Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Triple Stitch Halter

SmartPak
- Item #11624
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Triple Stitch Halter is a show quality halter at an everyday halter price. Each halter is handmade by skilled Amish craftsman of the highest quality leather. By choosing to add customization to this halter, a nameplate will be attached with your desired text. Don't forget the matching Leather Lead with Solid Brass Snap or Leather Lead with Brass Plated Chain! Made in the USA.

Please note, this leather halter is not a breakaway halter.
Favorite Features
  • Triple stitched 1” nose and cheek pieces
  • 1” double buckle crown
  • Adjustable chin strap
  • Rolled throat piece
  • Convenient snap at throat for easy on
  • Solid brass hardware
Key Specifications
  • Material: Leather
  • Breakaway: No
  • Metal Type: Brass
  • Customizable: Engraving

Sizing

Available in Cob, Horse or Oversize

What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Leather
Breakaway No
Metal Type Brass
Width 1"
Special Features Leather crown piece is adjustable on both sides
Customizable Engraving
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Equine Comfort Halter Fleece Set provides exceptional ...
    Description:
    "The Equine Comfort Halter Fleece Set provides exceptional comfort for your exceptional horse. A great addition to your halter for at home to prevent rubs or while trailering for added protection in the trailer! These sets are 100% Merino sheepskin. ...
    "The Hybrid Halter genius design was invented by ...
    Description:
    "The Hybrid Halter genius design was invented by Kalley Krickeberg's Horse Education Company. The Hybrid Halter is a combination halter for universal use. With the Hybrid Halter you will have improved training results, better control, and more convenience when compared ...
    "The Kensington Rope Halter with Side Pulls gives ...
    Description:
    "The Kensington Rope Halter with Side Pulls gives you all the versatility you could want out of a halter. Simply add reins and you’ve got the perfect blend of style, strength and control. The 13” bosal features heavy double filled ...
    "The Plymouth Halter by Smartpak is crafted from ...
    Description:
    "The Plymouth Halter by Smartpak is crafted from durable imported leather. It's quality workmanship is shown in it's padded noseband and crown, fine details, rolled throat latch, and stainless steel hardware. Perfect for everyday use, and an unbelievable value! Available ...
    "The Rockin' SP Custom Overlay halter has been ...
    Description:
    "The Rockin' SP Custom Overlay halter has been designed specifically to fit Quarter Horses and other like stock breeds! Perfect for turnout and around the barn. Your horse will be as comfortable as ever with a halter made for his ...
    "Rockin' SP tack is all about delivering quality ...
    Description:
    "Rockin' SP tack is all about delivering quality tack and the Rockin' SP Foal Halter is no exception! This Hermann Oak leather halter provides a high-quality, well-fitting option for your foal. It really is smarter gear for smarter riders! Made ...
    "The Rockin' SP Nylon Halter has been developed ...
    Description:
    "The Rockin' SP Nylon Halter has been developed specifically to fit Quarter Horses and other stocky breeds! Perfect for turnout and around the barn. Your horse will be as comfortable as ever with a halter made for his needs in ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Triple Stitch Halter is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 330.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid choice for halter Great value and beautiful halter. Always look around and end up getting this one again!
    Date published: 2017-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Supple Leather This halter is beautiful straight out of the box. Perfect in every way!
    Date published: 2017-04-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL! Purchased this halter for my daughters first pony for the upcoming show season. It fits him perfectly - COB. He looks so handsome and got it engraved too. Durable.
    Date published: 2017-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! Quality halter for the price. I recommend ordering it with a nameplate
    Date published: 2017-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous halter I bought this halter to use as a show halter for my OTTB. Whenever it arrived, I was really impressed with how good it looked in person. The leather feels like quality leather and the fit was very good. It was definitely what I was wanting and will help my horse look his best when he starts competing this spring.
    Date published: 2017-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality leather! Great quality leather and name plate. Use as a daily halter and has been holding up well. Very happy with the softness and quality of leather.
    Date published: 2017-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice look and durable Love the fit, color and durability of this halter. Transitions from every day use to the show grounds seamlessly
    Date published: 2017-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a nice halter! I bought this halter one month ago for my new show horse. I love the mongrammed halter plate. Smartpak gives you the affordable elegance and safety of leather.
    Date published: 2017-01-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice halter - runs small This is an attractive halter, reasonable quality for the price. It does run small, at least in the horse and oversize sizes (I originally order 'horse' but it was way too small). My 16.3 - 17 h. warmblood wears a 'horse size' in Walsh and Perri's, and I needed to order an oversize in this item. I don't consider him a real oversize, and the oversize in this halter fits him without being too large. The quality is good, nicer than my Perri's, but not as fine stitching as the Walsh. Will see how the leather holds up to daily turnout use, which is what I intend it for. I will save my Walsh halter for shows.
    Date published: 2017-01-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice halter Great leather halter for the price. We use them for the shows.
    Date published: 2017-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from triple stitch halter I purchased this for my grandsons pony and it was affordable but very nice quality. I am very pleased with everything I have purchased from SmartPak. Our trainer at the barn recommended many of the items.
    Date published: 2017-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice soft leather! I have been wanting a nice leather halter for my mare and I decide to order this one from Smartpak. When it came I was very impressed with the quality of the leather and how supple it is. Great leather halter!! Also the brass plate is very beautiful!
    Date published: 2017-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice! Love the quality of this halter! Exactly what I was hoping for :)
    Date published: 2016-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! I got this for myself as a Christmas present and I love it. The leather is super soft right out of he box. Fits my horse perfectly and looks great paired with a nameplate.
    Date published: 2016-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice halter! I purchased this halter for my 14.2 QH to show him in schooling Halter and Showmanship Classes. It fits perfectly! The leather is good quality, and the buckles are sturdy.
    Date published: 2016-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice halter! Nice soft leather very ajustable, Fits good and beautiful!
    Date published: 2016-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Halter I bought this for a gift. This halter is very well made and it has 2 adjustable side which I like.
    Date published: 2016-12-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great halter to the price This halter was soft right out of the bag and seems to be holding up to turnout without any issues. My only concern was the bleeding initially, luckily I don't have a grey.
    Date published: 2016-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome halter for the price! Bought this for a Christmas gift. Love the quality of the leather, stitching and nameplate. Couldn't resist trying it on my daughters horse and the horse size fit her Hungarian Warmblood perfectly (his head is not super large). Bought to be an everyday halter and she is going to LOVE it!
    Date published: 2016-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality halter!
    Date published: 2016-11-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great workmanship Beautifully fininished leather, oiled also. Great fit
    Date published: 2016-10-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made but had to return :( Very Nice leather halter.at a good price. Soft out of the box. Cob size true to size if looking for show halter. However , I needed a general purpose halter and found the chin was 2" to short for grazing on my Rocky Mountain Horse.
    Date published: 2016-09-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really great halter, but not solid brass hardware This is an update to my previous review. I've been using this halter everyday and have been impressed with how it has softened and the dye has not bled. It's a beautiful halter, and I've gotten many compliments at the barn. My major annoyance is that the hardware is not solid brass as stated in the specs, it's brass plated and has already started to rub off after only 2 weeks. (I included a pic) At this point, I won't return it because I already threw away return stuff and she's been wearing it, but I probably won't be buying one again. So disappointing! I'm hoping it will only rub in that one spot, otherwise it's going to be a garbage stay-at-home halter. Looks like next time I'll have to buy the $120 Walsh triple stitch from Dover :(If you don't mind some rubbed off brass on your halter, this a nice economical choice. I would recommend this halter to someone that wanted to pay <$100. The leather is nicer than a lot of other halters I've seen, and the engraving is nice too. If you want perfection, however, this is probably not the halter for you.
    Date published: 2016-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Quality! I bought this for my rather large headed Warmblood and it fits with room to spare. Great leather and it was already oiled up a little bit. I would definitely recommend this halter!
    Date published: 2016-08-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from well made and supple When my old leather halter needed replacing, I shopped around and was shocked at how expensive leather halters are now and how the quality varies. I was pleased to find this halter on Smartpak's website and that it was on sale. The quality of the leather and fittings is very nice. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is, because like some other reviewers, I found the Havanna color to be quite red at first and the leather to be very oily and it tended to come off onto my hands, etc. and it had a peculiar oil odor. I cleaned the halter with saddle soap and those problems are now fading.
    Date published: 2016-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Supple This halter is just lovely and definitely comparable to Walsh and other more expensive halters. However the leather has more of a reddish tone than is shown in the picture, but I think it is a pretty shade. Very adjustable and true to size. The horse size fits my 16h thoroughbred's long slender head nicely.
    Date published: 2016-08-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice for the price I usually buy Walsh leather halters, which are fantastic and butter-soft. They're also like $120 and don't come with engraving (DIY). So I thought I'd give this a try. I'm concerned about leaving the halter on my horse for long periods of time, because the leather dye seems to bleed and my horse is light grey. (The tag and bag were stained red when I received it. ) The leather is nice and pretty soft, although not as soft as my old Walsh. The buckle is slightly too small, so it's hard to put the leather through the buckle. Hopefully it will soften with age and become easier. When I ordered, they sent me the double stitch instead, TWICE! Make sure if you order, you pay attention to which one you receive. Overall, this is a nice halter for the price. I'm going to see how it wears before I decide if I'll buy it again or splurge on the Walsh. It's definitely nicer than the other leather halters I've seen in person (besides Walsh). I ordered a cob for my 16h TB-QH appendix and it fits correctly.
    Date published: 2016-08-25
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great quality I bought this halter within the last month. The quality is very nice. The leather is pre oiled and flexible--ready to use. Horse size fits my horse who is a 16.1 3 year old, fairly refined warmblood but a larger size would be needed if the horse is larger or less refined.
    Date published: 2016-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very well made and nice looking looks very nice on the gelding like all our horses to have matching leather halters when we travel to shows and these fit the bill
    Date published: 2016-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Triple stitch halter Love it! Great quality leather. Beautiful name plate added. Everyone at the barn was jealous!
    Date published: 2016-08-11
    • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_306
    • loc_en_US, sid_1624, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders