Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Medium Diamond Deluxe AP Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19502
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

A classic barn staple gets a subtle update! We thought about what we want as riders when we’re shopping for saddle pads, then we brought it to life with outstanding quality, classic styling, and unbeatable prices. 

Favorite Features

  • Lovely rope trim detail
  • Coordinating binding
  • Breathable to keep your horse cool
  • Quilted with medium diamond design for classic styling
  • Plenty of cushion for your horse's comfort

Poly/cotton blend.
Imported.

Sizing It Up


22" spine x 20" drop

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Medium Diamond Deluxe AP Saddle Pad is rated 4.6618 out of 5 by 136.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking AP Pad Gave this to my daughter for a gift. Matched the color of her barn perfectly. TB loves the padding.
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looked great in ring! Bought this pad for daughter to use in jumper ring. Added monogram. Looked sharp. Navy looked good on grey and bay. White popped on bay. Washed well, too.
    Date published: 2014-07-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Saddle Pad This is a beautiful saddle pad. It looks gorgeous on my chestnut mare, unfortunately, she is a very big warmblood and it's too small. If you have a horse that is tall and wide, this might be too small, average size horses or ponies will do well with this.
    Date published: 2014-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected! I bought this saddle pad with custom embroidery as a gift for a friend and when it arrived, it was better than I even imagned. It's so hard to tell from the photo - but the piping is SILVER and it's gorgeous. The embroidery was perfect, and the gift was very well received. Thanks, Smartpak!
    Date published: 2014-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality I had this customized and was worried it wouldn't look nice, but the saddle pad is excellent quality and padding and the customization was beautiful. I will definitely buy this saddle pad for my other horses.
    Date published: 2014-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking! This is a beautiful saddle pad, which I got at a great price! It looks very rich, especially on the palomino mare I ride. I have only used it a few times, so I can't comment on durability. It has been washed once and came out looking perfect.
    Date published: 2014-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking I bought this during a promotion for free monograming. I am so glad I did. It is beautiful. The quality of the pad is great and the trim and monogram make it look so elegant. I had an issue with my monogram which was my fault and the customer service was outstanding and fixed it right away with no issues.
    Date published: 2014-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around pad I purchased this pad in burgundy a couple years ago and use it almost every ride. It fits my saddle perfectly and looks great on my grey. It's got a little padding in it, but not so much that I can't use my half pad too. After nearly two years of using it 5+ times/week with multiple washings, it has held up great. The color hasn't faded at all. The braided trim has started to fray in one spot, but not so much I won't keep using it. I loved the way it fit so much I bought it in black and white too. I have a navy Roma pad with the contrasting braided trim, but I like the way this fits better. I definitely recommend this pad.
    Date published: 2014-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice saddle pad! Purchased this pad as a Christmas present for my daughter. Fits nice and doesn't slip. I had her breed logo and show name embroidered on it and SmartPak did a great job! She has gotten lots of compliments on it and it looks nice.
    Date published: 2014-01-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great affordable pad Agree with others that the quality of this pad seems nice for the price. It has the right amount of stiffness to retain ship and not slip and the colored braid looks sharp! Also a great size and fit for my cobby 15.3 TB.
    Date published: 2013-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality pad! I bought one for myself and for a friend. Had it embroidered and it shipped very quickly. A very nice looking quality pad and a great price!
    Date published: 2013-11-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great value, beautiful pad You won't find a nicer pad for the unbelievable price! Looks great on my horse!
    Date published: 2013-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I've ordered several (cheaper) saddle pads from Dover Saddlery, and I finally decided to get one of these when I purchased my Thinline half pad because it was free shipping anyway. I'm so happy with my purchase, this pad looks and feels great! I love the trim, and it fits my 17.5'' saddle and Medium Thinline pad great.Definitely worth the purchase!
    Date published: 2013-09-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pad! i love this pad so much! Its an excellent price and quality! Ive had mine for about 9 months and it still looks brand new!
    Date published: 2013-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I have this pad for all my horses with there name embroidered on it! I was it all the time and it still looks great!! Only thing is it can be a tad short on big horses or with a long flap saddle!
    Date published: 2013-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a very pretty saddle pad. Not too thick, not too thin. My only "remark" is that it could use a tad more shaping in the withers area as it fits stockier, lower-withered quarter horses a bit more snug than i would like - but no big deal... Just pull it up a bit under the pommel and all's well. Feels like poly-fill on the inside as opposed to foam or other materials. The trim is well-attached and the whole pad seems very sturdy. Fits my 17" forward flap saddle well. A nice pad for a great price.
    Date published: 2013-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! This is the best saddle pad ever. I have 4 of these in different colors. The quality and fit is fabulous. They are very durable and look brand new over time and washings. The personalization looks awesome. And all this for an outstanding price! BRAVO!
    Date published: 2013-06-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Returned after a week! The saddle pad itself was fine, a nice thickness and quality. However, the braid around the trim looked shabby when it came and fell apart after the first washing. I liked the pad enough to order another one but without the braid piping. I am hoping that it holds up better.
    Date published: 2013-06-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice I like that it comes a bit more forward than some. I wish the straps were longer, I will need to cut them off since they don't reach. I wish it was available in more colors.
    Date published: 2013-05-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful, but... I love the pad, but it is too small for a long flap dressage saddle. I had to send it back for another because the piping started to come off and unravel, which I am hoping was just a fluke. It was actually a gift from someone, and the SmartPak customer care dept. was wonderful in making sure I was satisfied.
    Date published: 2013-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great gift I buy these pads and have them embroidered for my students for gifts. The kids love them and it is a lot of fun for them all to ride with matching pads with their name on it. The pads fit well and are a great value!!!
    Date published: 2013-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest saddle Pad Ever! I really enjoy this product. It is very strong and holds up well. It does not slip when you ride or slide back. This is a great product and I love how you can get it monogrammed. The monogram does not come with loose threads, it's beautiful. I would give this product 5 stars. I am sure you will love this item. Enjoy!
    Date published: 2013-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This pad is really nice and thick. It's durable and holds up great in the wash. I love the trimming, and it looks very elegant on a horse. It's a must have!
    Date published: 2013-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Pad Good pad at a good value! Monogram ran a little small for my taste, but still love it.
    Date published: 2013-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pad I am a saddle pad hoarder and am always collecting new ones. I ordered the navy one and had it monogrammed. It looks great and has washed really well. I just ordered a second pad in the white!
    Date published: 2013-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I got the pad in Hunter Green with my husbands horse's name engraved in white. It turned out beautifully and my husband adores it. The color is a deep hunter green and the stiching looks so profesional. I'm a little jealous that I don't have one. He has only ridden in it once she we got it but it seems to be made of a strong material so I'm not really worried about it not holding up. I have always been very happy with Smartpak products. The 17" CC Saddle that is used with the pad fits well.
    Date published: 2013-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful saddle pad This is a really nice saddle pad. Holds up well and maintains a good level of thickness.
    Date published: 2013-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase looks a lot more expensive than what I paid for it. Given as a Christmas gift for my sister's OTTB, and she loves it; I'm ordering another one for my TB/Percheron baby!
    Date published: 2013-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my father and we were both happy with how it came out! I have to admit - I was a bit skeptical at first. I was worried about the quality of the pad and wish that SmartPak would generate an image of what your customized embroidery would look like. In any case, the embroidery came out looking excellent!The pad itself is also great quality for the price. The thickness is perfect - not too thin, not too thick.We've only had it for a month and it hasn't been washed, so I can't say if the coloring will last through the washes! I hope it does!
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Quality and Value This saddle pad is well constructed and is of outstanding quality. I had mine embroidered with a Quarter Horse logo and horse's names. The quality of the embroidery is fabulous. The pad fits my horse beautifully and looks great. Lots of compliments at the barn and know many of my friends will now be ordering. I highly recommend this product. I will be a repeat buyer!
    Date published: 2013-01-16
    • 2015-08-29T13:15CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_115
    • loc_en_US, sid_9502, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.