Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Medium Diamond Dressage Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19497

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

We thought about what we want as riders when we’re shopping for saddle pads, then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styling, and unbeatable prices. A great schooling pad for dressage at an unbeatable price. 

Favorite Features

  • Breathable to help keep your horse cool
  • Quilted with medium diamond design for classic styling
  • Plenty of cushion for your horse's comfort

Poly/cotton blend.
Imported.

Sizing It Up

23" spine x 21 ½" drop

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Mattes pads are designed to be form fitting ...
    Description:
    Mattes pads are designed to be form fitting to reduce pressure points and distribute the rider's weight evenly. All Mattes pads incorporate a high wither with an anatomically correct curvature to prevent pinching or rubbing in the gullet area of ...
    The best prevention on the market to avoid ...
    Description:
    The best prevention on the market to avoid any back rubbing or friction! The Ogilvy Dressage Friction Free Pad is made with the same specifications and comfort material as the Profiles Pad, but enhanced with an integrated half pad composed ...
    The Ogilvy Dressage Baby Pad is the perfect training ...
    Description:
    The Ogilvy Dressage Baby Pad is the perfect training pad for the day-to-day best ride! This little pad carries all the characteristics of the Ogilvy pads: very ergonomic, with its unique V-top shape, it reduces friction at the withers and on ...
    Beautifully quilted pads by EA Mattes. Designed to ...
    Description:
    Beautifully quilted pads by EA Mattes. Designed to be used in conjunction with Mattes sheepskin pads. The Mattes Quilt Only Pads are quilted with a layer of poly-flex that absorbs energy and eliminates bounce. VELCRO brand billet and girth straps. ...
    The Ogilvy Dressage Memory Foam Half Pad is ...
    Description:
    The Ogilvy Dressage Memory Foam Half Pad is the best solution on the market to avoid any back rubbing or friction. The memory foam acts as a buffer that fills any voids between the saddle and the horse, stabilizing the ...
    The EcoGold Frictionless&trade Dressage saddle pad is an ...
    Description:
    The EcoGold Frictionless&trade Dressage saddle pad is an ultra-lightweight saddle pad that prevents rubbing on the horse's back and quickly evaporates moisture. Also helps prevent bumps and bald spots. Favorite Features Underside is lined with EcoGold's innovative Frictionless&trade system which ...
    The Relevant is built on Passiers newly designed ...
    Description:
    The Relevant is built on Passiers newly designed flexible synthetic tree. The wide channel and softly padded, gusseted panelsprovide comfort for the horse. The somewhat more open seat combined with flaps slightly released forward allow thighs to relax enabling the ...
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Medium Diamond Dressage Saddle Pad is rated 4.531 out of 5 by 145.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great practice pad! I got this pad as a gift to a friend. It was exactly as described and the customized monogram was very nice. Great pad!
    Date published: 2015-12-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Slippery material The pad is made of a slippery material, which bunched up when riding. I found it to be really poor quality for the price.
    Date published: 2015-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pad for the price I bought this pad for our local riding club as Championship gifts, They are perfect. With the addition of out club name on the pad, they looked great and everyone loved it. I have two myself and they hold up well and wash well too.
    Date published: 2015-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality pad I bought the black pad and it looks do dressy with my black Albion saddle. I like the generous cut for the withers. It washes up nicely and I hang it to dry and it dries quickly
    Date published: 2015-11-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cheap and attractive I bought 4 of these for showing, they are large enough and the color (black) was saturated. That being said they are very slick and slip back under the saddle quickly. They have a billet strap, however my saddle is a monograph so I cannot use them which is frustrating because just the bottom strap does not keep it in place. I ended up threading the billet strap through the D-ring for the duration of the show since I didn't bring backups. I don't think I would spend the money again.
    Date published: 2015-11-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pad, great color! I got this as an everyday pad for my gelding. It's good quality, fits well and the color (blue) is beautiful on him.
    Date published: 2015-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color! I ordered this pad in eggplant and it is truly beautiful on my Friesian mare! I also really like the fabric because hair doesn't stick too it too bad like my other pads, easy to brush off keep neat and tidy.
    Date published: 2015-10-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pad Nice saddle pad, but it's a little short. Overall still good buy.
    Date published: 2015-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful & functional I love my new purple saddle pad. Looks like it's going to be durable as the stitches are all even & tight. It is not the thickest pad out there so if your horse needs extra cushion I would pass on this one. Fortunately my horse does not need that extra poofiness. A great buy. My one wish is that it had a softer flannel type under layer.
    Date published: 2015-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome pad Bought 4 of these as show pads and they are great for the price.
    Date published: 2015-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice pad This is a beautiful pad, I got lots of compliments on it, even before they saw the pretty monogram of my horse's name. The only thing I would complain about is the velcro straps that are supposed to go around the billet straps are too short, they need to be at least 6 inches longer. Other than that I love this pad
    Date published: 2015-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color ! I bought this pad in blue with our farm logo on. I had smartpak pick the color of the stitching. It was one day free embroidery. The pad is beautiful ! The price was great and I would buy another.
    Date published: 2015-08-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely saddle that is nice and light Lovely saddle pad. Fits the horse and saddle without turning. Great for summer.
    Date published: 2015-08-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good everyday pad Looks great with the embroidery and was a good value for the price
    Date published: 2015-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this saddle pad. It fits my Arabian mare perfectly!
    Date published: 2015-08-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice quality for the price. The embroidery is lovely.
    Date published: 2015-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Really nice quality for the price. The embroidery is beautiful. Rich colors.
    Date published: 2015-08-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Schooling Pads! I've bought about 5 of these in the past 6 months and they're very good pads. Decently padded (not too little, not too much) and hold up to my my/my husband's aggressive washing in the washer and dryer weekly without whimpering. The cut is fine for most dressage saddles, but I would say it is a touch "forward" versus "straight down" in the front so it should accommodate most saddles fine.I do have one purple pad that I just got in and yes, the fabric is a little different than the nice white ones (shimmery/slightly different feel to it/slicker feeling) but it works fine. I will say I much prefer the plain white ones over the colored though. Embroidery to make sure my pads find their way home has been wonderful as well. Definitely worth the price for a nice schooling pad!
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Color, Fabric a bit odd I love the color of the pad I ordered (turquoise with black print for my horse's name). The fabric seems a bit odd, shiny... sort of synthetic-y. This does not show in the photos on line, of course. I will see how the fabric wears as that is the big consideration. Most pads pill after washing.
    Date published: 2015-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful turquoise! The color is a lovely rich turquoise. A beautiful schooling pad. No comments on durability as it is still brand new. It is very well constructed. Good ratings could be excellent if it holds up over time.
    Date published: 2015-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad I bought this pad to use in schooling dressage shows...it looks great and is holding up well so far! Can't beat the quality for the price it's listed at
    Date published: 2015-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect pad for showing I bought a few of these pads to take to shows. It helps to have one to school with and another clean one on hand before riding our test.
    Date published: 2015-06-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I'd hoped for. Feels cheap. When my horse started sweating it went right through to the other side.
    Date published: 2015-06-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value This is a nice saddle pad for the price. I'm not crazy about the material. It's sort of "satiny" and does not have moisture wicking backing. The good thing is, it should be nice when my horse is shedding as the hair probably won't cling to it. Colors are nice.
    Date published: 2015-06-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits well The fit is pretty good on my OTTB. I did notice a loose thread after one wash, so hopefully it holds up to additional wear.
    Date published: 2015-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits my saddle and my horse perfectly A very nice saddle pad for every day riding and lessons. I've bought other dressage pads that were too large or too small but this one is just right. It stays in place under my saddle and still keeps my horse cool in the summer. I will be buying more colors.
    Date published: 2015-06-10
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hated this pad! Great color but horrible fabric! Shiny, slippery and not flannel lined. Good price but definitely not Smart Pak's usual quality! Sent it back immediately!
    Date published: 2015-06-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute pad for the price Pad is thinner than I thought it would be and the writing for the quote I added is super tiny but it is still very cute.
    Date published: 2015-06-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but returned it Nice pad, nice price, nice colors, but too small for my 18" saddle. Had to return.
    Date published: 2015-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday pad This is a very good pad for the price, loved the color, texture and durability.
    Date published: 2015-05-22
    • 2016-02-08T14:08CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_128
    • loc_en_US, sid_9497, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.