Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPlaid Stable Sheet (formerly SmartPink & SmartBlue Stable Sheet)

SmartPak
- Item #15309
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Add to your SmartPink® and SmartBlue® collection with these fun sheets exlusively from SmartPak! 

Favorite Features
  • Polished stainless steel hardware
  • Detachable elastic leg straps
  • Nylon lined shoulders to prevent rubs
  • Fleece at withers
  • Double front buckles and two belly surcingles
  • Poly cotton will not shrink and will hold color fast to ensure limited fading over its lifetime

Imported.

Sizing It Up

Sizes 51-84 in 3" increments

How to measure a horse
 

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Rambo Ionic by Horseware uses tourmaline infused patches ...
    Description:
    Rambo Ionic by Horseware uses tourmaline infused patches to release negative ions. Rambo Ionic combines the benefits of compression and negative ion therapy and can help to increase circulation, stimulate metabolism, and increase oxygen delivery to cells and tissue. One ...
    This perfect sheet for spring and fall weather ...
    Description:
    This perfect sheet for spring and fall weather when days tend to be cool and windy or keeping your horse clean at horse shows. This sheet is durable without being too heavy. Favorite Features Light weight 420 Denier breathable nylon ...
    The Smartpak Pony Stable Sheet is the prefect ...
    Description:
    The Smartpak Pony Stable Sheet is the prefect addition for keeping your pony warm on those chilly fall nights! Favorite Features Durable 80% polyester/20% cotton fabric composition Shoulder gussets allow for freedom of movement Stainless steel hardware stays functional and ...
    Amazing quality and features at a great value! ...
    Description:
    Amazing quality and features at a great value! The Mio Stable Sheet keeps your horse's coat clean and helps save time on grooming. Favorite Features Silky shoulder lining Classic original shape Double surcingles Double front closure Tail cord 100% polyester ...
    The Rambo Helix Stable Sheet uses an advanced ...
    Description:
    The Rambo Helix Stable Sheet uses an advanced fabric construction of ring spun brushed polyester with the latest in moisture management technology making this high-tech sheet Horseware's most versatile yet.  Imported. Favorite Features Moisture management technology wicks away moisture and ...
    Designed to fit stockier breeds like Quarter Horses, ...
    Description:
    Designed to fit stockier breeds like Quarter Horses, this stable blanket is cut to accomodate broader shoulders, chest, and hindquarters and features a slightly shorter drop and a cutback at the withers to provide the fit and features you need ...
    Specifically designed to fit the unique Quarter Horse ...
    Description:
    Specifically designed to fit the unique Quarter Horse build, this classic and versatile sheet is a perfect light layer on cool days or to keep your horse clean on show days. Imported. Favorite Features Unique cut with broader shoulders and ...
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPlaid Stable Sheet (formerly SmartPink & SmartBlue Stable Sheet) is rated 4.4889 out of 5 by 45.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing love it Bought this for my horse he loves it!! We both love it so much!! Thank you smart pacj
    Date published: 2016-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A beautifully made blanket I finally broke out this blanket for my horse and I was in awe at the quality of this blanket. I ordered a 72'' in it fits perfectly. It fits really well on my horse's wide shoulders and the Velcro at the front adds extra security. All of the hardware is very nice and high quality. A beautiful blanket, and based on other SmartPak blankets I've had I'm sure it'll be very durable. It's so pretty in pink, of course that's always an added bonus too!
    Date published: 2015-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits well, pink color gets stained easily This blanket fits my stocky warmblood mare well but the pink color gets stained and looks a little faded after a while.
    Date published: 2015-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality and Look This sheet fit our hard to fit mare excellent! It is a quality product that is built to last and is true to the description on the website! Added bonus the Smart Purple color looks amazing on our pretty chestnut mare!
    Date published: 2015-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking sheet We've just started using this, so I can't comment on durability, but the quality seems quite good and it is very nice to look at.
    Date published: 2015-05-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent fit I bought this sheet a few weeks ago for my 8mo friesian and it fits perfectly. Goes under his heavier blanket, and thus far has made him a very happy boy!
    Date published: 2015-02-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not purple Nice quality fabric. The smartpurple is more like navy blue, so I am sending it back. If I didn't care what color it was I would have kept it.
    Date published: 2015-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing. Its exactly what i have been looking for, for awhile.
    Date published: 2015-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still looks great after four years! I have been using this sheet for one of my horses for four winters now. He wears it every day, during the cold months. It still looks fantastic after all these years. I didn't realize how fantastic, until I bought a different sheet for another horse. That other blanket looks worn and awful and faded after only two weeks. I am now replacing it with another of the smart blue sheets. Definitely worth the price, in my opinion.
    Date published: 2014-11-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Affordable quality sheet I've been using this sheet for almost a month on my clipped horse & its been great. Fit is true to size. The only thing I don't like about this sheet is that it has velcro at the chest with adjustable buckle fastenings. Unless you fasten the chest on the tightest hole the velcro doesn't line up at all & just catches on the trim & straps & collects dirt. Overall, its a great sheet & is holding up well.
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from So Cute couldn't Resist I couldn't resist the purple color for my daughter's quarter horse. She does look beautiful in it. However the front does not stay closed very well despite our adjustments.It looks like a perfect fit but I think she is a fidget in the stall. It seems quite stain resistant as well. Our mare likes to roll any chance she gets. It washes great and that fun color remains.
    Date published: 2014-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality blanket! Colors so bright ! I bought this blanket a month ago and the quality seems great. Very happy with my product!
    Date published: 2014-10-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Color Has beautiful color, I bought this a while back for my show mare and I love it. Runs a tad bit small but it usually goes under a heavier blanket anyways. She did rip this one up fairly quickly though, probably not good to be turned out in but perfect for a stalled horse!
    Date published: 2014-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning Good product. Sweet people, Many of my clients use SmartPak every month. They are very lucky to have a staff working for them that they do. I am not really an online shopper. I like to speak to someone
    Date published: 2014-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice sheet :) Purchesed this sheet in a 69 for my welch/TB pony. Fits great, looks great, but leg straps are useless. Nustbtook them off!!
    Date published: 2014-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SageGreen sheet, very nice I got this for our paint med. pony, size 66". It fits him great and he has not torn it up at all. The sage color looks really nice on him.
    Date published: 2014-02-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I wanted or expected I ordered this because the website described it as cotton and poly. I have been happy with my other Smartpak sheets and just loved the pink plaid for my mare. I was very surprised when it arrived and was 100% polyester. I returned it to the store, and they ordered a new one, thinking it was a mistake. The second one arrived and it too was 100% polyester. My mare runs hot, and I would never put polyester on her, so back went #2. Apparently this color only comes in poly now. Too bad for me.
    Date published: 2013-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good sheet for the price The blue sheet is very cute on my grey gelding. But it really ran small. He wears a 72" blanket and while I kept the 75" sheet, it is a little snugger than I'd like around his barrel. The 75" overall length is fairly true. Not sure about durability since he's only worn it twice. So far, so good!
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this! Looks great and fits well. My horse hasn't ripped it yet so thats a good sign! Loved how fast it came and how it went right to the barn with the smart packs.
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect addition to the SmartBlue family! My pony has everything SmartBlue, so when I decided to get him a light sheet for both being inside and outside on cooler days, I had to get something in blue plaid to match everything else he has (and I mean everything...). I love this blanket. It is high quality and very soft. It fits him well also, though it could be a hair shorter. He is a pony, but has somewhat of a horse build so it is hard to find a blanket that isn't too long or too short. The color is stunning and very eye-catching. Of course, he loves to roll and has already gotten it a bit dirty, but it has held up well with all the running around and rolling he does both outside and in his stall. He seems to be very comfortable in his new sheet, and I think he loves it just as much as I do.
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Disappointed it didn't fit This sheet has the usual high quality found in SmartPak wear. I am sad to say I had to return it because it was too tight in the shoulders. Our appendix is 17h and needs gussets in the front to accomodate his body. The beautiful blue plaid would have looked wonderful on him although he made us all laugh when we tried it on him. He hid in the corner and snorted at it. I guess the plaid was scarey looking!
    Date published: 2012-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color, nice fit, it's perfect! I bought this for my mare as a blanket to hold the heat in of her liniment for her shoulders and flanks. The blanket needed to be cotton, light enough to be used in the summer, durable, and nice enough to be used at shows as a cooler. This blanket is perfect. I love how it looks on my mare and the way it fits, and best of all, she seems to like it too. The price was also very reasonable for the blanket.
    Date published: 2012-05-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice enough sheet but already repaired. This sheet is nice enough. The fabric does seem sturdy and I have no qualms about it. My problem was with the leg straps. The hind leg straps are sewn to the sheet towards the front with clips that clip in the rear. In less than 2 weeks the strap had torn from the blanket. My blanket repair lady told me that she has seen this exact problem on many smartpak sheet. She reinforced the straps and they seem sturdy now. Sorta a let down to have to send your brand new sheet to get repaired =/
    Date published: 2012-01-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Purchase! I really like a lot about my new SmartPink sheet, but I think it would be better suited to a warmblood type. It hangs a little long on my thoroughbred, even thought the length fits her very well! Well made product, just not absolutely perfect for my mare.
    Date published: 2011-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would definately buy this again My horse's name is Pink, so how could I resist but to buy this sheet?! Pink is a roller and this blanket has held up very well so far. I would make two changes to it and they're both in the same area - the chest. I'd like to see more material for an overlap in the front and have clips instead of the buckles. The straps have started to fray a little bit, but not offensively. All the straps are a bit short, compared to other blankets I've purchased but fit my 17 hand TB mare without rubbing her the wrong way:) I encourage others to purchase this value priced sheet.
    Date published: 2011-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheet Body clipped horse and needed something unlined for turnout. Is turned out in group in grass field and so far holding up great. Fits good, no rub marks.
    Date published: 2011-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smartpink sheet Wonderful sheet, wonderful price, wonderful fit, great features on all the buckles and closures. My mare was very comfortable in record heat in Nampa Idaho (101) on 9-24-11. She is 17 a hand mahogany bay and she looked smart!! Got a lot of compliments on her beauty and her smart look!!
    Date published: 2011-09-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Buy I really like this sheet. The color looks so good and even though stains show up on it easily, with a good stain remover and washing often, it still looks brand new. The velcro in the front doesnt reach around my horses chest though and he's not even that wide and the leg straps are as long as possible and they are almost too small, so I'd say the sheets run small. It's also very light and fairly breathable so I can use it for keeping my horse clean for shows.
    Date published: 2011-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Item! I purchased this sheet for my 15'1 thoroughbred after he gained weight. It can be tightened enough to fit great through his narrow shoulders, but it is also long enough to cover his belly...all of it.
    Date published: 2011-01-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from At least it will last.. Really tough, beautiful color. Fit is somewhat off. Seems very durable.
    Date published: 2010-10-03
    • 2016-04-28T16:01CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_43
    • loc_en_US, sid_5309, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders