Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Stable Blanket

SmartPak
- Item #11969
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

All the features you need for a comfortable and warm horse!  The SmartPak Stable Blanket has 640 Denier nylon outer shell with a full nylon lining, perfect for use in the barn or as an additional layer when the temperature drops.

Imported.

Also Available:
Matching SmartPak Stable Sheet (Fill: 0g)

Favorite Features

  • Polished stainless steel hardware
  • Removable leg straps
  • Dual belly surcingles
  • Fleece at withers
  • Available in Medium weight (220g) or Heavy weight (400g)
Key Specifications
  • Denier: 640
  • Fabric: Nylon
  • Fill: 220g, 400g
  • Closure Style: Double buckle front closure

Sizing

Sizes: 51-84 in 3" increments

How to measure a horse
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Denier 640
Fabric Nylon
Fill 220g, 400g
Surcingles Low-cross surcingles
Lining Nylon
Gussets No
Closure Style Double buckle front closure
Neck Style Regular neck
Leg Straps/Tail Cord Leg straps
Tail Flap No
Neck Rug/Hood No
Special Features Fleece at withers for added comfort
Customizable Embroidery
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The new Mio Fly Sheet is made from ...
    Description:
    "The new Mio Fly Sheet is made from an ultra breathable soft knitted polyester fabric with UV protection to keep your horse cool and protected from the sun and bugs all summer long. Imported."
    "The Baker Fleece Dress Sheet is made from ...
    Description:
    "The Baker Fleece Dress Sheet is made from a super soft double-brushed fleece in Baker's traditional and classic plaid. This dress sheet is as warm as wool, yet lighter in weight. The Baker Fleece Dress Sheet also works double duty ...
    "This is the blanket that inspired it all! ...
    Description:
    "This is the blanket that inspired it all! The Rhino SmartPak Collection Wug Turnout was created exclusively for SmartPak by the experts at Horseware Ireland for the most fashionable and functional turnout around. Rhino’s exclusive Barrier Technology means that even ...
    "The Back on Track Exercise Sheet is excellent ...
    Description:
    "The Back on Track Exercise Sheet is excellent for use during warm-up sessions, riding tours as well as following exercise / competition sessions. The Exercise Sheet is breathable and tolerates a degree of water or dampness. Material: (2 options) Fabric ...
    "The Weatherbeeta Genero 1200D High Neck Turnout made ...
    Description:
    "The Weatherbeeta Genero 1200D High Neck Turnout made Exclusively for SmartPak offers Weatherbeeta quality at a great price, in a fun, new color only available at SmartPak. This blanket features a high-neck cut providing extra coverage and warmth. Imported. Imported ...
    "It is the ultimate armor to protect your ...
    Description:
    "It is the ultimate armor to protect your horse from the pests of summer! Lightweight mesh sheet with oversized tail flap and removable neck rug provides a layer of physical protection from poll to tail to keep bugs off your ...
    "The Rhino SmartPak Collection Stable Blanket will keep ...
    Description:
    "The Rhino SmartPak Collection Stable Blanket will keep your horse looking stylish while staying cozy and warm in the barn this winter. Created exclusively for SmartPak by the experts at Horseware Ireland. Medium has 200g fill Heavy has 350g fill ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Stable Blanket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 201.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket I love this blanket. It runs true to size and is high quality with nice trim detail. I got the heavy for my horse and it's very thick and warm. It seems to me that the fit is very similar cut to Rambo and Rhino, so if your horse fits well in those, go for same size in these.
    Date published: 2015-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Great blanket! Excellent cut in the shoulders and wither and a great length from chest to tail. Perfect weight for a horse that tends to run warm bodied.
    Date published: 2015-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! Loved the fit and weight of this stable blanket. Perfect alone or as a second layer for those extra frigid Maine days and nights.
    Date published: 2015-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality
    Date published: 2015-12-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for the stall I bought this for me Reining horse to have in the stall. It is a great weight. I do have an issue with the location is the back leg straps. The straps are rather low. I thought about sending it back but likes the weight and cloth so I kept it. In the future they need to look at the back leg straps.
    Date published: 2015-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for the price! I debated this blanket vs. Baker and I'm so happy I went w this one! I also had it engraved w my horse's name and it looks high end without the high end price! Definitely recommend if you are looking for a nice blanket but would like a reasonable price too!
    Date published: 2015-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I really like this blanket. It repels water like a turnout blanket and keeps my horses warm like a stable blanket. Good fit, easy to launder and stays nice looking.
    Date published: 2015-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fit I bought this for my big shouldered Warmblood. And I was not sure it would fit him, since it did not have should gussets. It fits beautifully. I did downsize. He is always an 84 and the 81 was perfect. Washs very well. This blanket really stays in place. Just bought another for my other horse. Would highly recommend!
    Date published: 2015-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent workmanship Have only tried it on for fit and couldn't be happier.
    Date published: 2015-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful The blanket is a perfect weight and very classy colors! Love it!
    Date published: 2015-10-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Even thicker than expected This is a "medium weight" blanket but it is really more like a medium/heavy, which I really like. I got it embroidered and the letters are about 3" high. My mare is a 15.3 hh thoroughbred, kind slim build and a 75" fits her perfect! The straps and buckles all seem to be very high quality and the blanket itself is good quality and warm.
    Date published: 2015-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this! I bought this for my large bay pony in the black with gray trim. He looks great in it, and it fits him perfectly. I am very impressed with the quality of this blanket and am happy I will be able to wash it at home.
    Date published: 2015-08-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't even last one winter Very sad to write a less than happy review on this blanket, which has not even lasted me 6 months. The blanket looks gorgeous and is very warm, which is the only reason I'm giving this more than one star. My horse is not hard on blankets and has had the same blanket for 4 years prior to this one with no problems. However, this blanket, in less than 6 months of use, already has multiple tears and loose stitching. Sad to give this a negative review. :(
    Date published: 2015-03-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I got SRF monogrammed on the belly and you need a microscope to see it.
    Date published: 2015-03-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubbed my horse's mane bald Blanket was used for 1 week. Came back following weekend to see my horse and the fleece had rubbed a 3" strip completely bald on his mane. It looks awful. The blanket sat higher on his neck than in the photo, so the bald swath is quite prominent. Really unhappy with this product. It's too bad because it is an attractive, nice-quality blanket otherwise.
    Date published: 2015-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made my 32 year old Arab toasty warm Bought this just at the start of this terrible cold winter for my 32 year old Arab mare. I liked it so much I bought a second one for her and one for her stable mate. Fit is great. They would both stand out in the snow and the outer layer would feel wet but they were totally dry underneath. Was so happy I bought these for this winter
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turned out great Had the blanket monogrammed for my mare so that she matched her sire, brother and other stud at the barn so they all look wonderful with their matching blankets. The others have had their blankets for two years and they still look great
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice blanket I bought this for my older narrow tb. He can fit in a 78 or 81 I got the 78 fits great! It looks great too! I took the leg straps off and stays in place with out them.
    Date published: 2015-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! I bought these and they are amazing and so pretty!
    Date published: 2015-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great inexpensive stable blanket I have these stable blankets for all of my horses under my care. We use them under their turnouts in extreme cold weather and in the barn. For the value, these blankets are excellent. A few things to note, the leg straps are terrible and stretch. I always replace them with the nice grey heavy duty ones. The cut is very generous and a little boxy. They tend to run big so I always order a size down from the true size. You can't beat the value and after discounts, a very nice quality blanket for under $100.
    Date published: 2015-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this blanket!! I bought this blanket for my very large thoroughbred and it fits him perfect!! He loves it!
    Date published: 2014-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm, sturdy, attractive, reasonable price! I ordered a size down and the 78" fits my 16.3 hand TB just fine! Super warm and does exactly what it's suppose to do! Got her name in pink on the side too!
    Date published: 2014-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go-To Blanket This is a great blanket for the New England winter and a great addition to my horse's 'closet.' The quality is very satisfactory and it has proven to be quite durable-- even on my young, broad-shouldered OTTB. I have been using this blanket for several months now and there is only minimal wear. It is a very attractive blanket too and hasn't given my sensitive-skinned guy any rubs!
    Date published: 2014-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Nice blanket! Very comfy and fits well! Holds up well
    Date published: 2014-11-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice stable blanket This is a quality balnket that is holding up well. My only complaints are the velcro at the adjustable chest closures (completely useless unless you buckle on the tightest hole) & I did not realize the fill was 440gr making this an extremely heavy blanket, but its my fault for not reading closer while shopping.
    Date published: 2014-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So pretty!! Bought two of these for my horses at shows and I love them!! They are very comfortable, soft, fit well and look great. I got many compliments for them all weekend!!
    Date published: 2014-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this! It washes well it's a great stable blanket or layer under a turnout. I have so many turnouts, and they're a pain to wash because of the water resistance. I've already bought 2, and am getting more for my others
    Date published: 2014-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartPak stable blanket
    Date published: 2014-10-07
    • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_178
    • loc_en_US, sid_1969, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders