Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Winter Knee Patch Pull on Tights

SmartPak
- Item #20734
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

SmartPak Winter Knee Patch Seat Pull on Tights will be your workhorse all winter long. Now you can stay warm and look great in the saddle.

  • Modified mid-rise with synthetic knee patches keeps you secure in the saddle 
  • Soft fleece lining is comfortable and warm 
  • 2" wide waistband, belt loops and zipper front pocket give this tight an updated look 
  • Sock-fit calf eliminates bulky elastic or hook-and-look closures
Imported. 

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Designed to be the most comfortable knee patch ...
    Description:
    Designed to be the most comfortable knee patch breech you've ever worn, the Piper Knit Breech with Silicone Grip Knee Patch by SmartPak is constructed with a 4-way stretch cotton blend knit fabric that allows for excellent stretch, recovery, and ...
    Designed for riders who want to stay tight ...
    Description:
    Designed for riders who want to stay tight in the tack, the Piper Breech with Silicone Grip Knee Patch by SmartPak features silicone grip knee patches that provide maximum grip in the saddle. The perfect choice for all riders looking ...
    Schooling just got more fun - for kids! ...
    Description:
    Schooling just got more fun - for kids! The Piper Junior Knee Patch Breech offers the same comfortable fabric, flattering fit, and fun styling as the original Piper Breeches in girls' sizes. The assortment of stylish colors with bright piping ...
    The new Synergy Tight brings four outstanding technical ...
    Description:
    The new Synergy Tight brings four outstanding technical fabrics together in one! This new fabric is light weight yet more comprehensive than ever- combined with Cadence rib side Panel and waistband, jacquard mesh calf panels, and the option for a ...
    The Ariat Girls Heritage Knit Knee Patch Pull ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Girls Heritage Knit Knee Patch Pull Ons offers a classic look in an easy pull-on style, perfect for young riders! The Heritage Pull On Breech is tailored from stretch Ponte knit for a traditional look suitable for the ...
    Our exclusive Bradley Soft Shell Knee Patch Breeches will ...
    Description:
    Our exclusive Bradley Soft Shell Knee Patch Breeches will be your new favorite winter breech! Stay warm while still looking fashionable in the windproof, soft shell fabric, providing a flattering, modern fit. Favorite Features Soft shell fabric is peached on the inside ...
    When the mercury drops you'll be ready to ...
    Description:
    When the mercury drops you'll be ready to brave the elements in the knee patch version of Kerrits Sit Tight 'N Warm. A cold weather riding pant with the technical advantages of wind and water resistance; strategically designed so riders ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Winter Knee Patch Pull on Tights is rated 3.7586 out of 5 by 29.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad for the price Got these on sale with additional discount so that makes me more forgiving on the fit. Not a bad product, wouldn't spend more than $30 on them.
    Date published: 2016-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great winter breeches I'm very glad I got these! They were great in the colder weather! Also very comfortable! I was even able to put a pair of fleece lined leggings underneath when it got really cold! Only thing I wasn't fond of was the waistband. I like that it has belt loops but it's very thick and wide which is kinda weird. It's still comfortable, just thought it was weird. Would definitely recommend these to keep you warm and comfy at the barn in the winter!
    Date published: 2016-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for me! I bought 3 pairs of these pants in the large at the sale price of $27+ each. They do run small. I would normally probably buy medium/large depending on brand. I need a short rise for my body type (they are), and the leg length was perfect. I'm petite at 5 ft 3 in, about 150 lb. For the price, I thought they were a bargain for a winter weight. I returned a pair of Kerrits for these SmartPak Winter tights, and the order was promptly filled. For me, they fit better than the Kerrits. Very pleased with Smartpak Winter tights.
    Date published: 2016-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really, really warm I bought these winter riding tights as a Christmas present for my daughter. I also bought another pair of another brand--both in Size S, which is what my daughter normally wears. The other brand fit fine, but these were too small. The great news is that my daughter returned them with SmartPak's great return system and got the size M with no hassle at all. She was wearing them today in the 20 degree weather and said she'd never had a warmer pair of tights. They looked phenomenal as well. So I would recommend them highly, but they might run a little small.
    Date published: 2016-01-18
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oh dear! I ordered a size medium in these pull-on tights. They have a 30" waist. Although they are a pull-in style, the waistband hardly stretches at all. I couldn't pull it over my 37" hips. Really, it wasn't even close. Hint to garment designer: try putting elastic in the waistband and/or use a fabric with more stretch.
    Date published: 2016-01-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from runs small I was very disappointed in the sizing of these breeches as they ran small and were shotr in the in seem making them impossible to ride in comfortably
    Date published: 2016-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas gift for daughter. She likes these as they keep her legs warmer while riding outdoors.
    Date published: 2016-01-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too tight got these as a Christmas present & will need to return- pull on style is too tight at waist and poofs out unfortunately- nice warm pants if they work for you just don't for us
    Date published: 2015-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I bought this about a month and a half ago hoping that it was a good quality winter breech and not some cheep pair of breeches that didn't match the picture and were way over priced. But these breeches have proved themselves, not once have I been cold and the durability is amazing! They are stylish, comfy, and flattering but also hold up to all the things that happen at a barn!
    Date published: 2015-09-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice flattering fit BUT hay and stuff sticks I bought two loved the look and fit and price BUT hay and stuff sticks to them and doesn't wash out so returned the one I didn't wear. rated low only because of the hay issue.
    Date published: 2015-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value This was a replacement for a gift my mom gave me. The customer service rep was extremely helpful to replace the original item with something even better than the first item (which wasn't bad in any way, just a style I'm not crazy about). Once again your customer service staff goes above & beyond expectations!
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cozy but.... I was a bit worried about buying due to reviews on the small sizing, but surprisingly the Small fit okay (if just a bit snug) for me, I'm 5'7" and 120 pounds! Hoping I'd gotten past the biggest hurdle, I've worn these out in around 10 degree weather and they stayed super cozy with no layers underneath! But coming to the 2 star review, I've also found that similar to another review, the knee patch is very stiff, it is tricky to have a nice supple leg position with these on. I've also only worn these for about 5 lessons (nothing too strenuous) and the crotch area is already wearing thin and there are holes on each side of the "sock type" elastic at the bottom. A bit disappointing, I was joking with my friend that my $25 breeches have lasted 6 months longer than this breech with no holes! I will be returning these once the weather warms up, they're sadly my only winter breeches at the time. I should have spent the extra $10 on the Kerritts!
    Date published: 2014-01-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great breeches! Bought these about a month ago and I am very happy with my purchase so far. These are very warm and very comfortable. I followed the other reviews and bought a size up and am happy with the sizing. They seem to be holding up well. I plan on purchasing another pair. 
    Date published: 2014-01-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm! Very warm and windproof, thick and comfortable fabric.  I would say these run just a tad on the smaller size so consider upsizing if you are in between sizes usually.  
    Date published: 2013-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Comfortable! They're really warm and pretty waterproof. Also, they're really easy to clean.
    Date published: 2013-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toasty warm I really like these winter breeches. They are warm and comfortable!
    Date published: 2013-03-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really warm These are really warm pants. Easy to use while at work. A little small in the butt...I like to pull my pants up a little higher. Overall I really like these.
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very warm I really like these breeches. They are very warm and comfortable. The only drawback is they run a little small and pull at the back of the waist. Overall I think they are super comfy.
    Date published: 2013-01-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Runs Small! The quality was good. I wish they would have fit.Good value for the money. There were a few problems with one pair besides running small. There was hardly any rise in the seat or room, and one leg was about 1 inch narrower than the other.Both pairs were slight in the seat. Not for the curvy! Mountain Horse Wicked Warm Knee Patch breeches were very good quality, but ran small. Had to return those.
    Date published: 2013-01-17
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bummer Dude These tights are not comfortable at all. They pull at the knee and back of the waist when you are seated in your saddle. And No, I did not by them too small. There is no give in these tights. Also, they are like a magnet for Hay. It sticks to these tights like glue and then track everywhere. I can't even brush the hay off. I'm going to stick it out for this season, but next season I will buy something else. I'm just really bummed I bought 2 pair and I will only get a season's use out of them.
    Date published: 2012-12-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not flattering, at all These fit like I bought them at McDowdies house of Frump. sorry, but they are on the way back!
    Date published: 2012-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cozy breeches! These breeches are extremely comfortable in and out of the saddle. No seams that 'pinch' whatsover. Fit tends to be small - ie ignore the 32" for extrasmall. I normally have a 27" waist and these fit well for that. Very cozy - fleece is very warm but not bulky. Great for overtop of long underwear!
    Date published: 2012-11-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Incredibly small - the sizing chart is WAY off! Ordered a medium based on the previous reviewer's experience. I typically wear size 6-8 pants, or medium breeches. These could barely stretch over my hips. I will be returning them.
    Date published: 2012-11-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from sooo warm! Got these in the mail just in time for our first snow. Love the fabric and material around the ankles, not bulky at all. They are SO warm, I'll be buying 2 more pairs for winter teaching and schooling, and maybe one for wearing around the house :) I do find them to run small, I am 5"6 and about 145 and found the mediums to be pretty tight and I'm a medium in most all clothing, but I'm trying to get back in running shape anyways so I won't send them back for a size up. The material does not have a TON of give like normal tights do, so sizing up may be necessary if you are in between sizes. Love them!
    Date published: 2012-10-05
    • 2016-05-02T15:39CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
    • loc_en_US, sid_10734, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders