Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Weight Tape

SmartPak
- Item #15805
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

SmartPak's own height and weight tape allows you to easily measure your pony or horse's height and weight.  Keep track of weight changes and know what dose of supplements and wormers to administer to your horse. 

Directions for accurately taking measurements are referenced on the weight tape.  Have more questions on what doses you should be feeding?  SmartPak's Customer Care number and website are printed directly on the tape! 

Made in the USA

Sizing

Measures weights from 0 -1,250 lbs and heights up to 20 hands.
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Why We Love This Same trusted Absorbine liniment ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Same trusted Absorbine liniment in a super-convenient gel. Relieves the pain and swelling of joints and muscles due to minor injuries, over exertion, and arthritis. Stimulates blood flow to the area applied. Eases fatigued muscles, joints, ...
    "Our Polo Wraps are made our state-of-the-art fabric, ...
    Description:
    "Our Polo Wraps are made our state-of-the-art fabric, which is infused with ceramic powder. The ceramic reflects your horse’s natural body warmth and creates a soothing infrared thermal warmth. Warmth therapy is a well-recognized method used to relieve and heal ...
    "Quick, mess free poulticing! The Bigeloil Quilted Poultice ...
    Description:
    "Quick, mess free poulticing! The Bigeloil Quilted Poultice Leg Wraps are a two in one solution. They contain kaolin clay and Epsom salt, and when combined with water, create a contact gel. The gel helps the poultice stay in contact ...
    "CalmCoat® All Natural Spray is your one stop ...
    Description:
    "CalmCoat® All Natural Spray is your one stop shopping destination for immediate relief to itching, allergies and skin irritations. This comprehensive formula provides relief for summer sores, fungus, ringworm, rain scald, sweet itch, cuts, insects bites and much more. Finally, ...
    "Find out what Veterinarians have known for years! ...
    Description:
    "Find out what Veterinarians have known for years! DERMAfas® Veterinary Wound Cream is great for treating cuts, abrasions, burns, ear plaque, and summer itch. The patented amino-acid vitamin complex formula has proven successful in supplementing and encouraging natural regeneration of ...
    "Horses' pasterns are a sensitive area that are ...
    Description:
    "Horses' pasterns are a sensitive area that are often prone to interference. The EquiFit Pastern Wrap provides over-reaching and impact protection. The open cell foam keeps the leg cool while providing effortless protection. The non-neoprene material also offers breathability and ...
    "Healing Tree TEA-CLENZ is a cationic, or non-sudsing, ...
    Description:
    "Healing Tree TEA-CLENZ is a cationic, or non-sudsing, cleanser that in its properly diluted form is superb in the treatment of rainscald, rainrot, ringworm, summer sores, girth itch, and other fungal and bacterial skin problems, especially those involving large areas ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Weight Tape is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 106.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent love being able to accurately measure the height of my horse
    Date published: 2014-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Great product. Why did I not know about this before.
    Date published: 2014-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did the trick Wanted to make sure our boarded horses were getting enough food. This was a quick and easy guesstimate so we can be sure to feed horses right!
    Date published: 2014-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy to use! Helps me get a good feel for what my horse weighs and the kids like to measure how many hands the horses in the barn are.
    Date published: 2014-03-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weight/height tape Inexpensive way to measure weight/height. Made from same material you find on the top of your feed bags (the white binding paper/tape stitched on top of the feed bags). Only wished it had a loop for your toe to hold tape, just step on end to measure height to withers.
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy tape Great little thing to have in your locker. It's sturdy and does the job.   Only issue I've had is everyone wants to borrow it , so keep an eye on yours!
    Date published: 2013-12-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's ok I bought this because we are supposed to keep tabs on our mustangs weight (she is grossly over weight) with IR. So I used it and it told me she weighs 775 or about.  I used the formula of heart girth and body length, it gave me a weight of a lot closer to 975.  So I think it is a bit off.  Either way a 14.2 (pony) is still way over weight.
    Date published: 2013-11-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Weight Tape This product was very poor quality. I was happy that it was made in the USA, but the end fell off the minute it came out of the box. The material was of poor quality and it was not easy to read. If you are going to buy one of these tapes, look for the one with the loop on the end. They are much better and don't cost much more if you look around.
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Decent Weight Tape This is a decent product for what it is - a weight tape. The quality of material is a little low, and within minutes of using it, the metal cap on the end fell off, but I guess for the price it doesn't really matter. Also the poundage only goes a little above 1200 lbs so its hard to estimate the weight of larger horses. Overall a useful tool for roughly estimating the weight of a horse.
    Date published: 2013-03-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent product I don't have a lot of faith in the accuracy of these, but you can get a ballpark idea and at least monitor weight loss/gain, as well as measure your horses height with this one.
    Date published: 2012-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy This material seems durable and I am thrilled to finally be able to measure my horse! I'm sure this will also help me to monitor his weight over the winter. Very pleased.
    Date published: 2012-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy Height and Weight Tape I like having a handy height and weight tape around to approximate my horse's current height/weight. I like SmartPak's version with their contact info. Helpful, since we do feed the Smart Paks!
    Date published: 2012-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Height/Weight tape This is also a height tape, I bought it thinking it was only a weight tape but it also had a height measuring side as well. However it is also somewhat flimsy and likes to fly around in the wind so get a helper or an assistant.
    Date published: 2012-10-31
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheap Weight Tape This weight tape is a "you get what you pay for" purchase. Yes, you can measure your horse's weight, though I'm not convinced of how accurate it is. At least it's something to go by. The very first time i used it, i put my foot on the end and the little metal tab at the end popped off. Oh well, at least it was cheap and it's better than nothing for checking my horse's weight.
    Date published: 2012-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy, hardy, helpful! Easy to store (compact), has yet to be destroyed by me or my horses, and it's been incredibly helpful in measuring weight for deworming and supplements. I was also able to properly measure my horses' heights. I have to hide it from people!! Everyone wants to borrow it! Definitely worth the little amount of money it costs. I'm sure mine will go missing before it breaks, so I'll be buying a new one then!
    Date published: 2012-10-10
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ridiculously off the mark Now, I know weight tape is not an exact measurement, it's supposed to be used to ball park. Well, this weight tape was off the mark by over 300lbs, proven against another brand of weight tape and a horse scale at the vet. Don't base your horses supplements/feeding off this product.
    Date published: 2012-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool! I've always wanted a weight tape and height stick, so what's better than that - two in one! I was able to quickly and accurately measure my mare's weight and height with this handy little tool. The instructions are right on the tape and easy to follow. The tape is made of nice material, a fabric maybe, but it doesn't feel like it will tear when I pull it tight. Great price too! No more guessing, now I know how much wormer and supplements my mare needs, for sure! Great little piece of mind :)
    Date published: 2012-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever I was always guessing how much wormer or other medications to give my horse since they are based on weight. I now have a better way of knowing how much my mare weighs, rather then guessing. It makes giving medication or supplements more accurate and peace of mind of not enough or too much. Really like this tape measure and how easy it is to use. Every tack box souldn't be without one.
    Date published: 2012-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weight Tape Good to be able to keep track of weight on my pasture of older horses.
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the trick This works great. My whole barn has asked to use it. Great little tool to have in your tack box. My only complaint is that the silver end piece fell off after its 5th use. I'll have to glue it back on. Otherwise, a great buy.
    Date published: 2012-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful! It's made of a nice material, not paper, and it's great to have around the barn! Really easy to read and use, buy one :)
    Date published: 2012-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from well worth it This tape measure is well made and a must to have on hand. My Quarter was looking bloated, so we were able to measure his weight and indeed he had gained weight quickly. We were able to diagnose him with tape worms, and solve the problem. We again used the weight measure to monitor his loss from the shedding, and then his re-weight gain back to his healthy weight. Excellent product, will buy a few more just to have on hand.
    Date published: 2012-04-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets the job done This is a little flimsy, and I wish it were waterproof. However, it gets the job done and is good for the purpose I use it for (for judging my horse's weight periodically, and for making sure he gets the correct dosage of wormer).
    Date published: 2012-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase really comes in handy and a great buy!
    Date published: 2012-01-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for hard keepers. This is a handy tool for monitoring my horses weight every month. I just wish it was water proof.
    Date published: 2011-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have This item is inexpensive and it works. I think that everyone should have one in their tack box. It's a great way to keep track of your horses' health.
    Date published: 2011-10-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works! The weight tape works. Only thing that would make it better is to have it in plastic.
    Date published: 2011-08-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from A tape is a tape I don't think it's very accurate but then again I don't think any weight tape is. It gives a general idea. They aren't made to last but again neither is any other one.
    Date published: 2011-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to have! I bought this smartpak weight tape along with the smartpak sure scoop. This weight tape helped me get a pretty good idea of both my horse and pony's weight. Buying the sure scoop along with it now helps me use the weight measurement determined from the weight tape to give my horses the proper amount of feed. since the bags determine feed rations by pounds not quarts as in most scoops, the sure scoop is measured in pounds so it makes feeding easier and you can feel more confident knowing that your horse is getting exactly the amount of feed needed. The weight tape also gives you a height measurement, good to have 2 in one. I would definetly recommend but buyign the sure scoop in conjuction with the weight tape is the best bet!
    Date published: 2011-07-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the quality Made of sturdier materials than other weigh tapes I have ordered.
    Date published: 2011-06-16
    • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_95
    • loc_en_US, sid_5805, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders