Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Stable Blanket

SmartPak
- Item #11969
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
All the features you need for a comfortable and warm horse!  The SmartPak Stable Blanket has 640 Denier nylon outer shell with a full nylon lining, and a generous 400g of fiber fill. 

Favorite Features

  • Polished stainless steel hardware
  • Removable leg straps
  • Dual belly surcingles
  • Fleece at withers

Imported.

Sizing It Up
Sizes: 51-84 in 3" increments

How to measure a horse

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Stable Blanket is rated 4.629 out of 5 by 124.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile and Attractive I have several of these blankets, two now in their third season and still looking great. I find them to be very useful both alone and for layering from fall through spring. They are not as heavy as Rambo stable blankets, which I find makes them appropriate for a wider range of temperatures. I gave them 4 stars for value because if you're looking for a super warm, super thick stable blanket, this one isn't it. I also gave 4 stars for fit because they do run large, so I order a size down. I should also mention that this is the only (stable or turnout) blanket that has not rubbed my narrow-chested horse's shoulders this blanketing season.
    Date published: 2011-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bang for your buck! This blanket is a great value for the dollar. It is way more than I expected for the price. It is durable/warm, however it does run a little large.
    Date published: 2011-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blanket This is a great blanket. It fits very well on different shaped horses. This is my second blanket that I purchased for another of my Quarter Horses and it fits her just as well as my bulldog shaped gelding. We were at a show where temps had dropped down into the 20's and they stayed warm and comfy in their smartpak blankets.
    Date published: 2011-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stable Blanket Really pleased with the blanket. Quality and great price.
    Date published: 2011-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this blanket! Horse looks amazing! I bought this for overnight at horse shows when it gets cold, and boy did it exceed my expectations! The blanket it beautifullymade, and it looks like it is worth so much more. The fit is perfect, and even my trainer commented on how much she liked it. The monogram is the icing on the cake!
    Date published: 2011-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT buy! I bought this blanket for my 6 year old 17hh QH gelding. With a big, built, and young guy, I was really concerned that this might not fit, and that his habitual chewing would leave it tattered and worn. This blanket fit him very well, a little pouchy in the rump (but I did order a size up) and has held up amazingly! I cant even see the bite marks! Also, I've gotten so many compliments-no one believes I payed so little for this beautiful blanket!
    Date published: 2011-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the softness and the generous fit Really like the detail with trim and piping. Having it monogrammed in a day and shipped out is a really big plus! Only wish it had hooks for the hood - I don't like the jammas so much, they look like they would be uncomfortable - and - it would be nice to be able to add your hood when needed.
    Date published: 2011-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Blanket My horse is really tough to fit in blankets because he has very big shoulders and a broad chest. This is the only stable blanket I have found that doesn't pull, slip, or shift on him at all. It is super warm and looks great. Thanks Smartpak!
    Date published: 2010-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart Pak stable blanket I have used four of these blankets over the past two to three years. None of the later purchases were to replace Smart Pak blankets ordered earlier - just converted all of my horses to these. They've held up very well and look good, too!
    Date published: 2010-12-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice blanket! I've been wanting one of these blankets for a while and was thrilled to get one while using a discount coupon code. Initally, the quality looks great and the fit OK (the fit of the rump looks a little odd to me for some reason, but it looks like it fits fine). My horse seems to be oddly sized (sometimes an 84, sometimes an 86, you just never know) but I saw that these were noted as fitting large and the 84 seems to be perfect. Have only tried it on him, have not actually had him wearing it yet, as I don't want him out in it on turnout where his friends will mess with it, but so far I'm very happy with it. Will update once he's worn it for a while.
    Date published: 2010-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It' a great blanket/possibly heavier than 300 gram I ordered this blanket because it is described on the site as a 300 gram weight. When it arrived, the tag indicated it was 440 grams. A closer look at the tag and you see that the tag is for a turnout blanket, not a stable blanket. I called SmartPak and they said the tag is wrong; it is a 300 gram weight. It feels heavier. So it's still a mystery because the blanket does not come with the correct tag. However - it's a beautiful blanket, well made, quite warm and an excellent fit. I agree with other reviews that it runs a bit large, but I ordered the same sizes I normally use and both blankets fit my horses very well. I'm glad I did not order a size smaller. You will love the blanket - your horse will be warm and it's a great value.
    Date published: 2010-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful blanket This blanket is great, it gets the job done. we have three of them. 2 we have had for 6 years and are still in great shape. I definitely reccommend this blanket.
    Date published: 2010-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product for great price! It is a great stable blanket for a great price compared to others that I looked at. The sizes are a little big. My horse normally wears an 81 and she fits into the 78.
    Date published: 2010-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Rambo! For fit, style, and value, this stable rug beets even the Horseware brand. No rubs on my horses and they are toasty warm. They look "smart" too!
    Date published: 2010-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy- but do order a size down! I am very pleased with this blanket. I did order a size smaller (my girl wears a 78, I ordered a 75) and the fit was perfect. This is a beautifully made blanket, and I am very happy I chose this one to buy! I got the hunter green and burgundy combo...very attractive!I cannot attest to the durability of this blanket, as I just received it, but I can't wait to use it. I also love the manufacturer's warranty on replacing/repairing.I also got the SmartPak turnout sheet to layer over this. It's a very snazzy combo!This blanket is also very soft, and not stiff or rigid like some stable blankets.
    Date published: 2010-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket This is a great blanket but it does run a bit large. if your horse is say a 78 then order 76 and it should fit fine. The quality is great and it does wear well in bad weather and for horses that are hard on their blankets. I would recommend this blanket to my friends.
    Date published: 2010-11-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great blanket!! I purchased five of these stable blankets for our lesson horses, who are all different shapes and sizes!The blanket fits all my horses great - I even was able to get free embroidery which makes the blankets look so sharp! Even with the adding the embroidery, the blankets arrived within three days of me placing the order!!It is too warm yet for the horses to wear overnight, but I know that come our long, cold, Maine winter, my horses will be toasty warm!
    Date published: 2010-09-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs a bit big This is a nice blanket but it does run a size or two big.
    Date published: 2010-04-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Again, A Great Value Just like the SmartPak Stable Sheet, this blanket has great quality, color, and value!It does run large, but was still a great value and seems like it will hold up to all my horse show stable blanket needs!
    Date published: 2010-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket I really like the quality and especially the price on this blanket. Very nice and warm. Only fault is the neck is extremely large for my Arabian mare. But I was able to sew in 2 darts and now it fits her great.
    Date published: 2010-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart Pak Stable Blanket I am very pleased with the quality of this blanket. Attention has been paid to the detail and the fit is perfect!
    Date published: 2010-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Durable I am now on my 3rd season with my SmartPak Stable Blanket. I am so happy with how it is wearing. The fit is great for my warmblood and I was also really happy with how the embroidery looked at the blanket. I'm happy to see that SmartPak added more colors, too bad my blanket will probably last forever and I won't "need" to buy one anytime soon. Overall great purchase at a fantastic price.
    Date published: 2010-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blanket We really like this blanket. It seems to run a little large. Initial quality is great, time will tell about durability. The embroydery really looks nice.
    Date published: 2009-12-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and toasty! This blanket fits well and it keeps my TB warm and toasty. I like that it sits higher up on the withers, so it's less likely to give him rubs. The only negatives is that the leg straps do not seem very durable.
    Date published: 2009-12-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what he needed My older horse is enjoying this stable blanket! I didn't rate it at a 5 because it is a little bulky and the fit I rated average because my horse is long in the body but short in the legs so the blanket seems long on the sides. Overall though a great blanket!
    Date published: 2009-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value This is the second blanket I have purchase for my horse so that I can alternate and have one washed and cleaned. I highly recommend.
    Date published: 2009-12-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from blanket This is a very nice, durable blanket. They do run a little larger then other blankets, which is ok. I really liked the monogramming on the side. It doesn't move around like other blankets. Very warm for the horses to during the winter. I would recommend this blanket to anyone.
    Date published: 2009-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is our 3rd Stable Blanket. Excellent quality, great value, keeps our horses warm in the winter.
    Date published: 2009-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST BUY This blanket amazed us with its value. Great Fit, Well made, Excellent Loft and Warmth value for the price, Handsome blanket, my body clipped show horse looks comfy wearing this.
    Date published: 2009-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful blanket This stable blanket is a terrific value. It held up very well through last winter, fits great and looks sharp. Very warm, too. When I put a fleece under it, I could relax on the most brutally cold nights, knowing that my guy was snug.
    Date published: 2009-10-15
    • 2015-05-28T10:08CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_105
    • loc_en_US, sid_1969, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.