Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Polo Wraps

SmartPak
- Item #16527
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

These fleece polo wraps are super soft and perfect for everyday schooling. Set of 4 in Black, White, Navy, or Pink. Measures 9’L x 5”W.

Allow an additional 1-2 days for embroidery. 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Polo Wraps is rated 4.341 out of 5 by 173.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for price. Have just started using so do. It know about durability but great wraps
    Date published: 2014-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Wash up very nice and hold very nicely on horses legs
    Date published: 2014-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice wraps These are very nice wraps and the Velcro that holds them in place is awesome
    Date published: 2014-09-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value At first I was a little skeptical, it is really hard to find a good polo wrap. But this product was recommended to me by a friend and so I thought I'd give it a shot. These are the softest and by far the most elastic and durable polo wraps I've had. They hold up great even after multiple washes and they don't lose any of their stretch. They were a little big for my thoroughbreds front legs, but he also has fairly short cannon bones.
    Date published: 2014-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite wraps These are my favorite wraps, I recommend them to everyone. I play polocrosse and it is very important that the velcro stays while playing, when wrapping these the velcro always lines up no matter what size horse I put them on and they look great.
    Date published: 2014-09-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks really nice! I love the way these look but they are much thinner than my other polos. I've only used them a couple times so I hope they hold up as long as my others have.
    Date published: 2014-08-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from They Are Just OK I bought these polo wraps expecting the best, but I was not fully pleased. The wraps were pretty long and the material felt cheap in my hands. I have a black and a navy pair. The black pair feels stiffer than the navy wraps. It seems like they are very inconsistent quality wise. I am, however, a little more pleased with my navy wraps than the black ones I ordered. The navy wraps are softer and seem a little thinner than the black pair. I actually like my wraps to be a little thinner. Overall, the production of these wraps seem a little inconsistent material wise, but for the price, they are ok. I will continue to use them.
    Date published: 2014-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love them! These polos are super soft and have just the right amount of stretch. The white is beautifully classic.
    Date published: 2014-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great wraps I bought these because I love wraps, more than boots. These fit in your hand nicely and are not bulky when wrapping. The only thing I will say is the pink is slightly brighter than it looks online. Great wraps!
    Date published: 2014-04-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality I bought these polo wraps only expecting the best quality from Smart Pak. When I received them, I was extremely disappointed. The quality of the wrap was thin and the material, I believe, was very cheap. I use polo wraps to support and protect while training and these would offer none of the benefits that typical polo wraps should have. Needless to say, I repacked them and sent them back to Smart Pak.
    Date published: 2014-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right amount of stretch, great length and weight! I'm very picky about my polos, they can't be too thick (no pillow legs) or too stretchy. These are the perfect weight, have enough stretch but not too much, and the length is nice. I have a black set and a navy set and am very happy with both. My TB mare is pretty standard sizing (not super thin legged), medium boots up front large in back usually. If you had a really big horse, these might not be quite long enough for back legs
    Date published: 2014-03-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed with quality I bought these as a Christmas present for a friend. Unfortunately, I didn't open them before I gave them to her. While the monogram is beautiful, the wraps are definitely sub-par. I wrapped my friend's horse for her recently and was so disappointed in the quality, and even embarassed I had given them to her. They are very thin and cheap feeling, and the size is just weird. They are wider than your normal polo wrap, do not smoothly wrap around the leg or provide as much support. I love smartpak and buy almost exclusively from them, but I will never buy these polo wraps again, and strongly suggest others to look elsewhere.
    Date published: 2014-02-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing Polo Wraps Having always been pleased with the quality of Smartpak-brand products in the past, I was hoping to really love these polo wraps, but unfortunately I found them very disappointing. While the design and construction are good, the fabric is downright cheap. After just a few uses I noticed a few areas on the wraps where the fleece had actually started to rub off! The fleece is also VERY thin, and one wrap is even made of a different fabric than the other three. I am skeptical as to how well these will wash and wear, but since I had a $10 off promo code when I bought them, I'm not going to go through the trouble of returning them. 
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected! I was very pleased with this product- I'm in the ever continuing search for the perfect polos. I was hesitant to purchase these, in fear that they would be too bulky, thick and wide. Although they are on the Long/Wide side, they are perfect on my WB's legs, along with one of my pony's. I've washed them 3 or 4 times, and they still look great. Shoutout to smartpak for another wonderful, practical product! I now have three or four pairs!
    Date published: 2014-01-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from They're not great, but nice I really like the stick they have from the very first time you use them! The white ones are very nice and bright but I was disappointed with the color of the pink. I expected it to be a bit brighter but they are more pastel looking. The picture makes them look brighter than they are. Overall good but not the best.
    Date published: 2014-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best polo wraps I've ever bought Bought these polo wraps because I needed to buy three pairs of white to take with me to Polocrosse Nationals and they had the lowest price. When I got them I was more than satisfied, I absolutely love them. The velcro is nice and doesn't over lap on my smaller mare. Love the inside, had a little bit of texture to reduce slipping. Have bought another pair since and will keep buying!
    Date published: 2014-01-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good as they used to be... I have purchased these wraps in the past and really liked them.  I have to say I'm a little disappointed in the quality of the material (much thinner) and the fact the Velcro stitching pulls away from the wrap and has to be sewn back on.  The price is good, but it's frustrating how the quality has declined.  
    Date published: 2014-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE I bought thee wraps 6 months ago and LOVE them! They wrap so well and look great! WONDERFUL product
    Date published: 2013-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Polo Wraps Happy with theses polo wraps! Good quality! Fleece is not too thick or not too thin, it's just right! 
    Date published: 2013-11-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheaply made This is my second pair of SP fleece polos. I bought the first pair several years ago and they are great--good quality, no pilling, wash up great. I recently bought a second pair and they are nothing like the first--the fabric is cheaper, after one wash they are pilling and they do not offer support. Disappointing.
    Date published: 2013-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these ! Very nice quality wraps, played Polocrosse in them at nationals. Loved how nice they wrapped and looked and provided great protection. Plan to buy more in the future.
    Date published: 2013-10-10
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely Dissappointed Let me start by saying SmartPak is my go-to tack shop. Whenever I need something for my horses, I come here first. And this is my first poor review.When I got these in the mail, I was shocked at how thin and cheap the fleece felt. But I gave them a chance anyway and used them. They wrapped okay, but felt too flimsy to offer the tendon support I'm looking for in a polo.After washing these (in a bag, with a mild detergent), I realized there was a hole. After the first washing.I am deeply dissappointed in the poor quality of these wraps, and won't be using them again.
    Date published: 2013-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart Pak Polo Wraps Excellent quality at an affordable price. I have purchased additional colors.
    Date published: 2013-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great polos, great price. I got these in black for my grey OTTB mare. They are perfect and easy to wash when they are dirty. I have used them for about a month, she rubs behind and they are perfect.
    Date published: 2013-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Polo Wraps, Great Price! I needed a set of black polo wraps, but didn't want to spend an arm and a leg on them. These guys fit the bill, and I was very pleasantly surprised with them when they arrived.The quality is good, and they have the perfect amount of stretch. Additionally, they are not too long and should be easy enough to wrap around normal sized horse legs.
    Date published: 2013-05-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from servicable not quite as expected, a bit too fuzzy inside, not very stretchy/elastic and wish the white did not have the smartpak label sewn on the outside of the tab and quite visible. The good part is they shipped quick and I needed them in a pinch.
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Very nice wraps, not crazy expensive made of good material. Can not comment on durability yet.
    Date published: 2013-05-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall disappointed Although I am not usually one to be a negative Nancy I received a set of these in black for Christmas and they have not held up well. I have many sets of polos so these only get used occasionally and they are already starting to get threadbare and pill really badly. I have washed them maybe twice. They were a pretty good price, though so I guess you get what you pay for with these. If I had it to do again I would choose a slightly more expensive set that is a brand I know will hold up well.
    Date published: 2013-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Wrap I originally purchased these in white and loved them. The white set has the perfect stretch to them. I liked them so much I had to have the pink too. I was a bit disappointed when the pink set arrived. They are different material then the white set, fuzzy on the inside with less stretch. I like them better after I washed them because they have softened. I do still recommend them even in the pink, they are durable and overall a nice wrap.
    Date published: 2013-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality Nice polos. They look very nice. I have a 15.3 hand Paint that they are way too long on his front legs, but fit the backs OK. I need to trim the fronts a little shorter to make them fit him.
    Date published: 2013-02-20
    • 2015-08-26T13:31CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_150
    • loc_en_US, sid_6527, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.