Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SmartSlim Ultra Capri

SmartPak
- Item #20368
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The SmartSlim Ultra Capri is the next generation in SmartSlims. It provides a high spandex level, offering performance-enhancing compression and four-way stretch for a perfect fit with total freedom of movement. Lightweight yet durable perforated mesh-style fabric is quick-drying and highly breathable. Antimicrobial (gusset liner) flat-seam construction for all day comfort.

The SmartSlim Ultra Capri has a modified rise which is more appropriate under low- to mid-rise breeches. If you prefer a fit for mid- to regular-rise breeches, the original SmartSlims would be perfect for you. The waistband of the Ultra is slightly higher in back than in front for full coverage. Smoother fabric makes it easier to pull up tighter fitting breeches. The bottom is has a comfortable elastic cuff that is more streamlined under tall boots. 

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low. Do not dry clean.

Sport Mesh 76% Nylon / 24% Spandex.

Patent Pending. Imported.

Customers Also Shopped For
Our Piper Contrast 1/4 Zip is designed with ...
Description:
Our Piper Contrast 1/4 Zip is designed with figure flattering princess seams and contrast contoured color block for instant slimming and comfort! Constructedfrom a4-way stretch mid-weight jersey fleecewith a brushed interiorfor added warmth and asmooth exteriorthat doesn't attracthorsehair. Coordinates perfectly ...
Our Piper Zip Front Hoodie will be your ...
Description:
Our Piper Zip Front Hoodie will be your go-to hoodiefor any occasion from the barn to the grocery store!This cozy hoodie is a perfect layering piece and coordinates perfectly with your favorite Piper breeches!Favorite Features Full zip-foron/off ease Mid-weight brushed ...
The EQology Space Dyed Short Sleeve Shirt by ...
Description:
The EQology Space Dyed Short Sleeve Shirt by SmartPakis from theEQology Collectionby SmartPak- look good, do good, feel great!You'll feel great wearing EQology by SmartPak because every piece is built for performance with an athletic fit andconstructed with abreathable andmoisture ...
Why We Love ThisWunderbreech by FITS Ridingis a ...
Description:
Why We Love ThisWunderbreech by FITS Ridingis a shape flattering blend of cotton, polyester and Lycra in a capri length.Wear them under your favorite breechesschooling or in the show ringfor a smooth appearance! Favorite Features Seamless, gusseted crotch for maximum ...
This Limited EditionFlamboro Polo by Horseware is theprefect ...
Description:
This Limited EditionFlamboro Polo by Horseware is theprefect classic summer polo to add to your collection!Favorite Features Horse logo with gun metal studs Lightweight and breathable 95% Cotton, 5% spandex Horseware logo embroidery on right sleeve Machine Washable Stretch pique ...
The two-pack knee socks from Horseware arethe prefectaddition ...
Description:
The two-pack knee socks from Horseware arethe prefectaddition to your fun sockcollection! Wear themunder your favoritecasualfootwear or tall boots, andmatch them back to the Hoseware collection!Favorite Features Fun horse and stripe patterns Soft to the touch 61% Nylon, 33% Cotton, ...
This jacket offers an awesome value and will ...
Description:
This jacket offers an awesome value and will be perfect for everyone in your barn. 100% nylon taslon shell jacket with anti-pill black microfleece lining. Wind and water resistant. Nylon poly sleeve lining. Outside zip pockets. Contrast tipped mock collar ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

SmartSlim Ultra Capri is rated 4.097222222222222 out of 5 by 72.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLEASE BRING THESE BACK These are awesome, thin, breathable, do not add bulk, slimming. Im not sure why they have been discontinued. PLEASE find a way to bring these back. There are not too many products like this out there.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fit I was so excited when I got these - I love the fit - so comfortable.But now I went back to order a few more and they are no longer available in size large. What is replacing these??
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice I haven't ridden in these yet but I actually wore them under a pair of dress pants and they did conceal my panty line well and were comfortable overall. Their very interesting material, thin but strong. Looks like they'll be cool in summer, very breathable. Can't wait to try them under breeches. So far I'm happy!
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked great I had been looking for something to help slim underneath light tan britches and this works very well without a binding waist band. Also it didn't add bulk.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are AMAZING!!!! :) I just ordered 2 more pairs to allow me to wear these daily with my breeches....at my age, they help me look "smoother and better" as well as help keep my legs warmer. Trust me...if you're even looking at these, you need them!! :)
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good suppport I wore these three times and I think they are well made and have good support--and smooth out the lumps and bumps.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Waistband still tight! While the leg fabric is nice, and breeches slide nicely over them, the waistband sucks. I even tried buying a large when I don't need them, and the waistband is still tight! So annoying.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slim Capris Nice but too heavy for me. I can get hot easily. Would be good for very cool weather.
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacement for pantyhose! I've always worn hose under my breeches but they get so hot in the summer! I'm excited about the breath ability of these. I agree that the waist band could be better, but they still beat wearing spanx or pantyhose!
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not comfy Prefer the older design. These were not as comfortable and cut much skimpier. Will NOT purchase again.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from smooth look I really like this capri under my breeches. I have worn them in 100 degree weather and 30 degree weather. They smooth out the look of my thighs which I especially appreciate when I wear lighter colored breeches and feel self-conscience. I admit to snipping the back waistband seam to notch it which gave me a little more breathing room which did not effect the fit of the pants, nor make the waistband unravel. I wear them everytime I ride and I have purchased three of them so far. They are great!
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Do not work under white pants I bought these pants because I needed something to wear under my white show pants that would not be see-through , thinking these were solid , they aren't. And they are very tight and I even got a size larger .
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets the job done. The Capri was slimming and comfortable. I did'nt like the big waist band but it was not uncomfortable. So I do love it! My only complaint is it is very warm. I had to take it off it was 70 degrees. I would not wear them in warm weather but yes when it is cooler. I am a size 8 and a M fit great.
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Really, really appreciate this product. Comfortable, but smooths out the "bumps". Not longer embarrassed to wear breeches. Will be ordering another pair. Waistband does not roll either.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The best I've found - but could be better I've used the Ultra Capri regularly - as in, every time I ride - for more than two years. I've always preferred "long-line" underwear under my breeches and am always searching for the elusive perfect pair. These are the closest I've found. The fabric is breathable and comfortable even in the summer, yet adds a (very slight) extra layer of insulation in the winter. They makes breeches so much easier to get on and off, especially in sweaty summer months. They're perfect under white show breeches. They hold up reasonably well - after two years of constant wear and innumerable washes, the rear seams did start to split, but I can't complain too much about that.However - I must agree with the majority here that the waistband is a huge flaw. It's incredibly uncomfortable. First, it's disproportionately tight compared to the sizing (and comfort) of the rest of the garment. I'm between an XS and an S and have worn both, and I feel almost no difference in the waists of the two of them. Though my waist is about 25, smaller than the minimum sizing listed (or that used to be listed) for the S, the waist still borders on uncomfortably tight. The waistband is wide, but it still manages to be kind of abrasive.I continue to wear these every time I ride - they are by far the best breech-underwear I've found, and therefore I tolerate the discomfort of the waistband. But I continue to be on the lookout for something better, and to hope that Smartpak listens to the numerous complaints about this one aspect of the Ultra Capri...
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit I was getting chafed from my underwear and purchased these to wear under my breeches. They fit like a second skin and I no longer get chafed. LOVE THESE! Bought a 2nd pair.
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for show day! I bought these to solve panty line problems under my white breeches for dressage shows. I expected them to feel like Spanx (super compressive and slightly uncomfortable at the waistband) but was pleasantly surprised. They have just enough compression to keep things from jiggling, but not so constrictive that they are uncomfortable. You can't see a thing under my white breeches, plus they give my breeches the tiniest bit of "slide" on the inside so that I don't have to readjust any fabric when I hop in the saddle. I've worn them all season and they have held up nicely. I wore these at a show last weekend in the crazy July heat, and I didn't have any chafing or rubbing all day long. These have completely replaced regular underwear for me at shows. I'm buying another pair so I'm all set for 2-day shows with no laundry access.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I do not like it. Maybe my skin is too sensitive, but I felt like I had a very thin layer of concrete between my skin and breeches. Just wasted my money.
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the legs, not so much the waistband I really like how this fits through the legs. I don't like how you can see every bump in skin tight summer weight breeches, so I bought this as an extra layer. It's a very thin material and feels great under breaches, but the waistband is so wide and tight! It would be great if it was half the width. It squeezes my waist so tight it looks like I'm wearing a corset. This is going to sound crazy, but since I didn't feel like I could return this after I rode in it, I just cut the waistband in half with sewing scissors. Now it's perfect, but the product was too expensive to feel good about cutting into it.
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from slim yes, running small I bought this item, and had to ship it back for a larger size, than the next size which was a large was still too tight around the waist, they are running very small
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Love it, they are very comfortable!!!!! They are such a thin layer you don't even know you are wearing them.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lightweight but not much compression These are definitely lightweight - which will be great in the Texas summers - but not as compressive as I thought they would be. They will solve the panty line problem in my show breeches which is great and why I will keep them, but I don't know that they add much tone to my backside! They are a bit snug in the waist compared to how fitted they are in the thigh and backside. Usually, that kind of fit suits my body, so for some others, they might really be tight in the waist.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight feel, heavy weight control! I am so much more comfortable in these than the other two brands that I own. I also like the length as to not show a crease above my boots. Very light weight but really smoothing. My 50+ body isn't as firm as it used to be but you would never know it when I wear these. I also like the seamless feature so nothing bumps thru like the other brands. I ordered one pair and wore them everyday (washing by hand each evening) for two weeks so for durability I am guessing.
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fell apart after one wash - very dissapointed I have recommended this product countless times. I own a bunch of pairs of these. I ordered this pair during your last sale. After one wash the seams on the hem came unraveled on both legs. The material is different from the other pairs I own. I can no longer recommend this product. I will recommend riders go to Amazon and buy Capri pant liners that are sold there for less money and a better quality.
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I was surprised at how light and comfortable these capris were - even at 90+ degrees I didn't feel too warm with them at the show. I got a large, even though I fit a medium-size range - very glad I did as the larges fit fine and the mediums would have been too tight.The waistband doesn't roll, but does pinch a little bit. It's not noticeable at all if you tuck your shirt under it.I would be careful laundering though, as the waistband tends to fray a bit. Will need to be handwashed, and treated carefully to hold up to multiple washings.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for under those hot breeches and more These SmartSlim capris are fantastic. They breathe and are still very supportive. Will be perfect for underneath breeches on a not summer day or been under those skinny jeans after your ride.
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect under the breeches! They get the job done. A little high waisted for me so the comfort could be better as the waist rolls and pinches slightly...otherwise, the booty and thigh are well concealed!!Thank you!
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job This product does smooth out any lumps or bumps under breeches, but the waist band is on the tight side. I ordered a size small and probably would order a medium next time. I usually wear a size 26-28 waist.
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What I expected I wear a size 8 pant and my waist fell in the 'small' range - I ordered a small and was pleased. They fit snugly, but that's the point, right?
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sometimes Nessary Item To date I've worn the Ultra Capris once and that was under street pants. They helped the pants fit smoothly. I'll wear them for everyday again. I've not worn them to ride. I reserve judgment on how they will feel against the skin when active. I hope they'll not be uncomfortable against skin when I'm warm. Ask back during the summer.
Date published: 2013-02-13
  • 2016-07-27T10:31CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_10368, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders