Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Solstice Tall Waterproof Leather Boot

SmartPak
- Item #21358
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Why We Love This
Fashion, comfort, performance - the Solstice Waterproof Leather Boot has it all! These incredibly versatile crossover boots are just as perfect for barn chores as they are around town as a fashionable, functional footwear choice across the seasons. And they're affordable to boot!

Imported

A note about these boots: Everyone has a favorite pair of boots that are well-worn and full of memories. Every time you wear them, you’re adding wear that tells the story of where they’ve taken you. Instead of making you wait years for that unique, well-worn look, every Solstice boot intentionally looks weathered and broken in right from the start. As soon as you take them out of the box, they’re ready for you to continue telling their story.

Favorite Features

  • Full leather boot is designed with a classic equestrian look and feel
  • Waterproof interior booty keeps the boot waterproof to the high ankle
  • Thermoregulation interior fabric keeps your feet comfortable in a range of temperatures - from cold, to cool, to warm
  • Full side zipper makes the boot easy to take on and off
  • Discrete, interior calf gussets accommodate a variety of calf sizes while still providing a clean, fitted look and feel
  • Durable sole is riding appropriate and built to withstand a variety of conditions
Key Specifications
  • Material: Full leather
  • Style: Casual footwear
  • Waterproof: Yes

Sizing

Please size up if in between sizes.
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Full leather
Style Casual footwear
Footbed Thermoregulation interior fabric keeps feet comfortable in range of temperatures, durable sole
Waterproof Yes
Closure Style Zipper
Special Features Waterproof interior booty keeps the boot waterproof to the high ankle. Full side zipper makes the boot easy to take on and off. Discrete, interior calf gussets accommodate a variety of calf sizes while still providing a clean, fitted look and feel
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Solstice Classic Tall Leather Boot is beautifully ...
    Description:
    "The Solstice Classic Tall Leather Boot is beautifully crafted from luxurious hand-burnished premium leathers. Featuring a waterproof foot bed and seam sealed construction. This boot is so versatile you will easily go from the barn to town & country! Rubber ...
    "With many features of a riding boot and ...
    Description:
    "With many features of a riding boot and a twist of elegance, the Dubarry Clare boot feels equally at home around town and at the barn. Crafted from DryFast-DrySoft™ crushed and smooth performance leathers and fully lined with GORE-TEX®, these ...
    "Conquer the elements and class up your wet ...
    Description:
    "Conquer the elements and class up your wet day wanderings in the Sidney Cravat. 100% waterproof with Neo-Tech insulation and Max-Wick - all designed to keep feet dry and comfortable in temperate conditions without sacrificing your sense of style. Imported." ...
    "The Dubarry Roscommon Boot enjoys all the qualities ...
    Description:
    "The Dubarry Roscommon Boot enjoys all the qualities that Dubarry is known for in a shorter height! These mid boots are made from DryFast-DrySoft® breathable leather to guarantee your feet stay dry no matter the weather. The shorter height matched ...
    "The Dublin River Plaid II boot is made ...
    Description:
    "The Dublin River Plaid II boot is made from stylish full grain waterproof leather with a plaid canvas upper. The waterproof and breathable membrane keeps your feet comfortable and dry while looking stylish. Dublin's RCS foot bed system with heel ...
    "Mudruckers hard-working, 100% waterproof boots are the best ...
    Description:
    "Mudruckers hard-working, 100% waterproof boots are the best thing since the invention of the manure fork. Stretch neoprene make on/off easy and keeps feet dry and warm. Natural rubber uppers, sure-grip rubber outsole and Comfort-Flo lining. Removable EVA sock liner ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Solstice Tall Waterproof Leather Boot is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 334.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Boots with sizing Issues 2nd pair didn't fit either, I wear a 8.5, bought an 8.5 too small in foot, just right in the calf, sent back tried a 9, fit just right in the foot, too tight in the calf. That makes no sense that a 9 boot would have a smaller calf size than a 8.5. returned, looking some where else for a new pair of boots.
    Date published: 2017-02-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sizing Loved the look and the foot bed was comfortable but way to small through the calf couldn't even zip them up. So sadly they were returned
    Date published: 2017-02-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not true to size! Unfortunately, the size 10 fit like a 9. Maybe smaller! I even had to check the size in the boot to double check. But they were beautiful boots. The leather wasn't prettier than I expected!!
    Date published: 2017-02-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boot for the sale price! I had been eyeballing this boot for some time, and it finally went on sale. Once I realized i could get an all leather tall brown boot that had some practicality for the $69 price, I bought. It is a great boot. I can wear it casually, or wear it to the barn and get some work done. I read the reviews that said size up. I am typically an 8.5, and all they had left were 10's so I bought those, and they're a tad bit big, but not so much that I can't use them, and they're perfect with a thick winter sock. But had I bought an 8.5 they definitely would be too small. One thing I have noticed is that due to the waterproof up to the ankle feature, they are a bit uncomfortable around the ankle, but I am hopeful that once I have them fully broke in they will become more comfy to wear!
    Date published: 2017-02-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Calf and Foot super small These boots are way small! My foot hardly fit, most boots I find are big at 10, but ordered a ten anyways, and I can tell if I was to wear these long term my heel would rub like crazy. I am also disappointed about the calf, which is extremely tight. I defintely have wide calves, and I couldn't even get these zipped half way off. I'm very disappointed about the sizing, but knowing SmartPak I'm sure my return will be easy. I felt bad, and maybe didn't do my research, but turns out there isn't a sizing chart for the calf width. I will be returning, and not buying another pair of SmartPak boots. Perhaps if they would fit, they would be a nice boot. I'll never know!
    Date published: 2017-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boots I've really ridden horses for over forty years and these are by far one of the nicest boots I've ever purchased. Super comforable, high quality leather, waterproof and great looking. The sale price was incredible. Very pleased
    Date published: 2017-02-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too tall, but quality is exceptional I am nearly 5'8" and these boots were too tall for me. The leather dug into the bottom of my knew in front, and cut into my thigh in back when I bent my leg to assume riding position. The leather quality, workmanship, and comfort are all 5 stars plus! Excellent boot overall, I'm sad they're too tall for me. Don't buy these unless you are taller than 5'9" or have extremely long lower legs! Otherwise you'll have to return them, like the rest of us did. :(Will look for a similar boot, shorter length...
    Date published: 2017-02-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Odd fit These boots fit very small - I usually wear a 7 and got a 9, and they fit just fine. They are also quite slim, which works for me, but would not work for everyone. Aside from that, they are beautiful! I haven't worn them yet except to try them on, so can't say anything about how well they will hold up. Sure wish I'd waited to buy them on this greatly reduced sale!
    Date published: 2017-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Boots! These boots are a steal! They are so well made and gorgeous! High quality leather and really comfy. They do run about a size small so be aware of that, but VERY happy with them. I have even sent a couple of non-equestrians to SmartPak to check them out.
    Date published: 2017-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE my boots! I've worn them everyday since they came 3 weeks ago, in all kinds of weather (I live in VT. So....rain, cold, snow, mud .. )They are super comfortable for barn work and riding and even look nice enough to stop in town on the way home! I did need a size larger than I usually buy, they run small
    Date published: 2017-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots for the price I got these on steep discount and LOVE them. Water proof and smart enough looking to wear even away from the barn. Folllowed euro size chart and boots fit great. Very happy with my purchase.
    Date published: 2017-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tall boots EVER!!! These were very stiff when they arrived and I almost sent them back, so glad I gave them a chance !! They softened up within 30 mins of wearing them and are now my favourite boots, even more than my river boots and they are great to ride in!!!!
    Date published: 2017-02-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad sizing/fitting I am a woman's 9.5 so I bought the 10. They arrived and the boot fit me great everywhere...except the foot. Reordered the 11. Foot a little big but not awful, but the leg of the boot is suitable oy for a Neanderthal. Wore them once, thinking I could have my local (and talented) tack repair guy/leather craftsman take them in, but he can't. So now I'm stuck with them. Bummer.
    Date published: 2017-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solstice Tall Waterproof Leather Boot I absolutely LOVE this boot. It fits absolutely true to size in the foot bed. It is a nice tight fit in the calf, which it perfect with riding pants. Not a lot of extra room if wearing any other type of pant-or if you have a fuller calf.
    Date published: 2017-02-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice looking boots Lovely boots in every way except the sizing. Usually I wear a 9.5 so ordered a 10. Still way too small. Disappointed.
    Date published: 2017-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! Boots were a little stiff when they arrived, but after a few times wearing them they were fine. I get lots of compliments!
    Date published: 2017-02-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Boot!!! Beautiful and comfortable boot, but runs really, really small!!!! I wear a size 9.5, had to exchange for size 11!!!!!!!!!!
    Date published: 2017-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots :)
    Date published: 2017-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! Had my eye on these for quite some time. Finally caught them on sale. These are great boots! Fit like a glove. Even the calf size was perfect. I have thin calves and hate floppy boots
    Date published: 2017-01-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs small I wear a 10 true to size and this boot was at least a size too small Too bad as it is a beautiful boot
    Date published: 2017-01-25
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from WAY to small I ordered a larger size than I normally wear because of all the reviews saying they run small. I knew when I pulled one out of the box they would have to go back. They are really cute boots and now they are out of a bigger size. Really disappointed.
    Date published: 2017-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very excited! Super attractive. super excited to start wearing these in. many people at my barn love them and they look fantastic as well. the top part of the boot is a bit big but I also have very "curvy" legs (meaning that the girth of my knee is skinner that of my calf). the quality of the leather is outstanding. the only thing I was a bit concerned about was that they may be too small. i have been wearing them around the house a little and they have already broken in a bit and they feel much better. i recommend getting a size that is true to you because they do stretch to your feet a bit.
    Date published: 2017-01-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sizing is off These boots take awhile to break in, but now they are super comfortable. The sizing is way off- I had to order an 11 when I am always a 10. The calf on the 10 fit well, but the foot was too small. With the 11, the foot fits great, but the calf is way too wide. Got a good deal on them so I am keeping them, but wish the calf fit better!
    Date published: 2017-01-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Boot - sizing problem I tried these boots in a 38 and a 39, both were too small (I am usually a 38 in most shoes). They are beautiful and I would have got the next size up but they were sold out. I really love how these boots look and feel, just wish I could have gotten a pair to fit.
    Date published: 2017-01-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Run very small but otherwise nice I am a solid 9 in Ariat and most all other brands, and I ended up sizing up to a 41 in these boots, which Smartpak ridiculously equates to an 11. They gap a little bit at the tops but look good from the side, and although not as tall as my field boots they are a good height for me (5'9"). I was looking for a casual boot for trail rides and to wear while teaching, and I think these will fit the bill.
    Date published: 2017-01-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2017-01-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these boots. They do run small so I bought up a size. They are very comfortable and stylish. Very happy I purchased them.
    Date published: 2017-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots I loved these boots but needed a half size bigger. I was so disappointed to return them.
    Date published: 2017-01-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Run way small in size Sent them back, the next day I got them. I wear a 8.5 and I ordered a 9 as directed.Way to small, these boots are so nice looking, I'm really bummed. I'm reordered for a 10 but I have my doubts.
    Date published: 2017-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! Bought a pair at a tag sale. Made me want a new pair. Love them.
    Date published: 2017-01-16
    • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_325
    • loc_en_US, sid_11358, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders