Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Triple Stitch Halter

SmartPak
- Item #11624
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Triple Stitch Halter is a show quality halter at an everyday halter price. Each halter is handmade by skilled Amish craftsman of the highest quality leather. By choosing to add customization to this halter, a nameplate will be attached with your desired text. Don't forget the matching Leather Lead! Made in the USA.

Favorite Features

  • Triple stitched 1” nose and cheek pieces
  • 1” double buckle crown
  • Adjustable chin strap
  • Rolled throat piece
  • Convenient snap at throat for easy on
  • Solid brass hardware
Sizing It Up

Available in Cob, Horse or Warmblood


Please note, this leather halter is not a breakaway halter.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Triple Stitch Halter is rated 4.7647 out of 5 by 238.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Halter Bought this to wear to shows. Fits well. Color looks good with his sorrel coat color.
    Date published: 2015-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful halter! I bought this for my new horse, a petite 15hh mare, and the cob size fit perfectly!
    Date published: 2015-05-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice halter Bought this as a show halter. Really nice right out of the box, and supple after an oiling. Nice color--slightly reddish brown. Stitching and brass buckles all nice quality. Have found that the dye bleeds on our guy's big blaze--hopefully that will lessen with time. Good price for a great looking halter--highly recommended.
    Date published: 2015-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice halter! I bought this in black and it is really nice. Good quality, sturdy halter that was nice and soft right out of the box. I had it customized and the brass looks very sharp! Runs true to size with plenty of adjustment.
    Date published: 2015-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice quality with great finish The leather is of good quality and with excellent craftsmanship.
    Date published: 2015-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful halter Love the black leather halter!!!!Very handsome, Nice hardware.
    Date published: 2015-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I recently purchased this for my mare and I added the personalized name plate. I was impressed with the quality for the price! I look forward to using this for the upcoming show season.
    Date published: 2015-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price! I bought this halter a week ago. I wanted an attractive everyday halter at a reasonable price and this fits the bill. The leather is not stiff, the hardware is sturdy and it looks like it is going to hold up well. I recommend adding the nameplate too. Yet another reason to LOVE SmartPak - it came in just a few days after ordering.
    Date published: 2015-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I adore this halter! I have a large TB and refined Oldenburg and this halter fits them both very well. It look similar to the more expensive show halters and i love the color (havana). I think this could even be a show halter if you got a nice name plate for it. Also, it has held up super well! I am going to get another one.
    Date published: 2015-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful halter Beautiful halter, very adjustable.The only thing I would change is the font I picked for name plate.. V looks like a D.
    Date published: 2015-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! This is my third halter to buy, and I'm still thrilled. The first two are going strong, 2-3 years later. I expect the same from this one. The dye did bleed onto the horse this time (havana) but that is my only complaint.
    Date published: 2015-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful name plate I bought this halter for my OTTB for show season and it looks great! The name plate is beautiful and such a nice feature. A little expensive to add the name plate but it was worth it. The halter is very sturdy so it could also function as an everyday halter, but it polishes up so nicely and will look great around the show ring. And also the shipping takes no time at all! I got the halter 2 days after I ordered it :)
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Thoroughbreds! Love this halter! The HORSE size is perfect for my 16.1 hand T-Bred. The brass is pretty shinning right out of the box but over time it does fade a little. Keeps it's shape well and is easy to clean. A great around the barn everyday wear halter.
    Date published: 2015-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking and well made This halter is well made and looks good on the horse. I have a small-headed warmblood and the horse size adjusted nicely to fit him well.
    Date published: 2015-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely leather, nice fit I just received this halter and while it's a little stiff and needs some conditioning, I can see that it can be adjusted to fit many different sized heads, has nice leather with good stitching, and looks so pretty on my horse. Great price, too!
    Date published: 2015-01-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality! I bought this for my gelding and it was a really really great, good quality halter but the brass was too bright/brassy for me so had to return (he is dun and I got the black one and it just didn't look great)
    Date published: 2015-01-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice halter Based on comments on how this ran large, I bought the horse size for my 16.2 warmblood, but it was too small in the throat latch. Exchanging for WB size.
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product and service I bought this as a gift for my sister and it showed up quickly and exactly as shown, good quality product. She really liked it. They put the personalization on both sides of the halter and didn't charge me extra, very good service! The questions below are answered based on my sister's skill level since she is the end user (and she picked it out).
    Date published: 2014-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Value Really high quality leather. Comes nicely oiled. Runs a tiny bit small- my horse always wears Horse size and this was only just big enough, but it might stretch. Only comment is that the brass is a little too gold for my taste, but hopefully it will fade. I would buy another, I was looking at other halters in the 100s and so glad I went with this one!
    Date published: 2014-12-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice affordable halter! I was pleased with the quality - supple, handsome leather and lovely stitching.My only suggestion would be heftier brass hardware.
    Date published: 2014-12-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handsome, affordable halter! Very pleased with the quality ~ a good value for the small price!
    Date published: 2014-12-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous, but questionable durabilty This is the second of these halters that I have purchased. The first one lasted for about 5 months before my horse spooked while on the hot walker and the cheek piece of the halter (by the name plate) snapped completely in half. They are, however, undeniably beautiful, I get compliments on it everywhere I go, and it even cleans up nice enough for the ranch conformation classes. I guess I'll just have to keep buying them if they keep breaking, they're that pretty!
    Date published: 2014-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality halter! I bought this halter a couple the first time in 2009 in Warmblood size for my very large Quarter Horse. I had a nameplate put on it with his barn name and absolutely love it. It fit him really well and the nameplate looked very elegant. It has held up very well through unintentionally being left outside in the rain and other tack mishaps. I recently bought another halter as a gift and the quality is once again incredible. And the nameplate looks wonderful as well. Definitely a five star product.
    Date published: 2014-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great halter! Passed the vetting Monday, ordered the halter and nameplate that day for when I went back to pick him up on Saturday and the halter was delivered Friday with the nameplate mounted! Doesn't get any better than that. Beautiful quality and very reasonable price.
    Date published: 2014-12-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful quality Just purchased for new horseLeather is excellent qualityEngraving was done very quicklyGreat high class look
    Date published: 2014-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality and fit are just right I bought this a few months ago and am very impressed at how well it has held up. Both the hardware and leather are a great deal for the price, and it fits my WB mare perfectly.
    Date published: 2014-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Triple stitching, triple pleasure! I reviewed all the halters many times and finally decided to buy this one - and I am glad I did. Its supple, sturdy and good looking. I've had several compliments about it and would recommend it to my friends.
    Date published: 2014-11-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is a nice halter, but...beware of the oversize I really liked the quality, but I have to knock this down quite a few stars because of a design flaw. I am guessing this does not exist in the horse size halter because of all the rave reviews. The piece that runs under your horse's head (between the noseband and throatlatch), is WAY too short on the oversize halter! I could not even clip this on my warmblood cross mare. BTW I did not have any trouble with Smartpak's double-stitched halter fitting, so I think you need to revise the design on this one!
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from triple stitch halter is beautiful The halter fits well and cleans easily. Its elegant and affordable.
    Date published: 2014-10-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for Turnout! I purchased this halter (with a nameplate) to replace a nylon one that had disappeared at my barn. It looked great, and fits perfectly! The leather isn't the greatest, but it works perfectly for turnout. I would almost feel guilty using a really expensive one when he's out in his paddock. The brass fittings are a great touch, and I feel like this will last a while.
    Date published: 2014-10-09
    • 2015-08-26T13:13CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_219
    • loc_en_US, sid_1624, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.