Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Solstice Winter Paddock Boot

SmartPak Equine
- Item #19714

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

As riders in New England, we know a thing or two about winter. We designed the Solstice collection to offer unique style and cozy warm comfort. These boots are what your feet want.

Favorite Features

  • The Solstice Paddock Boot has a rugged, chunky outsole that offers great traction in winter's worst weather.
  • Look great with jeans or paired with your half chaps for a warm winter ride.
  • Faux fur lining is cozy and warm.
  • Designed for all-day comfort with a water-resistant foot.
  • Elastic ankle gussets for easy on/off.

Imported

A note about these boots: Everyone has a favorite pair of boots that are well-worn and full of memories. Every time you wear them, you’re adding wear that tells the story of where they’ve taken you. Instead of making you wait years for that unique, well-worn look, every Solstice boot intentionally looks weathered and broken in right from the start. As soon as you take them out of the box, they’re ready for you to continue telling their story.

Sizing It Up

These boots have an easy fit. Please consider sizing down if you are in between sizes.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Ariat Devon III Kids feature 4LR&trade Technology for ...
    Description:
    Ariat Devon III Kids feature 4LR&trade Technology for all day comfort and support. As your child's feet continue to grow, just remove the Booster Bed&trade from beneath the footbed to give their feet some extra wiggle room. Composite shank is ...
    The Ariat Extreme Zip Paddock H20 Insulated Boot ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Extreme Zip Paddock H20 Insulated Boot will keep your toes toasty warm at the barn and in the saddle this winter. Favorite Features Waterproof, full-grain leather upper Waterproof membrane construction 200g Thinsulate insulation Thermal insole Moisture-wicking lining Antique ...
    The newest of the Mountain Horse winter boots, ...
    Description:
    The newest of the Mountain Horse winter boots, The Mountain Horse Stella Polaris Tall Boot is fashionably chic as well as functional! This winter riding boot has been meticulously designed for a comfortable fit and superior traction on ice, snow, ...
    Fashion, comfort, performance - the Solstice Waterproof Leather ...
    Description:
    Fashion, comfort, performance - the Solstice Waterproof Leather Boot has it all! These incredibly versatile crossover boots are just as perfect for barn chores as they are around town as a fashionable, functional footwear choice across the seasons. And they're ...
    Looking for a great quality children's paddock boot? ...
    Description:
    Looking for a great quality children's paddock boot? Look no further than the Dublin Elevation Child's Zip Paddock Boot! YKK zipper front for easy on and off. Includes Dublin's Advanced RCS footbed providing arch support and moisture control for all-day ...
    TheTuff Rider Men's Baroque Front Zip Paddock Boots ...
    Description:
    TheTuff Rider Men's Baroque Front Zip Paddock Boots are made with a soft premium full grain leather. Traditional styling and superior comfort are the hallmark of these boots. Imported.
    The Tuff Rider Kids Starter Winter Paddock Boot ...
    Description:
    The Tuff Rider Kids Starter Winter Paddock Boot is a great option for those seeking warmth this winter! Favorite Features Front Zip Paddock Boot Full foot synthetic fleece lining Textured rubber sole Spur rest Imported Sizing It Up 1,2,3,4,5,8,9,10,11,12
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Solstice Winter Paddock Boot is rated 4.1136 out of 5 by 132.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent boot These boots are pretty warm, look good under jeans. They are not nearly as comfortable as my Ariats, and I'll be buying another pair of those for long barn days instead
    Date published: 2016-02-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs small in length Based on other reviews suggesting that the boot ran short, I ordered a size 9 (normally wear an 8 1/2). The boots were still short, so I am waiting for a size 10 to see if that will work. Boots are fairly wide, which I will try to accommodate by using thick socks. The boots looked nice and the thick soles should be useful around the barn.
    Date published: 2016-02-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cozy I needed a size larger than what I normally wear, but they were very easy to exchange. They are comfortable and warm, making riding in our North Dakota winters just a bit more pleasant.
    Date published: 2016-02-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boot! Very warm! Excellent boot, I have only used for non horse activities and it has held up well. I am hoping to get another pair for the barn but these boots seem too nice to work in! I am holding out to see if the winter gets really cold before I will try to teach lessons in these boots.
    Date published: 2016-01-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loved the look- the easy on/ off - and the quality Very disappointed that I couldn't get the fit to be comfortable :(. Down a size and the footbed was too short and my toes pushed up front- go up a size for toe length and the mid foot got way too big and loose. Three women in my household and 3 friends tried the 3 pairs I bought but no one called them keepers . The style and quality were exactly what I was looking for ...sadly
    Date published: 2016-01-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice looking boot Not what I expected. The foot bed is rigid and uncomfortable .
    Date published: 2016-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable!!! It is rare that I can find shoes that fit, are comfortable and do the job! These did all three! Very happy with them from the moment I put them on my feet.
    Date published: 2016-01-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Uncomfortable ankle Loved the sheepskin lining but after walking in them for a short time, the sides "broke down" and rubbed my ankles.
    Date published: 2016-01-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far they're warm I've been wearing these for over a month now, with temps down into the mid to low twenties. My feet have stayed warm with thicker wool socks, so I'm really happy about that. I also bought them on sale - awesome! The foot is high, however, and I have flat feet. That and and they only come in brown are my only complaints. Wearing thick socks and putting in an insole helped. On the plus side, they are nice and wide in the toe box so the big socks fit just fine - along with my feet. ;)I'm in New England and wear a size 8.5 in Ariats. I bought a 39 in these.
    Date published: 2016-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what it looks like! I bought this boot for a warm winter paddock boot. Yay- it is fur lined, comfortable and has a great sole. The price was amazing, the person I spoke to on the phone was spot on in helping me pick a size. Absolutely great boot for winter.
    Date published: 2016-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and very comfortable! This paddock boot is quite warm and handsome. The size was true for me, especially with winter socks. Comfortable all day in the barn and nice enough to run errands. Very pleased!
    Date published: 2016-01-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from run small i sized up and they were still too small..i wear 8.5 and ordered a 9. I should have tried a 9.5 but then it might've been to big.
    Date published: 2016-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the fit and the look of them I received these as a Christmas present, at my request, as I wanted a boot that was a bit warmer and easy to slip on and off. I have been using them at the barn, especially on lesson days, and they have really done the job. I can quickly change from them into my tall boots and then back again when my ride is done. Love them!!
    Date published: 2016-01-18
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from very disappointing not warm! I bought those boots as a winter option for working at the barn, something I could muck stalls in but also throw on half chaps and ride.While they are waterproof (a huge plus) they are NOT WARM AT ALL!!Even with wool socks on, any weather under 45 degrees and my feet are freezing.They are marketed as a boot to keep your feet warm and sadly they do not do that......Wish they would make another pair of these (as the construction is decent) with maybe sheerling or thinsulate so they are warmer
    Date published: 2016-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I have only had a few occasions to wear these so far...but they are very comfortable & warm
    Date published: 2016-01-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice! I like their look and they fit fine, but I haven't worn them much yet.
    Date published: 2016-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable! These boots are extremely comfortable required no break in. So far a mild winter in northern Illinois but boots have kept my feet warm and dry.
    Date published: 2016-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! I purchased these about a month ago. They are great.
    Date published: 2016-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paddock boot I've had these for a couple of weeks and like them so far. The website said these fit small so to order a size up and I found those were too big. They seem to fit true to size for me.
    Date published: 2016-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best paddock boot EVER! I have been riding for 40 years and these are the best paddock boots I have ever owned!!! They are warm in winter but I can wear them in SC summer with no problems . I wear them in the mud and muck and my feet never get wet and then they clean up good as new !! I have owned mine for three years and they are as good as the day I bought them !!! I will definately get another pair if these ever wear it . I hope Smartpak never stops making this boot !!!?
    Date published: 2016-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toasty and comfortable Bought these boots looking for comfort and warmth and they delivered! I'm between their sizes so went up one and they work well with thick socks.
    Date published: 2016-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soooooo comfortable!! Was so happy with the pair I brought for myself, I brought a pair as a birthday gift for a friend!
    Date published: 2016-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome winter paddocks I have had these boots for about a month now, and they are fast becoming my favorite pair of winter paddock boots. They are roomy enough to wear with a thick pair of socks or to add toe warmers for extra warmth. The soles are a little chunky, which, while they give good traction in the snow, make it a little challenging to fit through the foot strap on my half chaps. The weather here has been unusually warm this year, but on the few really cold (25* F and below) days we've had, these did a decent job of keeping my feet cozy and warm while riding, feeding, and turning out horses. The leather is distressed, and while some may not like the look, I love its softness and casual look. If the soles hold up well on these, I'd definitely consider getting another pair as backups to keep in my trunk.
    Date published: 2016-01-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fancy boot I have now bought 3 pairs, one for myself and now for my daughter and son,. They fit great and are warm and comfortable. The look is perfect with jeans or riding pants.
    Date published: 2015-12-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just right for a winter trip to Iceland I bought these in early fall to provide warmth, walking comfort, snow protection and stability on ice for December trip to Iceland. These were perfect and did not need a break in even though I traipsed all over. The only reason they didn't get 5 stars is that for longer walks you need to put some extra sock cushioning around the top edge. Now they will be used at farm and for riding if it ever gets cold in NC. I thought they were true to size, but with lots of room in the toe box for bulky wool socks - I wore two pairs at times.
    Date published: 2015-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and Stylish! I bought these boots a few weeks ago and having been wearing them to the barn everyday for teaching and riding. They are very warm. The only problem is that I had to go up a size. I wear 8.5 in Ariat boots and I have a 9 in these. I tried a size 8 but they were too small. They are just a touch roomy but are still very stylish for winter barn boots. The leather is nice and looks like it will clean up when I want it too. Nice boots! They work fine with my half chaps.
    Date published: 2015-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are terrific boots! Really comfortable, and warm. I did as other suggested and ordered one size up. The only thing that would make these boots any better is if they came in black. They so far and I have worn them daily, held up really well at the barn.
    Date published: 2015-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soooooo comfortable!! These went straight into the wet slush of mud we are going though in North Texas and did great! Warm and comfortable, no damp at all. On my feet for hours giving lessons, no achy feet!
    Date published: 2015-12-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive boot I found the boots to be attractive and true to size. I tend to need a wider toe box and these seem to have that feature. The footbed wasn't quite right for me, regarding being comfortable with a neuroma. I did return them for that reason.
    Date published: 2015-12-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice looking but runs small I bought these but sent them back. I ordered the size I normally wear but they were too small for the length. The faux fur was very very thin and I don't think it would last very long. It's glued in.
    Date published: 2015-12-05
    • 2016-02-14T14:42CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_128
    • loc_en_US, sid_9714, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.