Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Medium Diamond Dressage Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19497
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

We thought about what we want as riders when we’re shopping for saddle pads, then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styling, and unbeatable prices. A great schooling pad for dressage at an unbeatable price.

Poly/cotton blend.
Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Breathable to help keep your horse cool
  • Quilted with medium diamond design for classic styling
  • Plenty of cushion for your horse's comfort
Key Specifications
  • Material: Poly-cotton blend
  • Spine Measurement: 23"
  • Drop Measurement: 21.5"
  • Style: Dressage

Sizing

23" spine x 21 ½" drop
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Poly-cotton blend
Spine Measurement 23"
Drop Measurement 21.5"
Billet Straps/Girth Loops Both
Style Dressage
Customizable Embroidery
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Reinsman’s Orthopedic Felt Pad is designed with the ...
    Description:
    "Reinsman’s Orthopedic Felt Pad is designed with the highest grade felt available to provide pure comfort against the horse. With an anatomically cut spine, it fits the natural contour of your horse’s back. Orthopedic felt fibers are smaller in diameter ...
    "Why We Love This LÉTTIA goes Western! We ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This LÉTTIA goes Western! We bring our reputation for quality, attention to detail, and innovative ideas to products for the Western rider with features not found anywhere else! Add some glitz to your ride. Our original CoolMax ...
    "Built to last, this saddle pad is an ...
    Description:
    "Built to last, this saddle pad is an investment in your horse's comfort. It contains 100% virgin wool which offers superior quality, wicking, cooling, and compression protection. The cut of the pad, a French curve back line with wither slope, ...
    "The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing ...
    Description:
    "The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber. This saddle pad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an accelerated recovery time ...
    "The EcoGold Frictionless™ Dressage saddle pad is an ...
    Description:
    "The EcoGold Frictionless™ Dressage saddle pad is an ultra-lightweight saddle pad that prevents rubbing on the horse’s back and quickly evaporates moisture. Also helps prevent bumps and bald spots. Made in Canada"
    "Specifically designed to support horses with muscle atrophy ...
    Description:
    "Specifically designed to support horses with muscle atrophy behind the shoulder blade. Supports the front of the saddle from collapsing in the area behind the shoulder as a result of muscle loss, ill saddle fit or conformation."
    "Once you discover Thermo Manager, you'll have to ...
    Description:
    "Once you discover Thermo Manager, you'll have to buy all of the pieces available in this collection! If you own the Thermo Manager Sheet or Stretch Manager Turnout Blanket with Thermo Manager lining, you will understand why you absolutely have ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Medium Diamond Dressage Saddle Pad is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 202.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Diamond Dressage Plan Great pad. Doesn't slip and the fun color is fun for schooling!
    Date published: 2016-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty pad I bought this about 6 months ago, and I really love this pad. It has held up well to abuse, and still looks great. Excellent for the price!
    Date published: 2016-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Great quality and fit, I would like to have one in every color.
    Date published: 2016-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! Nice saddle pad for the money. Good selection of colors to choose from...
    Date published: 2016-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect! Love this dressage pad, it's the perfect size and the quality is excellent! I recommend the embroidery option, makes it all the more special.
    Date published: 2016-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the size! Love material Driscoll quick n can brush off easily. Will order more.
    Date published: 2016-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this saddle pad! Bought this for my daughter who is learning dressage with her QH. They both love how it looks and feels!
    Date published: 2016-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my personalization I bought this for horses birthday. I love the quality and the personalization was beautiful. I have only used it couple time. But fits my quarter horse great.
    Date published: 2016-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great material Nice color and thick material. Has held up well. Happy with this pad
    Date published: 2016-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad Bought this pad because was looking for a dark purple. Material is really nice and a little silky-hair brushes off easily. Washed few times and still looks and feels great!
    Date published: 2016-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Pad I love this pad!! This saddle pad fits both my horse and my saddle really, really well. It has a nice contour to the spine so it fits my horse's slightly curvy back well.
    Date published: 2016-04-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Colorful and lightweight I bought this pad in purple from a vendor booth at a dressage show when the stunning color immediately caught my eye. It is super light weight, resists dirt and dries immediately. My handsome boy is blessed with a "perfect" back, requiring only a light pad under the saddle. This one has nice medium padding and is a gorgeous color. The fabric slides a little, but when I tighten the saddle they work fine together. I then ordered one in white and the turquoise, another stunning color! I found they take forever to look dirty, since they resist dirt. They also wash very well, "bleed" only a little (I use color catcher sheets in the wash). I predict the color will stay vibrant since the fabric is not cotton based. I would recommend this - for the price it seems pretty well made and looks new all the time.
    Date published: 2016-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad. I bought this pad and had smartpak embroider my horse's name and barn logo on it, looks great! Can't speak to durability yet, but looks to be well made.
    Date published: 2016-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the color I bought this for my 8 year old appendix, I just love it, the hairs don't stick to it like it does to others, easy to wash and it keeps its color and shape nicely, he also didn't sweat as much under it!
    Date published: 2016-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice saddle pad I bought this saddle pad to go with my new dressage saddle, and it is a very nice pad for the price! It is pretty thick and it seems like it'll hold up for a while.
    Date published: 2016-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks right
    Date published: 2016-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size! Bought the dressage pad for my big girl, looks like an everyday AP on her.
    Date published: 2016-03-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice saddle pad for the money. The weight, material and style of the pad is really nice. I like that the under side of the pad isn't flannel and hair seems to come off easily.
    Date published: 2016-03-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great color Blanket fit perfectly under dressage saddle and color was exactly as pictured
    Date published: 2016-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super cute I bought this recently and it came really fast and they made the saddle pad engraving just how I wanted it and didn't mess up. Very cute!!!
    Date published: 2016-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good pad for the price With the customization it was a great buy. Looks sharp on the horse and the color is nice for a change from just black or white.
    Date published: 2016-02-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and Appropriate Great simple pad for shows. Not sure how it would hold up to daily wear but is clean and simple. Fairly thin.
    Date published: 2016-02-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very thin I bought this thinking it looked good online. It is flimsy and thin.
    Date published: 2016-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for price I bought this as a Christmas present in purple with beautiful gold embroidery. I think the young lady would have wrapped herself in it! Can't wait to see everything all put together.
    Date published: 2015-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great color! Love the color, size, shape and price. So wonderful to get a colored pad (so tired of black and white for dressage!) that doesn't cost a fortune. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is that I'm not totally in love with the fabric. It is a bit slick and shiny. Not as absorbent as I would like. Same fabric on top and bottom. When my horses' back is sweaty, the pad is still dry. It is a barrier to keep the saddle dry, but I would prefer if it were more absorbent.I've washed it once and this has not improved.
    Date published: 2015-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size and color!
    Date published: 2015-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super cute I monogrammed my pad and it looks amazing. It's held up well in the Texas heat on my super sweaty tb. Amazing for the price.
    Date published: 2015-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent pad for the price! I love this pad, it's a great shape and length for a dressage pad. I got mine embroidered and it came out great. I will surely be getting more for our barn!
    Date published: 2015-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great practice pad! I got this pad as a gift to a friend. It was exactly as described and the customized monogram was very nice. Great pad!
    Date published: 2015-12-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Slippery material The pad is made of a slippery material, which bunched up when riding. I found it to be really poor quality for the price.
    Date published: 2015-12-01
    • y_2017, m_1, d_18, h_17
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_182
    • loc_en_US, sid_9497, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders