Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Medium Diamond Dressage Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19497

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

We thought about what we want as riders when we’re shopping for saddle pads, then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styling, and unbeatable prices. A great schooling pad for dressage at an unbeatable price. 

Favorite Features

  • Breathable to help keep your horse cool
  • Quilted with medium diamond design for classic styling
  • Plenty of cushion for your horse's comfort

Poly/cotton blend.
Imported.

Sizing It Up

23" spine x 21 ½" drop

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Mattes pads are designed to be form fitting ...
    Description:
    Mattes pads are designed to be form fitting to reduce pressure points and distribute the rider's weight evenly. All Mattes pads incorporate a high wither with an anatomically correct curvature to prevent pinching or rubbing in the gullet area of ...
    The best prevention on the market to avoid ...
    Description:
    The best prevention on the market to avoid any back rubbing or friction! The Ogilvy Dressage Friction Free Pad is made with the same specifications and comfort material as the Profiles Pad, but enhanced with an integrated half pad composed ...
    The Ogilvy Dressage Baby Pad is the perfect training ...
    Description:
    The Ogilvy Dressage Baby Pad is the perfect training pad for the day-to-day best ride! This little pad carries all the characteristics of the Ogilvy pads: very ergonomic, with its unique V-top shape, it reduces friction at the withers and on ...
    Beautifully quilted pads by EA Mattes. Designed to ...
    Description:
    Beautifully quilted pads by EA Mattes. Designed to be used in conjunction with Mattes sheepskin pads. The Mattes Quilt Only Pads are quilted with a layer of poly-flex that absorbs energy and eliminates bounce. VELCRO brand billet and girth straps. ...
    The Ogilvy Dressage Memory Foam Half Pad is ...
    Description:
    The Ogilvy Dressage Memory Foam Half Pad is the best solution on the market to avoid any back rubbing or friction. The memory foam acts as a buffer that fills any voids between the saddle and the horse, stabilizing the ...
    The EcoGold Frictionless&trade Dressage saddle pad is an ...
    Description:
    The EcoGold Frictionless&trade Dressage saddle pad is an ultra-lightweight saddle pad that prevents rubbing on the horse's back and quickly evaporates moisture. Also helps prevent bumps and bald spots. Favorite Features Underside is lined with EcoGold's innovative Frictionless&trade system which ...
    The Relevant is built on Passiers newly designed ...
    Description:
    The Relevant is built on Passiers newly designed flexible synthetic tree. The wide channel and softly padded, gusseted panelsprovide comfort for the horse. The somewhat more open seat combined with flaps slightly released forward allow thighs to relax enabling the ...
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Medium Diamond Dressage Saddle Pad is rated 4.531 out of 5 by 145.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality I was hoping for! This dressage pad has lovely quilting and it wasn't "cheaply" sized - looks very nice on my large bodied boy. I am a Purple girl, so this pad completed our work out wardrobe. It is great for lessons or looking pretty on a trail ride.
    Date published: 2015-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly What I wanted The turquoise is the perfect color! Stands up well too hard work.
    Date published: 2015-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Smartpak's Saddle Pads! I bought this in Pink for a flash of feminine color on my Mare. White is so boring all the time! The quality is great, stitching is well done and the pad is a good thickness. I would say more of a summer weight, but thin enough to use a half-pad without any issues.
    Date published: 2015-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the colors This is a great pad for everyday use. Its easy to wash and wears well.
    Date published: 2015-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pretty I got this saddle pad in sky blue. It is very pretty, and surprisingly soft... padded, but not overly thick. I still use a gel pad with my pony since she's getting on in years and not too big (want her to have all the comfort she can get!), but I'm sure it wouldn't be necessary for younger horses.
    Date published: 2015-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Pad I bought this pad and it fits perfect on my big guy and also on my ponies. Contours perfect with my surcingle and my saddle. For the price you can honestly not get a better product. I choose to personalize it too and it is gorgeous.
    Date published: 2015-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Easy to customize! I bought this as a birthday present for one of my friends and she absolutely loves it! I customized it with a TARDIS (as she is a huge Doctor Who fan). As always, a great SmartPak experience!
    Date published: 2015-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful fit and design I bought this pad in the purple color with monogramming. The embroidery is meticulously done and beautiful. The color is rich and vibrant and doesn't run when you wash it. Its easy to clean, and fits so so so well. I have a mid sized quarter horse mare with a very short back, but I am very tall and ride a 19" dressage saddle with long flaps. This pad fits my saddle like it was custom made and at the same time doesn't swallow my horse like most full or extra large pads do. This is a fantastic pad that fits and maintains its shape and integrity and looks so beautiful while doing so. Very very happy with this item and will order many more in the future.
    Date published: 2015-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. Better than boring white I bought these for the color and I am very happy with it. Its fun to see and the monograms are great. I have a large saddle 18.5 and these pads fit just fine.
    Date published: 2015-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its fun to have a little color in the ring I bought this pad mainly to add some color to my dressage schooling and I love it. I even had the dressage horse and my horses name added to it and I love it. Very happy with my purchase. I bought the teal and the purple- the colors are bright and uplifting!
    Date published: 2015-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color So pleased with the quality and color of this pretty dressage pad. The color is beautiful on my black mare.
    Date published: 2015-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color and fit!! I love this turquoise dressage pad so much! It fits great and is high quality for the price. Plus so cute!
    Date published: 2015-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pad!!! This is a great dressage pad. Not too thick, not too thin. The colors are beautiful and vivid. The purple looks great on my grey mare. I bought another white one just for shows :) great product!!
    Date published: 2015-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! Nice weight, fabric and size. Will use this pad a lot.
    Date published: 2015-01-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dressage Pad I was a bit disappointed with this dressage pad. It was thinner that I would of liked and the color was not quite the same as shown online (more of a bluesh/deep purple). I have a black mare and wanted something a bit more eggplant/plum color. It is fine for everyday use though.
    Date published: 2015-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! I bought this a month ago and I love how the color does not fade and it's a nice thick pad.
    Date published: 2015-01-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Pad! Nice saddle pad, the turquoise color is more blue than it looks online. I had been hoping for a more teal/green color. Still a nice pad that is a great price and closer to the color I need to match my other tack.
    Date published: 2014-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color Have used this pad twice so far and really like it. It is a good weight and the dressage size is a good fit for my draft cross. I plan to buy a couple more colors. The turquoise is beautiful.
    Date published: 2014-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great affordable pad I haven't been using it for too long but so far so good. Good quality, soft, thinner than thicker. Washed it once and held up fine. Giving 4 stars on durability just because haven't used it for too long.
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good size and love the color! I've got a smaller horse and shorter flapped saddle so most dressage pads tend to swallow him up and make us look like we're borrowing big brother's clothes. This saddle pad does not do that! It could probably be slightly smaller for him but it's a perfect schooling pad size and the turquoise color is great! I can't comment on durability yet but I would definitely buy more!
    Date published: 2014-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great schooling pad I was looking for a nice schooling pad that wouldn't cost too much. Great pad for the price and great size! I will buy more because larger size pads are hard to find!
    Date published: 2014-08-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from SmartPak Medium Diamond Dressage Saddle Pad Excellent quality. Washes well. The spine length is 23". I wish it was 23 1/2 to 24" because it just barely clears my Schlesse dressage saddle. I do like the withers relief. I am planning to purchase two more pads in the future. Excellent value for the money.
    Date published: 2014-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product!! I bought this saddle pad after trying several other brands for my Thoroughbred. I love how the pad provides cushion without bulk and is pliable so it never bunches under my saddle.
    Date published: 2014-08-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great color! I got this pad about a week ago and I love the vibrant color!
    Date published: 2014-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really looks nice I bought this a few weeks ago so I can comment on long term durability yet but seems well put together. Very nice and neat sewing job. padding is just what I had hoped for not too thin and not to thick. Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2014-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good sized schooling pad I bought this pad for several reasons - it was large enough, came in a couple of nice colors, and was a great price. This pad is nice and thin, and though I haven't had it very long, seems like it will be a great pad for schooling. Will probably buy a couple more, especially if there are free embroidery deals and if more colors become available. Dressage people like color too!
    Date published: 2014-06-18
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed This is the first time I have been disappointed with an item from Smartpak. I washed this pad three times and the stitching is coming apart. I longer size however the quality just wasn't there for an everyday pad
    Date published: 2014-05-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pad great price I bought this pad for shows and it is perfect. Fits well. Cleans up well.
    Date published: 2014-05-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed This is my first negative review of a Smartpak product. It's cheap, but you'd be better off spending a bit more on something else. It's not shaped to accommodate withers (and I don't mean horses with unusually high withers), it's very thin, and it slides and shifts when the horse gets sweaty. I'm glad I only got one.
    Date published: 2014-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad for the money Also had embroidered, and I've had numerous comments on how nice it looks. Good quality, and it appears that it will wash well although haven't done that yet. I will definitely be purchasing more of these in the future. Especially when there are free embroidery promotions!
    Date published: 2014-04-07
    • 2016-02-08T14:08CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_128
    • loc_en_US, sid_9497, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.