around the barn with them on; keeps hands warm and dry; waterproofing works good!
    Date published: 2016-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AT LAST!!! After MANY years of searching, I've FINALLY found a pair of winter gloves that keep my hands warm! I am ecstatic! We are in the midst of yet another Polar Vortex snap and the 10 Below gloves are keeping my fingers warm and functional throughout the day. I can hardly believe it. My days in the barn begin before dawn, when on the coldest days it can be single digits or below without a windchill. Through an hour an a half of normal chores--feeding, tossing hay, blanketing, cleaning stalls--the total routine I'm not feeling even a start of a chill in my fingers. Better yet, as the day goes on, and at least for me, my hands tend to be more prone to getting cold then, these gloves are keeping my hands toasty and allowing me to get through the rest of the day's chores comfortably. They also have what I refer to as "kids' straps," elastic straps with a loop at the end attached to each glove. Before wearing them the first time, I thought about cutting them off, but am so glad I didn't and tried using them first. They're the PERFECT extra touch in my opinion. There are always a few minutes each day that I need to take my gloves off for a few minutes and the straps prevent me from losing a glove as I move from task to task or from fumbling to pull or stuff gloves out and in of pockets.I agree with the SmartPak video review and some other commenters' remarks that the fingers, at first can feel a little snug, but I've found after a day or two of wearing them they become quite comfortable. I ordered true to size...and will again today when I buy another pair to have on hand. That's how much I think of these gloves.
    Date published: 2016-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gloves yet! The fact that these gloves are waterproof, really help keep me from getting cold fingers during horse chores. And they are not too bulky; I only have to remove them for very fine tasks.
    Date published: 2016-02-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome! So warm! Bought this gift for my mom for Christmas and she really loves them. They do fit a bit small due to layers of insulation.
    Date published: 2016-02-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice winter glove, great for playing ball I was looking for a good waterproof glove that I can wear walking the dog, and playing ball without it getting soaked with drool. This is a very nice glove, I can do a lot with it on (unsnap leash, handle ball, treats, etc). They are very snug - the med was too small and even the large is a bit tighter than I like, my fingers get a bit cold. I think this is expected, but wish there was one size bigger. But overall the best one I've found so far.
    Date published: 2016-02-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very warm! I love these gloves for feeding and cleaning stalls, they are super warm! They are a little too bulky for me to ride in but still a nice glove.
    Date published: 2016-02-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from sub-zero gloves The gloves are comfortable and fit well. They keep my hands mostly warm, but the fingertips do feel the cold in a few minutes.
    Date published: 2016-02-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horribly bulky, not all that warm I honestly read through these reviews in absolute bafflement. Who are these people whose hands these gloves fit?!Some context: I live in Vermont. I ride down to single digits. I wear gloves, particularly winter gloves, very hard. I have small hands with short fingers. Finding gloves is a perpetual challenge, and finding actually warm winter gloves is the quest of my lifetime. These gloves came highly recommended.I could barely wiggle my fingers when I put them on. Making a fist required actual effort. Forget gripping the reins, much less any subtlety of communication with my horse.And even with all that? They weren't warm! My fingers were just as cold until my whole body warmed up as the far cheaper yet infinitely more flexible gloves that I bought at the same time.These are relegated to driveway and manure shoveling, and that's it.
    Date published: 2016-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gloves for cold days I bought these gloves and the Roeckl hampshires ($62) and ended up keeping them both. The Roeckl are dressier and more suited to showing. These, however, are the BEST everyday cold winter gloves I have found in decades...and I have tried PLENTY. They are a bit bulky and I wondered if I would be able to get a good grip on the reins but they were just fine. They are perfect for doing barn chores but i was pleasantly surprised that they were as comfortable and flexible for actual riding. Here in CT I usually need to use hand warmers when it gets below 30 degrees but I was able to use these gloves in temps in the 20s. They were considerably less expensive than the Roeckl's and I will use them much more... If you are more tolerant of the cold than I am, or if you have milder winters, the Roeckl's will probably be fine.
    Date published: 2016-01-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bulky but work These are bulky but they are waterproof. If I stop working, my fingers get cold. They are really tight on the wrist.
    Date published: 2016-01-25
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from These don't fit and are not warm I ordered the proper size. They run small and they are very uncomfortable. I would return but I have yet to get a response from this company on a prior return of a bridle that did not fit my horse. Kinda upset
    Date published: 2016-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm, stretchy, comfortable These gloves are really stretchy and flexible. They fit really nicely, no extra fabric or unnecessary bulk. Very warm. Loved the ribbed cuff.
    Date published: 2016-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are so warm and easy to work in.
    Date published: 2016-01-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice gloves but could be warmer These are nice gloves and definitely warmer than some. However, living in Montana, I am still looking for the holy grail of warm winter riding gloves... the "10 below" is a misnomer, they are not warm at that temp!
    Date published: 2015-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic!! My hands are always freezing! I wore these gloves in the damp cold, and my hands were perfect, and amazingly, warm. I thought, because they seem a bit bulky, that I might have a difficult time holding my reigns, but I really didn't notice that I was wearing them at all. I will say, that if you have long fingers, you might want to order a size larger than your measurement, IF It bothers you to have your fingertips touch the ends of the glove fingers. I highly recommend these, based on the fact alone that I haven't worn a pair of gloves in 15 years that kept hands warm. Not just kind of warm, but really, actually warm.
    Date published: 2015-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm winter gloves This is my 2nd pair of SSG 10 Below gloves. They are warm and hold up well. Long cuffs. Wrist straps keep them close if you remove a glove to buckle a bridle. Machine washable.
    Date published: 2015-12-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm The gloves are really warm they are just a bit bulky which takes some getting used to.
    Date published: 2015-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great awesome glove! I absolutely love this glove! They lasted me the entire winter and I'll be using them this winter again! They are super nice and still look brand new! I love the elastic straps it is perfect for barn chores where u may need to slip your gloves off to do a gate latch, tighten a girth, or do a blanket hook! I love this glove so much! It's even good for riding on super cold days!
    Date published: 2015-12-01
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as advertised Ten below gloves do not keep my fingers warm at 20 above with no wind. Runs small - reordered next size. Grip is good and waterproofing is as well. Elastic band with loop is dangerous. You could get it caught on the saddle, etc. and get dragged, break arm, etc. I cut mine off.
    Date published: 2015-11-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Temperate climate glove I live in MN and I'm always on the search for a warm winter glove to wear doing chores. I just ordered this glove. Here's my pros and cons.Con ...definitely not a -10* glove - my hands were cold at 26*Con...runs small. Order at least 1 size larger. Gloves should not be tight.Pros...love the waterproofingPros....love the outer material...very grippyPros....nice, soft lining but not warm enough for MN winters.Pros...has an elastic wrist strap so you can take off your glove and its still attached.I'll use this glove while it stays above 25*. After that I'll have to go back to my ski gloves. It might be good to ride in if you're in a warm arena.
    Date published: 2015-11-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok gloves - fingers still cold though I have Renaud's syndrome in my hands and still really haven't found the perfect glove. These keep my hands warm and mostly dry but my fingers still get really cold. They have held up really well though - this is going on the 3rd winter with them. I have to put a hand warmer inside the gloves to help the finger situation.
    Date published: 2015-11-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Gloves You Need in Winter I live in the Mid-West where we can have some wicked Winter weather. While I have not found any gloves that will keep my hands warm for more than an hour outside in zero degree temperatures without using hand-warmers, these gloves are among the best that I've found for warmth AND comfort for up to an hour. The slim design makes it easier than most Winter gloves to tie rope halters, grip reins, and use equipment with buckles on them. The design is very attractive. The gloves are pricey for my budget, but I keep my horses at home and find myself outside at least twice a day all year around so having comfortable gloves that protect my hands from freezing while also allowing me to safely do chores is essential to my set-up.
    Date published: 2015-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toasty fingers! I bought these on a whim as my other winter gloves don't quite cut it in the really cold (below zero with nasty wind chills) weather we were getting in WI. These definitely keep the hands VERY warm in the really cold weather. A bit too much when it's warmer or when working, but awesome for being outdoors! Not the best for trying to tack up a horse, but that wasn't why I bought them!
    Date published: 2015-03-09
    • y_2017, m_1, d_21, h_5
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_161
    • loc_en_US, sid_9878, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders