Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPink® & SmartBlue® Blanket Set

SmartPak
- Item #16775
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).



The SmartPink® & SmartBlue® Thinsulate Turnout has a 1200D shell that provides incredible durability while allowing the blanket to be waterproof and breathable. The Thinsulate lining is the equivalent of 220g of fill without the weight. No more straining your back to get this blanket on your horse! All hardware is stainless steel. Other features of the SmartPink® & SmartBlue® Thinsulate Turnout Blanket include front gussets, front buckle closure, two surcingles, leg straps and tail flap. Imported.



The SmartPink® & SmartBlue® Stable Blanket has 300g of fill, stainless steel hardware, buckle front closure, two surcingles and leg straps.

How to measure a horse

You Might Like
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPink® & SmartBlue® Blanket Set is rated 4.5926 out of 5 by 27.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute but destroyed I bought this set before this past winter. I had read the reviews and was set on getting two sets. One set for each horse. I reviewed these blankets when I first got them and swore I would write another review at the hopeful end of winter. Now this winter has been particularly nasty in the south but I was surprise to come home a month ago and find the tattered remains of one of my turnouts draped over a very frightened horse. This horse is not particularly hard on blankets but it seems like it ripped in the shoulder dart first and then just perpetuated downhill from there. So now I am down one turnout but still I love these sheets. The thinsulate is wonderful and held heat wonderfully in this odd winter. I loved how light it was. The other set that I have is still beautiful without a single rip and it was worn more than the one that was destroyed. And it fits true to size without fading. Also it always stayed water proof. I think that the one that was destroyed was just ripped in the right place because the 2nd one I have still looks fantastic. I was disappointed that I was down a blanket that shouldn't have ripped in the first place but as always smartpak has the best customer service and was very easy to work with. I really appreciate good customer service. Overall, I feel good about this purchase considering I still have three usable blankets(one turnout and two stable). Having one blanket torn up is definitely not going to deter me from buying another smartpak brand again.
    Date published: 2014-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very accurate Just arrived and tried it on him today -- "Him" is a 15.2, 1200 lb. Arabian with a relatively long back/neck. Got a size 72 (based on other review that blanket runs big - he normally wears a 76). FITS PERFECTLY! Like the fact it "runs up the neck" a bit as many blankets are fitting low on the chest these days and riding back on the withers. The thinsulate is perfect for our relatively mild winters but provides toasty warmth when it does get cold. Have used thinsulate blankets before and been very pleased with them; know this one is even better than the older models that didn't have the heavy-duty shell.
    Date published: 2014-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blankets at a great price I bought these blankets during the "Polar Vortex" (we are not supposed to have these in the South) for my growing two year old. They are well made, look great, priced right and delivered with free shipping very quickly.
    Date published: 2014-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice blankets at a great price Got this set because it was 1) on sale and 2) included the current size of my growing youngster. Blankets are well made and I expect they will handle her energy and mouthy curiousity well. Added feature-I ordered these during a "Polar Vortex" which we don't normally experience in the South and they arrived within days.
    Date published: 2014-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket set I bought this for my mare and it fits great! I have had the stable blanket before and it lasted 4 years, so this is exactly what I wanted when it came time for a replacement. The thinsulate turnout is so lightweight and much easier to put on her than regular turnout blankets. I hope it lasts as long as my last one did !
    Date published: 2013-12-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't Last...and it wasn't just mine. I bought this set last year for my QH mare.  They are REALLY cute and I wanted to love them, but they truly did not hold up at all.  Multiple rips and runs within a week.  We used them through the winter/early spring, but they were so torn up it almost wasn't worth washing them up.  Another mare had the same set...same story.  They might as well have been disposable.  I know horses can be rough on their blankets, but these just did not last at all.  
    Date published: 2013-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice blankets I recently purchased this blanket set and they are beautiful. The blue plaid is very nice and is not too bold. I have two horses so I got two sets in two different sizes. My Tennessee walking horse had a lot of room in his shoulders it still fits really nicely though. For my paint it fit him perfectly. The turn out does not weigh a ton nor is it bulky which is nice. The thinsulate is really nice. The material on the turnout and the stable blanket is really nice. It seems that it will stand up to a lot of abuse. It was very true to fit for my two. I am really impressed with all 4 blankets (Two in a set) the stable blanket looks comfortable enough to sleep on.
    Date published: 2013-09-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sizing is small I bought this set for my 15.2hh mare who always fits comfortably in 6' rugs (blankets) - according to the conversion on various websites that translates to the 72" sizing, but it is snug - would have done better to choose the next size up.But... the quality is amazing! Great design and I love the fact that you have a set of two rugs in one. The doona / stable rug is comfortable enough to sleep on!
    Date published: 2013-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Both blankets are wonderful Both are excellent quality and fit. My horse measures 72, I bought size 72 and it fits like it was made for him. The turnout blanket is used 24/7 and my horse is turned out all day with a very mouthy yearling that is rumored to be a blanket ripper. After a month I have yet to find even the smallest chew spot and I have seen him bite at my horse and pull on the front buckles of his blanket. I have also used the stable blanket while cleaning the turnout and it too has stood up to the yearling.
    Date published: 2013-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Impressive Set! Really beautiful set! I am impressed. Warm, attractive, traditional and comfortable fit and thoughtfully put together.Cannot comment on how they hold up yet, but overall I am very happy with this purchase.
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute blankets This is the second set we have purchased. So, we have one pink and one blue set. I love the colors- the fit, durability, etc are all great. My only complaint is the leg strap attachments are too low.
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing blankets! I absolutely love the smart pink blanket set. I have had the chance to use both the turnout and the stable blanket and they are both wonderful. They fit my horse very well and are made extremely well. Sammie loves her blankets, and when the other horses see its blanket time they wander off, not my girl! She is the best dressed pony in the barn and she knows it. Once again I am thrilled with my smartpak purchase! :)
    Date published: 2013-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 seasons and counting! I purchased this blanket last winter and am using it again this winter after putting it on my young Arabian stallion who is pasture kept with my gelding and it is still pick and tearles, its so tough. He was a rescue and was verry skinny and still young and growing so I purchased it with room to grow so its a bit bagy on him, but to my suprise, it still fit well. Its the best blanket I have ever purchased, and I have used just about all of them over time. And the thinsulate defiantly makes a difference in keeping him warmer.
    Date published: 2012-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldnt be happier! When I first bought my mare, I knew that some day these were going to be the blankets she needed in her wardrobe. When SmartPak had the set on sale, AND it was in her size, I coundnt resist. My dog already has the coat so of course my (16.2hh) pony had to match. The quality of the blankets is unbeatable. Well constrcuted, durable, and beautiful. the fact that a percentage of the price goes to breast cancer research is just icing on the cake! There is enough room to later the turn out over the stable blanket comfortable. The turnout by itself isnt too big either, even without the layering. I adore this blanket and love my pepto-pink pony and hope that the blankts last a long time.
    Date published: 2012-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Choice! This Blanket set fit the first time out of the bag! A true 72" and I couldn't be happier. I like the construction to, I believe it should be around for a few good years and that will make me very happy!!
    Date published: 2012-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right These are going to be this winters blankets. I had to buy a larger size for my arab gelding as he finally matured and needs a 72". I put them on and they fit just right! No messing with anything. they feel and look very durable but will find out for sure this winter. I am very happy with this purchase.
    Date published: 2012-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from PRACTICAL AND PRETTY I have purchased this set for my KTMH / Rocky Mtn. 15.3 hands ,1100 lb .13 year of mare. After hours of researching on what would suit my needs and be the best for my " Annie ,"this set is the perfect match !The reason for chosing this set is not only that it is a good cause ,but it is prefect for our cold nights in the stable as well as keeping my girl dry outside in the rain and snow here in Maryland.Drys out quickly too.Your Really NEED TO ADD "GAITED "RIDING INTO YOUR SYLE OF RIDING. !!!!! Along with WITH OUR ASSOCATIONS TOO ! We like discounts too!Thanks for the great price too.
    Date published: 2012-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Blanket Purchase Ever I love these blankets! I have gone through a lot of blankets in the past and my smartpink blanket set seems to be the only ones that last
    Date published: 2011-12-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from horse blanket My horse LOVES this blanket she hates when i take it off of her, and tries to help put it on! The only thing is that one of the leg straps broke off, but other than that we love the blanket!
    Date published: 2010-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT This blanket set is GREAT!!! The fit on my large warmblood is perfect, and I love the fact that you can layer the blankets for the really cold days! Great quality, and pretty as well!
    Date published: 2009-11-02
    • 2015-08-30T14:31CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_26
    • loc_en_US, sid_6775, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.