Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Spiral Curry Comb

Item #15030

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Spiral Curry Comb is a must have during tough winter months! 6 rows of stainless steel shedding blades.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Say goodbye to hard to remove dirt with ...
    Description:
    Say goodbye to hard to remove dirt with the Oster Coarse Curry Comb! The specially designed coarse fingers will massage the coat and loosen dirt for an overall cleaning. This will become you're new favorite curry in no time! Favorite ...
    The Oster Fine Curry Comb is the perfect ...
    Description:
    The Oster Fine Curry Comb is the perfect solution for sensitive areas! The fine fingers will gently clean and massage dirt and dandruff away. Favorite Features Rubber control-touch handle for added comfort and better grip Promotes Shine Imported.
    There will be no more knots with the ...
    Description:
    There will be no more knots with the Oster&trade Mane & Tail Comb! The wide teeth allow for the comb to gently loosen knots with out causing damage to the hair. Great to have on hand while for braiding or ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Spiral Curry Comb is rated 4.6429 out of 5 by 28.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Curry I love this curry comb! My daughter is already stealing it on a regular basis, so I will be buying another one. It is much larger than average, reducing the amount of time it takes to curry our muddy, shedding horses. Feels sturdy as well.
    Date published: 2015-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oversized I bought this curry comb didn't realize it was so large. I love it.
    Date published: 2015-01-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really big curry comb! When I received this curry comb I was surprised at the size...it's huge compared to my old one! Initially I thought it was too big, but since using it, I've change my mind. It's a great size to attack a really muddy horse, making the job much easier. I'd order another.
    Date published: 2015-01-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice, but too big I like round curry better than that the elongated U type, but this one is too big even though I have full size horses.
    Date published: 2014-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Comb! This is a great, standard issue metal curry. Exactly what I expected, though it was a tad bigger than the ones I've used before.
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Prettygood I really like this curry comb! It is a little big... But it works well. But I usually don't use it because it is harder to work with because of size.
    Date published: 2013-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Large Curry I like this to knock the mud and dirt off in the summer. This was much bigger than I expected - and I really like the large size. I thought it was an excellent buy.
    Date published: 2013-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A worthwhile purchase. This curry makes it so easy to knock the mud off after coming in from the field.
    Date published: 2012-12-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from CurryComb This style is too large, the smaller ones are more sturdy and functional, and a few dollars cheaper. Some things are hard to judge by a pic. Oh well, SmartPak is very good overall
    Date published: 2012-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good for orice It's a good solid product.And it is hugh,I personally wouldprefer if it would be a bit smaller.
    Date published: 2012-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best spiral curry comb Have used others before but for some reason this one is more "springy" thus gentler on the skin but really does the job shedding out a heavy winter coat.
    Date published: 2012-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST THING EVA!!!! I learned about this product from my friend at a different barn. The horse that I was going to ride for her had random patches of dried dirt ALL over him. This metal curry took the dirt off in like 5 seconds. It's definitely a miracle worker. The only thing I have to warn people about is that if your horse is some what sensitive to touch, make sure to spiral the curry lightly. My horse generally isn't sensitive, but he didn't like it when I first went to use it on him. FALL IN LOVE WITH THE CURRY LIKE ME!!!!!!!!!
    Date published: 2011-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It sheds an amazing amount of hair and helps get the dirt out.
    Date published: 2011-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mud-buster Nothing else does better at getting dried caked on mud off long winter hair. This most recent one that I ordered from Smartpak has larger spirals than the older style. I'm not sure I like the change as the wider diameter on the spirals makes it a little more difficult grooming an older, bonier horse or smaller horses/ponies.
    Date published: 2011-04-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from too flimsy I like the size, more curry comb to remove hair but it's a little more flimsy, flexible than I like.
    Date published: 2011-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shedding tool! My retired gelding has Cushing's disease, and as a result, his winter coat is exceptionally thick. These curries (I use one in each hand) are terrific! A stiff brush works well to remove the hair from them.
    Date published: 2011-01-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy to have I found this curry to be bigger than I expected and I was pleasantly surprised. It does a good job at taking the hair out but then I found it hard to remove the hair from the brush.
    Date published: 2010-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New curry comb I have not had a new one in 30 years, works great, nice and sharp, I should of bought one years ago, works much better than to old one.
    Date published: 2010-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Grooming Tool Both me and my horses are enjoying this new purchase. The sharp teeth allow a nice scratch and gets old hair and dirt out easily and the flexible handle keeps it from being too harsh. My 4-legged friends are turning around to look at me and check out this new grooming tool and I can tell they really like it!
    Date published: 2009-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Works wonders on cacked on mud, plus my sensitive Thoroughbred loves it. Also removes winter shedding great. I use it all of the time. The metal blades are flexible and not stiff and harse.
    Date published: 2009-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for winter coats I work at a riding stable, and all winter long we use Spiral Curry Combs on our horses. These combs work great for removing dried mud and small matts in horses' winter coats. In the spring, the combs assist with the shedding process. They are lightweight and easy to use!
    Date published: 2008-10-30
    • 2016-02-11T15:06CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_26
    • loc_en_US, sid_5030, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.