Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Soft Padded Leather Dog Collar

SmartPak Equine
- Item #20838
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing dog
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Soft Padded Leather Dog Collar is an Amish made, soft padded leather dog collar. The Havana color collars have brass hardware and the black color collar has stainless steel hardware.

Made in the USA.

 

Sizing

Small: 3/4" x 16" - fitting dogs with 10 - 13" necks.

Medium: 1" x 21" - fitting dogs with 12 - 16" necks.

Large: 1.25" x 25" fitting dogs with 16" - 20" necks.

X-Large: 1.25" x 31" fitting dogs with 20 - 25" necks.
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Pets suffer the stresses of everyday life which ...
    Description:
    "Pets suffer the stresses of everyday life which can lead to bad gas, diarrhea, vomiting, and chronic intestinal disorders. Probios® Dog Treats are specially formulated for the overall wellness of your dog. Digestion Support. What are Probiotics? What is a ...
    "Earth Animal® Organic Oven Baked Dog Cookies are ...
    Description:
    "Earth Animal® Organic Oven Baked Dog Cookies are made with Earth Animal's wholesome ingredients, sourced from organic farms in the good old USA.These cookies are a certified USDA Organic, grain & gluten free, and healthy oven baked snack for you ...
    "Tear open a bag of Enjoy Yums Dogs ...
    Description:
    "Tear open a bag of Enjoy Yums Dogs Treats and be ready to experience the fresh baked aroma of quality ingredients! The flavorful treats are a healthy and natural snack your dog is sure to love! They will be thrilled ...
    "Hip Action’s unique formula includes ingredients to support ...
    Description:
    "Hip Action’s unique formula includes ingredients to support joint health and comfort in your dog. Each bite-size piece contains 300 mg of glucosamine and 50 mg of chondroitin for healthy joints plus vitamins, minerals, and amino acids. These ingredients are ...
    "A great everyday dog walking harness with plastic ...
    Description:
    "A great everyday dog walking harness with plastic quick-release buckles that make it quick to get on and off. Simply slip it over your dog’s head and then clip the Quick Release Buckles around the midsection. The five different adjustment ...
    "The Mount Everlasting Himalayan Dog Chew will keep ...
    Description:
    "The Mount Everlasting Himalayan Dog Chew will keep you dog occupied for hours while providing numerous health benefits! Himalayan chews were born from an ancient recipe for a hard cheese snack chewed by the people of the Himalayas. Made using ...
    "Omega Fields® Smart Hearts Dog Treats are balanced ...
    Description:
    "Omega Fields® Smart Hearts Dog Treats are balanced Omega-3-6-9 soft baked flax treats for dogs to help aid in the promotion of shiny healthy coat and optimal performance. No corn or soy. Natural GMO free nutritious treat. Made in the ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Soft Padded Leather Dog Collar is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 133.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice collar but name plate is tiny I got the X-Large black/black collar for my 100 pound dog and was looking forward to the engraved plate as he gets his tags caught on the kennel. The collar fits well and has room for him as he grows, he’s only 9 months old. The leather is soft and nice but the name plate on the collar is tiny. The plate would look more proportionate on smaller sizes, they should use a bigger plate for bigger dogs. The engraving also isn’t very deep. I was expecting the same quality as a horse halter with engraving, but I am disappointed with the plate. The collar however is very handsome and fits well. If you have a large breed dog, I suggest the collar but get the name plate separate (a halter sized one) and put it on yourself.
    Date published: 2017-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This collar is so cute and came in soft off the bat. Has gotten more pliable with wear, runs a bit large, my girl has a 12" neck and she wears it at the 2nd smallest hole. Got the end trimmed so there isn't as much "flap" at the end and now it's perfect!
    Date published: 2017-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice quality Nice quality leather with a great price. Love the color choices too.
    Date published: 2017-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old>New but still can't beat it! I have had one of these collars (havana and blue) since 2013. It still looks brand new with minimal maintenance (I did replace the name plate with one from HalterTags) and she's worn it every day since I purchased it. The leather is soft and pliable and wears like iron. My mini aussie has a medium (it's on a middle hole) and is outside more than not and you'd never know. I ordered one 9/2017 for my greyhound as a tag collar since they're so soft and I figured it would be comfortable for him to wear 24/7. The black and purple is GORGEOUS. It's just as soft as the first (although the leather quality feels a little lighter and maybe not as substantial as the first). I also ordered him a medium and it fits on about the 3rd to last hole but because they now have SMARTPAK stamped across the end of the leather, a lot sticks out and there's no extra sliding keeper to keep it tucked down. I wish they would just stamp the logo instead to keep that excess at the end shorter or at the very least add a sliding keeper. I still really like the collar but I'm debating taking it to the amish to have them trim and restitch/refinish the end or add a keeper to keep so much collar from flapping about (I'd order a small but I don't want something that narrow). It's still a really really great collar that I'd buy again in a heartbeat but keep in mind that there are a few inches after the last hole when deciding on a size. Since the grey will be far less rough on his collar than the aussie I have no doubts it will outlast him!
    Date published: 2017-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! I am a self proclaimed collar snob. I have six dogs and they all have beautiful leather collars with a custom name plate. In the past, I've paid over $60 for such a luxurious collar. This collar is just as beautiful and a fraction of the cost. It is also durable!
    Date published: 2017-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Got this collar for my parents jack russel as a gift. It fit perfectly and looks so nice.
    Date published: 2017-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I got the Havana pink with the nameplate in it. Came out beautiful just as nice as the perris leather. Best part is it matches the perris dog leashes too! Ordered a Sunday and it came Tuesday great shipping.
    Date published: 2017-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks awesome This is a great looking collar, fantastic quality, a lot of bang for your buck
    Date published: 2017-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE I absolutely love this collar. Classic, stylish, and it looks great on my dog. I got a name plate with it and it's so nice to have it arrive already attached and ready to go. Very adjustable too- I've already let it out a few holes as my puppy grows. I do wish there was a second keeper for the extra leather when the collar is on it's smaller holes- I don't want to cut anything off because I know he's growing but it doesn't look great flopping around. I put a braiding band around it to use as a keeper which works but a leather one would look nicer. Overall really nice collar, my dog has gotten many compliments on it!
    Date published: 2017-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough, perfect fit, great color, Bought over a month ago, was back ordered but shipped weeks ahead of projected date, fair price for quality product, looks great on my girl!
    Date published: 2017-07-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quality Nice quality except that the large size was very snug and the xtra large was too big
    Date published: 2017-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds up excellently! I have had this collar on my dog 24/7 for over 5 years. It still looks great, is very soft and gentle on his neck, and receives compliments. Also love the nameplate!
    Date published: 2017-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Love it, fits great, exceptional leather Very solid and sturdy Seems to fit a bit large
    Date published: 2017-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Collar I bought this last month to replace the same collar that I had for 5 years. The old one was still in good shape but worn and they were on sale. I added a brass nameplate for a classy look. Very happy with the quality of these collars.
    Date published: 2017-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this for my Cavalier, not only does it look great on him but the leather is very soft and durable.
    Date published: 2017-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the way this collar fits! I like the color on our chocolate lab. The width is nice and it looks great on him!
    Date published: 2017-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't be beat! I love these collars. I purchased one for my husky and two years later it sill looks brand new. The leather is high quality but durable. I had the name plate done at the text is still legible (often times they get scratched up). Highly adjustable and comfortable. Then there's the price, terrific!
    Date published: 2017-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous and functional! This collar is absolutely beautiful! I got the size L for my 140 lb Great Dane and it fits her perfectly on one of the middle holes. It is soft but strong leather, and I got the engraved name plate on it which adds that classy touch. We have gotten so many compliments on the collar and people can't believe the price! They think it was a much more expensive collar. I can't find one single thing to complain about with this collar!
    Date published: 2017-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Collar I bought this for my beagle/basset mix and it fits him wonderfully. It is also really soft leather which is a plus
    Date published: 2017-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent collar Purchased with custom plate! So soft and medium fit my corgi mix perfectly! Such an elegant and durable collar!
    Date published: 2017-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best collar ever Great quality, small fits 15-25lb dog, VERY sharp looking!
    Date published: 2017-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Very nice quality leather, I did order a large thinking the medium was going to be too small, the large is very LARGE so I had to return it and per Smartpak, that was easy and the took it back replace the custom nameplate to the medium and sent it back to me at no charge.
    Date published: 2017-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy & cute! This collar is absolutely beautiful and looks great on our German shepherd pup! I love the convenience of having the nameplate made and attached. After reading other reviews I did end up sizing down...Maggie was in between a medium and large, but I ended up ordering a size medium. (She likes to chew on the tail end of her collars!) Her neck measures about 15", and the medium fits perfectly (there's even enough room to add a hole if needed). Overall I LOVE this collar! Super classy with the brass hardware and the pink adds some fun, girly flare :)
    Date published: 2017-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super nice collar What a nice collar attractive and well made great value
    Date published: 2017-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super sayisfief Extremely high-quality leather looks very sharp the personalized plate came out really nice as well. If you're looking for the best collar for the price this is the one! I will be making future purchases of this collar! I have two small dogs between 15 and 20 pounds and the size small fit them just right there is a little excess leather but I used an elastic to keep it from poking out too much.
    Date published: 2017-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Soft I really like this collar, we just received it today, and it is very soft and flexible, not stiff like some leather collars that are out there it also seems very durable. The collar is true to size and the padding is neat. I ordered this with a custom nameplate, which I do wish was a little bit bigger to fit the width of the large size collar but other than that I am very impressed with the quality of this collar.
    Date published: 2017-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Collar I brought this collar in havana/blue for my 24lb terrier mix Moose. He measured a 15" neck so I was inbetween a medium and a small. I ordered both, SmartPak's customer service is next level! The small ended up being the collar that fit the best, it is on the last hole of the collar. I had no problem returning the medium, even with the engraving. The collar is beautiful, what a steal for the price!
    Date published: 2017-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from leather dog collar The pink contrast is soft and so pretty on our sweet dog! The quality is excellent.
    Date published: 2017-04-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful but kind of large I ordered this product for my dog at the recommendation of my Mom. It looks great on her--but even though her neck size is right in the middle for a "small" size, it is a little large on her because the tail end hangs out quite a bit. I think it's because there's additional leather (after the punched holes) that has a stamped "smartpak" logo on it--which I get--but It makes it so my poor little dog has this long tail end on her collar hanging off (which she of course likes to chew on).
    Date published: 2017-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Quality/Durability I bought this collar for dog almost three years ago, and I have not had one single issue with it! Through mud puddles, lakes, ponds and everyday play, the collar has stayed in great condition. The stretching has been minimal, and in three years I have only had to adjust by one size. The only downside to the collar is getting the double line nameplate, as the font is difficult to read (even on size large).
    Date published: 2017-03-28
    • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_11
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_126
    • loc_en_US, sid_10838, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders