Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
7:00am - 10:00pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Spiral Curry Comb

Item #15030
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Spiral Curry Comb is a must have during tough winter months! 6 rows of stainless steel shedding blades.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The SoloComb is an essential item for a ...
    Description:
    "The SoloComb is an essential item for a tidy mane and tail. Create a natural look without the tedious job of pulling. Back comb the hair as usual and then instead of pulling the hair simply press the lever and ...
    "Your horse's favorite classic curry, now full of ...
    Description:
    "Your horse's favorite classic curry, now full of glitter for some added flair! The Tail Tamer's Comfort Circle Curry is made of soft, flexible high quality plastic. Your horse is sure to know the difference! *The Tail Tamer's Comfort Circle ...
    "The Microfiber Mitt will quickly become an essential ...
    Description:
    "The Microfiber Mitt will quickly become an essential part of your grooming routine! This safe and soft microfiber product is perfect for wiping down your horse both before and after workouts. Microfiber is suitable for even the most sensitive areas ...
    "The Jelly Scrubber works great as a bathing ...
    Description:
    "The Jelly Scrubber works great as a bathing mitt. The Jelly Scrubber is a soft, flexible curry that's great for short-haired dogs or thin-skinned horses. Large nubs on one side are great for washing out the deep down dirt while ...
    "Round, very firm rubber curry, features a molded ...
    Description:
    "Round, very firm rubber curry, features a molded strap for easier grooming. Green. Rubber Hand Groomer effectively lifts out dirt and breaks up clumps of mud to deep clean. Imported."
    "Cut your grooming time in half! The dual ...
    Description:
    "Cut your grooming time in half! The dual use Vac n'Blo Pro does all the work for you. Used as a vacuum, the super suction gets down deep to remove dirt, dandruff, loose hair, and parasites. Used as a blower, ...
    "Tired of wimpy, hard-to-hold hoofpicks that force you ...
    Description:
    "Tired of wimpy, hard-to-hold hoofpicks that force you to do all the work? From the first time you hold it in your hand, you’ll know that the perfectly ergonomic Ultimate Hoofpick is solidly built, worth every penny and the last ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Spiral Curry Comb is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 34.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for removing loose hair Love this curry. It's great for removing loose hair during shedding season. It works better than a typical shedding blade because it grabs more hair at a time.
    Date published: 2016-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use a metal curry comb to clean brushes so this one is a little too large for that purpose, but it works fine. Would rather buy a less expensive, smaller curry.
    Date published: 2015-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great grooming tool Well made and extra large . It doesn't seem as stiff as other curry combs of this style. I'm very happy with this purchase
    Date published: 2015-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mud Remover EVER! Bob loves to roll in the mud. This spiral curry is great for removing dried mud in record time.
    Date published: 2015-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective shedding tool I noted that other reviewers said this is a large round metal curry. No kidding. This thing is a menacingly large shedding tool. Think draft horse size! But it is doing the job on my fuzzy Arabian. This time of the year he doesn't mind the metal teeth. If your horse is a little light on his winter coat, this might be too assertive a shedding curry but it is working well on a more substantial coat.
    Date published: 2015-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Solid Quality Much better from the ones I have purchased elsewhere - solid and really gets in there.
    Date published: 2015-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Curry I love this curry comb! My daughter is already stealing it on a regular basis, so I will be buying another one. It is much larger than average, reducing the amount of time it takes to curry our muddy, shedding horses. Feels sturdy as well.
    Date published: 2015-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oversized I bought this curry comb didn't realize it was so large. I love it.
    Date published: 2015-01-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really big curry comb! When I received this curry comb I was surprised at the size...it's huge compared to my old one! Initially I thought it was too big, but since using it, I've change my mind. It's a great size to attack a really muddy horse, making the job much easier. I'd order another.
    Date published: 2015-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-02-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice, but too big I like round curry better than that the elongated U type, but this one is too big even though I have full size horses.
    Date published: 2014-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Comb! This is a great, standard issue metal curry. Exactly what I expected, though it was a tad bigger than the ones I've used before.
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Prettygood I really like this curry comb! It is a little big... But it works well. But I usually don't use it because it is harder to work with because of size.
    Date published: 2013-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Large Curry I like this to knock the mud and dirt off in the summer. This was much bigger than I expected - and I really like the large size. I thought it was an excellent buy.
    Date published: 2013-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A worthwhile purchase. This curry makes it so easy to knock the mud off after coming in from the field.
    Date published: 2012-12-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from CurryComb This style is too large, the smaller ones are more sturdy and functional, and a few dollars cheaper. Some things are hard to judge by a pic. Oh well, SmartPak is very good overall
    Date published: 2012-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good for orice It's a good solid product.And it is hugh,I personally wouldprefer if it would be a bit smaller.
    Date published: 2012-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best spiral curry comb Have used others before but for some reason this one is more "springy" thus gentler on the skin but really does the job shedding out a heavy winter coat.
    Date published: 2012-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST THING EVA!!!! I learned about this product from my friend at a different barn. The horse that I was going to ride for her had random patches of dried dirt ALL over him. This metal curry took the dirt off in like 5 seconds. It's definitely a miracle worker. The only thing I have to warn people about is that if your horse is some what sensitive to touch, make sure to spiral the curry lightly. My horse generally isn't sensitive, but he didn't like it when I first went to use it on him. FALL IN LOVE WITH THE CURRY LIKE ME!!!!!!!!!
    Date published: 2011-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It sheds an amazing amount of hair and helps get the dirt out.
    Date published: 2011-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mud-buster Nothing else does better at getting dried caked on mud off long winter hair. This most recent one that I ordered from Smartpak has larger spirals than the older style. I'm not sure I like the change as the wider diameter on the spirals makes it a little more difficult grooming an older, bonier horse or smaller horses/ponies.
    Date published: 2011-04-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from too flimsy I like the size, more curry comb to remove hair but it's a little more flimsy, flexible than I like.
    Date published: 2011-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shedding tool! My retired gelding has Cushing's disease, and as a result, his winter coat is exceptionally thick. These curries (I use one in each hand) are terrific! A stiff brush works well to remove the hair from them.
    Date published: 2011-01-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy to have I found this curry to be bigger than I expected and I was pleasantly surprised. It does a good job at taking the hair out but then I found it hard to remove the hair from the brush.
    Date published: 2010-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New curry comb I have not had a new one in 30 years, works great, nice and sharp, I should of bought one years ago, works much better than to old one.
    Date published: 2010-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works FANTASTICALLY on muddy or hairy horses!
    Date published: 2009-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Grooming Tool Both me and my horses are enjoying this new purchase. The sharp teeth allow a nice scratch and gets old hair and dirt out easily and the flexible handle keeps it from being too harsh. My 4-legged friends are turning around to look at me and check out this new grooming tool and I can tell they really like it!
    Date published: 2009-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Works wonders on cacked on mud, plus my sensitive Thoroughbred loves it. Also removes winter shedding great. I use it all of the time. The metal blades are flexible and not stiff and harse.
    Date published: 2009-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for winter coats I work at a riding stable, and all winter long we use Spiral Curry Combs on our horses. These combs work great for removing dried mud and small matts in horses' winter coats. In the spring, the combs assist with the shedding process. They are lightweight and easy to use!
    Date published: 2008-10-30
    • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_32
    • loc_en_US, sid_5030, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders