Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Medium Diamond Dressage Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19497
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

We thought about what we want as riders when we’re shopping for saddle pads, then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styling, and unbeatable prices. A great schooling pad for dressage at an unbeatable price. 

Favorite Features

  • Breathable to help keep your horse cool
  • Quilted with medium diamond design for classic styling
  • Plenty of cushion for your horse's comfort

Poly/cotton blend.
Imported.

Sizing It Up

23" spine x 21 ½" drop

Customers Also Shopped For
The LETTIA Collection introduces a line of pads ...
Description:
The LETTIA Collection introduces a line of pads accented by the famous Baker Plaid! They've combined the most recognized pattern in the equestrian world and applied it to some of their best lines of products to produce a winning combination. ...
The Professionals Choice Quilted Dressage Pad combines tradition ...
Description:
The Professionals Choice Quilted Dressage Pad combines tradition with a modern flair. Featuring a patent leather trim, this pad puts a twist on classic style.Soft, brushed cotton on the underside ensures your horse stays comfortable. Favorite Features Patent leather trim ...
The Mattes Correction Pad system is ideal for ...
Description:
The Mattes Correction Pad system is ideal for horses that are either out of shape/from or returning from an injury, where incremental correction may be needed as the horse's back and shoulders gain muscle tone. It is also good for ...
The Dressage Competition Saddle Pad is just the ...
Description:
The Dressage Competition Saddle Pad is just the right combination of class, glitz, and innovation! This premium pad features glittering piping set with additional rhinestone along the quilting. The functional fiber lining ensure breathability. And most importantly the 8mm foam ...
The Steffen Peters Dressage Show Pad provides luxurious ...
Description:
The Steffen Peters Dressage Show Pad provides luxurious box quilting with a distinctive, bold pattern giving it a crisp, clean appearance. A generous rise for the withers and slightly oversized for shrinkage. Favorite Features Soft 100% cotton top and bottom. ...
Beautifully quilted pads by EA Mattes. Designed to ...
Description:
Beautifully quilted pads by EA Mattes. Designed to be used in conjunction with Mattes sheepskin pads. The Mattes Quilt Only Pads are quilted with a layer of poly-flex that absorbs energy and eliminates bounce. VELCRO brand billet and girth straps. ...
The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing ...
Description:
The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber. This saddle pad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an accelerated recovery time ...
out of 5
90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

SmartPak Medium Diamond Dressage Saddle Pad is rated 4.532258064516129 out of 5 by 186.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad!! Such a nice, elegant looking pad! I had it personalized, and use it often for schooling :) I highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful pad lovely colors, fits my Australian stock saddles for polocrosse very well.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality at a fair price I use this saddle pad at least 4 to 5 times per week and I wash it regularly. Its a nice schooling pad that wears and washes well.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the style and fit I got this pad for dressage shows on my warmblood. He is huge so it's hard to find a good saddle pad. This one rocks!
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality Good quality pad, but I wish there were more color options.
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great economic schooling pad This is my second SmartPak brand pad and I am very happy. They last a long time and wash up well, though the fabric does start to pill over time, but not a big deal for a schooling pad. They hold their color well. My only complaint is that the billet straps are pretty useless. They haven't been able to reach the billets on my dressage or AP saddles, so I have to cut them off.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Colors! I bought this pad for two reasons. One is for the colors. I am not a lover of neutral or pastel colors. It was such a nice change to find a saddle pad in such vibrant colors. Two is for the 23" spine. I ride in an 18" saddle with a large sheepskin fleece pad. I have to have a minimum of a 23" spine to keep my sheepskin clean.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very well made pad These pads are really nice but the color of this pad is very different than what it looks like online. It looks like it more of a lilac color but in person it is a darker purple. I can't decide if I'm going to return it, it really is not the color I was expecting.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality made, looks very nice! I love the color options that smartpak offers. This pad is a great value for the price. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I prefer cotton fabric and this has some poly in it. But still a great pad and looks very nice on my horse!
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Best dressage pad I have had, and the price is SO right. Length: there is room in front and behind the saddle.Style: contoured shape fit under my saddles perfectly!Look: I actually got comments about my snazzy new pads from people who are accustomed to seeing me with beat-up saddle pads.I can't comment on durability since I have only had them for a month..
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great summer pad! This pad is light enough for the summer heat. It comes in great colors too!
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality for the money and one of the few dressage pads on the market in LIGHT BLUE! Fun colors for schooling. Fits my 15.1 Morgan horse perfectly where most dressage pads are a little too overpowering for him. Now in search of a LIME GREEN. Please consider adding to your selection. Happy to see that someone has added color to dressage!
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but did not work for me This is a nice saddle pad but unfortunately it pulls at the withers on both of my horses. Just did not work for us. Quality of the pad was very good but not the fit.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Diamond Dressage Plan Great pad. Doesn't slip and the fun color is fun for schooling!
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty pad I bought this about 6 months ago, and I really love this pad. It has held up well to abuse, and still looks great. Excellent for the price!
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Great quality and fit, I would like to have one in every color.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! Nice saddle pad for the money. Good selection of colors to choose from...
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect! Love this dressage pad, it's the perfect size and the quality is excellent! I recommend the embroidery option, makes it all the more special.
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the size! Love material Driscoll quick n can brush off easily. Will order more.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this saddle pad! Bought this for my daughter who is learning dressage with her QH. They both love how it looks and feels!
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my personalization I bought this for horses birthday. I love the quality and the personalization was beautiful. I have only used it couple time. But fits my quarter horse great.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great material Nice color and thick material. Has held up well. Happy with this pad
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad Bought this pad because was looking for a dark purple. Material is really nice and a little silky-hair brushes off easily. Washed few times and still looks and feels great!
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Pad I love this pad!! This saddle pad fits both my horse and my saddle really, really well. It has a nice contour to the spine so it fits my horse's slightly curvy back well.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Colorful and lightweight I bought this pad in purple from a vendor booth at a dressage show when the stunning color immediately caught my eye. It is super light weight, resists dirt and dries immediately. My handsome boy is blessed with a "perfect" back, requiring only a light pad under the saddle. This one has nice medium padding and is a gorgeous color. The fabric slides a little, but when I tighten the saddle they work fine together. I then ordered one in white and the turquoise, another stunning color! I found they take forever to look dirty, since they resist dirt. They also wash very well, "bleed" only a little (I use color catcher sheets in the wash). I predict the color will stay vibrant since the fabric is not cotton based. I would recommend this - for the price it seems pretty well made and looks new all the time.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad. I bought this pad and had smartpak embroider my horse's name and barn logo on it, looks great! Can't speak to durability yet, but looks to be well made.
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the color I bought this for my 8 year old appendix, I just love it, the hairs don't stick to it like it does to others, easy to wash and it keeps its color and shape nicely, he also didn't sweat as much under it!
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice saddle pad I bought this saddle pad to go with my new dressage saddle, and it is a very nice pad for the price! It is pretty thick and it seems like it'll hold up for a while.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size! Bought the dressage pad for my big girl, looks like an everyday AP on her.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice saddle pad for the money. The weight, material and style of the pad is really nice. I like that the under side of the pad isn't flannel and hair seems to come off easily.
Date published: 2016-03-13
  • 2016-09-25T12:46CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_167
  • loc_en_US, sid_9497, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders