Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Polo Wraps

SmartPak
- Item #16527
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

These fleece polo wraps are super soft and perfect for everyday schooling. Set of 4 in Black, White, Navy, or Pink. Measures 9’L x 5”W.

Allow an additional 1-2 days for embroidery. 

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    IceHorse Tendon Wraps with FirstICE provide uniform compression ...
    Description:
    IceHorse Tendon Wraps with FirstICE provide uniform compression and coverage to reduce inflammation and heat of the tendons and ligaments around the cannon bone area after work or injury. Ice Horse Tendon Wraps are high quality insulated cannon bone leg ...
    ThePremier Equine Stable Boot Wraps are a fantastic ...
    Description:
    ThePremier Equine Stable Boot Wraps are a fantastic alternative to traditional bandaging and aregreat for traveling, overnight support, or to help reduce typical post-exercise swelling. Favorite Features Breathable micro-holedNeoprene (airtec) wraps with Soft cotton liners provide comfortableProtection and ...
    TheWilker's Combo-Quilt Wraps are the best! They stay ...
    Description:
    TheWilker's Combo-Quilt Wraps are the best! They stay put, last FOREVER and offer great support. Favorite Features 50/50 broadcloth top with 100% cotton flannel underside Quilted over " foam Available in a variety of colors to match your barn colors ...
    TheCentaur Climate Control Polo Wraps feature moisture-wicking, temperature ...
    Description:
    TheCentaur Climate Control Polo Wraps feature moisture-wicking, temperature regulating properties. Comprised of4 1/2 feet of moisture-wicking, highly ventilated cushioning material that optimizes air flow to keep legs cool and dry and4 1/2 feet of stretchy supportive wrap with super-secure double ...
    Top quality insulated wraps offer full coverage for ...
    Description:
    Top quality insulated wraps offer full coverage for the front legs. IceHorse knee to ankle wraps are specially contoured to cover the knee completely and extend over the fetlock and pastern areas. These full-coverage wraps envelop each front leg with ...
    Horse's pasterns are a sensitive area that are ...
    Description:
    Horse's pasterns are a sensitive area that are often prone to interference. The EquiFit Pastern Wrap provides over-reaching and impactProtection. The open cell foam keeps the leg cool while providing effortlessProtection. The non-neoprene material also offers breathability and a great ...
    The Classic Equine Polo Wraps offer maximumProtection andsupport ...
    Description:
    The Classic Equine Polo Wraps offer maximumProtection andsupport makingthema great choice forstrenuous workouts and everyday rides. Featuring 4 quality wraps made of 500 gram fleece. Favorite Features Made of 500 gram plushfleece Laundry bag included for easy washing without tangling ...
    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Polo Wraps is rated 4.2836 out of 5 by 201.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from sub-par quality I normally love smartpak products, but these wraps are sub-par. Poorly cut with irregular edges, and I feel like the thickness of the fleece was inconsistent.
    Date published: 2016-03-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality polo wrap I purchased 4 sets of polo wraps, thinking they would be the same high quality as the Smartpak polos I purchase 2 years ago. The polos are not the same and the quality is poor, very thin material and does not lay flat when wrapping your horse's legs. I returned all 4 sets and am very happy with the great customer service that Smartpak provides.
    Date published: 2016-03-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall good polos I bought these in black a few weeks ago and am overall pretty happy with the purchase. The velcro is super strong and the material is not too thick, which is the most frustrating thing I encounter with polo wraps. The only negative is that after one wash, they started pilling. If that isn't a big turnoff, then I highly recommend these wraps. Even with the pilling, they look great on any horse.
    Date published: 2016-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best polos ever! I've been using them for about a month and they've held up well. I don't throw them in the washing machine, I just brush them off with a stiff brush to get the dirt off. My girl tolerates them well and her legs aren't too hot after a work. Love the color too!
    Date published: 2016-03-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value Overall these are nice polo wraps for the money, however the ones I received weren't cut very well. Other than that they look good, and hold up in the wash. Plus the Velcro on these mean business haha
    Date published: 2016-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful monogramming! great quality! I bought these for my best friend for Christmas! They are wonderful!
    Date published: 2016-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall a well made wrap. Got these about a month ago. They seem to be a good quality wrap-soft yet durable feel, sturdy Velcro and adhesive, and a great price. The only thing I was a tad disappointed about was the monogram. I had my initials put on them, and 3 out of 4 were perfect! On the 4th wrap, you could see the white of the wrap in between the threading of the letters. All in all, I wouldn't he's is to purchase again!
    Date published: 2016-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty and easy to use! I have 6 pairs and love them all! I use them for showing, riding in clinics and schooling. They look great and are really great gifts! They are comfortable for the horse! They can be embroidered they look great like that.
    Date published: 2016-01-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great deal Very good quality for the money. I be been using these wraps for a month and they still look like new. I have them in navy and I love the color. They are not too thick so they fit perfectly on my tiny mare.
    Date published: 2015-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish support I bought these wraps about a month ago, and they have held up well, and provided great support for my horse for both dressage and jumping. Also, the monogram adds a great personal touch and people will know they are yours.
    Date published: 2015-12-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from They work These polo-wraps do what they're supposed to do- protect the legs. The cut on the sides doesn't seem to be consistent, but they're fine for schooling.
    Date published: 2015-12-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I expected. I recently ordered the pink polo wraps and when they came in I was very disappointed, I expected a light pink and they were more of a brighter pink. Also they looked like they were pilling right when I took them out of the bag.
    Date published: 2015-12-10
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Expected better from Smartpak brand I bought 2 sets a month ago and though they felt thicker than what I had been using, I was pretty sad that from the start, they weren't as fabulous as I wanted them to be. I bought navy, and as another reviewer said, they are not cut straight. There are little chinks along the edges on some. Mine are stretchy but the fleece itself is not such great quality. It's not pilling but it's getting that rubbed look that fleece gets when it's old. These aren't old! One set has at least one, maybe two wraps that have almost a seamline on them. The fleece gets really thin there, as though 2 pieces were joined.They are doing the job and I don't show, so looks aren't as important to me as to some. I ride 4 days a week in the ring or in a field, so they get a workout and they will hold up for a while, I'm pretty sure. I wanted them to be better right out of the package. I've bought other items in Smartpak's brand and I've been thrilled, so I expected that their brand of polos would be great too. Not so much.This is the first negative review I've written for Smartpak brand.I've tried making my own wraps but I can't really get a good, thick fleece from my local fabric store. These are slightly thicker but I feel like I did a better job cutting mine when I made them!!
    Date published: 2015-11-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay. Thin fleece. I picked some up in the Smartpak retail store. They looked so dinky in the package I wasn't entirely sure I wasn't buying pony wraps, but they weren't marked that way, so....for a few bucks I figured I'd try. On the plus side, they are definitely long enough even for my warmblood's huge legs. But they are probably the thinnest polos I've ever used (the set is black.) The fleece, being not very plush or stretchy, is hard to wrap so they come out perfectly flat looking. They are not cut perfectly straight, there are some jagged lines. It's fine for my purpose as a light schooling wrap, but I would probably not buy these again.
    Date published: 2015-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality Clean looking, good price, also seem to hold up well in the wash!
    Date published: 2015-09-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great value Great Value, terrible packaging....it would have been nice if the plastic zipper bag they came in was not torn at each seam so I could have kept them dust free in the trailer for shows.
    Date published: 2015-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the navy blue polos I first bought a pink set of polos and the material was thick, however I ordered the navy blue (I liked the price and I can deal with the material being thick) and I love them! They are perfect, they support and wash and wear really well. I'd definitely purchase them again. I really like the cut of these ones, they aren't thick whatsoever.
    Date published: 2015-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from high quality wraps I purchased Smartpak polo wraps and absolutely love them. They are just as good if not better than name brands without paying dearly for them. Love the color choices as well. Pink looks awesome on my mare..I can't wait to see if they make purple UN the future for my other mare!
    Date published: 2015-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wraps really well, great quality material I bought these to use as show wraps, they look great and are just as nice after being washed several times, great quality for a good price
    Date published: 2015-07-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice basic training wrap I bought these a couple of months ago and they have worked out well. They are a good basic wrap for training. The velcro has held up strongly so far and they are still sturdy and hold shape after several washes.
    Date published: 2015-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from durable I have purchased these in the past and they last a long time and launder very well
    Date published: 2015-06-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing Unfortunately these polos were disappointingly thin. The fabric is flimsy and flat, and offers little comfort compared to other brands. There was even a jagged cut on one of them as if hand cut with scissors making the width inconsistent. Very low quality. In spite of getting them on sale, they still were not worth keeping and I sent them back. The only positive: I was able to send them back without issue.
    Date published: 2015-05-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Thickness, Good Quality I have had one set for roughly 3 years and another for a year. The 3 year old set has one polo that has begun to rip and separate (probably due to be thrown out), and the year old set is still going strong. I love the thickness; not too fluffy, but thick enough that I know there is good protection.The only con is the large SmartPak logo. I would love to monogram them, but it would look tacky with the logo.
    Date published: 2015-05-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed One of the wraps was not cut evenly. It has places that are 1-2" wider than the rest of the wrap. It looks like a 2yr old cut it with scissors.
    Date published: 2015-05-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So good so far! I've had these polos for about a month. I've used them and really like the quality, color, and fit for my quarter horse. I have yet to wash them, but am hoping they hold up.
    Date published: 2015-04-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks vs. Usability A few weeks ago, my trainer politely suggested I get a few sets of more 'neutral' colored polo wraps. I wasn't surprised when this happened, as I have been riding all winter in neon and patterned polos. In fact, I am surprised my hot pink and neon green polos had stayed in my tack trunk so long!I wound up ordering these polos from SmartPak after lots of deliberation. Majority of the other boarders have one brand of polos in the neutral colors. I hate loosing polos, and I am still looking for one royal blue one from about four years ago. (If you have it, please let me know, I have three of it's buddies ready to go!) I swear, polos are like the equine equivalent to human socks. I hate to throw out a usable wrap, but I cannot wrap (Ha! Jokes!) my mind around two different wraps. Can you imagine wearing a slinky boot sock on one foot and a wool ski sock on the other? Neither can I.Okay, so back to the polos. I ordered them monogrammed so that there was no way someone could 'accidentally' grab my polos. And if they did, I had them monogrammed at the velcro so I would catch them then and there!I got the box today. I had ordered navy with white monogramming and black with pink monogramming. The monogramming looked amazing. It was love at first sight... kind of. The polo itself is fairly thin. Which is great if you hate that bulky brand new polo look. Like the kid from 'A Christmas Story' in his ski jackets kind of look. So the plus was that right out of the box, I threw these polos on, and they were nice and slim on my horses legs. However, I flat in polos so that my horse has some protection, I don't know how much protection or support these things would give. Also, my horse has rather long cannon bones, so behind I was unwrapping and re-wrapping them just to get him fully covered. If you have a tendency to apply uneven pressure when wrapping, these wraps will let you know ASAP by rippling.They did the job just fine today, and I don't plan on sending them back, but I will order different ones next time because I want something a little thicker. I am interested to see how long they hold up for with washing. I have known a few people to throw their horses in pony sized polos to give a cleaner look at clinics or in sales videos, and these certainly give that clean look since they are so thin.Also, one of them had a loose strip at the top of the wrap when I took them out of the packaging. I scissored it off but was a little disappointed to see that. It WOULD be nice to have the monogrammed ones marked so you know which is right or left. I accidentally was upside down on the hind ones today. Oops!
    Date published: 2015-04-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my style I did not like this style. It was a bit thicker than I like and they were too big for my horse. He is 16.1 and I was having a hard time fitting it all normally. The polo's themselves are great.
    Date published: 2015-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Polos. These are great, the velcro is strong, the color is vibrant- I bought them in white, and the material is soft, flexible, and durable. I've washed them once so far, and the dirt came out very easily, and the stitching is holding up well.I have a 15.2 h anglo arab, and for a smaller horse they fit great, but are almost too large, I think they would be perfect for an average-full length cannon bone.
    Date published: 2015-04-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value Good value for the product. They aren't super thick so they are easy to hold and wrap around your horse's legs. They do stretch out a bit which can cause gaps.
    Date published: 2015-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality polos. The Velcro is great and they are the perfect size.
    Date published: 2015-03-11
    • 2016-05-27T16:24CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_171
    • loc_en_US, sid_6527, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders