Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Polo Wraps

SmartPak
- Item #16527
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

These fleece polo wraps are super soft and perfect for everyday schooling. Set of 4 in Black, White, Navy, or Pink. Measures 9’L x 5”W.

Allow an additional 1-2 days for embroidery. 

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    ThePremier Equine Stable Boot Wraps are a fantastic ...
    Description:
    ThePremier Equine Stable Boot Wraps are a fantastic alternative to traditional bandaging and aregreat for traveling, overnight support, or to help reduce typical post-exercise swelling. Favorite Features Breathable micro-holedNeoprene (airtec) wraps with Soft cotton liners provide comfortableProtection and ...
    Polished aluminum measuring standard with heights ruled from ...
    Description:
    Polished aluminum measuring standard with heights ruled from 10 to 18 hands on one side and 100-180 cm on reverse. Push button - fold up vertical beam has easy to read plumb vial for accuracy. Telescopic in center for ease ...
    EquiFit T-Foam Dressage Bandage Liners conform to each ...
    Description:
    EquiFit T-Foam Dressage Bandage Liners conform to each horse's legs for maximum support andProtection during strenuous exercise. Providing a custom fit every time. The T-Foam liners minimize dirt and debris build-up known to cause rubs. VELCRO brandclosures make for easy ...
    TheCentaur Climate Control Polo Wraps feature moisture-wicking, temperature ...
    Description:
    TheCentaur Climate Control Polo Wraps feature moisture-wicking, temperature regulating properties. Comprised of4 1/2 feet of moisture-wicking, highly ventilated cushioning material that optimizes air flow to keep legs cool and dry and4 1/2 feet of stretchy supportive wrap with super-secure double ...
    Reward you and your horse with relaxing aromatherapy ...
    Description:
    Reward you and your horse with relaxing aromatherapy while gently soothing sore muscles and tendons. The Absorbine Botanicals Concentrate quickly cools, soothes, and refreshes with 12 herbs and essential oils, including Aloe Vera and Arnica. Simply mix 1/3 oz with ...
    The Relentless All-Around Sports Boots are the ultimate ...
    Description:
    The Relentless All-Around Sports Boots are the ultimate legProtection for performance horses! Supports suspensory ligaments andProtects the cannon bone and fetlock to prevent crossover and concussive injuries. Favorite Features Sling Technology supports suspensory ligaments and helps prevent hyperextension ...
    As an incentive to conscientious horsemen who realize ...
    Description:
    As an incentive to conscientious horsemen who realize the benefits of booting all four legs, a Value 4-Pack is offered which contains a full set of both front and rear VenTECH Elites at a substantial savings. Combining the high level ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Polo Wraps is rated 4.29126213592233 out of 5 by 206.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks vs. Usability A few weeks ago, my trainer politely suggested I get a few sets of more 'neutral' colored polo wraps. I wasn't surprised when this happened, as I have been riding all winter in neon and patterned polos. In fact, I am surprised my hot pink and neon green polos had stayed in my tack trunk so long!I wound up ordering these polos from SmartPak after lots of deliberation. Majority of the other boarders have one brand of polos in the neutral colors. I hate loosing polos, and I am still looking for one royal blue one from about four years ago. (If you have it, please let me know, I have three of it's buddies ready to go!) I swear, polos are like the equine equivalent to human socks. I hate to throw out a usable wrap, but I cannot wrap (Ha! Jokes!) my mind around two different wraps. Can you imagine wearing a slinky boot sock on one foot and a wool ski sock on the other? Neither can I.Okay, so back to the polos. I ordered them monogrammed so that there was no way someone could 'accidentally' grab my polos. And if they did, I had them monogrammed at the velcro so I would catch them then and there!I got the box today. I had ordered navy with white monogramming and black with pink monogramming. The monogramming looked amazing. It was love at first sight... kind of. The polo itself is fairly thin. Which is great if you hate that bulky brand new polo look. Like the kid from 'A Christmas Story' in his ski jackets kind of look. So the plus was that right out of the box, I threw these polos on, and they were nice and slim on my horses legs. However, I flat in polos so that my horse has some protection, I don't know how much protection or support these things would give. Also, my horse has rather long cannon bones, so behind I was unwrapping and re-wrapping them just to get him fully covered. If you have a tendency to apply uneven pressure when wrapping, these wraps will let you know ASAP by rippling.They did the job just fine today, and I don't plan on sending them back, but I will order different ones next time because I want something a little thicker. I am interested to see how long they hold up for with washing. I have known a few people to throw their horses in pony sized polos to give a cleaner look at clinics or in sales videos, and these certainly give that clean look since they are so thin.Also, one of them had a loose strip at the top of the wrap when I took them out of the packaging. I scissored it off but was a little disappointed to see that. It WOULD be nice to have the monogrammed ones marked so you know which is right or left. I accidentally was upside down on the hind ones today. Oops!
    Date published: 2015-04-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my style I did not like this style. It was a bit thicker than I like and they were too big for my horse. He is 16.1 and I was having a hard time fitting it all normally. The polo's themselves are great.
    Date published: 2015-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Polos. These are great, the velcro is strong, the color is vibrant- I bought them in white, and the material is soft, flexible, and durable. I've washed them once so far, and the dirt came out very easily, and the stitching is holding up well.I have a 15.2 h anglo arab, and for a smaller horse they fit great, but are almost too large, I think they would be perfect for an average-full length cannon bone.
    Date published: 2015-04-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value Good value for the product. They aren't super thick so they are easy to hold and wrap around your horse's legs. They do stretch out a bit which can cause gaps.
    Date published: 2015-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality polos. The Velcro is great and they are the perfect size.
    Date published: 2015-03-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Probably would not order again. I used them once and they are all pilled. That disappointed me, I usually don't see that with the Vacs wraps I get from Dover until a few uses and washings. I was also a little concerned about the fabric since it feels more like felt, than a fleece but they seem to have give and wrap around the horses legs okay. I ordered the black and every wrap is a different shade of black, not a big deal but I thought that was weird.
    Date published: 2015-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds up great I thought I wouldn't like them but I love them! Well worth the buy
    Date published: 2015-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product! I bought these a few months ago and I love them! They have just enough stretch, but not too much. Hold up well to being washed and look great! I use them in combination with the Climatex liners and it works well for my mare.
    Date published: 2015-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful quality I haven't got to wash them yet but I absoloutly love the fit and the durability of the material!
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the quality I expected These wraps are a bit more expensive than my other pair of everyday wraps, but I needed a second pair to use between washings and ordered expecting a great quality. Upon taking them out of the bag, the first thing you notice is the large and extremely sticky velcro closure. I give this two enthusiastic thumbs up! Very secure, no hanging ends, just what you are looking for.But as I set about rolling them I notices the fleece has not been cut straight, leaving "hangnails" along the length of the pad (best analogy I could think of) and the inside of the wrap was already pilling before first use. I have purchased less expensive wraps elsewhere and felt the quality of wrap material was better, but velcro was worse. I guess that is the trade off, but I was disappointed.
    Date published: 2015-01-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice enough wraps for the price Even though I've had these for several months, I can't really comment on durability because I don't use them very often. I do like that they're fairly thin and easy to wrap, but I could see how they could wear out more quickly this way. I also don't like how they wrap on the closure end. I have trouble getting the corners to lie flat. Additionally, if you get these monogrammed, keep in mind they do need to be wrapped fairly specifically, or the monogram will be upside down.
    Date published: 2015-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item, great price! I ordered these with the monogramming and I am so glad that I did. The navy is beautiful and my trainer asked where I got them from since they looked so nice! They are great quality and a great price!
    Date published: 2015-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality I bought these a long time ago and they still clean up and look like new! Good for general use. The Velcro is still intact and I am still happy with it. The thickness is great, doesn't make your horse's legs look too skinny or too poofy. Overall great product and will be buying again.
    Date published: 2015-01-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Polo wraps Nice product, well made, but was a lighter weight fabric than I was looking for.
    Date published: 2015-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the pink! I ordered the pink for my 4y.o. 16'3 TB and they fit great and look great! I'm about to order more colors!
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for clinics I just bought these for my horse to go with all of her other pink stuff and the fit perfectly! I thought the color would either be too white or too pink, but it's just right! Little pricey
    Date published: 2014-12-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Started out great I got my first set of SmartPak Polo Wraps in 2011, and loved them- the "fluffiness" was just right and the length was perfect. I bought another set recently, and was mildly disppointed by the fact that ONE of the four feels a bit thicker than the others, like it was cut from a different bolt of fabric.... it's a bit OCD of me.Overall, great house-brand product.
    Date published: 2014-12-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not going to last I was pretty disappointed in the quality of these wraps. After less than a week of use, the stitching is falling apart where the Velcro is attached to wrap. The wrap themselves also just feel cheap. They kind of feel like felt and they stretched out pretty easily. Overall, I ended up wishing I had spend a few bucks more on a real pair of polos.
    Date published: 2014-12-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made but different thicknesses? I bought this item looking for a good set of polo's for my OTTB. They are very nice, don't get me wrong. But it seems like two are thicker than the other two. Maybe just because they are meant for front or back legs, but I wish it had said something about that in the description if that's the case. Not dissatisfied, just confused.
    Date published: 2014-11-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great wraps I love these polos. I prefer the vacs brand due to their stretch and ability to wear and wash over the years but I thought I'd try these thinking I couldn't go wrong with anything Smartpak. So far they're holding up to daily use and washings and I love the fabric.
    Date published: 2014-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite We bought these in pink and didn't really use them. Started using them this year and have bought a couple other brands which made me appreciate these even more!! The others are narrower and some are shorter and don't cover well - leave gaps behind the fetlock. These have nice stretch and thickness and the coverage is perfect! They wash well too (I hang dry). I just bought two more sets in black and navy.
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quality, would like slightly sturdier fleece I bought these in white for a big clinic that I had coming up. I really like these wraps--they wrap well and are the perfect length. They looked really sharp with Smartpak's white bell boots. They wash well and seem to be wearing nicely. I just wish the fleece was a little thicker and sturdier. It's not bad by any means, but it feels a little flimsy and doesn't have a lot of give to it. Maybe it's just me, but I prefer my polos to have a tiny bit of stretch. All in all, I am still very pleased with the product and will absolutely order again when I need another pair of polos.
    Date published: 2014-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!!!!!!! I bought these polo wraps in white for showing. The quality is awesome, and the color so vibrant. Overall, very happy with my polo wraps.
    Date published: 2014-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product The fabric on these is a little thinner but I use them over standing wraps and it's perfect! I also as use them as regular polos as I like mine thinner stretchy like this material and I know they will last for a long time!
    Date published: 2014-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wrap I love these so far! They are very affordable and seem great. They are a good thickness and stretchy enough. I cannot comment durability yet though
    Date published: 2014-10-01
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sadly disappointed! These polo wraps are great, if you're lucky! I purchased a pair in navy, which are the most perfect polo wraps, beautiful I might add, and I love them. However, I also purchase a pair in black, and they weren't worth the time of day. I had noticed this in other reviews, but thought I would give it a shot anyways since I love my navy set so much. That was my mistake! The wraps were so inconsistent, 3 were absolutely terrible, and the last 1 was decent, but nowhere near comparison to the navy. They were incredibly thin, and cheap material. I can't imagine them actually providing any support, and they had no stretch/give to them whatsoever. I would never use them on any horse and packed them right back up for a refund. If they were all like my navy wraps, I would have a set in every color! But the quality was a disappointment, which I was not expecting from SmartPak!
    Date published: 2014-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for price. Have just started using so do. It know about durability but great wraps
    Date published: 2014-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Wash up very nice and hold very nicely on horses legs
    Date published: 2014-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice wraps These are very nice wraps and the Velcro that holds them in place is awesome
    Date published: 2014-09-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value At first I was a little skeptical, it is really hard to find a good polo wrap. But this product was recommended to me by a friend and so I thought I'd give it a shot. These are the softest and by far the most elastic and durable polo wraps I've had. They hold up great even after multiple washes and they don't lose any of their stretch. They were a little big for my thoroughbreds front legs, but he also has fairly short cannon bones.
    Date published: 2014-09-17
    • 2016-07-24T10:20CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_176
    • loc_en_US, sid_6527, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders