Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Stable Blanket

SmartPak
- Item #11969
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

All the features you need for a comfortable and warm horse!  The SmartPak Stable Blanket has 640 Denier nylon outer shell with a full nylon lining, perfect for use in the barn or as an additional layer when the temperature drops.

Imported.

Also Available:
Matching SmartPak Stable Sheet (Fill: 0g)

Favorite Features

  • Polished stainless steel hardware
  • Removable leg straps
  • Dual belly surcingles
  • Fleece at withers
  • Available in Medium weight (220g) or Heavy weight (400g)
Key Specifications
  • Denier: 640
  • Fabric: Nylon
  • Fill: 220g, 400g
  • Closure Style: Double buckle front closure

Sizing

Sizes: 51-84 in 3" increments

How to measure a horse
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Denier 640
Fabric Nylon
Fill 220g, 400g
Surcingles Low-cross surcingles
Lining Nylon
Gussets No
Closure Style Double buckle front closure
Neck Style Regular neck
Leg Straps/Tail Cord Leg straps
Tail Flap No
Neck Rug/Hood No
Special Features Fleece at withers for added comfort
Customizable Embroidery
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The ultimate in protection! The Stretchies Hood reduces ...
    Description:
    "The ultimate in protection! The Stretchies Hood reduces rubbing on the shoulders, protects the coat from sun bleaching, helps to reduce hair growth, and polishes the coats. Fully adjustable Stretchies Hood has an easy-to-fasten zipper closure. Elastic and center yoke ...
    "Accuhorsemat is an innovative acupressure blanket designed to ...
    Description:
    "Accuhorsemat is an innovative acupressure blanket designed to reduce muscle tension and soreness, alleviate pain, and accelerate recovery after exercise. The acupressure mats on the hindquarters and shoulders are held in place by the royal blue nylon blanket. Wearing the ...
    Why We Love This Equine Cooling Blankets are ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Equine Cooling Blankets are great for cooling your athlete after exercise, performance, hauling, or just a hot summer's day. The process is simply the same, wet it, wring it and shake it. Bothe the belly and ...
    "Rambo Blanket Wash is a laundry solution concentrate ...
    Description:
    "Rambo Blanket Wash is a laundry solution concentrate specially made to safely clean your horse blankets. Also great for cleaning leather trimmed breeches and wool or down-filled articles. Case of 12. Made in USA"
    "This halter received the royal treatment with the ...
    Description:
    "This halter received the royal treatment with the addition of the Newmarket pattern. The Rambo Newmarket Halter is made with durable polypropylene webbing and cozy Newmarket fleece on the headpiece and the noseband. Adjustable crown and throat clip made for ...
    Why We Love This Provide your horse with ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Provide your horse with the ultimate protection from flies this season and save 10%! The Rockin SP Quarter Horse Cut Deluxe Fly Bundle includes the Rockin SP Deluxe Fly Sheet, SmartPak Classic Fly Mask and the SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots! Favorite Features ...
    "The Weatherbeeta Genero 1200D Standard neck Turnout made ...
    Description:
    "The Weatherbeeta Genero 1200D Standard neck Turnout made Exclusively for SmartPak offers Weatherbeeta quality at a great price, in a fun new color only available at SmartPak! Imported. 3 Year Warranty WBUSA Warranty Card Also Available: Matching Weatherbeeta Genero 1200D ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Stable Blanket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 201.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product but not what I wanted I always liked silky stable blanket, as they do not attract shaving pieces. I was hoping that this was one of those, but the surface was no silky enough, so I had to return it. It is a very well made blanket, for sure, and it felt very warm. I wish I could use it!
    Date published: 2016-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality I bought this for my 14.3h Arabian and it fits very nicely and looks good too. I will be interested to see how it lasts as he tends to chew on everything.
    Date published: 2016-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great blanket!!!! I have almost a 30-year old TB and the temperature was below zero and this blanket kept her warm. I would highly recommend it!
    Date published: 2016-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a very nice product. It does run a bit big so plan accordingly. But wears well and stays straight on my horses with is a good thing. As they are wiggle worms in their clothes.
    Date published: 2016-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket! Very happy with the quality of this blanket. Does run big from what I read from all the reviews. So I ordered an 84, I would usually order and 87. It fit my big 17.1 thoroughbred perfect. Great for layering in the winter.
    Date published: 2016-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features- runs large I just received the medium fill blanket which was labeled 220g. It is very good looking and would work well as a layering piece. My horse is a true 78 in other brands. Several reviews stated that the blanket ran large. This is true! I bought the 75 and it is almost a bit large. He's a 16.2 QH. I needed a med weight stable blanket that was not waterproof so I could wash it more easily and frequently at home. It's only 600 denier but feels strong. He won't be turned out in it so I'm not too worried. Time will tell. Thanks Smartpak rep for talking me through the sizing issue!
    Date published: 2016-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs Large I purchased this and the Ultimate High Neck turn out in both the 81 as my horse measured an 80 almost 81....The turn out fit great but this was very large. I called customer service and they sent out the 78 and it fit's perfectly. I'm surprised as all my blankets in the past have been 80's or 82's as my horse measures right at 81 or 80 depending on how the manufacturer has you measure them. I was worried the 78 would be too little but even the 78 has ample room. I love the quality of the blanket and now that I have the right size yeah..... just surprised at the size difference between the turn out and stable both being smart pak that they don't match. I do also prefer 2" increments in sizing as a 78 to and 81 is a big jump. I'm the owner of a horse blanket cleaning company so I do consider myself an expert on blankets (not riding ) lol.... just in case people think,I think I'm an expert rider as I take lessons and learn something new everytime.
    Date published: 2016-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit !!! This stable blanket fits my horse so well. When trying on blankets the neck cut was always an issue. The blanket would slip back to the wither area and rub the horses shoulders, not with this style. Lightweight for the person, warm enough for the horse !!!
    Date published: 2016-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent Value! I bought this blanket because it was on sale. Had no high expectations. Just needed a backup blanket. Well, I got a nice surprise. This blanket became our favorite (we have 3 other ones for this horse). It's durable and it looks no different that the other two high end blankets and most importantly it looks cleaner longer than the other 2.
    Date published: 2016-02-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nicely made I bought this as an additional layer for very cold weather. it works!
    Date published: 2016-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality blanket at a fabulous price! I am impressed with how attractive and well made this blanket is for the price!True to size fit and the mid weight is perfect for my needs! Not too much.Comfortable for the horse and very "finished" looking!
    Date published: 2016-02-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Blanker For the price this was a great purchase. My only complaint is that the front buckles are a little flimsy and difficult to buckle. Either lining the buckle holes on the straps or changing out the buckles for hooks would make this blanket great!
    Date published: 2016-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value at a great price I have several smartpak blankets for each of my two horses. They hold up and look great.
    Date published: 2016-01-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Awkward fit I bought this in a size that I normally buy for my horse but this stable blanket fit horribly. It was too tight on her chest even when I loosened the buckles. Also it was way too large in the back.
    Date published: 2016-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great blanket at a great value, I have 3 of these in my barn, and they are wonderful. The heavy weight was too warm for my fuzzy gelding, but my mare who lives in an outside shed barn really appreciates it! The medium weight blanket was plenty warm for my inside horses. The colors are very classic and don't show stains easily. I love the velcro front closures and don't use the included leg straps. They are super light weight and haven't rubbed any horses yet. Only flaw is I haven't found any pony size ones in the black and grey color yet...would like all to match :) Very classy, traditional blanket with a great price!
    Date published: 2016-01-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice blanket As a stable blanket, this is a nice blanket. I use it to layer under a turnout on very cold days. My only complaint is the hook on the side for the back leg straps needs to be higher up so the straps don't hang below the hocks. It is stitched too low.
    Date published: 2016-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-01-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality blanket for the money Overall this is a good blanket but a couple of drawbacks. These run very big, at least a whole size, and also are not shaped the best for horses. They seem to keep horses warm enough though
    Date published: 2016-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality!!! I bought this stable blanket to layer under my horse's turnout blanket. When it arrived I was surprised at the quality of the blanket. It is extremely well made and strong. It fits just like SmartPak blankets and is a great blanket especially for the price.
    Date published: 2016-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Blanket; Great Quality; Affordable Price I bought this blanket about a month ago and couldn't be happier with the quality! Excellent fit for our dutch warmblood and is keeping him nice and toasty as the temperatures drop.
    Date published: 2016-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, this is my second one! This is a great blanket. I bought one for my other horse and it has held up well. Runs true to size.
    Date published: 2016-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, but definitely size down! Got this blanket for my Canadian sport horse who has a tendency to run hot so I hate putting him in turnouts to sleep. This blanket is super breathable, fits exceptionally well and is very well designed with quality in mind. I got the 400 gram for cold nights and on the package, it says it actually 440 grams...the warmer the better for these awful New England nights! My only piece of advice is that my guy is between a 81 and an 84 and I went with the 81 and he has some room to spare, definitely size down! I mean I think the picture says it all...
    Date published: 2016-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extraordinary Buy!!! I bought this a month ago as a back up to my most favorite blanket. I was so thrilled with the quality and ease of putting it on my big guy. And they even had an 87. The price was just outstanding when you are used to spending a lot more. Great Job SmartPak. Oh and it has been through the wash twice and looks great.
    Date published: 2016-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Durable and Stays Clean! This is my first time buying a stable blanket for my gelding. I was worried at first to purchase the item because my gelding is disgusting in his stall and I wondered how a stable blanket would hold up compared to a waterproof sheet. It stays so clean and is so easy to simply hard brush away anything my gelding tries to stick to it. It keeps him warm and dry and fits well underneath the smartpak turnout I also have.
    Date published: 2016-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy blanket I bought this for my National Show Horse and it fits perfectly and looks elegant
    Date published: 2015-12-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nicely made Its a good fit but I expected it to be a bit heavy from the reviews- had to use a blanket liner for my body clipped horse.
    Date published: 2015-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality! Love this blanket! My horse is hard to fit with a high set neck and wide shoulder and a deep girth. This blanket fits him perfectly and doesn't pull anywhere. I was impressed with the high quality and I loved how heavy it is as a stable blanket.
    Date published: 2015-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Perfect fit (76 fits my 15.2 Dutch Warmblood) and nice quality! Very happy with this purchase!
    Date published: 2015-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stable Blanket My only issue with this stable blanket is that I now have 5 different pieces of horse clothing and am convinced I could not live without a single one. This blanket is awesome for when Starscream is in his stall. He is a 16.1hh OTTB and the 75" fits him very well. I originally ordered the 81" and it was huge on him, but Smartpak is amazing and had no issues getting me the right size. I would definitely recommend this stable blanket.
    Date published: 2015-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nuce quality! Just bought this medium weight about three weeks ago- its cozy and fits very well. I also did the monogram option and love the way it turned out. Great value!
    Date published: 2015-12-23
    • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_23
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_178
    • loc_en_US, sid_1969, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders