Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Ultimate Turnout Blanket

SmartPak
- Item #20621
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Protect your horse from winter’s worst with the ultimate in turnout armor! The SmartPak Ultimate Turnout Blanket is our toughest waterproof blanket yet. This blanket features a heavy-duty nylon that resists rubs and tears, making it the ideal choice for a horse that is tough on blankets. We’re so sure it will last for years to come that we’ve backed it with a 10-Year Indestructible Guarantee. We’ve got you and your horse covered – no matter what!

Material:
1050D Nylon Cordura HTY

10-Year Indestructible Guarantee- the fine print:
We are so confident in the toughness and durability of the SmartPak Ultimate Nylon Turnout Blanket, that if anything happens to this blanket within 10 years of your purchase, we’ll replace or refund it—no matter what! It’s that easy. However, the guarantee does not cover blankets that have embroidery stitched anywhere other than the surcingle straps, as it compromises the integrity of the blanket.  

Also Available:
Matching SmartPak Ultimate Neck Rug (Fill: 0g, 220g)
SmartPak Ultimate Turnout Sheet (Fill: 0g)

Imported.

Please note: We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of the blanket may interfere with the blanket's waterproofing

Favorite Features

  • Heavy-duty 1000 denier nylon material features a special weave that is ultra-durable and resists rubs and tears, making it the toughest blanket material available
  • Nylon outer is waterproof and breathable so your horse can stay dry and protected from the elements without feeling stifled underneath
  • Nylon lining   
  • Quick-clip front closures are easily adjustable and allow you to take your horse's blanket on and off effortlessly
  • Two low-cross surcingles and nylon/elastic leg straps allow for freedom of movement while keeping the blanket securely on your horse and preventing shifting
  • Tail flap provides additional protection from the elements so your horse stays warm and dry
  •  Available in Medium (220g) or Heavy (360g)
Key Specifications
  • Denier: 1050D
  • Fabric: Nylon
  • Fill: 220g, 360g
  • Closure Style: Quick-clip

Sizing

Available in sizes 69-87" (3" increments)

How to measure a horse
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Denier 1050D
Fabric Nylon
Fill 220g, 360g
Surcingles Low-cross surcingles
Lining Nylon
Gussets Yes
Closure Style Quick-clip
Neck Style Standard
Leg Straps/Tail Cord Leg straps
Tail Flap Yes
Neck Rug/Hood No
Customizable Embroidery
Manufacturer Warranty 10 Year Warranty
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Baker Tartan Blanket is 100% triple weave ...
    Description:
    "The Baker Tartan Blanket is 100% triple weave acrylic fabric which provides strength, color fastness, and allows for easy laundering. Comes with 2"" Dark Green Binding, Dark Green Bias Surcingles with Stainless Steel Hardware, 2 Dark Green Front Straps, and ...
    "Keeping your horse turned out appropriately for your ...
    Description:
    "Keeping your horse turned out appropriately for your climate will be easy. This breathable liner quickly and easily attaches to selected Rambo®, Rhino® and Amigo® Blankets. The Horseware® Liner is available in 100g or 200g of thermobonded fiberfill. All you ...
    "Since 1944, Mayatex has provided durable saddle blankets ...
    Description:
    "Since 1944, Mayatex has provided durable saddle blankets of original design woven with the finest materials. Two generations of design and manufacturing experience enables Mayatex to meet the Equine Industry's demand for quality saddle blankets. Whether it is stylish show ...
    "The Catalina Saddle Blanket is one of the ...
    Description:
    "The Catalina Saddle Blanket is one of the new Competition Series show blankets. Enjoy the show-stopping color combinations. It is woven with New Zealand wool. Approx. weight: 6.0 lbs."
    "The Rambo® Deluxe Dog Blanket features an adjustable ...
    Description:
    "The Rambo® Deluxe Dog Blanket features an adjustable neck closure, leg arch for freedom of movement and elasticated surcingle for a snug fit. A must for any dogs winter wardrobe! Material: Double bonded anti-pilling fleece with thermal and wicking properties. ...
    "With excellent thermal and wicking qualities, the Rambo ...
    Description:
    "With excellent thermal and wicking qualities, the Rambo Deluxe Fleece features the classic Rambo cut with a smart checked inner available in the classic Newmarket colors. This super quality fleece effectively wicks moisture keeping your horse warm while allowing to ...
    "The Rambo Ionic Stable Blanket by Horseware Ireland ...
    Description:
    "The Rambo Ionic Stable Blanket by Horseware Ireland is a sturdy 1000 D option that will keep your horse nice and cozy while wearing. Classic cut blanket includes thermobonded fiberfil which prolongs heat retention keeping your horse warmer longer. Double ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Ultimate Turnout Blanket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 655.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why wouldn’t you buy this blanket?? Only turnout sheets you need!!! 10yr warranty great colors easy to send back!
    Date published: 2017-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great I bought this sheet for my new TB and even though he’s built very broad it fits him like a glove.
    Date published: 2017-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! I bought this turnout after having bought and returned no less than 4 turnouts for our horse. He has huge shoulders and nothing really fit well enough. I got this turnout and was so happy that it not only fit him, but the quality was great. I bought the turnout sheet to match (which was back ordered but finally shipped - yeah!) Hope they both last for many years....
    Date published: 2017-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good blanket and a guarantee you can’t beat I’ve owned a number of the Ultimate blankets and sheets. They fit well even on different build horses and having owned blanket destroyers the guarantee is unbeatable. SmartPak has been very good to deal with in swapping out when damaged.
    Date published: 2017-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit for my TB Great fit for my moderate withered TB. Runs true to size, and keeps him dry.
    Date published: 2017-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST TURNOUT EVER MADE I've been using this for years on my 2 geldings that SHREDDED blankets before this. They are outside 24/7 and I've maybe had to send each of theirs back once a year for replacement per the guarantee. It is worth every initial penny and the return shipping if repairs/replacement is needed. Every time I've sent one in for repair I was replaced with a brand new one. SMARTPAK has the ULTIMATE blanket of all time. Thank you for this!!!
    Date published: 2017-11-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blanket is great but.. The blanket itself is nicely made & very durable. It’s worth the money to have a blanket with a 10 year warranty, but I am on my third replacement (very playful/obnoxious gelding) and it’s AT LEAST 2-3+ weeks to get a replacement. That is extremely frustrating considering how much you spend on these, and Maine doesn’t exactly have mild winters so my horse goes without for several weeks.
    Date published: 2017-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome blanket I have had this blanket for a year now and it still has the quality of being brand new! Still waterproof, all buckles and clasps still work great. I purchased this blanket because of the warranty and Smartpak's great customer service. I bought my normal size and did find it a little bigger than I like, but it works great work a growing horse.
    Date published: 2017-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best blanket for the price! Love this blanket!!! True to size. Fits perfectly. Quality hardware on the straps. Heavy duty and water proof. All 4 of my horses have one.
    Date published: 2017-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best turnout blanket ever! I have this same turnout blanket in all the weights offered. I love the warranty. My horse is notorious for ruining blankets and in 5 years, I have only had to replace one. It doesn't rub and fits him great.
    Date published: 2017-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good! Service, delivery and product quality were first rate!
    Date published: 2017-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this blanket! I bought this blanket after borrowing an identical one from a friend last season. My horse seemed to have an insatiable appetite for his previous blanket as it did not fit his shoulders and chest very well and was snug. My friend suggested that I try her spare SmartPak Ultimate blanket on my guy as she was not going to be using it. I'm so glad I did! I was shocked that my horse no longer chewed at the front of his blanket and no longer had shoulder rubs! The blanket I purchased fits just like the one I borrowed. My horse and I give this blanket 2 thumbs up!!
    Date published: 2017-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really waterproof Smartpak Ultimate Sheets are great even in hard rains here in the NW. Horses are out 24/7 and these really are waterproof. I love the highneck, but for my gelding I got this and he’s so dashing in red! The sheet is great for our warm rainy fall and spring and I put a warm liner under it when cold.
    Date published: 2017-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great and stays in place We have two of these for our senior horses, and they are just great. Very durable and fit perfectly on a beefy QH and a skinny Arab. Some kind of fit magic! Unlike past “waterproof” blankets, no problems with leaky seams at all. They wear them all winter with no problems or rub spots.
    Date published: 2017-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and like the warrenty. This fit my pony perfectly and is a nice medium weight. I have other ultimate blankets and they hold up very well. The neck piece at an additional price keeps her warm and cozy. I also have a sheet and a heavy weight blanket and they are great.
    Date published: 2017-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheet...greater guarantee! This is a great sheet.,,the only one that lasts longer than two weeks! My horse is tough on his clothes. I’ve tried Rambos, Rhinos, Weatherbeetas, you name it. The SmartPak Ultimate fits great, and holds up!! And when my little angel does put a hole in it, SmartPak stands behind their product, and a replacement is on it’s way!
    Date published: 2017-11-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish they were more waterproof These blankets fit my TBs, my Warmbloods, and my draft x's all very well. The adjustability is wonderful. I ABSOLUTELY love the idea of the guarantee and of course now that they will replace it, my horses have stopped ripping their blankets! My only complaint is that sometimes in a heavy rain my mare does seem a bit damp underneath, not in the neck but in the butt, and hers is only a year old.
    Date published: 2017-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket! Love these blankets and the warranty!! Love the new blue color as well! Good quality, holds up well, but if it doesn't, super easy to exchange!! Best blanket deal around!
    Date published: 2017-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blanket!! I bought the SmartPak Ultimate Turnout Blanket(heavy) w/ the neck attachment last winter for Levi and LOVE IT! He is a 17h Appendix that looks more like a WB, and is a tough fit with everything due to very large shoulders. I have found that all the SmartPak blankets & sheets fit him great! (I cannot use the Rocking SP's, as the drop is too short for him). He does tend to run pretty hot, so we have not used it a lot, but he has worn it quite a few times, and it fits him great, moves with him well, and doesn't rub. Highly recommend it!
    Date published: 2017-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far, Excellent! Had this blanket for a short while, but I really like it. I followed the SmartPak fitting guide/tips and was able to order the correct size on the first try. This is a light weight but tank of a blanket. Will definitely keep my boy cozy on those winter nights. I have not had to use this blanket yet but the deluxe turn out has held up very well and my boy is in it a lot of the time. I have no worries about this blanket. 10 year warranty and Smart Pak's great assistance, I know we will be taken care of.
    Date published: 2017-10-31
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not waterproof Brand new sheet and today it was raining and the barn manager tells me my horse was wet under the sheet. My other horse in a 4 yr old weatherbeeta was dry. Disappointing.
    Date published: 2017-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this blanket! This blanket has held up really well, and fits well. My horse is very warm, even in negative temperatures he seems comfortable. So glad this blanket comes with a 10 year warranty, definitely makes it worth the price.
    Date published: 2017-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Bought this as a waterproof heavy duty sheet and we love it!!!! Very durable, waterproof, good looking and EXCELLENT fitting. Fits on all horses (narrow shoulders, wide shoulders, fat horses, skinny guys...) we have a barn if 30 and half have this sheet! :)
    Date published: 2017-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sheet Samantha helped me with replacing my OTTB’s sheet that was torn up by another horse at the farm my boy is boarded. We talked about colors and this crimson looks amazing on my boy. He’s ready for our trip to Alabama in a few weeks. Thank you, Samantha. :-)
    Date published: 2017-10-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed, especially with customer service Please read and consider my experience before purchasing. I bought this turnout sheet 3 years ago, specifically for the 10 year guarantee. Last winter, my horse tore the stitching off a belly strap and broke a buckle on one of the back leg straps. I sent it back (paid for shipping to SmartPak) under the understanding that they would replace it as advertised. According to SmartPak, they cannot confirm that I bought the blanket due to an issue with their records and refuse to honor the 10 year guarrantee. I purchased multiple blankets from them in the past and the one I sent back is clearly a SmartPak Ultimate. My experience with SmartPak reminds me of insurance companies, they are happy to take your money and then the minute you need to file a claim, everything is a hassle. I do not recommend.
    Date published: 2017-09-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor warranty service! 2 out of 3 got torn or straps ripped off. Blankets are excellent 10 out of 10 but it is taking me almost a year to get replacements? I rate their customer service a big 0 due to them arguing about their products being good. I know a few horses that have had reverse reactions to their smart calm and they argue about it. They do make things right but not worth the hassle! I shop elsewhere.
    Date published: 2017-09-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the 10 year guarantee My horse can go through blankets so quickly so even though this blanket isn't the cheapest upfront I'm confident I'll save money in the long run. Love it so much I'm buying both fills! :)
    Date published: 2017-07-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good! I bought this a few weeks ago for my new mare. She's a chesty warmblood and I was having some trouble with fit in some other sheets. Upon the advice of one of the Customer Care team, I tried this one and it fits her great! Having the adjustable front is wonderful, and everything else fits really well. I haven't had this mare very long, so I'm not sure how had she is on blankets. So far though, this one has been holding up just as I'd expect!
    Date published: 2017-07-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sheet is not waterproof Beautiful sheet, nice hardware, but it is not waterproof at all! I bought two and both horses were completely soaking wet and shivering underneath. I returned them per the guarantee, but the second set of sheets was also not waterproof. Not sure what's going on, but they will be going back for a refund. When you return the sheets and/or blankets they must be washed prior to return. Not a problem with a sheet, but I forgot to add the leg straps back on one & was not refunded $25 which seems pretty high for two leg straps. (I found them hanging up to dry a week after I'd sent the sheet back.)
    Date published: 2017-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from super rain sheet I now have these for all 24 of my horses. They are quite durable and fit well.
    Date published: 2017-04-13
    • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_624
    • loc_en_US, sid_10621, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders