Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Solstice All Terrain Winter Boot

SmartPak
- Item #21355

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Solstice All Terrain Winter Boot keeps you warm and ready for whatever winter sends your way! With it's streamlined construction, unbeatable insulation, and durable tread, you'll wonder how you ever lived without this utilitarian winter boot!

Favorite Features

  • Teflon fabric treatment protects against stains to keep your boots looking great despite the rigors of barn life
  • 3M Thinsulate insulation provides unbeatable, lightweight thermal insulation without the bulk
  • Superior active-breathing performance helps keep your feet dry and comfortable
  • Water Resistant sole protects your feet in wet, wintry conditions
  • Scotchlight reflective points enhances safety in low-visibility conditions
  • Durable sole provides the traction you need for various terrain, from muddy to icy and everything in between

Imported

Sizing It Up

6R - 11R

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Ariat Extreme Zip Paddock H20 Insulated Boot ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Extreme Zip Paddock H20 Insulated Boot will keep your toes toasty warm at the barn and in the saddle this winter. Favorite Features Waterproof, full-grain leather upper Waterproof membrane construction 200g Thinsulate insulation Thermal insole Moisture-wicking lining Antique ...
    The newest of the Mountain Horse winter boots, ...
    Description:
    The newest of the Mountain Horse winter boots, The Mountain Horse Stella Polaris Tall Boot is fashionably chic as well as functional! This winter riding boot has been meticulously designed for a comfortable fit and superior traction on ice, snow, ...
    Fashion, comfort, performance - the Solstice Waterproof Leather ...
    Description:
    Fashion, comfort, performance - the Solstice Waterproof Leather Boot has it all! These incredibly versatile crossover boots are just as perfect for barn chores as they are around town as a fashionable, functional footwear choice across the seasons. And they're ...
    With its super cozy and warm faux fur ...
    Description:
    With its super cozy and warm faux fur lining, the Active Winter Rider Boot is sure to keep you warm on your coldest riding days! Favorite Features Warm faux fur lining YKK Vislon side-fitted zipper is strong and durable to ...
    The Tuff Rider Kids Starter Winter Paddock Boot ...
    Description:
    The Tuff Rider Kids Starter Winter Paddock Boot is a great option for those seeking warmth this winter! Favorite Features Front Zip Paddock Boot Full foot synthetic fleece lining Textured rubber sole Spur rest Imported Sizing It Up 1,2,3,4,5,8,9,10,11,12
    Why We Love This As riders in New ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This As riders in New England, we know a thing or two about winter. We designed the Solstice collection to offer unique style and cozy warm comfort. These boots are what your feet want. Favorite Features The ...
    Why We Love This The Tuff Rider Winter ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Tuff Rider Winter Riding Boots have a waterproof PVC upper and neoprene ankle flex that allows for greater comfort in the stirrup. The upper lining is a durable mesh with PU foam and tricot. The ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Solstice All Terrain Winter Boot is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 69.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very wam. I use these boots at the barn in single degree tempetures and my feet stay warm. They can be a little hard to get on but feel comfortable on the foot. I ordered half size up.
    Date published: 2016-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made. Snug fit I purchased these and have onto got to wear them once, but so far so good. I wear an 8 1/2. I ordered a 9 in these and they fit snug. So they are sized a little small. Seem very warm.
    Date published: 2016-01-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sizing is difficult I have not worn these yet. They run small. I wear a 9 and so I ordered at 10. They were too small, so I returned for a 10 1/2, and they are too big. I am keeping them though and hope that they will work out okay with some heavy socks.
    Date published: 2016-01-17
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not all that great. The boot looks really nice but the sole is way too thin and no arch support. I sent them back.
    Date published: 2016-01-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not true to size I really liked the boot, but it is not true to size. I wear a 10 and even an 11 was alittle tight in the toes so I sent them back
    Date published: 2016-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love them So warm and lightweight! Don't weigh 100lbs like most winter boots
    Date published: 2016-01-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money I bought these boots last year to use for riding in the cold weather sine they have a heel. Although they are comfortable they are NOT WARM AT ALL. I have same warmth from wearing my regular riding boots. These boots are advertised as being insulated but they are VERY thin and not made to actually do work in. I guess if you want a nice boot to walk through snow from the car to the barn they are good but they are not warm enough to wear for even a 20 minute ride without your feet hurting from being cold.
    Date published: 2016-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great All Around Boot I received these boots as a gift. They fit nicely and kept my feet warm and dry. Very comfortable.
    Date published: 2015-12-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and waterproof! Nice looking work/barn boots! Very warm and waterproof. They fit true to size and my only issue is that they are pretty stiff in the foot base. otherwise a comfortable and Warm boot.
    Date published: 2015-12-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect size These boots fit perfectly and they are very comfortable.
    Date published: 2015-12-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I want to love these boots but if your feet sweat any while wearing them it makes the lining wet!
    Date published: 2015-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy on/off boots! I love these boots! Once I set the laces I simply slide them on and off. Perfect for barn chores and running around town in nasty weather.
    Date published: 2015-12-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute but too small :( These are stylish and economical but fit is too small ... too bad for me but you can order a size up.
    Date published: 2015-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional warm boot I bought these boots to wear to the barn. Tried them on at home and walked around inside. They are warm. They could use some padding in the footbed. I bought an 8 and with a heavy wool sock the fit will be perfect. I haven't had a chance to test them at the barn as the weather is just too warm right now.
    Date published: 2015-12-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm Boots I bought the Solstice Paddock Boots. They are the warmest winter boots I've ever had. Unfortunately I can't give them 5 stars because they don't last long. After only 3 years of occasional use in the winter, the sole began to separate from the upper part of the boot. I took them to a shoe repair store and had the soles glued back on. It's a shame these boots don't last as long as my Ariats do.
    Date published: 2015-12-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Waterproof! Had to use them as soon as I got them for some very muddy pasture adventures. Kept my feet warm and dry. Once they dried the dirt brushed off fine. I usually wear a 9, got the 10 as suggested, they fit great.
    Date published: 2015-12-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from super cute! These just arrived today, they are so cute and will work well as winter footwear for other occasions besides the barn. Definitely run small! I'm an 8.5-9 in all shoes and riding boots and I got size 10, any smaller and I'd have to send them back. They don't have much arch support but are very warm and comfortable otherwise.
    Date published: 2015-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Winter Boot I've Ever Had! Coming from New England, winters get pretty intense and we spend a lot of time three feet deep, shoveling out snow. I have worn these to the barn, to clear snow, and even on a trip to Canada in February and they've held up for two winters so far. I haven't had a single leak from them; no snow, no mud, nothing bothersome at all. They're warm, comfortable, and attractive enough to wear out and about in the winter. I found the size 11 foot to be a little loose with your average sock, but with chunky winter socks, they're absolutely perfect, which is great. I would totally recommend these boots for anyone living in a cold/snowy climate, and I think my mom's planning on getting a pair as well.
    Date published: 2015-08-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs small Great boots but run a bit on the small side, very warm and good quality for the price!
    Date published: 2015-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm and very attractive! I bought these during the winter months and wore them a ton! The price was great, and the coustomer service was excellent. I also received my boots very quickly! Very impressed with the product and the company!
    Date published: 2015-03-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for what I needed them for! I was hesitant to purchase due to other reviews about the lack of cushioning. And I agree. There is basically zero cushion for your foot. And they are not terribly well insulated either. I've found that if I'm out in the cold and snow for long I can feel the cold through the boots. With that being said, I still have been wearing them daily! They're great to take the dogs out in or to do some quick barn work. I did get them on sale so it was worth it for me. If I had to pay full price I'd look for a better pair!
    Date published: 2015-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Four of the worst weeks ever in our area....A++++ We have just had 4 of the worst weather weeks ever in our of Virginia. My boots came after the first week. I wore them every single day for 3 weeks! I took the earlier reviews to heart. I ordered a size bigger since I was told they run small. I also bought Ariat Cobalt insoles as soon as I ordered the boots based on the reviews of "thin soles." They work perfectly and make the boots perfection. Love them! Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2015-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot! Warm, comfortable and waterproof! Perfect for the barn when not riding! True to size. Love this boot.
    Date published: 2015-03-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fairly happy They are nicely made and fairly warm except the allow the cold to come up through the sole of the boot. It's not too bad when your moving around, but when your standing in a ring it's awful. I plan on just getting a thick insole.
    Date published: 2015-02-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and comfortable I bought these a few weeks ago and have worn them every day since to the barn. They are easy to slip in and out of with room for thicker socks. Comfortable and warm and stay dry in snow, water and mud. I usually weat 8 1/2 shoe size and got a size 9 and is perfect (not too tight and not too loose).
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfy! I got these to wear as a spectator at a show in frosty winter weather. They were great in the cold and mud! My feet were warm and dry!
    Date published: 2015-02-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love them! I love these boots so much! The only bad thing that I could think of would be that you could kinda feel the cold seep into your feet sometimes, but overall I love them!!
    Date published: 2015-02-23
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Very Warm I bought these boots two weeks ago and fin that my feet are very cold in them when I do barn work. The bottom does not seem insulated enough.
    Date published: 2015-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely adore these boots! I was wary about buying shoes online as the sizing is always weird, but I ordered my usual size of a 9 and it fits perfectly! Besides having a more stylish look than the typical paddock boots or wellies, these boots are super comfortable and fit very well. I've been stepped on in them several times and they provide decent support, but more importantly, they haven't gotten torn up. They also have stood up very well under plenty of manure shoveling and keep my feet toasty warm and 100% dry. I always get compliments on these boots, even from non-barn people, and I don't have enough good things to say about them.
    Date published: 2015-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best work boot ever! I just received these boots and used them immediately to do the night feeding. What surprised me the most was how lightweight & warm they were! It is freezing out now here in NY & it was effortless to walk on ice & snow in them! This was the first time my toes were not numb with freezing pain when I came back in from a feeding. Actually looking forward to barn chores tomorrow morning! I'm usually either a size 10 or 11 in boots. I chose the 10 1/2 & so comfy! Buy these & u will see what I mean! Top notch customer service as always! ♥ Smartpak, Destiny
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    • 2016-02-11T15:20CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_67
    • loc_en_US, sid_11355, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.