Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Solstice Winter Paddock Boot

SmartPak
- Item #19714
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

As riders in New England, we know a thing or two about winter. We designed the Solstice collection to offer unique style and cozy warm comfort. These boots are what your feet want for Christmas. 

The Solstice Paddock Boot has a rugged, chunky outsole that offers great traction in winter's worst weather. These boots look great with jeans or paired with your half chaps for a warm winter ride. Faux fur lining is cozy and warm. Designed for all-day comfort with a water-resistant foot. Elastic ankle gussets for easy on/off.

Imported.

11/15/11: These boots have an easy fit. Please consider sizing down if you are in between sizes.
You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Solstice Winter Paddock Boot is rated 4.2024 out of 5 by 84.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable and warm Very nice winter paddock boot. The lining keeps your feet warm and dry without the bulk.
    Date published: 2015-02-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Bought these two months ago and find them perfect for this weather
    Date published: 2015-02-23
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so Warm The boots are good looking paddock boots, easy to slip on, but more for spring and fall weather. Definitely not for cold winter riding; will not keep your feet warm on a cold day.
    Date published: 2015-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and warm These boots were comfortable from the very first time I wore them, and now that it's been below 0 for weeks, I can testify as to how warm they are. I wear them with a pair of wool socks, and my feet have stayed warm all winter. I highly recommend them.
    Date published: 2015-02-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beautiful just wished it fit better I bought this boot a size smaller since they said it ran big, the size did not run big so I returned for next size which fit great lengthwise but there was way too much room between top of my foot and roof of boot. It's a beautiful boot but I wanted something that fit great as and everyday boot so I unfortuately returned for a refund.
    Date published: 2015-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Choice Easy to break in and comfortable to wear all day long.
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, right from the very start. These are delightful and versatile paddock boots. They were comfortable and roomy from the first time I slipped them on. Rounded toe and medium width are ideal for a heavier pair of socks for winter work.
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Winter Boots I purchased these boots for winter riding and around the barn. Quality was excellent. Very attractive, look more expensive than they were. Excellent price and service thru SmartPak. The boots run larger than Ariat so I had to return them. Again, SmartPak is wonderful to work with. Will only purchase thru SmartPak due to their excellent customer service.
    Date published: 2015-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm, Comfy and Easy to get On and Off Bought these not for the barn, but for walking from the parking lot at my office to my office building. Needed something that was warm, durable and I could get off easily in order to eventually put my work shoes on. I also didn't want a full boot either. These boots are perfect. they are super warm and sturdy. The tab at the back makes it a snap to pull on or off. I can wear with leggings or jeans and they don't look half bad with a skirt.
    Date published: 2015-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute boots Love these boots. Not only are they cute, they are comfy, warm and keep my feet dry during wet, snowy weather. I have yet to wear them to the barn, I wear them every day for knocking about town and running errands.
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots!! I ordered this boots hoping they would fit (I have wide feet) and straight out of the box they felt like they were custom fitted. I have rarely worn my other boots since receiving the Solstice boots!! The soles have great grip (experience on ice!) and the fuzzy lining feels so good (slipped them on bare feet for PM barn check). I have not worn them in the saddle yet so no comments on them as far as riding boots. Great fitting boots that look great with jeans for an evening out!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE them!!
    Date published: 2015-01-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy and sturdy! I bought these very recently and Immediately packed them for my vacation to Canada ( I didn't want to take snow boots). They were comfortable from the first outing & served me well whether I hiked around the Rockies or just walked about town. I am sure they will be great in the barn. My only reason for dropping a star is that they weren't as warm as I expected, but with plenty of room in the toe a foot warmer took care of that.
    Date published: 2015-01-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good boot for the money I use these boots at work (I work at an indoor/outdoor mud/ice/manure job) and they have been great. Good with a heavier pair of socks. The arch support isn't great so I did replace the insole but that's normal for me. I've gotten lots of compliments on them.
    Date published: 2014-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great winter boots This are great boots at a great price. very sturdy, comfy and easy to slip on. Allows for big winter socks.
    Date published: 2014-12-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not fit my slim foot I loved the look and features of these boots and ordered my normal size. Heal to toe they were actually a little snug, but there was so much room in the ankle that it felt like I had flip flops on.... my heal came up off the sole of the boot with each step. So sorry they didn't work out.
    Date published: 2014-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots These boots are comfortable out of the box. It actually got chilly for a couple of days when I got them and I really liked feel and warmth. should be great for when I want to ride in the cold this winter.
    Date published: 2014-10-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boot These boots are cut large as some reviewers have pointed out, and that doesn't bother me. In winter it is nice to have a shoe that will give you room for warm socks and still be able to wiggle your toes. They are comfortable, and warm in cool temps, although not quite warm enough for freezing temperatures without some good socks. I like them and am happy with my purchase.
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them - the look, the feel, the comfort! I bought them for the winter months at the barn and they do just that - keep my feet warm. I must warn you that they do not keep your feet warm in the frigid temp however. Temp <10* use toe warmers!Sizes are off. if you are a 1/2 size, ordering up will be big and ordering down will be a snug fit. Return / exchanges are easy!!
    Date published: 2014-02-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from very comfy ! just got these in the mail today and really like them! wore them to the barn and theywere warm and waterproof. I am hoping they wear well,would love if smartpak made a summer version!
    Date published: 2014-02-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from One year later... Well, after one year of normal use (I'm not a trainer, just have one I ride 3-4 times a week) these boots are toast. There are huge holes where the leather meets the sole, they are cracked and look terrible. Completely non functional at this point, for the same price I think I'll replace with a pair of Blundstones.
    Date published: 2014-02-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not hold up at all Bought a pair last year. Initally liked the boot but the tab came off within the month. Both boots cracked and leaked. Very cheaply made and would not recommend. Smartpak should stand by their products
    Date published: 2014-01-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm Boot... a little flimsy. These boots are really warm and comfortable once you get them on. They are a little flimsy on the upper part of the boot. This might be because they need to give in order for you to get them on, but they could be a little more structured. I agree with the other reviews about the loop to pull them on... could be a little more durable. However they are really warm and the leather looks like it will hold up in the long haul.
    Date published: 2014-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Comfty Ordered these boots because I needed something to keep my feet warm while being comfortable. Theses were perfect for the price! Super warm and waterproof. I do suggest ordering a size smaller than what you normally wear because they do run large. I wear a size 9 or 9.5 and I ordered an 8 and they do great with thick socks.
    Date published: 2014-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! These boots are nice looking and warm. They are "roomy." They fit kind of like a rubber rain boot, but are super comfy, no breaking in required. I bought these for winter days when I was going to the barn to do something other than ride (like lunge or need to go into a snowy or muddy field to get my horse). I haven't ridden in them yet. There's not a lot of ankle support like my regular paddock boots, but then again my tall winter Ariat's that I ride in don't have much either. I'm very pleased with these. I've been wearing them since Santa left them under the tree about a week ago so can't comment on durability, but the appear sturdy.
    Date published: 2014-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to winter boot! I actually wear these all year round. They are GREAT! I love the forgiving fit (easy to add layers of socks or a toe-warmer packet) and the easy on, easy off design. The elastic ankle gussets keep it secure in mud, but are easy to tug off at the end of the day. I spend many, many hours a day in my boots...these have been my favorite. I just bought my third pair and will buy another when this pair is ready to be retired. They are warm, cozy, breathable, and durable.
    Date published: 2014-01-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and warm These boots are great to wear around with jeans -- in town -- in the barn ! They run a bit large as described -- and work for me to ride in when cold enough to wear thick socks -- here in Montana though we seem to be either tooooo cold to ride or warm enough that I hardly need the warmer boots. Still I enjoy the comfort and look of the boots as well as the versatility.
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Leather is thin, but the workmanship is nice.  These are not warm enough to use as winter boys at all, but they are fine for work with jeans.  Really sloppy big in the heel.
    Date published: 2013-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and comfy At first I ordered my usual shoe size, but the boots were too big. I called and ordered a size down and they are just right. The exchange was very easy. I wear them to clean the barn and walking from my car to my job at the ski center. So far the traction has been awesome as well.
    Date published: 2013-12-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very large - Definitely order a size down. Great quality and nice looking but a hard fit. I normally wear an 8 so I purchased an 8. I did read that they are a little larger than a normal size 8 but I thought that was to accommodate thick wool socks. Even with my THICK Smartwool socks, the boots are far too large to ride in. The ankle, due to the elastic, is very loose and the boots don't stay on well. Unfortunately, I walked in the barn aisle with them when I first purchased them and got them dirty so I didn't try to return them. I have purchased in-soles to try to make them a tighter fit - hopefully this works. They are great quality THOUGH and would be really nice boots if they fit.
    Date published: 2013-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These boots are terrifically awesome! I have had these boots 1 -2 months now, and I just love them.  They do run big, but I wear orthotics and a thick sock and it's working fine.  
    Date published: 2013-12-16
    • 2015-05-24T08:24CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_82
    • loc_en_US, sid_9714, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.