Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Sport Boots

Item #12594

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Great boots for turnout and schooling! Our Sport Boots are available in White or Black. Polyurethane Shell, Acrylic Fleece Lined. Front and Hind size Medium or Large. Medium fits ponies and small horses. Large fits small Warmbloods. Machine wash. Line dry. 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Sport Boots is rated 4.5075 out of 5 by 199.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I purchased these to replace stiffer boots that did not fit well. These fit perfectly!
    Date published: 2016-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I bought these to replace a pair that were too stiff. These boots are softer and fit perfectly.
    Date published: 2016-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit ! Very happy with these boots. We have a accident prone mare and these are a blessing!
    Date published: 2016-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots Would purchase again. Use them everyday with multi horses. Wash well
    Date published: 2015-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Equine Boots I really like because they are so much faster to put on than wraps (more time to ride)!
    Date published: 2015-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boots for the price Boots are well made, fleece is plush but not overly fluffy. Have only used once, but would expect them to hold up well. Is it like a $60 boot? No...but if your horse beats up his boots and you want a decent, cheap pair for turnout/schooling these are great. I also like how the material is thinner than the ones from Dover. I always felt the Dover ones were too thick/plastic feeling.
    Date published: 2015-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots - Some sizing info These are nice boots and very comparable to Dover sport boots. I bought the large front and large hind boots for my haflinger. If I could go back a redo my order, I would order a medium for both. The front ones are too large, meaning they overlap a bit when velcrowed. The back one's do not overlap (are close to it though), but they are a bit too tall for his legs (He's 15.2). Based on my experience, if you have very large warmblood, then you will need the larges for both, if you have a more modern type of warmblood, you will need the mediums. The average TB, arab, cob, morgan, etc. will likely be best served with mediums. Hope that helps!
    Date published: 2015-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price I use these on my horse for turn out mostly. My mare is prone to scratches and the fluffy soft lining of these boots breathes very well and helps wick moisture away. They were slightly stiff out of the box but after a day or two they were perfect.
    Date published: 2015-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots at a great price! I absolutely love these boots. The price point is excellent and the quality is great. I like a boot that isn't too stiff and these boots are very pliable but provide the protection I look for in a boot. The height on the boots (front and hind) are great, although the width on the front boots seem to overlap quite a bit. I was worried about it at first, but it really doesn't affect the integrity of the boot. Love these boots so much that I ordered another pair! Great for schooling dressage flatwork or jumping.
    Date published: 2015-12-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sport boots Very nice boots. Well made and they fit my 14.2 mare very well! A good buy!
    Date published: 2015-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality These boots are a great value for the price. The velcro is sturdy, and they hold up well.
    Date published: 2015-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased these boots and they are fabulous.. They look great and are very reasonably priced...
    Date published: 2015-08-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay. When I opened the package it took me almost two wks to take these out of their bag I was so disappointed. Having used them I'd say they function better than they look. My 4yo 16.3hh OTTB mare uses largest in back- they are a good fit for loooong cannons... I don't think they'll hold up as well as Dovers are they are much flimsier.
    Date published: 2015-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect protection I bought these to protect my horses cannon from kicking himself while running. This was the only boot I could find that doesn't fit around fetlock where other boots were rubbing. They worked perfectly. Easier to put on than polo wraps and softer than smb.
    Date published: 2015-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value boots Bought these to replace more expensive boots and was not sure if they would work. I really like them. Not quite as stiff as the more expensive brand, but fit actually fit my horses better. May buy another pair to have as a spare.
    Date published: 2015-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! Always looking for daily boots that don't break the bank but still do their job, I think I finally found them. Good velcro, good fleece lining, excellent fit!
    Date published: 2015-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't slide, protect from rubs I bought these a month ago and ride in them whenever I ride! My horse loves them!
    Date published: 2015-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these boots! I originally bought a few pairs of these boots for my gelding when we ride...they held up well and were easy to keep clean (toss in the washing machine and line dry). Since my boy is **slightly** accident prone, we started putting these on him in turnout as well. So far, so good - and all his running, stomping, bucking and rolling hasn't stopped these boots. I bought a few pairs for riding and now have the older ones just for turnout...and it's hard to tell the old ones from the new ones! Sizing was easy - my guy is a 17.2 hh TB with big, thick cannon bones and the large boots (front and hinds) fit him well.
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! I initially ordered a size large for one of my larger sized Dutch Warmbloods, but they were extremely tall on his legs, so I returned them for a medium with no problem at all. (Such amazing customer service!) I've only used them 4 times at this point, but the velcro seems very sturdy and will hold up well. Highly recommend for the price!
    Date published: 2015-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! Great boots, for a very good price! They are thick enough to give te right about of support and protection, but also lightweight for summertime heat. Love them, and will buy more when these wear down! -which will be a while!
    Date published: 2015-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots!! Great boots, for a very good price! They are thick enough to give te right about of support and protection, but also lightweight for summertime heat. Love them, and will buy more when these wear down! -which will be a while!
    Date published: 2015-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots So far these boots have worked out great for my 4 year old ottb!
    Date published: 2015-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mixed Review I bought front boots in medium black and rear boots in large black. The quality of the boot is fantastic. Very well made and the fleece stays very clean. The price is great. My only concern is that the boots slide down my geldings legs. The front has minimal slide. The rear has pretty noticeable slide. I don't want to fasten them too tight, but the sliding is not okay. The jury is out on these boots...
    Date published: 2015-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boots for the price These boots are easy to put on, look great, and wash up nicely. I got the white and I just threw them in my washing machine when they got dirty and they came out fabulous.
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! I bought theses about a month ago and I am so happy that I purchased them! They are very good quality and a really nice size, the velcrow on these are so strong I don't ever have to worrie about them coming undone while I ride! Very flexable straps as well to fit a variety of horses. Awesome for flat work. Love these!
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Great Product, But Runs Large I've tried these boots, twice! In hopes the second time they would fit better. They did not. :( I love the quality and design of the boot, but they are too bulky for a petite mare like mine. Please make a small Smartpak!
    Date published: 2015-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value These boots are a great value and have worked great as turn out boots. Do run a bit large so ordered one size down. Great fit and are holding up to the beating they take in the field.
    Date published: 2015-02-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality for the price! Provides comfortable protection during turnout or schooling. Super easy to clean, just throw in the washer.
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice boots! Very nice quality boots. Fit as stated in size chart. Wash and wear great. Will purchase more in the future.
    Date published: 2014-12-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs big but quality boot When purchasing these boots I made my decision regarding size based off the recommendation given. It states that large front boots fit small warmbloods. My horse is a one blood however he is not small by any standard and these boots are definitely a little too big for him. I did not exchange them for a different size because I am only using them for turnout. I do think they are great quality and they can definitely withstand being used every day. I would definitely recommend this product just be cautious about the sizing.
    Date published: 2014-12-11
    • 2016-02-06T14:54CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_188
    • loc_en_US, sid_2594, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.