Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Solstice Winter Paddock Boot

SmartPak Equine
- Item #19714
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

As riders in New England, we know a thing or two about winter. We designed the Solstice collection to offer unique style and cozy warm comfort. These boots are what your feet want.

Favorite Features

  • The Solstice Paddock Boot has a rugged, chunky outsole that offers great traction in winter's worst weather.
  • Look great with jeans or paired with your half chaps for a warm winter ride.
  • Faux fur lining is cozy and warm.
  • Designed for all-day comfort with a water-resistant foot.
  • Elastic ankle gussets for easy on/off.

Imported

A note about these boots: Everyone has a favorite pair of boots that are well-worn and full of memories. Every time you wear them, you’re adding wear that tells the story of where they’ve taken you. Instead of making you wait years for that unique, well-worn look, every Solstice boot intentionally looks weathered and broken in right from the start. As soon as you take them out of the box, they’re ready for you to continue telling their story.

Sizing It Up

These boots have an easy fit. Please consider sizing down if you are in between sizes.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    An All-Purpose, water-resistant bootthat is durable enough to ...
    Description:
    An All-Purpose, water-resistant bootthat is durable enough to withstand everyday use without compromising flexibility. Favorite Features Features a breathable VenTECH lining which promotes air flow to the horse's leg Water resistant exterior Recessed stitching and an extra-strong PVC padded strike ...
    The Dublin Medway Thisulate Tall Boots are made ...
    Description:
    The Dublin Medway Thisulate Tall Boots are made forcoldweather with a breathable Thinsulate insulation liningand a comfort range of -9 F to -34 F. Constructed offull grain waterproof leather upper with a quilted pattern goes great with denim. FavoriteFeatures HBR ...
    The perfect combination of style and function! Favorite ...
    Description:
    The perfect combination of style and function! Favorite Features 100% smooth knit polyester with TopShield moisture management wicks moisture away from body, leaving you dry and comfy. The fabric is specially treated with an anti-microbial agent that inhibits the growth ...
    Description:
    Savings on a full set of front and rear boots!Studies have shown that horses wearing supportive boots on their front legs exhibit increased comfort by shifting a greater percentage of weight onto their forelimbs. As a result, many conscientious horse ...
    The Ariat Cloud 9 Jacket isthe prefect layering ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Cloud 9 Jacket isthe prefect layering piecethis season,constructed with a featherweight quilted shell that iswater-resistant and breathable.Favorite Features Tek knit sidepanels and sleeves Mock collar Zippered hand pockets Binding at cuff and hem Stirrupzipper pull SizingIt Up XS-XXL ...
    The Joey Jacket by Ariat is made from ...
    Description:
    The Joey Jacket by Ariat is made from a premium stretch knit softshell with bonded mesh lining.  Favorite Features Welded chest pocket Micro zipper hand pockets Back Saddle vents 2-Way Zipper Water resistant and breathable    Sizing It Up XS-XL
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Solstice Winter Paddock Boot is rated 4.142857142857143 out of 5 by 154.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Size These boots run extremely small. I had to return two pairs.
    Date published: 2016-04-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent boot Bought while on sale, decent boot for the price. True to size.
    Date published: 2016-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! I bought these for my 15 year old son about 3 weeks ago. They where supposed to be for the barn only but he loves them so much he wears them to school all the time. He says they are more comfortable than his sneakers! So they are pulling double duty since he rides in them everyday and wears them to school! Love these boots!!!!!!
    Date published: 2016-03-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for the price Purchased this item as another paddock boot, but found out it wasn't bad to hack horses in. A little boxy in the toe, but in all, you could put an extra pair of socks on. Pretty comfortable too. Really not a bad boot for bumming around the barn in.
    Date published: 2016-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly warm I bought a pair of these boots 3 months ago and am so happy with them I bought another pair. They are holding up well and are extremely comfortable right out of the box.
    Date published: 2016-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite warm! When these boots came up on sale, I had to try them out. They are a great value for the money, and have kept my feet warm on several very chilly Washington winter days. I did have to add an insert to give more arch support, but I do that with most shoes anyway.
    Date published: 2016-03-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute boots After wearing them in the house I could feel they were too snug around the toes and didn't offer the arch support I need. However, for someone who is able to wear this kind of boot, the quality is thete.
    Date published: 2016-03-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good quality, but Very hard to fit...had to return. Nice boot, but ...
    Date published: 2016-03-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Large and Ugly I had been eyeing these for a long time and finally took the plunge when they were offered at a good discount. Unfortunately the fit was very odd on my short but wide feet. They are not easy to slip on and off. I sent them back.
    Date published: 2016-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too cute for the barn! I bought these mostly because of the price point. Thought they'd be ok for the barn. They are really cute and comfy!!! Wore them to a really nice shopping mall with leggings and a skirt. I had so many compliments!!! Love them.
    Date published: 2016-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price Purchased to bum around the barn with, but found out that they are actually comfortable to hack in too!! Cant complain, although I probably would have bought a half size smaller...a little chunky, and can appear a little cheap - the look of the "leather" but in all not a bad buy. Would buy again
    Date published: 2016-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wish I'd bought these earlier! A good versatile winter boot, warm and sturdy enough for the barn, fine for light winter riding, look good with jeans for errands, etc.
    Date published: 2016-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Boots I bought these boots a couple of months ago. Just in time for a big snow storm. They are easy to pull on and take off. My feet were cozy warm. Would purchase again.
    Date published: 2016-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice looking boots and comfortable to wear. I like the fit and lining is warm in cooler temps.
    Date published: 2016-02-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good looking & comfortable riding/barn boot. Have always worn this style but never Smartpak brand. Very comfortable.
    Date published: 2016-02-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Survived the polar vortex! Bought these boots as they were similar to the Ariat barnyard boots which are apparently discontinued. They are every bit as good as the Ariats and less expensive!
    Date published: 2016-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from cosy, comfy winter boot. These boots work well for my wide feet, even with thick wool socks. And they clean up well. Putting them on gets winter trips to the barn off to a happy start.
    Date published: 2016-02-10
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought a few weeks ago. I loved what they look like but when I tried them on and starting wearing out to the barn the ankles are very loose and they did suggest to purchase a smaller size but I bought a 7 because of wearing boot socks but my toe actually is at the very top. They will make a good muck boot for me and possibly use to ride in this spring with all the mud.
    Date published: 2016-02-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Do not keep your feet warm! Bought them 1/2 size smaller as to what the video said! Not so! Buy the size you wear!!!
    Date published: 2016-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Warm! I am in love with these boots! Upstate New York winters can be really harsh and I've suffered years of frozen toes even with layers of socks and lined boots. With these boots, I can wear regular socks and my feet stay toasty warm!
    Date published: 2016-02-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfy but NOT warm These boots are comfy. I usually wear a 9.5 but sized down to a 9 based on suggestion on website. They fit fine, wouldn't want them any smaller. Seem to have plenty of width to them. However, they are not that warm. Was hoping these would be my go to winter boot for Iowa Winters but my feet freeze in anything less than mid 30 degree temps. A slight bit warmer than my traditional paddock boot, but wouldn't say they are warm enough for average winter temps in Iowa.
    Date published: 2016-02-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent boot These boots are pretty warm, look good under jeans. They are not nearly as comfortable as my Ariats, and I'll be buying another pair of those for long barn days instead
    Date published: 2016-02-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs small in length Based on other reviews suggesting that the boot ran short, I ordered a size 9 (normally wear an 8 1/2). The boots were still short, so I am waiting for a size 10 to see if that will work. Boots are fairly wide, which I will try to accommodate by using thick socks. The boots looked nice and the thick soles should be useful around the barn.
    Date published: 2016-02-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cozy I needed a size larger than what I normally wear, but they were very easy to exchange. They are comfortable and warm, making riding in our North Dakota winters just a bit more pleasant.
    Date published: 2016-02-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boot! Very warm! Excellent boot, I have only used for non horse activities and it has held up well. I am hoping to get another pair for the barn but these boots seem too nice to work in! I am holding out to see if the winter gets really cold before I will try to teach lessons in these boots.
    Date published: 2016-01-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loved the look- the easy on/ off - and the quality Very disappointed that I couldn't get the fit to be comfortable :(. Down a size and the footbed was too short and my toes pushed up front- go up a size for toe length and the mid foot got way too big and loose. Three women in my household and 3 friends tried the 3 pairs I bought but no one called them keepers . The style and quality were exactly what I was looking for ...sadly
    Date published: 2016-01-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice looking boot Not what I expected. The foot bed is rigid and uncomfortable .
    Date published: 2016-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable!!! It is rare that I can find shoes that fit, are comfortable and do the job! These did all three! Very happy with them from the moment I put them on my feet.
    Date published: 2016-01-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Uncomfortable ankle Loved the sheepskin lining but after walking in them for a short time, the sides "broke down" and rubbed my ankles.
    Date published: 2016-01-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far they're warm I've been wearing these for over a month now, with temps down into the mid to low twenties. My feet have stayed warm with thicker wool socks, so I'm really happy about that. I also bought them on sale - awesome! The foot is high, however, and I have flat feet. That and and they only come in brown are my only complaints. Wearing thick socks and putting in an insole helped. On the plus side, they are nice and wide in the toe box so the big socks fit just fine - along with my feet. ;)I'm in New England and wear a size 8.5 in Ariats. I bought a 39 in these.
    Date published: 2016-01-24
    • 2016-07-24T10:26CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_149
    • loc_en_US, sid_9714, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders