Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Triple Stitch Halter

SmartPak
- Item #11624

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Triple Stitch Halter is a show quality halter at an everyday halter price. Each halter is handmade by skilled Amish craftsman of the highest quality leather. By choosing to add customization to this halter, a nameplate will be attached with your desired text. Don't forget the matching Leather Lead! Made in the USA.

Favorite Features

  • Triple stitched 1” nose and cheek pieces
  • 1” double buckle crown
  • Adjustable chin strap
  • Rolled throat piece
  • Convenient snap at throat for easy on
  • Solid brass hardware
Sizing It Up

Available in Cob, Horse or Warmblood


Please note, this leather halter is not a breakaway halter.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Triple Stitch Halter is rated 4.766 out of 5 by 265.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice halter for the money! This halter is very nice quality for the price. Leather is soft but quite sturdy, stitching is solid, and the brass hardware is really pretty. Paired with a brass nameplate it's quite a pretty combo.
    Date published: 2016-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant and economical I bought this halter for my 15.3 Friesian Cross mare. She has a small head so I ordered the cob size. The halter is nicely stitched and is generous in size so it fits her well. I always get compliments on it. I use it under my bridle when trail riding. I will continue to order this halter when I want a new one. The other advantage is that it comes in black which goes with my tack.
    Date published: 2016-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from gorgeous! I bought this halter for my 15.2 - 15.3hh dutch warmblood and it looks beautiful! I bought this in the warmblood size (of course) and it fits him perfectly. It broke in easily and has held up very well so far! I love this halter and I am definitely planning on buying another when the time comes!
    Date published: 2016-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality! Great for for our horse and well made. Love all the color and script options.
    Date published: 2015-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Triple Stitch Halter I purchased this for my sister and she has had this halter for her warmblood before and loves it.
    Date published: 2015-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! I bought this for a barn halter for a new mare. I am very impressed by how soft the leather is, the quality of the stiching and the strength of the brass. I will be buying more as needed.
    Date published: 2015-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Halter! This is a beautiful halter. Soft lovely leather with high quality brass. Highly recommended.
    Date published: 2015-12-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good halter for the price I bought this halter as a birthday present for a friend. I was looking for a nice leather halter without spending a fortune. My friend loves it, says it looks really nice on her mare, and fits her perfectly.
    Date published: 2015-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful halter I bought this halter for my new horse. She looks beautiful in it. Nice quality leather. Stitching nicely done and gives it a very polished look. I did order a black halter and it did not specifically say online when I ordered if the hardware was brass or nickle. I had to call and the customer service person put me on hold ran and physically picked up the halter and said "I have it in my hand it's brass"! I ordered a nameplate to match. Thanks for the great customer service and such nice products that are affordable.
    Date published: 2015-11-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice leather halter I purchased two of these halter a for new horses that were traveling long distances.The cob fit both as petite heads on warmblood fillies. The leather is soft and flexible and attractive design.The only fault I can give is due rubbed off onto my grey fillies head.Otherwise I'm very pleased with product for the price and its use.
    Date published: 2015-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and top quality This is a very special halter. Sturdy, handsome, elegant. The brass buckles and clip are heavy duty without being too bulky. I bought the cob size for my quarter horse and it fits perfectly. The addition of the customized brass plate with my horse's name on it topped it off.
    Date published: 2015-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy High quality halter for a good price. I also got a brass nameplate that turned out perfect! I only use it for shows so I can't comment on durability but seems to be doing just fine!
    Date published: 2015-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love! I love the stitching and the overall look and feel of this halter can't be beat. The leather is so soft right out of the bag and the stitch looks fancy. I added a second name plate and have had several compliments in the two days she has been wearing it. I've even been asked if it's a show halter! I love that SmartPak was able to place my extra name plate before shipping the halter to me. I was very proud to put this halter on Kleina to bring her home. We chose the Black leather and Cob size which seems to look and fit just right.
    Date published: 2015-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice halter that gets complements I bought this halter several years ago and liked it so much I bought another one when a different halter broke. The newer one has Smartpak on the buckle but it is the same nice leather and stitching.
    Date published: 2015-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, beautiful! This is my 2nd of these halters (needed a smaller one for a new horse) and I love them. They're well made, look fabulous and hold up beautifully. The one I bought over a year ago looks as great as the new one.
    Date published: 2015-10-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price I have bought this halter several times and continue to buy them for around the barn. Leather holds up alright and they look decent when new. My biggest complaint is that the brass plated hardware fades to silver rather quickly and unevenly. For example the buckle might fade to silver while the cheek piece ring is still brass colored. I have one halter where the right side hardware is completely faded to silver while the left is still brass colored. I also wish they came in a pony size.
    Date published: 2015-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Halter for the Price I wanted a leather halter that was affordable, well made, and would hold up to daily use around the stable and look nice for shows. This halter fits the bill nicely. Because of the adjustability, it fits my TB mare very well and seems to be holding up nicely.
    Date published: 2015-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great halter I bought this halter last month and it fits my oversized DW perfectly. The leather quality is great
    Date published: 2015-09-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a breakaway halter, but... Mine broke. My horse is in/out 50/50 and the halter was out when she was out, so I'm sure that contributed to her accident. I don't know exactly what happened (I board, and someone else brought her in), but my horse is over 20 yrs old and the halter broke in 2 spots. I had it repaired, but it was ugly and I ended up getting a new one. Having said all that, I liked the halter and I wish it had lasted longer. The engraving looked great.
    Date published: 2015-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great halter I've had this halter for a couple weeks now, and when I took it out of the package the leather was already soft and supple. The nameplate looked beautiful and secure on the halter. My only complaint is the dye of the leather left stains in the packaging so I oiled it real good so it wouldn't stain my horses white face and it's been fine. Overall a really good halter and I'm super happy with it.
    Date published: 2015-09-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely halter & nameplate Soft, beautifully stitched halter and gorgeous nameplate, well worth getting it engraved. The only thing I would say is that the cheek pieces are shorter than I expected on the cob size, but not bad. I use it from turning out to showing, durable and looks nice!
    Date published: 2015-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Halter! This is the second one we have purchased. The other is over a year old and still looks good even though it is used every day. The nameplate is a good value and was quick to ship.
    Date published: 2015-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suberb quality! Excellent quality leather bride for the price, nice hardware, lovely leather quality and stitching, looking like a $100 halter! Would highly recommend!
    Date published: 2015-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Beautiful color, true to size, great quality, and looks adorable on my paint!
    Date published: 2015-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks and feels amazing! Just received this as a birthday gift and absolutely LOVE it. The cob size fits my petite Quarter Horse mare beautifully.
    Date published: 2015-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extraordinary Value Well made, quality leather and solid brass fittings. I added the customized brass name plate with both my name and my horses' name so no more misplaced or lost halters when tidying up after lessons!
    Date published: 2015-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Halter Bought this to wear to shows. Fits well. Color looks good with his sorrel coat color.
    Date published: 2015-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful halter! I bought this for my new horse, a petite 15hh mare, and the cob size fit perfectly!
    Date published: 2015-05-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice halter Bought this as a show halter. Really nice right out of the box, and supple after an oiling. Nice color--slightly reddish brown. Stitching and brass buckles all nice quality. Have found that the dye bleeds on our guy's big blaze--hopefully that will lessen with time. Good price for a great looking halter--highly recommended.
    Date published: 2015-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice halter! I bought this in black and it is really nice. Good quality, sturdy halter that was nice and soft right out of the box. I had it customized and the brass looks very sharp! Runs true to size with plenty of adjustment.
    Date published: 2015-05-19
    • 2016-02-06T14:53CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_245
    • loc_en_US, sid_1624, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.