Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Small Diamond Dressage Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19498
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

We thought about what we want, as riders, when we’re shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styles and unbeatable prices.

Great for every day use. Breathable poly/cotton blend has plenty of cushion to keep your horse cool and comfortable. 

 

Favorite Features

  • Breathable
  • Superior fit
  • Durable enough for everyday use
Key Specifications
  • Material: Poly-cotton blend
  • Spine Measurement: 23"
  • Drop Measurement: 21.5"
  • Style: Dressage

Sizing

23" spine x 21 1/2" drop.
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Poly-cotton blend
Spine Measurement 23"
Drop Measurement 21.5"
Billet Straps/Girth Loops Both
Style Dressage
Customizable Embroidery
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing ...
    Description:
    "The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber. This saddle pad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an accelerated recovery time ...
    "We thought about what we want as riders ...
    Description:
    "We thought about what we want as riders when we’re shopping for saddle pads, then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styling, and unbeatable prices. A great schooling pad for dressage at an unbeatable price. Imported. Outer Fabric: ...
    "The Success Equestrian Deluxe Dressage No-Slip Saddle Pad ...
    Description:
    "The Success Equestrian Deluxe Dressage No-Slip Saddle Pad will keep your saddle pad and saddle in place. No more bunching up behind your leg, no more saddle slipping too far back or riding up the neck and no more over ...
    "A classic barn staple gets a subtle update! ...
    Description:
    "A classic barn staple gets a subtle update! We thought about what we want as riders when we’re shopping for saddle pads, then we brought it to life with outstanding quality, classic styling, and unbeatable prices. Imported. Poly/cotton blend."
    "The Mattes Correction Quilted Half Pad with Pockets ...
    Description:
    "The Mattes Correction Quilted Half Pad with Pockets for Shims- Dressage is useful in a number of situations! The streamlined design of the Mattes Quilt Correction Half Pad puts the rider closer to the horse, offering stability while still able ...
    "The Professionals Choice Quilted Dressage Pad combines tradition ...
    Description:
    "The Professionals Choice Quilted Dressage Pad combines tradition with a modern flair. Featuring a patent leather trim, this pad puts a twist on classic style. Soft, brushed cotton on the underside ensures your horse stays comfortable."
    "Mattes pads are designed to be form fitting ...
    Description:
    "Mattes pads are designed to be form fitting to reduce pressure points and distribute the rider’s weight evenly. All Mattes pads incorporate a high wither with an anatomically correct curvature to prevent pinching or rubbing in the gullet area of ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Small Diamond Dressage Saddle Pad is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 35.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice saddle pad I had purchased this saddle pad several years ago and was really impressed with how well it held up to use. When it came time to order another, I didn't need to look around as I had already found a nicely made, reasonably priced pad. So far, I'm equally impressed with the new saddle pad!
    Date published: 2016-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pads I love these pads have bought about 8 of them now. Great quality for a great price.
    Date published: 2015-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice pad, especially for the price I chose the small diamond because I think the filler will shift less than in larger diamond pads
    Date published: 2015-08-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from I HATE this saddle pad This saddle pad is good looking, but it slides out from under the saddle. The fabric is shiny - fine for the outside, to resist dirt and dust, but NOT for the under side. I have never had to use the velcro tabs to hold a pad in place - now I know why they are there!
    Date published: 2015-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent pad for the price I bought two of these and have washed and dried both, They fit beautifully and wash spanking clean. The shrinkage is minimal, and the quilting is nice and cushiony.
    Date published: 2015-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saddle Pads I have purchased several of these small diamond pads. They wear well and they wash well. I have added a monogram to each and they look sharp. Great for clinics and for schooling.
    Date published: 2015-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comes Clean Time After Time!!! I have had this saddle pad a year now and every time it is washed it comes clean, just as if it was brand new!! I use it at every show, I usually show once a month. It is not the thickest saddle pad but in the summer time it works perfect to not be so hot for the horse. I even had one of them monogramed and it looks great!! It fits my 16h Arabian/Friesian perfect. It is a great saddle pad that I have had to buy more of. Great Job SmartPak!! Great product for an even better price!!
    Date published: 2015-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value These were purchased to give as year end awards for our horse show series. They look great with our logo and all the winners loved these well made saddle pads. Great saddle pad for the price.
    Date published: 2014-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pad! This pad fits my dressage saddle perfectly. It's the perfect weight and the monogramming turned out beautifully!
    Date published: 2014-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for the money This really is just a great pad for the price, it's much better than the equivalent from Dover. I'll be buying a couple more for sure.
    Date published: 2014-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great with embroidery! I decided to upgrade my horse and my riding wardrobe. I ordered 4 of these pads with our farm name embroidered on them. They look and feel great!
    Date published: 2014-09-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Saddle pad. Nice but Not enough padding in my opinion. It would be a good schooling pad. If you are looking for a well padded pad not this one.
    Date published: 2014-08-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't Love the material I own several of the Hunter/Jumper Small diamond pads in white and LOVE them. They were crisp and looked great for showing. Ordered one of these for my dressage saddle in white and the material has almost a satiny sheen/finish to it. I didn't really care for it and it seemed a little cheaper quality wise than the hunter/jumper ones, but otherwise fit was good.
    Date published: 2014-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely pad, perfect size and fit! I bought this in white with monograming for birthday presents for my students and they were a definite hit!
    Date published: 2014-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good! Good looking pad for the money. I like this one better than the medium diamond pad. Looks great for show. Wears like iron for schooling. Just wish the spine was about an inch longer--for an 18" saddle the fit is a little short.
    Date published: 2013-10-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for schooling Purchased in black with embroidery. Arrived quickly. Not super thick, but I use with a 1/2 pad. Lots of "stray" threads I had to trim off, and pilled a bit from being washed. Nice for a schooling pad that will be washed after every few rides. Good fit under my 18" saddle. Would order again.
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value These pads (I bought 2) are generously sized and fit under my saddle beautifully. Have not washed one yet but expect theme to wash well.
    Date published: 2013-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Purchased this dressage pad in white for my granddaughter, she loves it! Nice quality, and custom embroidery made it perfect. Received very quickly. I would recommend, great value for this price.
    Date published: 2012-11-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pad This dressage pad is nicely made but a little on the thin side.
    Date published: 2012-10-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dressage Pad This is a great every day or show pad. I love the small diamond quilting, as it doesn't bunch up behind the saddle. It is the perfect size for my 17h warmblood. And you can't beat free embroidery!
    Date published: 2012-07-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality I have to say, I was very disappointed in this saddle pad. I am usually very happy with the quality of SmartPak products. But this saddle pad had many issues. First, there were many places on the diamond pattern that were not sewn. On the binding, the stitching looked like it was coming undone and was crooked in many places. But the biggest problem was that there were two places on the underside of the pad were the fabric was "puckered" and would possibly cause pressure points. I am definitely going to be returning this saddle pad.
    Date published: 2012-06-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very classy pad I purchased this pad in black for my 15.3 hand Pinto horse and it fits him perfect with my custom saddle. I also got the embroidery (white font) of his name. I love the small diamond quilted stitching. This is going to be my show pad and I am very pleased. I washed it after its first show and it did not fad or bunch or up. I will most likely order more. For the price this seems a lot more durable then my other pads.
    Date published: 2012-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice saddle pad I bought this saddle pad for a benefit horse show and had some monogramming put on it. I requested a certain style on the pad and the monogramming department did not realize they had forgotten to put it in that style until after they had shipped it. I got a phone call on a Friday from SmartPak saying they had sent the wrong style on it and had overnighted me a new one with the correct styling on it because they knew I needed it for a show the following Friday. I got both pads the next monday and they both looked great. One of the pads had a little stitching missing under the flap area, but it was insignificant. The pad provided enough padding for my horse to be comfortable throughout the show. It was a little big for my quarter horse, but not enormous, so it did the trick.
    Date published: 2012-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Dressage Pad I needed a black dressage pad. Good for the money.
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Emproidery Bought this pad for my granddaughter's first dressage schooling show,embroidered it with a special design and name, and it fit her morgan pony/horse perfectly. Now that I know how well it fits and embroiders, will buy many more. For the price, it's always nice to have a clean pad in reserve.
    Date published: 2011-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart pak sent this since my other one didn't work I bought the purple with the piping and it would not stay up in the channel no matter what I did, I tried washing it and it worked for about 10 minutes then proceeded to flatten across my horses withers. I gave the pad to my neighbor and she hasn't had a problem, they sent me this white one and for some reason it stays perfectly in the gullet and doesn't flatten my horses withers. Just wish it wasn't white, lol!
    Date published: 2011-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from happy with these dressage saddle pads I have been using these pads a couple of weeks now...had to replace some well - worn ones ...and I am happy with everything about these pads - fit, quality -- they wash up nicely! Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2011-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pad!! Love this pad not to mention the custom embroidery is Beautiful!!
    Date published: 2011-06-09
    • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_14
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_32
    • loc_en_US, sid_9498, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders