Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Solstice Tall Waterproof Leather Boot

SmartPak
- Item #21358
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Why We Love This
Fashion, comfort, performance - the Solstice Waterproof Leather Boot has it all! These incredibly versatile crossover boots are just as perfect for barn chores as they are around town as a fashionable, functional footwear choice across the seasons. And they're affordable to boot!

Imported

A note about these boots: Everyone has a favorite pair of boots that are well-worn and full of memories. Every time you wear them, you’re adding wear that tells the story of where they’ve taken you. Instead of making you wait years for that unique, well-worn look, every Solstice boot intentionally looks weathered and broken in right from the start. As soon as you take them out of the box, they’re ready for you to continue telling their story.

Favorite Features

  • Full leather boot is designed with a classic equestrian look and feel
  • Waterproof interior booty keeps the boot waterproof to the high ankle
  • Thermoregulation interior fabric keeps your feet comfortable in a range of temperatures - from cold, to cool, to warm
  • Full side zipper makes the boot easy to take on and off
  • Discrete, interior calf gussets accommodate a variety of calf sizes while still providing a clean, fitted look and feel
  • Durable sole is riding appropriate and built to withstand a variety of conditions
Key Specifications
  • Material: Full leather
  • Style: Casual footwear
  • Waterproof: Yes

Sizing

Please size up if in between sizes.
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Full leather
Style Casual footwear
Footbed Thermoregulation interior fabric keeps feet comfortable in range of temperatures, durable sole
Waterproof Yes
Closure Style Zipper
Special Features Waterproof interior booty keeps the boot waterproof to the high ankle. Full side zipper makes the boot easy to take on and off. Discrete, interior calf gussets accommodate a variety of calf sizes while still providing a clean, fitted look and feel
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Mudruckers Sport Shoe is the best thing ...
    Description:
    "The Mudruckers Sport Shoe is the best thing since the invention of the manure fork! These shoes are very durable, long lasting, and 100% waterproof. Stretch neoprene makes slipping them on and off easy and will keep feet dry and ...
    "The Solstice Classic Tall Leather Boot is beautifully ...
    Description:
    "The Solstice Classic Tall Leather Boot is beautifully crafted from luxurious hand-burnished premium leathers. Featuring a waterproof foot bed and seam sealed construction. This boot is so versatile you will easily go from the barn to town & country! Rubber ...
    "The Ariat Bromont Pro Tall H20 Insulated Boot ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Bromont Pro Tall H20 Insulated Boot is the boot you're in need of this season. This boot is crafted with durable waterproof, full-grain leather and has a suede inner leg panel. To ensure your feet stay warm, Ariat ...
    "Conquer the elements and class up your wet ...
    Description:
    "Conquer the elements and class up your wet day wanderings in the Sidney Cravat. 100% waterproof with Neo-Tech insulation and Max-Wick - all designed to keep feet dry and comfortable in temperate conditions without sacrificing your sense of style. Imported." ...
    "Perfect for the country girl who needs to ...
    Description:
    "Perfect for the country girl who needs to get dirty, this update to the original Tack boot features a custom made “Women’s Last” that offers a slimming shape and delivers all-day comfort while walking in the field or standing on ...
    "Snow Proof Waterproofing Paste softens, waterproofs, and restores ...
    Description:
    "Snow Proof Waterproofing Paste softens, waterproofs, and restores all smooth leather articles. Perfect for saddles, boots, and other leather items exposed to rugged use. Stops mildew and prevents dry rot and cracking. Made in the USA"
    Why We Love This Why We Love This ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Why We Love This The Muckster II Low from the Muck Boot Company is great for barn and daily chores! Favorite Features Easy slip on and off 4mm CR Flex-Foam Breathable, Airmesh Lining Self Cleaning Outsole ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Solstice Tall Waterproof Leather Boot is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 306.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Run way small in size Sent them back, the next day I got them. I wear a 8.5 and I ordered a 9 as directed.Way to small, these boots are so nice looking, I'm really bummed. I'm reordered for a 10 but I have my doubts.
    Date published: 2017-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! Bought a pair at a tag sale. Made me want a new pair. Love them.
    Date published: 2017-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made They're super, feel very durable and overall very pleased. They do run small.
    Date published: 2017-01-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice quality leather Nice boots - especially for the price. But for me , the calf was large & the shoe sizing was small. Sadly returned.
    Date published: 2017-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really nice! These boots are well made, thick leather and a pair I always wanted, so I'm happy to have them now! I am usually a size 10, I needed them in size 12 and I guess due to the large foot size the calf is wider than I need it, but I kept them anyway. The size 12 is just right, couldn't be any smaller!
    Date published: 2017-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit like a glove Love these boots- sizing is odd. I relied on the European sizing - a 40 is 8 1/2 -9. Not 10. Took a chance - fit perfect. Calf is perfect for slim legs.
    Date published: 2017-01-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fab Looking Boot So excited to get this boot, but had to send back because (as others have noted) it comes up smaller than sized. If I had kept them I would not have worn because of the tightness across the foot. Loved everything else about them. Rugged look. Beautiful leather and color. Sadly no Christmas present for me!!
    Date published: 2017-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots for the price I bought myself and a friend a pair since they were on sale. European sized, I'm a 37 which I bought, and they fit like a 37. Friend's 40 also fit as expected. A great utilitarian barn boot, that I dont mind wearing to the grocery store after chores as they are pretty cute. Comfortable enough to wear all afternoon at the barn and then out on errands. They are indeed waterproof to just above the ankle. Seem like they will hold up to some abuse as well. I'm very happy with them.
    Date published: 2017-01-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved them - unfortunately I need extra wide ! Loved them - unfortunately I need extra wide ! (VeryHigh instep ?!?)
    Date published: 2017-01-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful boots! I have 2 pairs of these boots, one for daily wear and one for riding. They do run small, so I got a size bigger in the ones I wear for riding, to accommodate the additional bulk of socks and breeches. I get compliments every time I wear them. Great quality for the price, too.
    Date published: 2017-01-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for paddock and riding I liked these right away. Got them dirty the first day. Great for around the barn and a good size for riding. No more zipping on half chaps. The feet do t have much walking support, but I don't use them for hiking. They are comfortable and fit well, no gaps or sloppiness. I got the 38, I'm 5'4", weigh 124, wear a 7.5-8 shoe and have medium calves. Oh, I also walked in the muck with these then rode in 30' weather and my toes didn't freeze. Only reason it's 4 instead of 5 stars is the lack of arch support.
    Date published: 2017-01-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Waterproof to boot! Have worn these in snowy/rainy weather and they are indeed waterproof, and comfortable for riding. I know the description says they are made to look already worn in, but didn't expect to have new creases show every time I kneel or bend down. I'm supposing that the coating over the leather that makes them waterproof causes this.
    Date published: 2017-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought these for my daughter. Excellent quality. I bought these for my daughter. Excellent quality.They are TALL. SO if you have short calves, they may not work. They are very nice looking, Good quality. Excellent price. I would recommend them for others.
    Date published: 2017-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for the price I needed a new pair of causal boots that I could wear around town and still ride in. These were on sale so I thought I'd give them a try. I am beyond satisfied. The leather is thick, but the boots broke in quickly, I walked 4 miles in them the second morning I had them. It feels like these will last a while with heavy use. They might run a little small depending on what brands you are used to. I wear a 42 in Tredsteps, 10 in Middleburg, and a 10 in Ariat, I bought a 42 and can wear thick socks with these boots.
    Date published: 2017-01-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice leather/style , poor heel angle Tried on these boots at Equine Affaire(November), supple leather,fit like custom. One month ago ordered same size/style. Leather more stiff, foot and calf sizing accurate, but "heels down" angle of boot made standing/walking very uncomfortable with toes hitting end,heel counter pressing on achilles. Sent for next size up (per review recommendations,) but foot bed much too large, even with thick socks /liner.Sadly returned both pairs.
    Date published: 2017-01-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me Was hoping they would be comfortable sent them back right away. Both boots weren't made the same. Packaging shipping n Customerservice was great tho.
    Date published: 2017-01-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sizing is off The sizing if these boots are in European sizing and the equivalent US sizing is totally off. A size 40 is not a US 10, a 42 is. Hence all the comments about having to order 3 sizes up etc..
    Date published: 2017-01-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from If they fit right, they would be great value Be careful of sizing when ordering these as they do run small. I wear a 9 medium normally and these were just slightly small in 40. I am 5'7" with fairly long legs and these were almost too tall. I think as they broke in, they would have gone down a bit and been perfect for a longer leg. They also have a thick sole which is nice, but there was no flex so I felt like it made me walk a little funny.
    Date published: 2017-01-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love them True to size. I have one calf that is bigger than the other and they fit perfectly. Good quality leather. They were here in 2 days during the week before Christmas!!
    Date published: 2017-01-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice quality boots The leather quality and style was great. Unfortunately the fit was strange and even a size up was narrow through the foot.
    Date published: 2017-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2017-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice all weather boot that I will wear around town Soft leather fashion boot looks great around town or with jeans
    Date published: 2017-01-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value! I wanted a boot to wear to the barn and to our hunts that was waterproof and durable.I have been watching these boots for over a year and they finally went on sale! Paid $79 and got free shipping too. Score!I wear a 9, but was advised to order up to the next size. I ordered the 10 and they fit just right.They work better with breeches...when worn with jeans they bunch up at ankles. Maybe it's my jean type.The boot is durable and I like the outside zipper. They give great support while in the saddle too. They really are a great all around boot! I highly recommend!
    Date published: 2017-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft & comfortable I bought these last month & didn't need a break in period . Immediately I knew these were my new go to boots .
    Date published: 2017-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot - wish they would continue to carry! Bought this boot for my daughters to work and ride in. Sizing worked for one daughter (she has narrow feet), but the other needed a size bigger, which is no longer available. Looks like a discontinued product :( Too bad, since, except for the poor sizing (just move the numbers up one to two sizes), it's a great boot at a great price! They would sell like hot cakes if they could size them right. Any replacements on the horizon, SmartPak? If you wear a 6 or 7 and have an average to wide foot, order the 8 or 9, and you may have a hit.
    Date published: 2016-12-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sizing is way way off Although the boots are 3 sizes larger than I usually wear, I am so far very happy with them. They are comfortable and have been very warm in 0° weather. I don't like that I was penalized for returning improper fitting boots- because of the odd size I wanted to wear the boots a bit to see if they would stretch...that means wearing them in the barn- I did get some mud in the tread, but $15 worth of mud?
    Date published: 2016-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boots I LOVE these boots. They are true to size. Just bought for MYSELF for Christmas!
    Date published: 2016-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sizing is off I purchased these boots and was very excited when they came, however, I take a size 10 and when I tried them on they felt like a size 9 or smaller. My toes were all bent over. I really liked the quality of the boot and the looks. I tried to order a larger size and they were out of stock.
    Date published: 2016-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking They were a Christmas present for my Granddaughter and she just loved them.
    Date published: 2016-12-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from boots were way too narrow to be worn-and I am not overweight/! beautiful but not wearable: I returned them necessarily...I would buy the exact same boot in w width-but you do not sell same.....
    Date published: 2016-12-27
    • y_2017, m_1, d_21, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_298
    • loc_en_US, sid_11358, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders