Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Small Diamond Deluxe Dressage Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19499
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

We thought about what we want, as riders, when we’re shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styles and unbeatable prices.

Breathable poly/cotton blend pad with lovely coordinating two-tone rope trim. 23" spine x 21 1/2" drop.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The LETTIA Collection introduces a new line of ...
    Description:
    The LETTIA Collection introduces a new line of pads accented by the famous Baker Plaid! They've combined the most recognized pattern in the equestrian world and applied it to some of their best lines of products to produce a winning ...
    Mattes pads are designed to be form fitting ...
    Description:
    Mattes pads are designed to be form fitting to reduce pressure points and distribute the rider's weight evenly. All Mattes pads incorporate a high wither with an anatomically correct curvature to prevent pinching or rubbing in the gullet area of ...
    The Mattes Correction Pad system is ideal for ...
    Description:
    The Mattes Correction Pad system is ideal for horses that are either out of shape/from or returning from an injury, where incremental correction may be needed as the horse's back and shoulders gain muscle tone. It is also good for ...
    The Mattes Correction Pad system is ideal for ...
    Description:
    The Mattes Correction Pad system is ideal for horses that are either out of shape/from or returning from an injury, where incremental correction may be needed as the horse's back and shoulders gain muscle tone. It is also good for ...
    The new EA Mattes Quilt Correction Square Pads ...
    Description:
    The new EA Mattes Quilt Correction Square Pads are a great addition to the Mattes line. Using the same shim pocket and shim system as the traditional sheepskin correction pads which allows for precise, incremental change in the amount of ...
    This top quality pad optimizes close contact between ...
    Description:
    This top quality pad optimizes close contact between horse and rider. The Deluxe Classic Half Pad from Equine Comfort is 100% Australian Merino Sheepskin, which helps eliminate pressure points and prevents saddle sores. Favorite Features Absorbs and wicks away moisture ...
    The EcoGold Frictionless&trade Dressage saddle pad is an ...
    Description:
    The EcoGold Frictionless&trade Dressage saddle pad is an ultra-lightweight saddle pad that prevents rubbing on the horse's back and quickly evaporates moisture. Also helps prevent bumps and bald spots. Favorite Features Underside is lined with EcoGold's innovative Frictionless&trade system which ...
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Small Diamond Deluxe Dressage Saddle Pad is rated 4.6034 out of 5 by 58.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful well made saddle pad Fits my smaller guy perfectly and is really well made. I love the binding and piping or an extra special look.
    Date published: 2016-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good schooling pad I bought this for a horse of mine to school in. It holds up well. It also fits well, allowing the spine of the pad to be completely off the horse's back. It could be fancy enough for the show ring as well.
    Date published: 2015-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice pad for the $$$ I bought this for schooling and it's nice enough to show in. Haven't used it enough to speak about durability.
    Date published: 2015-09-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value Nice decorative piping. Got this pad to put custom embroidery on. Good value for quality.
    Date published: 2015-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great! I needed a black pad and when the free monogramming was offered I jumped. This pad looks great, stylish and fits under the sheepskin perfectly.
    Date published: 2015-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad!! Love the diamond quilting and shiny texture!! Looked great in show!
    Date published: 2015-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad! I purchased this pad after having numerous problems with other pads falling down on my horse's wither. This pad has stood up to the test! It not only stays in place but wicks moisture away from my horses back and is easy to clean. Love it!
    Date published: 2015-06-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pad The pad is high quality and well made. The rope is s beautiful detail.
    Date published: 2015-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color and fit! I liked this pad so much that I ordered it in a second color. My last two shows have been during stormy weather, so I really enjoyed riding with my navy dressage pad in our TSDS Schooling Show on Saturday rather than with mywhite pad.
    Date published: 2015-04-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pad for the price but odd trim choice I was looking for a black pad to using for school and this was perfect plus I got free embroidery. The embroidery was excellent. The only issue I have is that the braiding is black and bright white and the binding on the edge is cream. I had the embroidery done in white. The edge is dark cream so it appears dirty against the white in the braid. For the price I am keeping the pad but if it had cost more, I would return it because the trim looks really dingy. 3 stars due to mismatched color trim.
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice saddle pad Very nice pad with gorgeous corded detail! However, I bought this not expecting it to be quite so large. It was too big for my horse and my AP saddle, but luckily I could take advantage of SP's return policy.
    Date published: 2014-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Excellent quality, not flimsy. Pipingis very pretty.
    Date published: 2014-10-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from this is a great pad. two important points for me was the length of the sides... I have a horse on the petite side, although tall, and this pad did not hang like a large skirt on him. and second, the thickness is just right..not too much but just enough. I am very happy with this purchase.
    Date published: 2014-10-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect thickness Bought the navy and love the color and piping. Some of the stichting on the small diamond pattern came undone during the first use; hope it doesn't unravel any more. The thickness is just right to protect the saddle from sweat.
    Date published: 2014-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality at a great price!! I bought this pad in navy and loved the detailing of the trim, it is great quality and fits perfect under my dressage saddle. I had to have it in white for showing and am equally pleased with the white pad as well! I just wish it came in more colors.
    Date published: 2014-06-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pad for the price There are threads on the piping coming loose after one 20-minute use. But it's a nice pad and a good option for a decent quality schooler. It washes well and keeps its color.
    Date published: 2014-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality for price! I've only used this a few times but have had other smart pak pads that I'm super happy with. This is a nicely made pad, fits my 18'' saddle great, billet straps and girth strap are positioned correctly and the billet straps are long enough to actually use! This is just as nice as more expensive pads!
    Date published: 2014-03-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful pad! This pad is very nice--love the color and the quality. If I had to fault the pad at all, Iwould prefer it to be a bit more stiff. That being said, it is perfect for using with myThinLine half pad.
    Date published: 2014-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant Pad Lovely dressage pad. It is so nice that it would look great in the dressage ring as well as for schooling. I plan to purchase additional pads. This pad is new so I am not sure of the durability but SmartPak products have worked well for me in the past.
    Date published: 2014-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice pad! Bought for a schooling pad, but the trim really makes it suitable for a show pad.  
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice dressage pad Elegant and stylish - very nice pad for the dressage ring.
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful pad and lovely customization! I bought several of these pads, all customized, as prizes for yearly points submitted to the organization I am a part of. We have not yet awarded them, but they are beautiful pads and I am excited for each person to receive them. I gave a 4 for durability only because I haven't used one of the pads myself to attest to them being durable. The quality is very good, though, so I would not anticipate there being issues with durability.
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this saddle pad! Purchased this saddle pad in navy, love the trim and light weight of this pad. You can't find a nicer pad for the price great quality!
    Date published: 2013-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from dressage pad beautiful, love the silver trim, will look great with my new saddle I got from Smartpak
    Date published: 2013-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Show Pad I bought this pad in white with black and white braid trim and a monogram to use for dressage shows. I have never been really unhappy with anything I've ordered from Smartpak- but there are those few things that you pull out of the box and think-"Ooooh I really like this". This is one of those items. It looks very smart and classy. I gave it a four for durability only because I am saving it for this summer's shows so I'm not putting it through the rigors of daily use. That said- I definitely intend to order at least one more!
    Date published: 2013-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! This saddle pad is lovely! I received it in the mail today and I absolutely love it! It looks so fancy and will look great on my chestnut (I got the navy) for schooling and in lessons!
    Date published: 2012-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!! this pad is beautiful! I have two, one for show, and one that i ride with daily. Holds up well to washing, looks great! I have no problems at all with this pad! As show pads get retired to every day use, i will replace with another one! I wash my daily use pad two to three times a month, and the cord is still perfect, no pilling, no rips, and it does not fade much. after six months, with regular washing, this pad still looks great! Holds up will to abuse!
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another decent saddle pad Well constructed, holds up well after washing, soft and on the thin side, best used with another pad.
    Date published: 2012-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks like it was twice the price! I ordered this pad in white with black/white piping and a black monogram, for use at shows. Ever since pulling it out of the box at the barn, I've been getting nothing but compliments on it! It looks like it cost at least twice as much, and fits my TB well. I can't yet speak to how well it will hold up over time, but for the price, replacements won't break the bank, either!
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Pad, Great Quality What a lovely saddle pad! I was very pleased when I received it and the price can't be beaten. Thank you Smartpak for your great products!
    Date published: 2012-08-11
    • 2016-05-03T15:31CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_51
    • loc_en_US, sid_9499, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders