Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Stable Blanket

SmartPak
- Item #11969
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

All the features you need for a comfortable and warm horse!  The SmartPak Stable Blanket has 640 Denier nylon outer shell with a full nylon lining, perfect for use in the barn or as an additional layer when the temperature drops.

Imported.

Also Available:
Matching SmartPak Stable Sheet (Fill: 0g)

Favorite Features

  • Polished stainless steel hardware
  • Removable leg straps
  • Dual belly surcingles
  • Fleece at withers
  • Available in Medium weight (220g) or Heavy weight (400g)
Key Specifications
  • Denier: 640
  • Fabric: Nylon
  • Fill: 220g, 400g
  • Closure Style: Double buckle front closure

Sizing

Sizes: 51-84 in 3" increments

How to measure a horse
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Denier 640
Fabric Nylon
Fill 220g, 400g
Surcingles Low-cross surcingles
Lining Nylon
Gussets No
Closure Style Double buckle front closure
Neck Style Regular neck
Leg Straps/Tail Cord Leg straps
Tail Flap No
Neck Rug/Hood No
Special Features Fleece at withers for added comfort
Customizable Embroidery
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in ...
    Description:
    "The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in 1 - Simply detach the removable liner to choose the level of warmth for your horse making this blanket extremely versatile, you'll be using it all season! Made from 1000D ballistic nylon, ...
    "The Shires StormCheeta High Neck Turnout Blanket Made ...
    Description:
    "The Shires StormCheeta High Neck Turnout Blanket Made Exclusively for SmartPak is a heavy duty blanket made from ShireTex® 2000 denier ballistic nylon that is both waterproof and breathable. ShireTex® advanced fabric technology coats the outer blanket with a specially ...
    "The Weatherbeeta Genero 1200D High Neck Turnout made ...
    Description:
    "The Weatherbeeta Genero 1200D High Neck Turnout made Exclusively for SmartPak offers Weatherbeeta quality at a great price, in a fun, new color only available at SmartPak. This blanket features a high-neck cut providing extra coverage and warmth. Imported. Imported ...
    "The Rhino SmartPak Collection Stable Blanket will keep ...
    Description:
    "The Rhino SmartPak Collection Stable Blanket will keep your horse looking stylish while staying cozy and warm in the barn this winter. Created exclusively for SmartPak by the experts at Horseware Ireland. Medium has 200g fill Heavy has 350g fill ...
    "Horseware style and fit at an economical price! ...
    Description:
    "Horseware style and fit at an economical price! This is a fantastic blanket for the money, backed by the Horseware brand that you can trust. Imported Please note: We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of ...
    "The Noble Outfitters Guardsman Turnout Blanket features an ...
    Description:
    "The Noble Outfitters Guardsman Turnout Blanket features an innovative design engineered to naturally move with the horse and ensure the utmost in comfort! This durable blanket is made from 1000D ballistic ripstop nylon and backed by a 4 year guarantee!" ...
    "A seamless all-in-one design for maximum security, comfort, ...
    Description:
    "A seamless all-in-one design for maximum security, comfort, and protection against cold and weather. Designed for horses with a narrower build, the seamless design helps prevent mane rubbing and is perfect for thin-skinned horses. Made in Ireland"

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Stable Blanket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 190.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality as expected I bought this blanket in the medium weight as a layering piece. I am pleased how it fits my rather portly Oldenburg. It stays put nicely under his turnout and I feel like the lining is very comfy for his sensitive skin. He is prone to rubs, but no sign so far! This blanket is very attractive looking on its own, and I feel like the outer material is more durable than I expected. If he gets turned out in the blanket by accident, it won't be a crisis!
    Date published: 2017-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits Perfect Love the fit of this blanket on my 17.2 big boned WB. No gaps around neck but not too snug either. Plenty of room around barrel.
    Date published: 2016-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit and Quality Replaced more expensive liner/stable blanket and wish I would have done it sooner. Great fit for bulky Quarter Horse shoulder and rump. Solid construction, only wish front had snaps with the buckles.
    Date published: 2016-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit and washes well! Wonderful blanket for the price. Thanks Smart Pak!
    Date published: 2016-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice closures. Durable.
    Date published: 2016-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from stable blanket always fits perfectly no slipping to one side....sturdy enough to go outside....always a favorite!
    Date published: 2016-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice blanket I bought this blanket about three or four weeks ago for a half Connemara pony. She has a great winter coat, but I wanted a little extra protection on super cold single-digit temperatures like tonight. I got the medium weight. It fits her very nicely and is well made. I'm expecting many years of good use out of it especially since she's not hard on her "clothes."
    Date published: 2016-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice Blanket for a Really Nice Price! This is a really nice blanket and fits my guy quite well. Reviews said it ran a little large, and it does. But I still ordered his normal size and it is only a tad big - better than too small. Well made, looks to be sturdy and nice soft lining.
    Date published: 2016-12-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fit! This blanket fits well and is warm for day wear in the barn. My horse is not clipped so I would probably layer something underneath if he were and temps dropped below 25. The only reason I did not rate 5 stars, is the leg straps seem very stretchy and don't stay where I adjust them. The placement of the leg straps also seems rather low to me. Otherwise I'm very happy with the blanket.
    Date published: 2016-12-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but runs a bit big Bought this for my horse, and I'm really happy with it but it's a runs a bit bigger than the Horseware blankets.
    Date published: 2016-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really fantastic for the price Bought this stable blanket to go under my horses rambo sheet to keep warm through the winter. So far I'm very happy with it. It fits him well and keeps him warm. Some of the stitching seems a little thin to me so I don't know how long it will last. I would just take extra precaution and wash it in a gentle setting.
    Date published: 2016-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and warm Though I haven't had to use it yet, I got this for my guy to get through the winter in his barn. It's a lovely blanket and I love all the different customization options for embroidery. Can't wait to see it on him! Well, yes I can. I don't want it to get cold. As said, it does run big, so keep that in mind.
    Date published: 2016-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality and fit Size 81 fits my large shouldered warmblood like it was custom made for him - the Horseware blankets sag around his shoulder but this fits snugly. Also like that the material is less absorbent than other stable blankets I've seen, so the blanket stays cleaner longer.
    Date published: 2016-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well fitting and good looking blanket!! This blanket is impeccably designEd and looks great on every horse that wears it!! They stay warm and comfortable all night! It is great for layering on those super cold nights!!!
    Date published: 2016-12-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quality for cost. Good fit, quality and warmth. Pleased leg straps not required to keep on properly. Would prefer snap/velcro closure.
    Date published: 2016-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this blanket! Recently bought this blanket in heavy but exchanged for medium. Extremely well made for the price, and looks very sharp. Hunter green with burgundy trim looks amazing on my black mare! I have a 17.1h German Sport Horse who typically wears an 81, which I ordered. Fit true to size, blanket may be a little roomy for some in the shoulder, my mare is not very broad and she had a little wiggle room. Overall, very pleased with this blanket.
    Date published: 2016-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket Bought this for my thoroughbred. Blanket looks great, and made well. Seems to run a little large...bought a 78" and it hangs off his booty a bit. He is typically a 78-80.
    Date published: 2016-11-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice quality I love the blanket but the leg straps have to be shortened every day because they are cheap and don't stay.
    Date published: 2016-11-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product but not what I wanted I always liked silky stable blanket, as they do not attract shaving pieces. I was hoping that this was one of those, but the surface was no silky enough, so I had to return it. It is a very well made blanket, for sure, and it felt very warm. I wish I could use it!
    Date published: 2016-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality I bought this for my 14.3h Arabian and it fits very nicely and looks good too. I will be interested to see how it lasts as he tends to chew on everything.
    Date published: 2016-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great blanket!!!! I have almost a 30-year old TB and the temperature was below zero and this blanket kept her warm. I would highly recommend it!
    Date published: 2016-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a very nice product. It does run a bit big so plan accordingly. But wears well and stays straight on my horses with is a good thing. As they are wiggle worms in their clothes.
    Date published: 2016-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket! Very happy with the quality of this blanket. Does run big from what I read from all the reviews. So I ordered an 84, I would usually order and 87. It fit my big 17.1 thoroughbred perfect. Great for layering in the winter.
    Date published: 2016-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features- runs large I just received the medium fill blanket which was labeled 220g. It is very good looking and would work well as a layering piece. My horse is a true 78 in other brands. Several reviews stated that the blanket ran large. This is true! I bought the 75 and it is almost a bit large. He's a 16.2 QH. I needed a med weight stable blanket that was not waterproof so I could wash it more easily and frequently at home. It's only 600 denier but feels strong. He won't be turned out in it so I'm not too worried. Time will tell. Thanks Smartpak rep for talking me through the sizing issue!
    Date published: 2016-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs Large I purchased this and the Ultimate High Neck turn out in both the 81 as my horse measured an 80 almost 81....The turn out fit great but this was very large. I called customer service and they sent out the 78 and it fit's perfectly. I'm surprised as all my blankets in the past have been 80's or 82's as my horse measures right at 81 or 80 depending on how the manufacturer has you measure them. I was worried the 78 would be too little but even the 78 has ample room. I love the quality of the blanket and now that I have the right size yeah..... just surprised at the size difference between the turn out and stable both being smart pak that they don't match. I do also prefer 2" increments in sizing as a 78 to and 81 is a big jump. I'm the owner of a horse blanket cleaning company so I do consider myself an expert on blankets (not riding ) lol.... just in case people think,I think I'm an expert rider as I take lessons and learn something new everytime.
    Date published: 2016-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit !!! This stable blanket fits my horse so well. When trying on blankets the neck cut was always an issue. The blanket would slip back to the wither area and rub the horses shoulders, not with this style. Lightweight for the person, warm enough for the horse !!!
    Date published: 2016-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent Value! I bought this blanket because it was on sale. Had no high expectations. Just needed a backup blanket. Well, I got a nice surprise. This blanket became our favorite (we have 3 other ones for this horse). It's durable and it looks no different that the other two high end blankets and most importantly it looks cleaner longer than the other 2.
    Date published: 2016-02-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nicely made I bought this as an additional layer for very cold weather. it works!
    Date published: 2016-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality blanket at a fabulous price! I am impressed with how attractive and well made this blanket is for the price!True to size fit and the mid weight is perfect for my needs! Not too much.Comfortable for the horse and very "finished" looking!
    Date published: 2016-02-02
    • y_2017, m_1, d_19, h_4
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_168
    • loc_en_US, sid_1969, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders