Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Soft Padded Leather Dog Collar

Item #20838
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing dog
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Soft Padded Leather Dog Collar is Amish made, soft padded leather dog collar.  The Havana color collars have brass hardware and the black color collar has stainless steel hardware.

Made in the USA.

 

Sizing

Small: 3/4" x 16" - fitting dogs with 10 - 13" necks.

Medium: 1" x 21" - fitting dogs with 12 - 16" necks.

Large: 1.25" x 25" fitting dogs with 16" - 20" necks.

X-Large: 1.25" x 31" fitting dogs with 20 - 25" necks.
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Why We Love This ID your dog and personal ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This ID your dog and personal belongings! Satin brass nameplate can be customized with 1 or 2 lines of text. Comes with ¼” rivets for attaching to whatever you need to label! STILL HAVE QUESTIONS? SEE Q&A STILL ...
    "Treat you dog to the happiness of a ...
    Description:
    "Treat you dog to the happiness of a well made meatball! With the tender and wholesome goodness of Vitality Meatballs, you can treat your dog knowing that you're giving both a tasty and healthy snack! Made with 100% USA-sourced chicken ...
    "Tear open a bag of Enjoy Yums Dogs ...
    Description:
    "Tear open a bag of Enjoy Yums Dogs Treats and be ready to experience the fresh baked aroma of quality ingredients! The flavorful treats are a healthy and natural snack your dog is sure to love! They will be thrilled ...
    "The perfect gift! The SmartPak Gift Certificate is ...
    Description:
    "The perfect gift! The SmartPak Gift Certificate is a great option for any rider and horse owner. Let someone special pick their favorite products from SmartPak. Gift cards are shipped in a custom SmartPak Gift Box. Please note, if the ...
    "Hip Action’s unique formula includes ingredients to support ...
    Description:
    "Hip Action’s unique formula includes ingredients to support joint health and comfort in your dog. Each bite-size piece contains 300 mg of glucosamine and 50 mg of chondroitin for healthy joints plus vitamins, minerals, and amino acids. These ingredients are ...
    "A great everyday dog walking harness with plastic ...
    Description:
    "A great everyday dog walking harness with plastic quick-release buckles that make it quick to get on and off. Simply slip it over your dog’s head and then clip the Quick Release Buckles around the midsection. The five different adjustment ...
    "The Mount Everlasting Himalayan Dog Chew will keep ...
    Description:
    "The Mount Everlasting Himalayan Dog Chew will keep you dog occupied for hours while providing numerous health benefits! Himalayan chews were born from an ancient recipe for a hard cheese snack chewed by the people of the Himalayas. Made using ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Soft Padded Leather Dog Collar is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 105.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Collar I brought this collar in havana/blue for my 24lb terrier mix Moose. He measured a 15" neck so I was inbetween a medium and a small. I ordered both, SmartPak's customer service is next level! The small ended up being the collar that fit the best, it is on the last hole of the collar. I had no problem returning the medium, even with the engraving. The collar is beautiful, what a steal for the price!
    Date published: 2017-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from leather dog collar The pink contrast is soft and so pretty on our sweet dog! The quality is excellent.
    Date published: 2017-04-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful but kind of large I ordered this product for my dog at the recommendation of my Mom. It looks great on her--but even though her neck size is right in the middle for a "small" size, it is a little large on her because the tail end hangs out quite a bit. I think it's because there's additional leather (after the punched holes) that has a stamped "smartpak" logo on it--which I get--but It makes it so my poor little dog has this long tail end on her collar hanging off (which she of course likes to chew on).
    Date published: 2017-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Quality/Durability I bought this collar for dog almost three years ago, and I have not had one single issue with it! Through mud puddles, lakes, ponds and everyday play, the collar has stayed in great condition. The stretching has been minimal, and in three years I have only had to adjust by one size. The only downside to the collar is getting the double line nameplate, as the font is difficult to read (even on size large).
    Date published: 2017-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these collars! I bought these for my 2 dogs. I love them! They are well crafted, soft, supple leather and the engraved tags look great. I will be using these collars as long as they are available.
    Date published: 2017-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this collar! I have had my eye on this collar since before we even had a dog. When my parents got a puppy, I knew that I would be getting this collar for her as soon as she was (more or less) done growing. I decided on pink to match her SmartPink blanket/jacket/coat (we miss the product!!! had to buy a larger size from a fried when she grew more than expected) and her pink Rok Strap leash. The leather and padding are beautiful and soft, and the nameplate is a nice touch too. When I eventually get a dog (or many dogs!) I will definitely buy this leash for them when they are old enough. Sorry the pictures are blurry, the dog doesn't sit still often, and my mom's phone takes blurry pictures.
    Date published: 2017-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great collar Super happy with this collar! Only thing I would change would be for the ring to stick out a bit further from the leather for easier leash attachment... no biggie, would buy again!
    Date published: 2017-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive, well made collar at a great price I was impressed at the quality and sturdiness of this collar. The soft padding is a nice touch. It does run large compared to the size chart. I had to exchange for a smaller size.
    Date published: 2017-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! Fits the dog great, looks great, and it isn't a snap collar. Has gotten without getting loose or tight. Would buy it again!
    Date published: 2017-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Past Perfect! I bought one of these collars over 3 years ago for my German Shepherd. It looks and feels great even today. It is sturdy and comfortable for everyday wear. I purchased additional one for another German Shepherd. I would never purchase any other collar.
    Date published: 2017-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great collar I bought two of these for my Jack Russell terrier puppies and had SmartPak put name plates on them also, they look and fit great. The leather is very soft and they're great quality
    Date published: 2017-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Great product! Based on the measurements of my Jack Russell and the description I ordered a medium. It was too large and I returned it without any problem! As usual SmartPak really cares that you receive exactly what you expected! Super customer service !
    Date published: 2017-01-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice quality, can't wait to gift it once tge bracelet comes in.
    Date published: 2016-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Collar I bought this for a 150 lb dog. It is very strong and well made. Like it very much.
    Date published: 2016-12-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful with a small catch Bought this for my hound and had it engraved. When it arrived, the name is cut into the leather but no color or definition so you can't see it. I wouldn't get another one engraved but the collar is nice.
    Date published: 2016-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice collar! Nice collar - good leather, strong stitching, and what seem to be solid brass fittings.
    Date published: 2016-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this collar! This is well made, soft and looks great! My dog receives a lot of compliments and people can't believe how inexpensive it was. I have a 28 lb French Bulldog and the medium fits well.
    Date published: 2016-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality! I just love, love, love this collar! I ordered the pink/havana color with the brass name plate for my Siberian Husky, it turned out perfectly. The leather is great quality and she finally has cute horse show swag! I just ordered another one for my other husky!
    Date published: 2016-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I bought this recently for my dog and it is beautiful. She goes to dog parks and day care multiple times a week and so far not a single scratch! I got the blue color and it looks very true to color! She's a smaller German Shepherd who usually wears an 18 in her collar so I got a medium, it's runs a little large so be wary of that but still fits her great! It came quickly with ground shipping and the engraved plate on it is smaller than expected but sill readable and beautiful! Overall love it!
    Date published: 2016-11-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the collar, sizing is inconsistent though I bought my first two collars 5 years ago and they are still in impeccable condition! However, my phone numbers changed and I recently had to order new ones. The collar sizing seems to vary a little bit: My last order had a SMALL green collar that measured 11-13.5 inches (from latch to the first and last hole) and a SMALL collar havana blue that measured 11.5-15 inches. If you had a dog with 13" neck, the green collar would be too small (most people like to be able to put at least one finger between the collar and the dog) but the blue one would be great.
    Date published: 2016-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality! I bought this leather collar four weeks ago and love it! The leather is nice quality and already soft, and the padding adds extra comfort. The size and fit were perfect for my lab mix! Definitely recommend.
    Date published: 2016-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Made, Classy I bought this collar for my large yellow lab rescue. It is very well made, nice supple leather and looks very classy on him. Same style and quality of the Smartpak halters.
    Date published: 2016-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice collar Good quality for the price. Great color choices,good fit,and looks nice on my dogs.I have the blue,the purple,and the green one.Bought the first one (blue)over a year ago and it's holding up great.
    Date published: 2016-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful leather. Great price and amazing quality! The color options are so nice to have and compliment each other well.
    Date published: 2016-10-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality, needs an additional keeper Love this collar, the colors are great and the leather/stitching is top quality. The one thing it needs is an additional keeper for the excess strap after it has been buckled as my pup is right on the tail end of a medium.
    Date published: 2016-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful collar I bought the Havana/blue lined collar for my dog last month. This is my second smartpak lined collar. It came in good condition, but once I cleaned and conditioned it a few times, it has broken in beautifully. It is sized as promised and just lovely. I have had the first collar for over 4 years and it looks just as nice as when I first bought it. Love them and they look great!
    Date published: 2016-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely collar! Just bought this for my pupper in havana/hunter green. It's an absolutely beautiful collar and I think she loves it, too. Leave to to SmartPak to meet my obsessive leather quality concerns—yes, even in a dog collar. She's a 70~ish lb. Rottweiler/German Shepherd mutt and the large fit her well, though she has to wear it a few holes shorter than I would've expected from the measurements. Can't speak for how it holds up just yet, but it's SmartPak, so I have high hopes.
    Date published: 2016-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a dog collar that will last. I bought one of these for my Bernese Mountain Dog and one for my nephew's lab. I plan to order another one for my daughter's lab. The collars are high quality and are able to be engraved. I needed to eliminate the tag on my dog's martingale collar because he was sleeping on the air conditioning vents this summer and his tags were getting caught and he was pulling up the vents. This collar with its brass plate can be engraved and it has a nice weight and is wide enough to be kind on my dog when we are walking and I need to pull him closer.
    Date published: 2016-08-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-06-27
    • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_11
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_100
    • loc_en_US, sid_10838, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders