Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Solstice All Terrain Winter Boot

SmartPak
- Item #21355
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Solstice All Terrain Winter Boot keeps you warm and ready for whatever winter sends your way! With it's streamlined construction, unbeatable insulation, and durable tread, you'll wonder how you ever lived without this utilitarian winter boot!

Imported


Favorite Features
  • Teflon fabric treatment protects against stains to keep your boots looking great despite the rigors of barn life
  • 3M Thinsulate insulation provides unbeatable, lightweight thermal insulation without the bulk
  • Superior active-breathing performance helps keep your feet dry and comfortable
  • Water Resistant sole protects your feet in wet, wintry conditions
  • Scotchlight reflective points enhances safety in low-visibility conditions
  • Durable sole provides the traction you need for various terrain, from muddy to icy and everything in between

Key Specifications
  • Material:
  • Insulation: 3M Thinsulate
  • Style: Casual

Sizing

Sizing It Up 

Available in Women's sizing: 6R - 10R

What Customers Say:

Specifications

Insulation 3M Thinsulate
Style Casual
Waterproof Yes
Special Features Scotchlight reflective points enhances safety in low-visibility conditions
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "With many features of a riding boot and ...
    Description:
    "With many features of a riding boot and a twist of elegance, the Dubarry Clare boot feels equally at home around town and at the barn. Crafted from DryFast-DrySoft™ crushed and smooth performance leathers and fully lined with GORE-TEX®, these ...
    "Dubarry's iconic signature boot is now available in ...
    Description:
    "Dubarry's iconic signature boot is now available in a slim fit! The Dubarry Galway Boot is the original waterproof, breathable boot from Dubarry, perfect all purpose outdoor footwear for any weather. Raved about in Europe for years due to the ...
    "Why We Love This Fashion, comfort, performance - ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This Fashion, comfort, performance - the Solstice Waterproof Leather Boot has it all! These incredibly versatile crossover boots are just as perfect for barn chores as they are around town as a fashionable, functional footwear choice across ...
    "The Rockfish Original is an equestrian essential, equally ...
    Description:
    "The Rockfish Original is an equestrian essential, equally at home in the countryside or on the coast. A perfect all-rounder for having fun outdoors and cruising through puddles! Imported"
    "The Dubarry Galway Boot is the original waterproof, ...
    Description:
    "The Dubarry Galway Boot is the original waterproof, breathable boot from Dubarry, perfect all purpose outdoor footwear for any weather. Raved about in Europe for years due to the unique marriage of function, durability and style that has been a ...
    "The Solstice Tall Buckle Boot by SmartPak is ...
    Description:
    "The Solstice Tall Buckle Boot by SmartPak is the perfect balance of style and function! Great for the barn and everyday use. Imported A note about these boots: Everyone has a favorite pair of boots that are well-worn and full ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Solstice All Terrain Winter Boot is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 94.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still looking for warm boots... I ordered the boots. Liked the way they looked. They arrived quickly. I tried to put them on... I wear a size 10 boot, there is no way around. These boots were so small I could hardly get my foot in them. They were well made but about a size 8 at best! Had to return them
    Date published: 2016-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solstice All-Terrain boots They are very warm and well made. However I found that they were a bit snug and I probably should have ordered a half size higher,
    Date published: 2016-12-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm feet in 5C! Best boots I've had in cold and wet weather - easy to get on and off with no big gaps round leg to pick up hay or shavings
    Date published: 2016-12-16
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Runs super small I bought a size bigger after reading the reviews but unfortunately the boots are still too small.
    Date published: 2016-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots. These boots not only look super cute but are really comfy, waterproof and really warm (well I am in LA so winter is not exactly that cold) but they keep my feet warm as toast when teaching late at night. I'm a 7.5 so ordered a size 8, they are a bit big, but rather that than squash my toes.
    Date published: 2016-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from warm and toasty in 20 degree temps Bought these to combat the SC damp cold ground, feet have been nice and warm thus far in 20 degree temps, will need to test further if we get to single digits and snow...
    Date published: 2016-12-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps my feet warm For the most part, we really like these boots. They keep my feet warm and most of the time dry. I wish the rubber was higher up because if the water reaches the tongue of the boot the water seeps through the fabric. They are still very slippery on the ice and provide little traction. With that being said I purchased these boots to keep my feet warm and they do that well so I am happy.
    Date published: 2016-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and comfy I was hesitant to buy shoes without trying them on but I'm glad I did. I usually wear an 8.5. I bought the 8.0 and they fit perfect even with socks on.
    Date published: 2016-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from stays dry Wore these boots a few times kept my feet dry in the muck and comfortable to wear for hours. Rode in them as well worked out quite nicely
    Date published: 2016-11-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Boots The boots do run a bit small. I read that in a review before I bought them so I ordered a half size up. They're a bit tight, but I can still wear them with thick socks and they don't hurt my feet at the end of the day. Definitely waterproof and the traction really helped in the mud.
    Date published: 2016-11-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice looking winter boots, wish they fit! I was excited to get a new pair of winter barn boots at a great price but sadly, these wouldn't fit-even sized up. I have a widish foot so that is most likely why. Smartpak makes returns easy!
    Date published: 2016-11-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice winter boot Ordered these boots for winter and found they run on the small size, would need a size larger to fit. Liked the attached tongue so snow would not sneak in. Gave them to my sister who wears a size smaller than I and she loves the fit. Suggest ordering one size larger. Would have exchanged them though did not have in size 11.
    Date published: 2016-11-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice boot but poorly sized After reading all of the reviews on this boot I decided to order them at a great sale price. Although I normally wear and 8 1/2 to 9 and have a narrow to medium width foot I ordered the 10 as the reviews said they ran small. The boots arrived promptly and were very nice and soft and plushy. However, I was barely able to squeeze my feet in wearing only a pair of liner socks. I could never have worn them with any winter sock so returned them. Thank you SmartPak for providing free returns for sized items. I only downgraded the rating because of the sizing problem, not because of the quality.
    Date published: 2016-11-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a good fit I bought the boot for winter work. They will not work out. The lining cramped my toes and there was no comfortable insole. Returned.
    Date published: 2016-10-31
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible boot Bought these last yr, and wish I spent my money on another pair of boots. My feet were always cold and got wet, every time I wore these boots. To the store my feet got cold even with thick wool socks on. Worst pair of boots I ever owned. If I could give no stars I would of. Don't buy!! Spend your money on another pair!! Buyer beware!
    Date published: 2016-09-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Flimsy These aren't sturdy or supportive like they appear in the picture & run small. I wanted theses for snowshoeing but not a chance. Might be good for hanging out in the barn.
    Date published: 2016-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable! I bought these first for a trip to Iceland, and then to wear for barn work in the winter. They were extremely comfortable from the beginning, and I had no problems walking all over Iceland in them. They do run small - I ordered a size larger than normal and they fit perfectly, with and without a pair of thick wool socks.
    Date published: 2016-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! So happy with these boots. They're perfect for hanging around the barn and keep my always cold toes nice and warm.
    Date published: 2016-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and Dry I purchased these boots at the end of the winter season, after years of barn abuse my old ones died. I'm so glad I made this choice, they are very warm and water proof. Here in SW Virginia we had several snows in the 12"-20" range, so I'm really appreciative these boots are tall, snugly warm, and waterproof. Since they are fleece lined I ordered a half size larger to accommodate my thick socks with the full lining. Spending hours outside in the cold, wet elements didn't effect my feet at all, wish I could find gloves like this too!!
    Date published: 2016-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super warm and comfy barn boots! I got these a few months ago when my old barn boots finally gave out on me and I have not been disappointed. They are extremely warm and comfortable to wear for long hours. The sizing does run small, so order a size or so up. I had to return to find the right size. I normall wear a 7 1/2-8 and ended up with a 9 that fits perfectly with just enough room for a thick sock.
    Date published: 2016-02-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boot! I just did the ultimate test of these boots by living in them for a week on vacation to Iceland. They were great, kept my feet warm and dry, highly recommend!
    Date published: 2016-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots Great boots. Look great in the barn or in the classroom. I bought these for my daughter's 14th birthday and she loves them!
    Date published: 2016-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots I've ever owned. These boots have proven to be excellent in all conditions.....snow, ice, mud, and bitterly cold weather. No wet or cold feet, and not too heavy to run in! Very worthwhile purchase.
    Date published: 2016-02-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very warm! Very warm however the soles don't have a lot of padding. I would defintly recommend them however!
    Date published: 2016-02-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boot, warm, a little wide for riding in I ordered these hoping to be able to ride in them. Great boot. Warm. I just can't fit my foot in the stirrup with them. This may be because I wear a size 10 shoe.
    Date published: 2016-02-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very wam. I use these boots at the barn in single degree tempetures and my feet stay warm. They can be a little hard to get on but feel comfortable on the foot. I ordered half size up.
    Date published: 2016-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made. Snug fit I purchased these and have onto got to wear them once, but so far so good. I wear an 8 1/2. I ordered a 9 in these and they fit snug. So they are sized a little small. Seem very warm.
    Date published: 2016-01-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sizing is difficult I have not worn these yet. They run small. I wear a 9 and so I ordered at 10. They were too small, so I returned for a 10 1/2, and they are too big. I am keeping them though and hope that they will work out okay with some heavy socks.
    Date published: 2016-01-17
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not all that great. The boot looks really nice but the sole is way too thin and no arch support. I sent them back.
    Date published: 2016-01-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not true to size I really liked the boot, but it is not true to size. I wear a 10 and even an 11 was alittle tight in the toes so I sent them back
    Date published: 2016-01-14
    • y_2017, m_1, d_14, h_23
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_92
    • loc_en_US, sid_11355, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders