Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Soft Padded Leather Dog Collar

Item #20838
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing dog

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The SmartPak Soft Padded Leather Dog Collar is Amish made, soft padded leather dog collar.  The Havana color collars have brass hardware and the black color collar has stainless steel hardware.  

Small: 3/4" x 16" - fitting dogs with 10 - 13" necks, Medium: 1" x 21" - fitting dogs with 12 - 16" necks, Large: 1.25" x 25" fitting dogs with 16" - 20" necks, X-Large: 1.25" x 31" fitting dogs with 20 - 25" necks

 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Soft Padded Leather Dog Collar is rated 4.7059 out of 5 by 51.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handsome I bought one for my dog two years ago. It's held up great but I wanted to get him a new color this year!
    Date published: 2015-05-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product, good price! Speedy delivery and nice quality product. The engraved nameplate looks really nice and sizes according to scale
    Date published: 2015-04-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth Price I bought this collar a size smaller based on the reviews, however, it is true to size. I had to return it, & even with the name plate on it, Smartpak made it a truly hassle free experience. The collar and name plate are very handsome!
    Date published: 2015-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The collar came quickly and was true to size. It looks great on my dog and the personalized panel really adds to the look of the collar.
    Date published: 2015-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable collar This is the 2nd collar I have purchased.Good quality .
    Date published: 2014-12-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very classy Sizes run large. Beautiful, soft leather. Well made. Only four stars because the nameplate is small Exchange for sizes was easy with mailing label inside box.
    Date published: 2014-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful collar I bought this collar for my lab after his old leather collar was subjected to a good roll on a dead animal... Gross! The halter I had previously gotten for my horse was awesome, so I decided to order this collar as well.The quality of the leather and the look of this collar is outstanding. My only complaint was that the size chart was off. We got an extra large, but really only needed a large. I could have returned it, but didn't feel like waiting, so we just punched an extra hole. Overall I am extremely happy with the product. Another win for Smartpak!
    Date published: 2014-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful classy collar Love this for my farm dog who doubles as my shadow in the house as well. Her previous cloth colors always got stained and picked up smells that then were carried into the house. After coveting this one for over a year, I finally purchased it, and I'm so glad I did! The medium which I thought would fit perfectly does, but on a right hole so there is a lot of extra leather hanging out; I haven't decided whether to cut it off since she isn't going to be growing anymore or if I watch to install an attachment that will hold the end in. Another bonus is that the tag option perfectly matches the tags I use on my horses' halters and bridles! Overall, extremely happy about this purchase!
    Date published: 2014-11-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality, but odd color I searched for a really nice leather collar for my dog at several well known leather makers. This one was just what I was looking for and I was able to have an engraved tag added to it. This is the same quality of other high-end leather shops for less $$. It's not cheap, but you get what you pay for and this is a super soft, yet sturdy collar. the only downsides are I ordered the havana and blue and the blue really looks purple. The engraved tag is small with both my name and phone number on it, but it gets the job done. Again, I paid about half of what I would have paid elsewhere, so these cons do not make me regret buying it and I will likely buy another.
    Date published: 2014-10-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very well made, but... I will start by saying that this collar is very well made and great quality for the money. The leather is thick and of excellent quality, the padding is soft and supple, and the hardware seems to be strong and heavy duty. It does run large, as others have mentioned. My 130lb lab mix who wears foal blankets because he is too big for dog blankets wears this collar on the smallest hole of the extra large size. When I ordered I was disappointed that I could not put my dogs name and both my and my husbands phone numbers on the brass plate. I had to settle for just his name and my phone number. Upon receiving the collar I see why. The plate is very small. I repeat very small. It actually looks silly on such a large collar. I wish I had ordered a plain collar and gotten a larger plate separately. Maybe then I could have had two phone numbers on it as well. Finally, I ordered the Havana/blue collar but I don't see how anyone could call this color blue. It is most deffinately purple. I'm currently debating weather or not to keep the collar or return it just for the color because purple is just not my thing.
    Date published: 2014-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very High Quality Collar! I was looking for a high quality collar that would display identification info but without the loud jingling of a typical dog tag. We have a new baby at home and sleep is precious to us right now! We are very pleased with our purchase and would certainly recommend to others!
    Date published: 2014-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome quality I was so happy when this dog collar arrived and I unpacked it. The quality is wonderful and the sizing was appropriate. I got black with white padding and it looks gorgeous on our black with white chest Old English Bulldogge. She likes it too! This collar is better than any I've seen at twice the price!
    Date published: 2014-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these collars Great price, soft leather and well made. I've had one for months on one of my dogs (black on black) and just purchased the green and Havana one for my second dog.
    Date published: 2014-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great collar! I purchased this collar for my Border Collie. It appears to have durable hardware (I've only had it for a couple weeks but I think it'll hold up fine), leather is good quality, and it looks fantastic.
    Date published: 2014-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value - very happy! My puppy is rough on things. Ha. So I was a little concerned about buying him leather while he is still growing and rough housing but this collar has totally worn through the challenge. It is pretty wide, so if you don't have a larger breed dog I would think it would be a bit too much collar. I have a 6 month old Rhodesian Ridgeback/German Shepherd, so I ordered the large as his neck measured close to 16 inches and I can assume he will continue to grow. It ended up being a bit bigger than I anticipated based on the measurements given. I would suggest if you are in between and you do not have a dog that is growing, to size down. Lovely quality though- the black on black with customization is perfect.
    Date published: 2014-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent quality This collar is better quality than the previous nylon collars I've had. Plus, my dog looks quite handsome in it. The name plate adds style and security. I'm quite happy with it and so is my dog!
    Date published: 2014-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice collar I bought two for my labs. They are excellent quality and look sharp.
    Date published: 2014-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful collar for any deserving dog! I purchased this collar for my Red Lab with the blue piping and the nameplate and I couldn't be happier. He looks super handsome in it, the collar is high quality and will last for years. I loved it so much I bought another one for my Dane with the hunter trim even though he doesn't sport a collar often. The leather on the collar was soft and supple from the first day, cleans up easily with a little saddle soap, and has received numerous compliments. It does run a little bigger than I expected according to my dogs measurements. The Lab is on hole 4/5 and the Dane is on hole 5/5. 5 star purchase!Here is why I heart SmartPak that is directly related to this purchase...I ordered the second collar with the nameplate option then ordered a second nameplate and sent an email requesting that they attach both before sending (since he's so large and the one nameplate would look sort of silly on him) to which they happily said yes, no problem. The order slipped out the SmartPak door before the second nameplate was attached so SmartPak called and apologized and sent a second collar immediately with both nameplates, told me to keep the first collar with the one nameplate as a back up.STELLAR customer service! I will remain a happy SmartPak customer for both my horses and my dogs!
    Date published: 2014-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this collar! Each of my 3 dogs has one of these collars. I can't say enough great things about them...leather and metal fittings are very high quality, well made, durable (stands up to swimming, rolling in the arena, and easy to wipe off after dog is covered in sloppy beet pulp horses inadvertently drop), attractive, and the padding adds comfort.They run a bit big, my 70 lb lab wears a large.
    Date published: 2014-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wish it came in different colors like before I have two of these collars that I bought 4 years ago. They used to come in fun colors, so I have dark brown/dark pink edges and dark brown/lavender blue edges. They have been used every day and still look like new! I need to update the numbers and I wish they still made those colors.
    Date published: 2014-01-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice collar, super fast delivery bought this for my father's dog, very nice quality and looks great.  the best part was it arrived in time for his birthday even though i ordered too late.  so far, just what i expected/wanted
    Date published: 2014-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully made. Quality I expect from SmartPak. It is just as stated. My dog's neck sized right between the medium and the large, so I ordered the medium because some reviews said that it sized large. It didn't. So am returning it for the large. Probably one of the nicest collars that I have seen at any price.
    Date published: 2014-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best and Best customer service I purchased three of these and they are awesome.. what is more awesome was the customer service I received. The smallest one was on back-order and had said it would be in by 12/4. We ordered new collars because we were moving 12/15 and wanted to be certain everyone had good collars with tags on ( which they put on for you and are beautiful). The small one was delayed, and kept getting delayed. When I called, the customer service folks immediately changed the shipping to overnight and when we realized that it wouldn't get to our house before we moved they changed it again and shipped to the hotel in the new city. It was there when we got in. They were, as always, wonderful to work with. SO not only are they great but now all my dogs have beautiful collars. The only complaint i have is that everyone said that they ran large, so i did order one size small, which barely fit, almost too small should have just ordered the sizes they measured, but workable.
    Date published: 2013-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful soft leather I love this collar. The leather is perfect. I guess I messed up on measuring my dog's neck because he definitely could have gone down a size.
    Date published: 2013-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought two! Nice collar for the price The collars I purchased were for my two larger dogs (I bought a large and an extra large). The collar may be a bit cumbersome on my "large" dog, but fits and looks great on my XL dog. I think the value for the collar makes it a good purchase and I am quite happy with it.
    Date published: 2013-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price for nice collar! Bought 2 of these collars for my friend's black lab and golden retriever. They look great and the leather is soft. Durable and fit well. She loved them!
    Date published: 2013-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I had purchased another leather dog collar in the past from SmartPak that was very nice. It was time to replace it, I saw this one, and decided to give it a try. Wow! The leather is gorgeous and I can't believe it even cost less than the other collar I had bought! You can't beat this collar on quality or price. The reviews I read said it ran large so I was cautious but really I think it is just right if you measure correctly. I went with the havana and green and it is beautiful!
    Date published: 2013-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Collar These collars are a steal at this price. They look and feel expensive and elegant but are extremely tough and last for years. I have purchased 3 of them and they all still look perfect even after years of minimal care. I am disappointed to see that the fun colored padding is gone.
    Date published: 2013-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Customer Service Ever Customer service was exceptional handling my request on engraving my dogs collar. I highly recommend this company and plan on buying many more products in the future. Thanks for the quality and excellent service.
    Date published: 2013-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Item This collar is a great value. It cost me more to get collars cheaper than this, they didn't have the gorgeous underlay, they weren't engraved, and they weren't this soft! My dog loves this collar!
    Date published: 2013-04-17
    • 2015-08-29T01:55CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_49
    • loc_en_US, sid_10838, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.