Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Sport Boots

Item #12594
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Great boots for turnout and schooling! Our Sport Boots are available in White or Black. Polyurethane Shell, Acrylic Fleece Lined. Front and Hind size Medium or Large. Medium fits ponies and small horses. Large fits small Warmbloods. Machine wash. Line dry. 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Sport Boots is rated 4.5055 out of 5 by 182.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality, function and good fit for the price I bought these a few months ago for my gelding who needs a bit more surface protection for his legs during flat work and in a round pen. He is an extremely large boned TB so the sizing options leave a bit to be desired. I bought the fronts and hinds in large. The fronts fit well - the height is spot on and there is a tad bit of overlap when closing the boot. In the rears the height is fine as well, though the edges juuuussst meet up when closing the boot. An extra large option would've most likely been better fitting. The quality surpassed what I expected for the price with the boots being quite sturdy, well stitched, and with good velcro and fleece. These are easy enough to dry when wet, and easy to clean. Overall, happy with the boots and would like to get them in black.
    Date published: 2014-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value These just arrived and I'm going to use them for warming up at shows. The large hind for my 15'2" horse seems to be the right size. I only ordered hind boots because he goes through those faster. These boots are a great price and they are more flexible than the Dover brand.
    Date published: 2014-09-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The run slightly large, but very nice product. I do like the overall quality but for my 14.2 H Arab, they run slightly tall in the cannon bone area, but they are doable.
    Date published: 2014-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT VALUE FOR THE $$$$$$ I bought 2 different sets of these boots, front and back. However, the back were way too big so I bought a pair of LARGE FRONT for the back which fit great. I primarily use them for Turnout and Longing. They are fantastic. They wash great. They fit the horse very well and they don't slip. I am very pleased with them!
    Date published: 2014-09-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for the price Easy to put on, easy to wash boots for my horse who is starting dressage training and needed some protection for her splint bones. I wish they had small fronts, they only come in medium and they are a little bit large on my cob sized mare.
    Date published: 2014-09-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Boots - Sizing is tough I like these boots a lot. I got them in white, since I like the classic look of it. They get dirty though - I would love black if they came with black "fuzz" too. The trouble that I have is more with the sizing. I have a 15.2 hh arabian mare, and I wish they had "small" as an option. The mediums fit, but they are large.
    Date published: 2014-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from An update on earlier review: Wear Rating I bought these 2 years ago when they were on sale with free personalization. It turns out to have been one of my better moves. First, highly recommend the personalization, when you are at a show, it's so nice to have your horse's name clearly on the outside of a dressage boot without it being in that elegant magic marker scribble, sigh. As for durability, I've been using these boots on average 3 times weekly in a sand arena for my dressage horse, and I couldn't be happier. A super product for the money! The fleece is getting a bit worn at the edges, and strangely enough my pairs of "black" boots are wearing down to a dark navy blue vinyl under the "paint" of original finish, but as this is only on the inner wear plate, it is not noticable except by me. The straps are doing great, no rips/failed elastic. About ready to need some stitching redone. But, what, after well over 200 rides?
    Date published: 2014-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite boots ever! I've had these boots for almost a year and I ADORE them! They clean up so well and they are really durable! I highly recommend these boots!
    Date published: 2014-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from As expected great quality for the price! I've only used these for about 2 weeks but so far I love them. I was hesitant about buying the white but they have been very easy to wipe off. So far they still look like new. The large fit my 16.1 QH perfectly. They also look pretty snazzy too!
    Date published: 2014-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Fit and Quality Med size fit my 16h Oldenburg perfectly. They do not seem to bother her at all. Happy with purchase!
    Date published: 2014-04-18
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Size is all wrong for small horses and hind boots I have a front pair that I LOVE and use daily. Finally ordered a hind pair, and they do not fit, at all. Of course, I used them so I cannot return them. Now they are just useless.
    Date published: 2014-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price, great fit, great product! I've been using these for a few weeks on my super petite mare. They fit really nicely, I was worried they would be a little big. They don't slip and protect well. I got white and I've just wiped them clean.
    Date published: 2014-04-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price and seem to work well I have only been using these for a couple weeks. The elastic is very stretchy which worries me for long term but so far does not affect fit. The longer hind legs fit my taller Morgans but my pony sized Morgan needs the "front" boots for both front and hind legs.
    Date published: 2014-04-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice quality but bulky. I bought these boots a couple months ago and although the quality of the boot is fair for the price the boots run large and are bulky. I bought mediums for my mare, she is quite refined but most other boots a medium is a good fit. These were huge on her, the front boots overlapped at least 1.5 inches and were very bulky. My mare never brushed when working under saddle before but with these boots on she is brushing constantly. Very disappointed.
    Date published: 2014-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic boots! These boots fit nicely, stay and place and look great! Very happy1
    Date published: 2014-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Quality! I use these boots for riding all the time and they hold up great! I've rode through mud that turns the white to brown and they come out of the washer looking brand new! They are amazing!
    Date published: 2014-02-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit! I use these every time I ride and they for great and don't cause any rubs!
    Date published: 2014-02-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great so far! I bought these boots as turnout boots for my daughters new young mare. She is stabled with our trainer and she reports that she is really impressed with them so far for the purpose we bought them for. Easy to use and clean.
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scooling boots These boots are soft and supple. Easy to put on. Wash great. I love how nice they fit the leg. I would put them on any horse. Love them
    Date published: 2014-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price, ease of use, and does it's job I like these boots, because they are affordable, good looking, easy to use, and they do their job - to protect my horse's legs. Despite some poor write ups, I found that the quality of these boots are very reasonable. I will probably buy another pair when I replace my current ones.
    Date published: 2014-01-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from awesome boots!! I use these for both turnout and riding. They stay on with no problem the only time they come off if when I happen to catch my mare literally pulling the Velcro off herself to take them off otherwise they're great! I only gave them 3 stars because they fit my TB mare great besides TB's and they're and skinny legs they're too big so they overlap that probably bugs me more than my mare otherwise an awesome product.
    Date published: 2014-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for every day schooling! I bought these for my new four year old to protect his legs during schooling. Great fit and seem durable thus far for the wear and tear of every day use. 
    Date published: 2013-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, Affordable Boot Just got these in the mail today. I am really pleased with them so far. They fit my 16 hand Thoroughbred well. I purchased the mediums. Both fronts and hinds are a good height, the fronts are a tad wide, but they have just a touch of overlap (similar to the model picture). He generally wears 4 strap Woof boots up front and 5 strap behind. They aren't as substantial as some "sport boots" on the market, and I can't speak to durability yet, but I like that they aren't so "clunky". My only (minor) complaint is that I wish the hind boot had 3 straps. 
    Date published: 2013-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday boots I bought these boots for turnout on a young horse that was occasionally interfering while tearing around the pasture with his friends. They have done their job and stayed in place even when he's playing hard all day.I have washed them once since purchase, and they cleaned up beautifully. I am happy with my purchase so far.
    Date published: 2013-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boots! Nice boots at a nice price! Only drawback is they really aren't designed for smaller horses. The smallest size, Medium Fronts, are a tad big on my 15.2 Arab cross. I can get them snug enough, but would really prefer a small option.
    Date published: 2013-12-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice looking boots, keep falling apart I bought these boots in August and about two months later the seams all began to completely fall apart. My horse does interfere, but they were only used about three times a week for riding. I sent them back hoping the issue was a fluke, but my new pair are already beginning to fall apart after a month. They look fabulous on the horse and I absolutely loved the cut and materials, but sadly there was no durability
    Date published: 2013-12-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good boot for the price I am a fan of these boots, I have had them about 5 years now and they're still around. I did get them repaired once, (just got the sewing around the bottom redone), but I think thats pretty good for almost daily wear and tear plus going in the washing/dryer machine whenever they get dirty. 
    Date published: 2013-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good protection for the price I use these for my 5 year old who is just barely green broke. He's base narrow right now and often trips over his big draft feet. These boots offer a fair amount of protection as he learns where to put his feet. They wash well and come out a fresh, bright white.
    Date published: 2013-10-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good every day boot I have had these boots for about 15 months and they have just started to wear out, the seams and fleece are starting to come loose. For the price I feel the wear and tear is not that bad, as I have been using the boots on 2-3 horses a day 6 days a week. I got the mediums front and back and they fit the fine boned Thoroughbreds up though the stocky Irish sport horses.
    Date published: 2013-09-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Boots For Schooling I like these boots for schooling as they are easy to put on and take off, they are not very durable! My horse, who is very tough on his boots, went through them fairly quickly. I do wish that they had a black/black color as the white fleece gets dirty very quickly.
    Date published: 2013-09-19
    • 2015-08-29T13:18CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_172
    • loc_en_US, sid_2594, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.