Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Medium Diamond Deluxe AP Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19502

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

A classic barn staple gets a subtle update! We thought about what we want as riders when we’re shopping for saddle pads, then we brought it to life with outstanding quality, classic styling, and unbeatable prices. 

Favorite Features

  • Lovely rope trim detail
  • Coordinating binding
  • Breathable to keep your horse cool
  • Quilted with medium diamond design for classic styling
  • Plenty of cushion for your horse's comfort

Poly/cotton blend.
Imported.

Sizing It Up


22" spine x 20" drop

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Mattes Correction Pad system is ideal for ...
    Description:
    The Mattes Correction Pad system is ideal for horses that are either out of shape/from or returning from an injury, where incremental correction may be needed as the horse’s back and shoulders gain muscle tone. It is also good for ...
    The Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad ...
    Description:
    The Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad is made from 100 % polyester pile fabric specifically designed for saddle pads. Special fiber denier and pile heights are combined to make a superior quality, high density pile. This fabric makes ...
    The EcoGold Secure XC Saddle Pad is the ...
    Description:
    The EcoGold Secure XC Saddle Pad is the #1 saddle pad used by top event riders! Improve your safety and protection of your horse with the Secure&trade XC saddle pad. This saddle pad is the choice of Phillip Dutton, Buck ...
    TheSuccess Equestrian Deluxe Cross Country No-Slip Saddle Pad ...
    Description:
    TheSuccess Equestrian Deluxe Cross Country No-Slip Saddle Pad will keep your saddle pad and saddle in place even after jumping many fences! No more bunching up behind your leg, no more saddle slipping too far back or riding up the ...
    The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing ...
    Description:
    The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber. This saddle pad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an accelerated recovery time ...
    Mattes Pads are known worldwide for their quality ...
    Description:
    Mattes Pads are known worldwide for their quality and design innovations. Following this tradition of excellence, Mattes is proud to present the E.A. Mattes Couture Collection. The Couture Collection offers a multitude of quilt, sheepskin, and binding colors, allowing you ...
    The Lettia Collection Baker All Purpose Saddle Pad ...
    Description:
    The Lettia Collection Baker All Purpose Saddle Pad has taken the most recognized pattern in the equestrian world and applied it to some of Lettia's best lines of products to produce a winning combination. Imported. Favorite Features Lining is made ...
    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Medium Diamond Deluxe AP Saddle Pad is rated 4.6867 out of 5 by 150.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely gorgeous!! I bought this saddle pad in black, about a week ago. I expected it to be good quality based on the reviews, and I was not disappointed! It is absolutely beautiful, I have seen saddle pads three times the price, that were not nearly as attractive or high quality. I definitely plan on buying more, and would recommend this saddle pad to anyone! Definitely a must have!!
    Date published: 2015-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Looking, Good Fit I like this saddle pad. The forest green color is perfect, the fit is good and it looks great on my horse. The stitching looks to be very secure and should last a long time.
    Date published: 2014-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning I bought this for a friend for Christmas in navy with her monogram embroidered. It came out fantastic and she loved. Looks like great value and looks like it will hold up well.
    Date published: 2014-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Pad Smartpak has done it again! This pad is absolutely gorgeous! A friend at the barn bought one for her horse, and when I saw it, I had to get one for my horse. I love the navy with with the white and royal blue trim. I got my pad embroidered in white.
    Date published: 2014-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect schooling pad! I am a H/J rider who was looking for a saddle pad that was decent quality, attractive, and affordable. This product fits all of these qualities! I was very happy with the style, design, and coloring. The fit was right on target, and didn't slip or bunch while riding. I also had it monogrammed for some added personalization, and I love it! Already have an order in for another one!
    Date published: 2014-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nearly perfect pad I am in live with this pad! In fact, i might have already reviewed this pad before but I cant get enough of them. This pad is stylish, affordable, and durable! It has great features, and looks very snazzy with a nice monogram as well. The color choices are perfect for me. I keep adding to my selection:) i would say though, i wish the piping didnt go under the girth area as i think it might out added pressure, maybe even a pressure point, on the horses side. Also with the velcro on the billet strap by the shoulder did not go all the way across on the inside of the strap. I cut them off as they started scratching me leather:( overall great pad! SO worth the money-a gorgeous pad!
    Date published: 2014-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This pad not only looks great but is decently priced as well! :)
    Date published: 2014-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well constructed Saddle Pad Excellent construction, love the color of navy, slate blue and gray. Would not hesitate to purchase additional.
    Date published: 2014-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size for my 15 hand quarterhorse! I have 3 of these pads because I like them so much. We have a 15 hand quarterhorse gelding. Easy to wash and well made!
    Date published: 2014-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Saddle Pad Love this pad. Looks very sharp, embroidery was perfect and holds up well in the wash. Have gotten lots of compliments.
    Date published: 2014-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this saddle pad. It looks great on all my horses. The color is bright and beautiful !!!!!!!!
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking AP Pad Gave this to my daughter for a gift. Matched the color of her barn perfectly. TB loves the padding.
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looked great in ring! Bought this pad for daughter to use in jumper ring. Added monogram. Looked sharp. Navy looked good on grey and bay. White popped on bay. Washed well, too.
    Date published: 2014-07-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Saddle Pad This is a beautiful saddle pad. It looks gorgeous on my chestnut mare, unfortunately, she is a very big warmblood and it's too small. If you have a horse that is tall and wide, this might be too small, average size horses or ponies will do well with this.
    Date published: 2014-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected! I bought this saddle pad with custom embroidery as a gift for a friend and when it arrived, it was better than I even imagned. It's so hard to tell from the photo - but the piping is SILVER and it's gorgeous. The embroidery was perfect, and the gift was very well received. Thanks, Smartpak!
    Date published: 2014-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality I had this customized and was worried it wouldn't look nice, but the saddle pad is excellent quality and padding and the customization was beautiful. I will definitely buy this saddle pad for my other horses.
    Date published: 2014-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking! This is a beautiful saddle pad, which I got at a great price! It looks very rich, especially on the palomino mare I ride. I have only used it a few times, so I can't comment on durability. It has been washed once and came out looking perfect.
    Date published: 2014-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking I bought this during a promotion for free monograming. I am so glad I did. It is beautiful. The quality of the pad is great and the trim and monogram make it look so elegant. I had an issue with my monogram which was my fault and the customer service was outstanding and fixed it right away with no issues.
    Date published: 2014-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around pad I purchased this pad in burgundy a couple years ago and use it almost every ride. It fits my saddle perfectly and looks great on my grey. It's got a little padding in it, but not so much that I can't use my half pad too. After nearly two years of using it 5+ times/week with multiple washings, it has held up great. The color hasn't faded at all. The braided trim has started to fray in one spot, but not so much I won't keep using it. I loved the way it fit so much I bought it in black and white too. I have a navy Roma pad with the contrasting braided trim, but I like the way this fits better. I definitely recommend this pad.
    Date published: 2014-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice saddle pad! Purchased this pad as a Christmas present for my daughter. Fits nice and doesn't slip. I had her breed logo and show name embroidered on it and SmartPak did a great job! She has gotten lots of compliments on it and it looks nice.
    Date published: 2014-01-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great affordable pad Agree with others that the quality of this pad seems nice for the price. It has the right amount of stiffness to retain ship and not slip and the colored braid looks sharp! Also a great size and fit for my cobby 15.3 TB.
    Date published: 2013-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality pad! I bought one for myself and for a friend. Had it embroidered and it shipped very quickly. A very nice looking quality pad and a great price!
    Date published: 2013-11-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great value, beautiful pad You won't find a nicer pad for the unbelievable price! Looks great on my horse!
    Date published: 2013-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I've ordered several (cheaper) saddle pads from Dover Saddlery, and I finally decided to get one of these when I purchased my Thinline half pad because it was free shipping anyway. I'm so happy with my purchase, this pad looks and feels great! I love the trim, and it fits my 17.5'' saddle and Medium Thinline pad great.Definitely worth the purchase!
    Date published: 2013-09-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pad! i love this pad so much! Its an excellent price and quality! Ive had mine for about 9 months and it still looks brand new!
    Date published: 2013-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I have this pad for all my horses with there name embroidered on it! I was it all the time and it still looks great!! Only thing is it can be a tad short on big horses or with a long flap saddle!
    Date published: 2013-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a very pretty saddle pad. Not too thick, not too thin. My only "remark" is that it could use a tad more shaping in the withers area as it fits stockier, lower-withered quarter horses a bit more snug than i would like - but no big deal... Just pull it up a bit under the pommel and all's well. Feels like poly-fill on the inside as opposed to foam or other materials. The trim is well-attached and the whole pad seems very sturdy. Fits my 17" forward flap saddle well. A nice pad for a great price.
    Date published: 2013-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! This is the best saddle pad ever. I have 4 of these in different colors. The quality and fit is fabulous. They are very durable and look brand new over time and washings. The personalization looks awesome. And all this for an outstanding price! BRAVO!
    Date published: 2013-06-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Returned after a week! The saddle pad itself was fine, a nice thickness and quality. However, the braid around the trim looked shabby when it came and fell apart after the first washing. I liked the pad enough to order another one but without the braid piping. I am hoping that it holds up better.
    Date published: 2013-06-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice I like that it comes a bit more forward than some. I wish the straps were longer, I will need to cut them off since they don't reach. I wish it was available in more colors.
    Date published: 2013-05-24
    • 2016-02-06T14:38CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_126
    • loc_en_US, sid_9502, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.