Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Sport Boots

Item #12594
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Great boots for turnout and schooling! Our Sport Boots are available in White or Black. Polyurethane Shell, Acrylic Fleece Lined. Front and Hind size Medium or Large. Medium fits ponies and small horses. Large fits small Warmbloods. Machine wash. Line dry. 

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Relentless All-Around Sports Boots are the ultimate ...
    Description:
    The Relentless All-Around Sports Boots are the ultimate leg protection for performance horses! Supports suspensory ligaments and protects the cannon bone and fetlock to prevent crossover and concussive injuries. Favorite Features Sling Technology&trade supports suspensory ligaments and helps prevent hyperextension ...
    The VenTech&trade Elite Sports Medicine Boot is the ...
    Description:
    The VenTech&trade Elite Sports Medicine Boot is the new standard for equine comfort with all the premium features you expect from a Professional's Choice product. The exclusive new VenTech&trade technology is lightweight and multi-layered with a ventilated, limestone-based neoprene exterior ...
    Description:
    Savings on a full set of front and rear boots! Studies have shown that horses wearing supportive boots on their front legs exhibit increased comfort by shifting a greater percentage of weight onto their forelimbs. As a result, many conscientious ...
    At the introductory level, Woof Wear's Sport Range ...
    Description:
    At the introductory level, Woof Wear's Sport Range performs well for a variety of disciplines. All boots are made from 5.5mm PX closed cell neoprene for impact protection and flexibility. Favorite Features PVC strike pads are padded for extra protection ...
    The best fitting and performing open front boot ...
    Description:
    The best fitting and performing open front boot for jumpers with strike plate technology. The anatomic design give more freedom of movement to knee and fetlock, while providing maximum comfort and support. The dual density shell provides more protection. Favorite ...
    As an incentive to conscientious horsemen who realize ...
    Description:
    As an incentive to conscientious horsemen who realize the benefits of booting all four legs, a Value 4-Pack is offered which contains a full set of both front and rear VenTECH&trade Elites at a substantial savings. Combining the high level ...
    Dressage Sport Boots are excellent boots for turnout ...
    Description:
    Dressage Sport Boots are excellent boots for turnout or schooling. Favorite Features Heavy-duty Coverlight exterior Cordura binding around the bottom for superior resistance to wear and tear Exceptional support with fleece lining with extra thick foam padding in the strike ...
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Sport Boots is rated 4.5024 out of 5 by 207.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boots. A bit thin. They are not as thick of material as others I have tried, but seem to protect well enough. My gelding is a 16.1 Oldenburg, but with slender/longish legs so the mediums are slightly large around in the front and perfect in the back. I do overlap the fronts a tiny bit so they end up fitting fine. The generous length of the rear ones is wonderful for him
    Date published: 2016-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Got it about 3 weeks love them used them all time fit perfectly
    Date published: 2016-02-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great affordable alternative! I bought these boots for my ottb and they were great, easy to wash. She is not very hard wearing on boots so they lasted a long time. However on my baby WB who is extremely tough on boots they are beginning to fall apart. I would recommend these as long as your horse does not destroy boots because the quality is good and they look great, just as good as the more expensive sport boots. However if your horse is more hard wearing on boots I would recommend investing in some tougher more durable boots.
    Date published: 2016-02-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boots, but run big in size I originally ordered the medium hind boots for a 14.3 hh horse, and they were far too big. Smartpak was excellent about exchanging them for a smaller size, and the medium fronts fit his hind legs perfect.
    Date published: 2016-01-26
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Easy to put on These boots are really easy to use and are made with top quality material.
    Date published: 2016-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boots are fine, nice and soft - I bought Mediums for the front (usual size I buy) and they overlapped quite a bit at the closure. Thinking next time I might try small. They seems to be sturdy however I haven't used them much, just received them.
    Date published: 2016-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for flat work! I purchased these boots after my woof boots finally died. I'm impressed with how nice they actually look for the price and how they have held up!
    Date published: 2016-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I purchased these to replace stiffer boots that did not fit well. These fit perfectly!
    Date published: 2016-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I bought these to replace a pair that were too stiff. These boots are softer and fit perfectly.
    Date published: 2016-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit ! Very happy with these boots. We have a accident prone mare and these are a blessing!
    Date published: 2016-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots Would purchase again. Use them everyday with multi horses. Wash well
    Date published: 2015-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Equine Boots I really like because they are so much faster to put on than wraps (more time to ride)!
    Date published: 2015-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boots for the price Boots are well made, fleece is plush but not overly fluffy. Have only used once, but would expect them to hold up well. Is it like a $60 boot? No...but if your horse beats up his boots and you want a decent, cheap pair for turnout/schooling these are great. I also like how the material is thinner than the ones from Dover. I always felt the Dover ones were too thick/plastic feeling.
    Date published: 2015-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots - Some sizing info These are nice boots and very comparable to Dover sport boots. I bought the large front and large hind boots for my haflinger. If I could go back a redo my order, I would order a medium for both. The front ones are too large, meaning they overlap a bit when velcrowed. The back one's do not overlap (are close to it though), but they are a bit too tall for his legs (He's 15.2). Based on my experience, if you have very large warmblood, then you will need the larges for both, if you have a more modern type of warmblood, you will need the mediums. The average TB, arab, cob, morgan, etc. will likely be best served with mediums. Hope that helps!
    Date published: 2015-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price I use these on my horse for turn out mostly. My mare is prone to scratches and the fluffy soft lining of these boots breathes very well and helps wick moisture away. They were slightly stiff out of the box but after a day or two they were perfect.
    Date published: 2015-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots at a great price! I absolutely love these boots. The price point is excellent and the quality is great. I like a boot that isn't too stiff and these boots are very pliable but provide the protection I look for in a boot. The height on the boots (front and hind) are great, although the width on the front boots seem to overlap quite a bit. I was worried about it at first, but it really doesn't affect the integrity of the boot. Love these boots so much that I ordered another pair! Great for schooling dressage flatwork or jumping.
    Date published: 2015-12-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sport boots Very nice boots. Well made and they fit my 14.2 mare very well! A good buy!
    Date published: 2015-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality These boots are a great value for the price. The velcro is sturdy, and they hold up well.
    Date published: 2015-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased these boots and they are fabulous.. They look great and are very reasonably priced...
    Date published: 2015-08-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay. When I opened the package it took me almost two wks to take these out of their bag I was so disappointed. Having used them I'd say they function better than they look. My 4yo 16.3hh OTTB mare uses largest in back- they are a good fit for loooong cannons... I don't think they'll hold up as well as Dovers are they are much flimsier.
    Date published: 2015-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect protection I bought these to protect my horses cannon from kicking himself while running. This was the only boot I could find that doesn't fit around fetlock where other boots were rubbing. They worked perfectly. Easier to put on than polo wraps and softer than smb.
    Date published: 2015-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value boots Bought these to replace more expensive boots and was not sure if they would work. I really like them. Not quite as stiff as the more expensive brand, but fit actually fit my horses better. May buy another pair to have as a spare.
    Date published: 2015-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! Always looking for daily boots that don't break the bank but still do their job, I think I finally found them. Good velcro, good fleece lining, excellent fit!
    Date published: 2015-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't slide, protect from rubs I bought these a month ago and ride in them whenever I ride! My horse loves them!
    Date published: 2015-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these boots! I originally bought a few pairs of these boots for my gelding when we ride...they held up well and were easy to keep clean (toss in the washing machine and line dry). Since my boy is **slightly** accident prone, we started putting these on him in turnout as well. So far, so good - and all his running, stomping, bucking and rolling hasn't stopped these boots. I bought a few pairs for riding and now have the older ones just for turnout...and it's hard to tell the old ones from the new ones! Sizing was easy - my guy is a 17.2 hh TB with big, thick cannon bones and the large boots (front and hinds) fit him well.
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! I initially ordered a size large for one of my larger sized Dutch Warmbloods, but they were extremely tall on his legs, so I returned them for a medium with no problem at all. (Such amazing customer service!) I've only used them 4 times at this point, but the velcro seems very sturdy and will hold up well. Highly recommend for the price!
    Date published: 2015-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! Great boots, for a very good price! They are thick enough to give te right about of support and protection, but also lightweight for summertime heat. Love them, and will buy more when these wear down! -which will be a while!
    Date published: 2015-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots!! Great boots, for a very good price! They are thick enough to give te right about of support and protection, but also lightweight for summertime heat. Love them, and will buy more when these wear down! -which will be a while!
    Date published: 2015-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots So far these boots have worked out great for my 4 year old ottb!
    Date published: 2015-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mixed Review I bought front boots in medium black and rear boots in large black. The quality of the boot is fantastic. Very well made and the fleece stays very clean. The price is great. My only concern is that the boots slide down my geldings legs. The front has minimal slide. The rear has pretty noticeable slide. I don't want to fasten them too tight, but the sliding is not okay. The jury is out on these boots...
    Date published: 2015-03-02
    • 2016-04-28T15:57CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_195
    • loc_en_US, sid_2594, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders