Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Medium Diamond Dressage Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19497
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

We thought about what we want as riders when we’re shopping for saddle pads, then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styling, and unbeatable prices. A great schooling pad for dressage at an unbeatable price.

Poly/cotton blend.
Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Breathable to help keep your horse cool
  • Quilted with medium diamond design for classic styling
  • Plenty of cushion for your horse's comfort
Key Specifications
  • Material: Poly-cotton blend
  • Spine Measurement: 23"
  • Drop Measurement: 21.5"
  • Style: Dressage

Sizing

23" spine x 21 ½" drop
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Poly-cotton blend
Spine Measurement 23"
Drop Measurement 21.5"
Billet Straps/Girth Loops Both
Style Dressage
Customizable Embroidery
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Why We Love This This saddle pad features ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This This saddle pad features outstanding quality, classic style, and an unbeatable price! Great for schooling! Outer/Inner: 65% Polyester & 35% Cotton Filling: 8mm PVC Foam & 300G Polyfill"
    "Why We Love This Create your own unique ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This Create your own unique look with the Tango Wave Dressage Pad! This pad features a cushioning foam fill with nylon girth straps and nylon billet straps with Velcro. The pad has a contoured topline for a ...
    "The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing ...
    Description:
    "The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber. This saddle pad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an accelerated recovery time ...
    "The Esperia Saddle Pad offers all of the ...
    Description:
    "The Esperia Saddle Pad offers all of the fit and comfort riders look for when choosing a saddle pad. The anatomical shaping fit nicely over the horse's natural body. The pad's padding ensures the greatest moisture absorption which helps to ...
    "Why We Love This This saddle pad features ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This This saddle pad features outstanding quality, classic style, and an unbeatable price! Great for schooling! Outer/Inner: 65% Polyester & 35% Cotton Filling: 8mm PVC Foam & 300G Polyfill"
    "Tired of schooling in a plain white saddle ...
    Description:
    "Tired of schooling in a plain white saddle pad? The SmartPak Pattern AP Saddle Pad is just what you need! This pad is elegantly styled in classic colors with lovely coordinating two-tone rope trim. This pad is perfect for schooling ...
    "The Professionals Choice Quilted Dressage Pad combines tradition ...
    Description:
    "The Professionals Choice Quilted Dressage Pad combines tradition with a modern flair. Featuring a patent leather trim, this pad puts a twist on classic style. Soft, brushed cotton on the underside ensures your horse stays comfortable."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Medium Diamond Dressage Saddle Pad is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 206.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally some fun dressage colors!!! Love my SP brand dressage pads! I bought 4 new ones in various beautiful jewel tones. I have purchased in the past and the quality is great for the price. They wash and machine dry easily without shrinkage!! Typically us dressage folks use black,navy, or white pads...which is fine for clinics and competition but it's nice to add fun colors for training and trail!!
    Date published: 2016-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality & great price I received an email from SmartPak announcing a sale price AND free embroidery on these saddle pads- so I took the chance and ordered two for my horse who had been putting up with hand-me-down pads from my previous horse for too long. I was really pleasantly surprised at how nice these were when they arrived- with his name boldly embroidered- love em!
    Date published: 2016-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice pad Had pad embroidered for a Christmas present. Looks great and feels wonderful!
    Date published: 2016-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality. Thick enough protection. I have used these pads for years. they hold up well to use and washing.
    Date published: 2016-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality pad! I was looking for a relatively inexpensive saddle pad, as I have recently switched from hunter/jumper riding to dressage and can't afford to buy a ton of new pads. This one is great -- fits well and I especially love that you can pull it up from the pommel of the saddle so it doesn't press on the withers.
    Date published: 2016-12-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good schooling pad This is a good schooling pad and the color pops on my horse
    Date published: 2016-11-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits saddle ,but thin. I bought this pad because I wanted a purple pad for dressage. The pad fits my saddle ,but the billets straps are hard to use because they aren't really long enough. The saddle pad itself isn't as thick as I like ,but it works. I do like the color of the pad. We will see how well it holds up.
    Date published: 2016-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and does the trick We have a new saddle and needed a new saddle pad that wouldn't harm the fit. This one is pretty thin but not totally without substance, so it turned out to be a great choice.
    Date published: 2016-11-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, sturdy pad. A little small. Nice, sturdy pad. It is a little more "Barney purple" than eggplant in my opinion. My gelding is slightly offended, and my dressage queen side panicked briefly. It is a bit small for my normal 17" dressage saddle which is why I am not jumping up to buy more.
    Date published: 2016-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun colors! It's hard to find inexpensive dressage pads in fun colors. The color choices for this pad are awesome! I bought the pink, and the color is very close to the online picture (the pad also matches the pink patent DSB boots, by the way). The pad seems well-constructed. I've only been using it a couple of weeks, and haven't washed it yet. The slightly shiny material is great for keeping stains at bay, but can be a little slippery.
    Date published: 2016-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality
    Date published: 2016-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am in love with the eggplant!! I have a grey mare. And the eggplant color looks fabulous on her. Everyone at the barn wants to steal it because its so beautiful and rich in color. Amazing product!
    Date published: 2016-10-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color doesn't exist The pad itself is good but because of the color problem I had to make the rating three stars. The purple is not at all the color pictured. I called and discussed and customer service said it's an error that they have that photo. I sent it back because the color pictured doesn't exist. Purple is WAAAY darker and deeper. I got black and it is fine.
    Date published: 2016-09-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from billet strap too short I have used this pad several times on a lesson horse. It fits well under my 17 1/2 saddle. THe Billet straps are about 6 inches too short. I had to sew on more Velcro to make them work. Otherwise a fun pad.
    Date published: 2016-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The pad is well designed, fits well on our horse, and washes well.
    Date published: 2016-09-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value for Everyday Saddle Pad Washes up nicely and releases stains way better then the Lettia saddle pads. Great for everyday use.
    Date published: 2016-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, economical pad Because of the configuration of my daughter's saddle and the dressage saddle I ride in, we typically buy dressage pads. These fit the bill for an economical product that's also available in nice colors.
    Date published: 2016-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome saddle pad! I love this saddle pad. Great size, wears well, washes well. Overall great product
    Date published: 2016-09-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Haven't washed the pad yet but so far like it very much. Good size and monogramming is very nice
    Date published: 2016-09-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice at first, not long lasting I have a couple of these, in black and white colors. The white pads are pilling and look very worn, and the stitching is coming apart on the edges. The black one is holding up much better. Overall these pads were great to start and might last longer with infrequent washing. They fit well but are pretty thin and become saturated with sweat easily.
    Date published: 2016-09-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pad!
    Date published: 2016-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad!! Such a nice, elegant looking pad! I had it personalized, and use it often for schooling :) I highly recommend this product!
    Date published: 2016-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful pad lovely colors, fits my Australian stock saddles for polocrosse very well.
    Date published: 2016-08-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality at a fair price I use this saddle pad at least 4 to 5 times per week and I wash it regularly. Its a nice schooling pad that wears and washes well.
    Date published: 2016-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the style and fit I got this pad for dressage shows on my warmblood. He is huge so it's hard to find a good saddle pad. This one rocks!
    Date published: 2016-08-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality Good quality pad, but I wish there were more color options.
    Date published: 2016-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great economic schooling pad This is my second SmartPak brand pad and I am very happy. They last a long time and wash up well, though the fabric does start to pill over time, but not a big deal for a schooling pad. They hold their color well. My only complaint is that the billet straps are pretty useless. They haven't been able to reach the billets on my dressage or AP saddles, so I have to cut them off.
    Date published: 2016-08-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Colors! I bought this pad for two reasons. One is for the colors. I am not a lover of neutral or pastel colors. It was such a nice change to find a saddle pad in such vibrant colors. Two is for the 23" spine. I ride in an 18" saddle with a large sheepskin fleece pad. I have to have a minimum of a 23" spine to keep my sheepskin clean.
    Date published: 2016-07-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very well made pad These pads are really nice but the color of this pad is very different than what it looks like online. It looks like it more of a lilac color but in person it is a darker purple. I can't decide if I'm going to return it, it really is not the color I was expecting.
    Date published: 2016-07-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality made, looks very nice! I love the color options that smartpak offers. This pad is a great value for the price. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I prefer cotton fabric and this has some poly in it. But still a great pad and looks very nice on my horse!
    Date published: 2016-07-12
    • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_2
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_185
    • loc_en_US, sid_9497, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders