Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SmartSlim Ultra Cami

SmartPak
- Item #20369

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Sometimes you just need a little extra support to help hide the muffin top. The SmartSlim Compression Ultra Cami offers performance-enhancing compression for a smoother outline and less bounce around your middle. Four-way stretch won't impede your movement in the saddle.

Favorite Features

  • Lightweight yet durable perforated mesh-style fabric is quick-drying and highly breathable
  • Antimicrobial so you'll stay cool and dry
  • Fits comfortably under your show clothes or works as an everyday shirt with flat-seam construction for all-day comfort
  • Machine washable!
  • Sport Mesh 76% Nylon / 24% Spandex

Sizing It Up

Bust measurements:

XS (30 – 32), S (34 – 36), M (38 – 40), L (42 – 44), XL (46 – 50)

You Might Like
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartSlim Ultra Cami is rated 4.2857 out of 5 by 28.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I can breathe this! I have tried shapewear before and found it uncomfortable: 1) because it did not have any "give" and 2) the bottom would roll up and come un-tucked. TThis cami is great! I can breathe, eat, and ride comfortably. It also was a great added support to my sports bra. I am a 34C and the small fits well.
    Date published: 2015-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really do like it I bought this cami to help flatten out some curves for a National show and I thought I would hate it and feel cramped, But I did not! I am a curvy woman and still fit fine into a large. I wore my shirt and Jacket on top and while it was hot out, it was not bad. I think it even helped keep me dry! I am surprised and happy to find something to smooth me out without choking me.
    Date published: 2015-09-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits really well I haven't worn this yet but was very impressed when I tried it on b/c it did a nice job of smoothing without making it hard to breathe! The quality of the material is good - not too thick or too thin. I ordered down a size and it fit nicely. Am looking forward to wearing it under a white show shirt.
    Date published: 2015-09-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooths in all the right places! Have been super happy with my Spanx tunic but I finally has to admit...it's HOT in the summer! So I decided to give the Ultra Cami a go! It's fabulous! And LONG! And stays tucked into breeches! And...I didn't sweat! So...all good things! One...and only ONE negative - they run large! For more compression and less (to NO) jiggles, order down a size!
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Holds it all in! I bought this because of it's claim that it would not be too hot. It seems to be much lighter than the spanks that I have but feels like it still has control.
    Date published: 2015-06-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I had never bought this type of garment before and wasn't sure what to expect. I didn't think it would eliminate my muffins tops, but it certainly smoothed everything out so it didn't look so bulgy. Nice cool fabric, well made.
    Date published: 2014-08-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not great Very sheer and lightweight, seems to stay put pretty well and doesnt ride up too bad. I think maybe it runs a little big I am a size 8 (30 breech and M/L 38-40 top) and ordered medium and its very loose. I really wish it had more support and compression. I do love the lightweight material though. I'm thinking about trying a size smaller to see if it will be more supportive.
    Date published: 2014-07-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from no slimming This doesn't offer any more slimming than a normal tank top and i bought a size smaller. Buy a spanx tank instead.
    Date published: 2014-07-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it! I bought the matching smart slims, and I like the tank better than the leggings. If I wear the tank alone, it rides up, but when paired with the smart slims, the fabric seems to grip and not ride up nearly as much. I wouldn't count on the tank alone for support of "the girls", but it does help with proper foundation garments without feeling like your ribs are shattering.
    Date published: 2014-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I wore it for the first time today to a horse show and I was impressed. I ordered the XL per the sizing chart and feel I could easily fit into a large. It was nice and long to tuck into breeches and it stayed down! No riding up which was fantastic. I stayed cool and it helped keep everything where it was suppose to be. I have only worn it once so I gave it a 4 for durability, not a 5 but it appears well made and should last for quite a while.
    Date published: 2013-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked well I wore it under a formal gown and it worked well. I haven't worn it to a horse show yet but I know it works
    Date published: 2013-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this foundation I bought this to wear under my show shirt to help to control my rolls. I got a large and I like the fit. I probably should have gotten a medium for more control but I really like the way this gives me just a little support. It is comfortable and I will wear it this winter under sweaters. I do like the way it feels.
    Date published: 2013-02-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok Product I like the way it fits however it does ride up no matter what you do.It does keep you from bouncing too much.
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy! Gives light, comfortable smoothing without making you feel as though you're wearing a sausage casing! Fine even in hot weather.
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs small and is very hot You cannot wear this under summer wear in the South, it's just too hot. It doesn't breathe correctly and holds sweat and makes you even hotter. I use it at shows and that is it, never everyday just too hot. Needs to be better wicking material.
    Date published: 2012-06-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed Too short, rolls up to bunch at waist. Not as supportive as other, cheaper ones
    Date published: 2012-05-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from needs better support I am not impressed with this item. Not for the larger bust. Maybe helps a little but not enough to justify the heat it traps. Need stronger material or something.
    Date published: 2012-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Dejiggler I was hesitant when I first saw this but liked the SmartSlim concept so well I thought I'd give it a try. Boy, am I glad I did! Despite my worries that I wouldn't be able to breathe as well with it on (and thus worsen shallow show ring breathing) this top is not restrictive to proper movement, it just firms up the jiggly bits :) Plus it's made of that space-age material SmartPak is using on the new and improved SmartSlim, which causes clothes just to glide right over it. I've only used it in the winter and spring so far but I have high hopes for its performance during warm summer weather.
    Date published: 2012-03-30
    • 2016-02-09T14:47CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_23
    • loc_en_US, sid_10369, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.