Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Sport Boots

Item #12594
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Great boots for turnout and schooling! Our Sport Boots are available in White or Black. Polyurethane Shell, Acrylic Fleece Lined. Front and Hind size Medium or Large. Medium fits ponies and small horses. Large fits small Warmbloods. Machine wash. Line dry. 

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    TheRelentless All-Around Sports Boots are the ultimate legProtection ...
    Description:
    TheRelentless All-Around Sports Boots are the ultimate legProtection for performance horses! Supports suspensory ligaments andProtects the cannon bone and fetlock to prevent crossover and concussive injuries. Favorite Features Sling Technology supports suspensory ligaments and helps prevent hyperextension ...
    Description:
    Savings on a full set of front and rear boots!Studies have shown that horses wearing supportive boots on their front legs exhibit increased comfort by shifting a greater percentage of weight onto their forelimbs. As a result, many conscientious horse ...
    At the introductory level, Woof Wear's Sport Range ...
    Description:
    At the introductory level, Woof Wear's Sport Range performs well for a variety of disciplines. All boots are made from 5.5mm PX closed cellNeoprene for impactProtection and flexibility.FavoriteFeatures PVC strike pads are padded for extraProtection and provide a durable surface. ...
    Back on Track products utilize astate-of-the-art fabric infused ...
    Description:
    Back on Track products utilize astate-of-the-art fabric infused with ceramic powder, to reflect the horse's own body-warmth tocreate a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate discomfort associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints and aid in ...
    The best fitting and performing open front boot ...
    Description:
    The best fitting and performing open front boot for jumpers with strike plate technology. The anatomic design give more freedom of movement to knee and fetlock, while providing maximum comfort and support. The dual density shell provides moreProtection. Favorite Features ...
    As an incentive to conscientious horsemen who realize ...
    Description:
    As an incentive to conscientious horsemen who realize the benefits of booting all four legs, a Value 4-Pack is offered which contains a full set of both front and rear VenTECH Elites at a substantial savings. Combining the high level ...
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Sport Boots is rated 4.5047 out of 5 by 214.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these boots! I originally bought a few pairs of these boots for my gelding when we ride...they held up well and were easy to keep clean (toss in the washing machine and line dry). Since my boy is **slightly** accident prone, we started putting these on him in turnout as well. So far, so good - and all his running, stomping, bucking and rolling hasn't stopped these boots. I bought a few pairs for riding and now have the older ones just for turnout...and it's hard to tell the old ones from the new ones! Sizing was easy - my guy is a 17.2 hh TB with big, thick cannon bones and the large boots (front and hinds) fit him well.
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! I initially ordered a size large for one of my larger sized Dutch Warmbloods, but they were extremely tall on his legs, so I returned them for a medium with no problem at all. (Such amazing customer service!) I've only used them 4 times at this point, but the velcro seems very sturdy and will hold up well. Highly recommend for the price!
    Date published: 2015-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! Great boots, for a very good price! They are thick enough to give te right about of support and protection, but also lightweight for summertime heat. Love them, and will buy more when these wear down! -which will be a while!
    Date published: 2015-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots!! Great boots, for a very good price! They are thick enough to give te right about of support and protection, but also lightweight for summertime heat. Love them, and will buy more when these wear down! -which will be a while!
    Date published: 2015-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots So far these boots have worked out great for my 4 year old ottb!
    Date published: 2015-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mixed Review I bought front boots in medium black and rear boots in large black. The quality of the boot is fantastic. Very well made and the fleece stays very clean. The price is great. My only concern is that the boots slide down my geldings legs. The front has minimal slide. The rear has pretty noticeable slide. I don't want to fasten them too tight, but the sliding is not okay. The jury is out on these boots...
    Date published: 2015-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boots for the price These boots are easy to put on, look great, and wash up nicely. I got the white and I just threw them in my washing machine when they got dirty and they came out fabulous.
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! I bought theses about a month ago and I am so happy that I purchased them! They are very good quality and a really nice size, the velcrow on these are so strong I don't ever have to worrie about them coming undone while I ride! Very flexable straps as well to fit a variety of horses. Awesome for flat work. Love these!
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Great Product, But Runs Large I've tried these boots, twice! In hopes the second time they would fit better. They did not. :( I love the quality and design of the boot, but they are too bulky for a petite mare like mine. Please make a small Smartpak!
    Date published: 2015-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value These boots are a great value and have worked great as turn out boots. Do run a bit large so ordered one size down. Great fit and are holding up to the beating they take in the field.
    Date published: 2015-02-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality for the price! Provides comfortable protection during turnout or schooling. Super easy to clean, just throw in the washer.
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice boots! Very nice quality boots. Fit as stated in size chart. Wash and wear great. Will purchase more in the future.
    Date published: 2014-12-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs big but quality boot When purchasing these boots I made my decision regarding size based off the recommendation given. It states that large front boots fit small warmbloods. My horse is a one blood however he is not small by any standard and these boots are definitely a little too big for him. I did not exchange them for a different size because I am only using them for turnout. I do think they are great quality and they can definitely withstand being used every day. I would definitely recommend this product just be cautious about the sizing.
    Date published: 2014-12-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boots for the price! Great for everyday use. Easy to put on and take off and they have held up well so far.Only complaint is that the elastic is very, very stretchy, so I can't keep them as snug as I would like. It probably wouldn't be an issue on a horse with larger legs. (My horse is a fine-boned TB.)Overall, I'm happy with the purchase though!
    Date published: 2014-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product at a good price! These are the third set of boots I have purchased. They hold up great with daily use and are easy to wash!
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boots These are better than using wraps! Glad I got them
    Date published: 2014-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I was looking for something that would protect our horse's legs in turnout. His turnout is rocky and has a lot of branches. These combined with bell boots seem to do the trick. And they didn't break the bank. The quality is very good - I expect them to last a while. Easy on and off means the stable folks will not have a problem using them.
    Date published: 2014-11-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Boot Very nice boot for the price. Size does NOT run large like other reviews. I bought a medium for my 16.3 American Warmblood for both hind and rear, based on other reviews that they run large. I could go large in the rear with no problem. Other than that, they seem to be holding up well. I noticed my gelding brushes in the rear now, but I wonder, was he brushing before and I just couldn't tell with polos on? Hmm.. Overall nice boot.
    Date published: 2014-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Medium fit my 16.1 TB great! These boots are made well and are supportive without being too bulky for my mare. Definitely would recommend them to anyone with a finer boned TB or similar breed.
    Date published: 2014-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Medium fit my 16.1 TB great Was worried about size but fit perfectly and is strong without being bulky.
    Date published: 2014-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size! Perfect fit. Exactly what I was looking for - light weight with strong protection through the leather and a soft feel with the inside lining. White looks great on my horse's tall stockings. Easy to wipe the outside clean.
    Date published: 2014-10-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Look nice, but too big for petite horse I ended up having to return them because the medium (the smallest size they had) was too big for my petite 15.1 TB. They did look cute though.
    Date published: 2014-10-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Look nice, but too big for petite horse I ended up having to return them because the medium (the smallest size they had) was too big for my petite 15.1 TB. They did look cute though.
    Date published: 2014-10-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Fit Have only used these a few times but instantly the fit and comfort was good.
    Date published: 2014-10-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice for the price Just received these for my 16.1hand Arab/QH cross for schooling dressage. I first ordered size large for both front and back but had to exchange the fronts for a medium. There was too much overlapping material. I must say when I called Smartpak to find out the measurements of the smaller boot they were very helpful. The boots fit very well on my horse. They seem to be well made and I'm hoping they last.
    Date published: 2014-10-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value These boots are easier to use than the generic boots from Dove beause they are more flexible. I have a petite horse so the large fits him fine for hind boots but keep in mind they run smaller.
    Date published: 2014-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought a pair for my new mare and I absolutely love them! They fit comfortably on her and give great support and protection! Easy to clean and seem very durable. I use them daily. Even my trainer said she loves them!
    Date published: 2014-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Economical Choice I have had these about a month and they seem to be holding up well. Already put them through the washing machine once. My mare wears these in turnout and for dressage. She is a 15h average-boned QH and the medium front boots fit her perfectly, however, the medium hind boots were ridiculously long! I got a pair of the large front boots for her to wear behind, and they are a teeny bit short but are acceptable. Loved the pricing on these compared to the Dressage Sport Boots, so here's hoping they hold up as well.
    Date published: 2014-09-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boots for price! I have had these boots size Medium for a month now, and they have held up well so far. I primarily use them for longing and dressage sessions. They are slightly long for my slender 14.2 hand TB cross, but do not move or slip so it is not a big deal. They wash well and are overall a good value boot.
    Date published: 2014-09-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality, function and good fit for the price I bought these a few months ago for my gelding who needs a bit more surface protection for his legs during flat work and in a round pen. He is an extremely large boned TB so the sizing options leave a bit to be desired. I bought the fronts and hinds in large. The fronts fit well - the height is spot on and there is a tad bit of overlap when closing the boot. In the rears the height is fine as well, though the edges juuuussst meet up when closing the boot. An extra large option would've most likely been better fitting. The quality surpassed what I expected for the price with the boots being quite sturdy, well stitched, and with good velcro and fleece. These are easy enough to dry when wet, and easy to clean. Overall, happy with the boots and would like to get them in black.
    Date published: 2014-09-18
    • 2016-05-30T16:12CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_201
    • loc_en_US, sid_2594, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders