Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Polo Wraps

SmartPak
- Item #16527
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

These fleece polo wraps are super soft and perfect for everyday schooling. Set of 4 in Black, White, Navy, or Pink. Measures 9’L x 5”W.

Allow an additional 1-2 days for embroidery. 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Polo Wraps is rated 4.3494 out of 5 by 166.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right amount of stretch, great length and weight! I'm very picky about my polos, they can't be too thick (no pillow legs) or too stretchy. These are the perfect weight, have enough stretch but not too much, and the length is nice. I have a black set and a navy set and am very happy with both. My TB mare is pretty standard sizing (not super thin legged), medium boots up front large in back usually. If you had a really big horse, these might not be quite long enough for back legs
    Date published: 2014-03-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed with quality I bought these as a Christmas present for a friend. Unfortunately, I didn't open them before I gave them to her. While the monogram is beautiful, the wraps are definitely sub-par. I wrapped my friend's horse for her recently and was so disappointed in the quality, and even embarassed I had given them to her. They are very thin and cheap feeling, and the size is just weird. They are wider than your normal polo wrap, do not smoothly wrap around the leg or provide as much support. I love smartpak and buy almost exclusively from them, but I will never buy these polo wraps again, and strongly suggest others to look elsewhere.
    Date published: 2014-02-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing Polo Wraps Having always been pleased with the quality of Smartpak-brand products in the past, I was hoping to really love these polo wraps, but unfortunately I found them very disappointing. While the design and construction are good, the fabric is downright cheap. After just a few uses I noticed a few areas on the wraps where the fleece had actually started to rub off! The fleece is also VERY thin, and one wrap is even made of a different fabric than the other three. I am skeptical as to how well these will wash and wear, but since I had a $10 off promo code when I bought them, I'm not going to go through the trouble of returning them. 
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected! I was very pleased with this product- I'm in the ever continuing search for the perfect polos. I was hesitant to purchase these, in fear that they would be too bulky, thick and wide. Although they are on the Long/Wide side, they are perfect on my WB's legs, along with one of my pony's. I've washed them 3 or 4 times, and they still look great. Shoutout to smartpak for another wonderful, practical product! I now have three or four pairs!
    Date published: 2014-01-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from They're not great, but nice I really like the stick they have from the very first time you use them! The white ones are very nice and bright but I was disappointed with the color of the pink. I expected it to be a bit brighter but they are more pastel looking. The picture makes them look brighter than they are. Overall good but not the best.
    Date published: 2014-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best polo wraps I've ever bought Bought these polo wraps because I needed to buy three pairs of white to take with me to Polocrosse Nationals and they had the lowest price. When I got them I was more than satisfied, I absolutely love them. The velcro is nice and doesn't over lap on my smaller mare. Love the inside, had a little bit of texture to reduce slipping. Have bought another pair since and will keep buying!
    Date published: 2014-01-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good as they used to be... I have purchased these wraps in the past and really liked them.  I have to say I'm a little disappointed in the quality of the material (much thinner) and the fact the Velcro stitching pulls away from the wrap and has to be sewn back on.  The price is good, but it's frustrating how the quality has declined.  
    Date published: 2014-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE I bought thee wraps 6 months ago and LOVE them! They wrap so well and look great! WONDERFUL product
    Date published: 2013-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Polo Wraps Happy with theses polo wraps! Good quality! Fleece is not too thick or not too thin, it's just right! 
    Date published: 2013-11-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheaply made This is my second pair of SP fleece polos. I bought the first pair several years ago and they are great--good quality, no pilling, wash up great. I recently bought a second pair and they are nothing like the first--the fabric is cheaper, after one wash they are pilling and they do not offer support. Disappointing.
    Date published: 2013-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these ! Very nice quality wraps, played Polocrosse in them at nationals. Loved how nice they wrapped and looked and provided great protection. Plan to buy more in the future.
    Date published: 2013-10-10
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely Dissappointed Let me start by saying SmartPak is my go-to tack shop. Whenever I need something for my horses, I come here first. And this is my first poor review.When I got these in the mail, I was shocked at how thin and cheap the fleece felt. But I gave them a chance anyway and used them. They wrapped okay, but felt too flimsy to offer the tendon support I'm looking for in a polo.After washing these (in a bag, with a mild detergent), I realized there was a hole. After the first washing.I am deeply dissappointed in the poor quality of these wraps, and won't be using them again.
    Date published: 2013-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart Pak Polo Wraps Excellent quality at an affordable price. I have purchased additional colors.
    Date published: 2013-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great polos, great price. I got these in black for my grey OTTB mare. They are perfect and easy to wash when they are dirty. I have used them for about a month, she rubs behind and they are perfect.
    Date published: 2013-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Polo Wraps, Great Price! I needed a set of black polo wraps, but didn't want to spend an arm and a leg on them. These guys fit the bill, and I was very pleasantly surprised with them when they arrived.The quality is good, and they have the perfect amount of stretch. Additionally, they are not too long and should be easy enough to wrap around normal sized horse legs.
    Date published: 2013-05-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from servicable not quite as expected, a bit too fuzzy inside, not very stretchy/elastic and wish the white did not have the smartpak label sewn on the outside of the tab and quite visible. The good part is they shipped quick and I needed them in a pinch.
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Very nice wraps, not crazy expensive made of good material. Can not comment on durability yet.
    Date published: 2013-05-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall disappointed Although I am not usually one to be a negative Nancy I received a set of these in black for Christmas and they have not held up well. I have many sets of polos so these only get used occasionally and they are already starting to get threadbare and pill really badly. I have washed them maybe twice. They were a pretty good price, though so I guess you get what you pay for with these. If I had it to do again I would choose a slightly more expensive set that is a brand I know will hold up well.
    Date published: 2013-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Wrap I originally purchased these in white and loved them. The white set has the perfect stretch to them. I liked them so much I had to have the pink too. I was a bit disappointed when the pink set arrived. They are different material then the white set, fuzzy on the inside with less stretch. I like them better after I washed them because they have softened. I do still recommend them even in the pink, they are durable and overall a nice wrap.
    Date published: 2013-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality Nice polos. They look very nice. I have a 15.3 hand Paint that they are way too long on his front legs, but fit the backs OK. I need to trim the fronts a little shorter to make them fit him.
    Date published: 2013-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Already Wrote a Review, Here's a picture
    Date published: 2013-02-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great polos for schooling! I purchased two sets of these and also had them personalized. The personalization looks great. The wraps are a little stretchy when they are new, but I washed them twice and now they stay perfectly in place. Wash once or twice before use. The fleece is nice and soft, and holds true after washing. Even though its 20 degrees where I ride now, I rode a very furry horse the other day, and the wraps were almost moisture wicking, keeping her legs dry and clean. I'll use these year round.
    Date published: 2013-02-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from quality varies by color the quality of the fabric (fleece) used for the black wraps is much thinner/poorer than that used for the White. The white wraps are my favorite -- they are thick and cushiony and wash up very well. Great for the price.. The black wraps .. not so much - wouldn't buy them again. So I would review white wraps with 5 stars and black wraps with 2 or 3 stars.
    Date published: 2013-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cannot Beat these for the Price I was hesitant to get these because I like classic white polos without logos on them. The smartpak logo is small and tasteful, so I dont mind. These wraps are my nicest pair of polos, better than the others I've spent more money on. I even like them better than Eskadrons. They wash well, and hold up when you bleach them. They also dont pill on the outside so they always look clean and neat. They are the perfect size for my horse, and I can even use them with or without eskadron wrap liners under them. LOVE THEM!
    Date published: 2013-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite! I've been using these wraps a couple of weeks now and love, love, love them! They have the right amount of stretch and are the perfect length. I have washed them a couple of times and they are holding up well. I also like the wide Velcro, holds securely.
    Date published: 2013-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Polos! I love these polos! I have them in black and white, and they are the perfect thickness and have perfect stretch! They wrap so nicely and wash really well. I definitely recommend them over Dover.
    Date published: 2013-01-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Monogram on Polos The polos seem fine quality-wise and the monograms are lovely.
    Date published: 2013-01-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Polo's Yet Extremely soft, came stretchy, and were super long even for my thoroughbred's super long legs! The only complaint I had is that they were cut a little unevenly on the sides, but SmartPak gave me a $10 giftcard to make up for it. Highly recommended! Also, super cute with the monogram :)
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! These polos are super nice, and very fancy looking. The embroidery is a little pricey but it is so worth it. I bought a set of navy with light blue embroidery for myself and another set of black with hot pink embroidery as a gift. They both look stunning! I bought these mainly to use as shipping wraps and they work nicely over a set of quilt wraps. The only down side of using them over quilt wraps is sometimes the velcro barely reaches at the very end. If you are planning on using them for shipping, make sure your guilt wraps or no bows aren't too thick so the velcro reaches. It is also hard to get the monogram right side up (which I'm still trying to figure out). I haven't washed them yet, but they do no attract hay or shavings (unlike all of my barn clothes). My horse has worn them in the trailer four times since I got them last month and they still look very clean and sharp! Now if only SmartPak could teach my horse to stand still while I'm wrapping his legs!
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, on an Easy Horse I really like these polo wraps. They don't hold saw dust and clean up pretty easy. I did however have a problem where the velcro tore off of the wrap. My mare is a very easy keeper, so I was a bit surprised. However, I contacted SmarkPak and they replaced it right away.I'd recommend this for stall use for sure; have not tried them during exercise.
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    • 2015-05-27T09:22CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_143
    • loc_en_US, sid_6527, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.