Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Small Diamond Deluxe Dressage Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19499
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

We thought about what we want, as riders, when we’re shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styles and unbeatable prices.

Breathable poly/cotton blend pad with lovely coordinating two-tone rope trim. 23" spine x 21 1/2" drop.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Small Diamond Deluxe Dressage Saddle Pad is rated 4.5556 out of 5 by 45.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pad for the price There are threads on the piping coming loose after one 20-minute use. But it's a nice pad and a good option for a decent quality schooler. It washes well and keeps its color.
    Date published: 2014-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality for price! I've only used this a few times but have had other smart pak pads that I'm super happy with. This is a nicely made pad, fits my 18'' saddle great, billet straps and girth strap are positioned correctly and the billet straps are long enough to actually use! This is just as nice as more expensive pads!
    Date published: 2014-03-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful pad! This pad is very nice--love the color and the quality. If I had to fault the pad at all, Iwould prefer it to be a bit more stiff. That being said, it is perfect for using with myThinLine half pad.
    Date published: 2014-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant Pad Lovely dressage pad. It is so nice that it would look great in the dressage ring as well as for schooling. I plan to purchase additional pads. This pad is new so I am not sure of the durability but SmartPak products have worked well for me in the past.
    Date published: 2014-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice pad! Bought for a schooling pad, but the trim really makes it suitable for a show pad.  
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice dressage pad Elegant and stylish - very nice pad for the dressage ring.
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful pad and lovely customization! I bought several of these pads, all customized, as prizes for yearly points submitted to the organization I am a part of. We have not yet awarded them, but they are beautiful pads and I am excited for each person to receive them. I gave a 4 for durability only because I haven't used one of the pads myself to attest to them being durable. The quality is very good, though, so I would not anticipate there being issues with durability.
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this saddle pad! Purchased this saddle pad in navy, love the trim and light weight of this pad. You can't find a nicer pad for the price great quality!
    Date published: 2013-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from dressage pad beautiful, love the silver trim, will look great with my new saddle I got from Smartpak
    Date published: 2013-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Show Pad I bought this pad in white with black and white braid trim and a monogram to use for dressage shows. I have never been really unhappy with anything I've ordered from Smartpak- but there are those few things that you pull out of the box and think-"Ooooh I really like this". This is one of those items. It looks very smart and classy. I gave it a four for durability only because I am saving it for this summer's shows so I'm not putting it through the rigors of daily use. That said- I definitely intend to order at least one more!
    Date published: 2013-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! This saddle pad is lovely! I received it in the mail today and I absolutely love it! It looks so fancy and will look great on my chestnut (I got the navy) for schooling and in lessons!
    Date published: 2012-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!! this pad is beautiful! I have two, one for show, and one that i ride with daily. Holds up well to washing, looks great! I have no problems at all with this pad! As show pads get retired to every day use, i will replace with another one! I wash my daily use pad two to three times a month, and the cord is still perfect, no pilling, no rips, and it does not fade much. after six months, with regular washing, this pad still looks great! Holds up will to abuse!
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another decent saddle pad Well constructed, holds up well after washing, soft and on the thin side, best used with another pad.
    Date published: 2012-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks like it was twice the price! I ordered this pad in white with black/white piping and a black monogram, for use at shows. Ever since pulling it out of the box at the barn, I've been getting nothing but compliments on it! It looks like it cost at least twice as much, and fits my TB well. I can't yet speak to how well it will hold up over time, but for the price, replacements won't break the bank, either!
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Pad, Great Quality What a lovely saddle pad! I was very pleased when I received it and the price can't be beaten. Thank you Smartpak for your great products!
    Date published: 2012-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! Love this pad! Washes up well, and holds up great for every day schooling. Did the black with a cream monogram and it is super sharp. Will definitely order again.
    Date published: 2012-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy Dressage Pad! This is by far the best price I have ever paid for a custom embroidered Dressage pad! Ordered custom and showed up only a week after I placed my order.I also was very pleased that Smartpak was able to not only embroider my horses name but also the breed logo for an awesome price!! :)
    Date published: 2012-07-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from The same Ol same Ol This pad fits my morgan well and appears to be good quality but as with most (not all) white pads they gray very quickly.
    Date published: 2012-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Trim The pad is great. The fit is nice and the quality is great. The trim certainly looks nice and is now my show pad.
    Date published: 2012-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Pad I bought this saddle pad on a whim for a friend (she loves purple, and it's one of the few dressage pads that comes in purple - they have purple and navy pads with larger diamonds than this particular one) and ended up buying another one for me and another for her - they are great quality, especially for this price! All three have lasted longer than pads three times their price. The pad is a good medium thickness so it's not too bulky but not so thin there is no cushion at all, is the perfect size for my saddle, and has lasted almost a year now being washed in my washing machine at home with regular detergent about once a month. The color of the navy and purple pads we got have not faded and the cord detail is still intact. All in all a fantastic pad!
    Date published: 2012-03-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very attractive pad For the money I felt it was a very nice looking and durable pad. Sits well under the saddle and doesn't bunch up. I actually got one in white for Christmas which was embroidered and it is lovely. Nice large lettering. So I ordered another one, black this time, and had it embroidered, adding 1 extra line. I was disappointed in size of lettering on the second one. Felt it should have been larger as I only added 9 letters and lettering wasn't centered as well either. All in all, I like them both very well.
    Date published: 2012-01-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Pad It really is show quality. i got it embroidered and gave it as a gift. I got much more credit than I deserved . . . as it was VERY reasonably priced.
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value! I ordered this pad with engraving and it looks great! It is a bit shorter in the spine than some of my other pads, but the fit is still good. After a couple of washings, there is some fraying where the cording is sewn together. Disappointed in that.
    Date published: 2011-12-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice pad- short through spine Based on the other reviews here, I ordered this pad as an affordable, basic show pad. I had it monogrammed while I was at it- why not? I didn't realize that it had cream-colored binding (would't have done the monogram in white had I known that!). The other thing is that it is a bit short in spine length. I have a large dressage saddle that I ride with a half pad. My pad hangs over the back of this one a tad.
    Date published: 2011-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! The quality is very good and the monogramming was great. Made the pad very elegant looking.Would love to see these made with a brushed cotton underside. ;)
    Date published: 2011-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value, nice pad I got this dressage pad when it was on sale and had it monogrammed, and it looks BEAUTIFUL. The monogram and the braiding look really classy. It is a nice quality pad. To be picky-the foam "filling" could be a little thicker, and the topline could be a little more contoured for horses with high withers. I've only just started using it so I can't comment on durability, but overall a nice pad for a good price.
    Date published: 2011-08-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Schooling dressage pad I got the Diamond Deluxe Dressage Saddle Pad for schooling but it's nice enough for a show pad. It fits nicely and dries quickly too.
    Date published: 2011-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pad! I ordered 2 of these pads, and had both embroidered. They came out so well, I am saving them to show in. A lot of my boarders saw the pad, and loved it too.
    Date published: 2011-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! This is a really nice pad! Large enough, well made and attractive. Washes well.
    Date published: 2011-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Pad for the Price I bought 2 of these for training, and my trainer loved it so much I bought her one as a gift as well! I got all 3 embroidered, and they came out great (as always!). I've washed them once, and they came out good-as-new. Very happy with this purchase. I might even buy another one or two for showing - they're that nice!
    Date published: 2011-07-08
    • 2015-05-28T09:58CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_39
    • loc_en_US, sid_9499, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.