Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Winter Knee Patch Pull on Tights

SmartPak
- Item #20734

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

SmartPak Winter Knee Patch Seat Pull on Tights will be your workhorse all winter long. Now you can stay warm and look great in the saddle.

  • Modified mid-rise with synthetic knee patches keeps you secure in the saddle 
  • Soft fleece lining is comfortable and warm 
  • 2" wide waistband, belt loops and zipper front pocket give this tight an updated look 
  • Sock-fit calf eliminates bulky elastic or hook-and-look closures
Imported. 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Winter Knee Patch Pull on Tights is rated 3.5714 out of 5 by 21.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I bought this about a month and a half ago hoping that it was a good quality winter breech and not some cheep pair of breeches that didn't match the picture and were way over priced. But these breeches have proved themselves, not once have I been cold and the durability is amazing! They are stylish, comfy, and flattering but also hold up to all the things that happen at a barn!
    Date published: 2015-09-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice flattering fit BUT hay and stuff sticks I bought two loved the look and fit and price BUT hay and stuff sticks to them and doesn't wash out so returned the one I didn't wear. rated low only because of the hay issue.
    Date published: 2015-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value This was a replacement for a gift my mom gave me. The customer service rep was extremely helpful to replace the original item with something even better than the first item (which wasn't bad in any way, just a style I'm not crazy about). Once again your customer service staff goes above & beyond expectations!
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cozy but.... I was a bit worried about buying due to reviews on the small sizing, but surprisingly the Small fit okay (if just a bit snug) for me, I'm 5'7" and 120 pounds! Hoping I'd gotten past the biggest hurdle, I've worn these out in around 10 degree weather and they stayed super cozy with no layers underneath! But coming to the 2 star review, I've also found that similar to another review, the knee patch is very stiff, it is tricky to have a nice supple leg position with these on. I've also only worn these for about 5 lessons (nothing too strenuous) and the crotch area is already wearing thin and there are holes on each side of the "sock type" elastic at the bottom. A bit disappointing, I was joking with my friend that my $25 breeches have lasted 6 months longer than this breech with no holes! I will be returning these once the weather warms up, they're sadly my only winter breeches at the time. I should have spent the extra $10 on the Kerritts!
    Date published: 2014-01-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great breeches! Bought these about a month ago and I am very happy with my purchase so far. These are very warm and very comfortable. I followed the other reviews and bought a size up and am happy with the sizing. They seem to be holding up well. I plan on purchasing another pair. 
    Date published: 2014-01-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm! Very warm and windproof, thick and comfortable fabric.  I would say these run just a tad on the smaller size so consider upsizing if you are in between sizes usually.  
    Date published: 2013-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Comfortable! They're really warm and pretty waterproof. Also, they're really easy to clean.
    Date published: 2013-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toasty warm I really like these winter breeches. They are warm and comfortable!
    Date published: 2013-03-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really warm These are really warm pants. Easy to use while at work. A little small in the butt...I like to pull my pants up a little higher. Overall I really like these.
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very warm I really like these breeches. They are very warm and comfortable. The only drawback is they run a little small and pull at the back of the waist. Overall I think they are super comfy.
    Date published: 2013-01-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Runs Small! The quality was good. I wish they would have fit.Good value for the money. There were a few problems with one pair besides running small. There was hardly any rise in the seat or room, and one leg was about 1 inch narrower than the other.Both pairs were slight in the seat. Not for the curvy! Mountain Horse Wicked Warm Knee Patch breeches were very good quality, but ran small. Had to return those.
    Date published: 2013-01-17
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bummer Dude These tights are not comfortable at all. They pull at the knee and back of the waist when you are seated in your saddle. And No, I did not by them too small. There is no give in these tights. Also, they are like a magnet for Hay. It sticks to these tights like glue and then track everywhere. I can't even brush the hay off. I'm going to stick it out for this season, but next season I will buy something else. I'm just really bummed I bought 2 pair and I will only get a season's use out of them.
    Date published: 2012-12-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not flattering, at all These fit like I bought them at McDowdies house of Frump. sorry, but they are on the way back!
    Date published: 2012-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cozy breeches! These breeches are extremely comfortable in and out of the saddle. No seams that 'pinch' whatsover. Fit tends to be small - ie ignore the 32" for extrasmall. I normally have a 27" waist and these fit well for that. Very cozy - fleece is very warm but not bulky. Great for overtop of long underwear!
    Date published: 2012-11-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Incredibly small - the sizing chart is WAY off! Ordered a medium based on the previous reviewer's experience. I typically wear size 6-8 pants, or medium breeches. These could barely stretch over my hips. I will be returning them.
    Date published: 2012-11-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from sooo warm! Got these in the mail just in time for our first snow. Love the fabric and material around the ankles, not bulky at all. They are SO warm, I'll be buying 2 more pairs for winter teaching and schooling, and maybe one for wearing around the house :) I do find them to run small, I am 5"6 and about 145 and found the mediums to be pretty tight and I'm a medium in most all clothing, but I'm trying to get back in running shape anyways so I won't send them back for a size up. The material does not have a TON of give like normal tights do, so sizing up may be necessary if you are in between sizes. Love them!
    Date published: 2012-10-05
    • 2016-02-11T15:38CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
    • loc_en_US, sid_10734, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.