Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Medium Diamond Deluxe AP Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19502

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

A classic barn staple gets a subtle update! We thought about what we want as riders when we’re shopping for saddle pads, then we brought it to life with outstanding quality, classic styling, and unbeatable prices. 

Favorite Features

  • Lovely rope trim detail
  • Coordinating binding
  • Breathable to keep your horse cool
  • Quilted with medium diamond design for classic styling
  • Plenty of cushion for your horse's comfort

Poly/cotton blend.
Imported.

Sizing It Up


22" spine x 20" drop

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Mattes Correction Pad system is ideal for ...
    Description:
    The Mattes Correction Pad system is ideal for horses that are either out of shape/from or returning from an injury, where incremental correction may be needed as the horse’s back and shoulders gain muscle tone. It is also good for ...
    The Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad ...
    Description:
    The Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad is made from 100 % polyester pile fabric specifically designed for saddle pads. Special fiber denier and pile heights are combined to make a superior quality, high density pile. This fabric makes ...
    The EcoGold Secure XC Saddle Pad is the ...
    Description:
    The EcoGold Secure XC Saddle Pad is the #1 saddle pad used by top event riders! Improve your safety and protection of your horse with the Secure&trade XC saddle pad. This saddle pad is the choice of Phillip Dutton, Buck ...
    TheSuccess Equestrian Deluxe Cross Country No-Slip Saddle Pad ...
    Description:
    TheSuccess Equestrian Deluxe Cross Country No-Slip Saddle Pad will keep your saddle pad and saddle in place even after jumping many fences! No more bunching up behind your leg, no more saddle slipping too far back or riding up the ...
    The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing ...
    Description:
    The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber. This saddle pad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an accelerated recovery time ...
    Mattes Pads are known worldwide for their quality ...
    Description:
    Mattes Pads are known worldwide for their quality and design innovations. Following this tradition of excellence, Mattes is proud to present the E.A. Mattes Couture Collection. The Couture Collection offers a multitude of quilt, sheepskin, and binding colors, allowing you ...
    The Lettia Collection Baker All Purpose Saddle Pad ...
    Description:
    The Lettia Collection Baker All Purpose Saddle Pad has taken the most recognized pattern in the equestrian world and applied it to some of Lettia's best lines of products to produce a winning combination. Imported. Favorite Features Lining is made ...
    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Medium Diamond Deluxe AP Saddle Pad is rated 4.6867 out of 5 by 150.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! I love these pads! The Dover brand ones have always been too short for on my horse; they look like pony pads on him. I ordered two of these during a free embroidery special and I love them! They aren't flimsy and will stay nicely under your saddle. They also fit my 16hh horse and 17'' saddle really well.
    Date published: 2015-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I wanted a nice saddle pad and this has a great price and is great quality. I'm really happy with my purchase
    Date published: 2015-11-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quality pad I love the pad itself but was disappointed with the color of the embroidery. I had chosen gold and it really is just yellow other than that it's great.
    Date published: 2015-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful saddle pad I purchased this pad in the hunter green color to use with my bay mare. This pad looks absolutely beautiful with her bay color as well as my saddle. I love the feel of the fabric, it is incredibly smooth and feels very durable. I have only washed this pad once since I have owned it, and it washed beautifully. No shrinking or fading whatsoever. I would definitely recommend this pad for a very classy look. It is us my new favorite!
    Date published: 2015-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic saddle pad! This is the second pad I have purchased. Absolutely love it. Great quality!
    Date published: 2015-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfectly It fits my saddle perfectly and I am very happy with it
    Date published: 2015-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING QUALITY PAD I ordered this pad a month ago and I absolutely love it! Such hugh quality at a very affordable price! I had it custom embroidered and they did not dissappont! When you ride in this pad its like sitting on a pillow top mattress! Only fault is I paid an extra $12 for 3 day shipping and i didnt recieve it for 3 weeks
    Date published: 2015-08-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice saddle pad. I bought this saddle pad a month ago. I think it is very well made, but I'm not crazy about the lack of "softness". The pad may very well soften up a bit after being laundered. Still a nice pad and seems very sturdy. I would recommend purchase, but maybe washing before use just to see if it softens up some.
    Date published: 2015-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful saddle pad Very stylish. Great fit. I had my farm logo put on it and gave to client for show pad
    Date published: 2015-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Saddle Pads I bought one in each color (except white) and had names embroidered on all of them to give as gifts. They arrived within a week (ordered on a Monday night, shipped on Friday, arrived Monday afternoon). They all came out so great! I wish there were a few more color options, but the ones they have are very nice! I think my favorites were the Navy and the Silver/Teal pads.
    Date published: 2015-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Bought this saddle pad for a friend and it came in faster than expected
    Date published: 2015-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad for price Good pad for daily use; I bought one a few years ago and it held up for a long time.
    Date published: 2015-05-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My favorite pad I love this pad! I have used it about 4 times so far and really love the fit and quality. The piping makes it look extra fancy. I couldn't resist the free monogramming promotion SmartPak did a while back, and the embroidery was done perfectly. The one thing I'll say about the navy color is that the sweat marks show through but that could probably be said of any pad in that color. Love that the billet keepers are nice and long and it is quite long in the spine too, as many other pads I have purchased barely cover my half-pad.
    Date published: 2015-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I have this in hunter green with an embroidery, and it looks so fancy on him! I always have problems with the sizes because most of them are a little bit smaller for my big horse. But this fits him perfect! Such a great quality for the price :)
    Date published: 2015-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I absolutely love this awesome pad. Perferct colors and quality. Cant wait to buy more
    Date published: 2015-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Pad! I have several of these in different colors. Well made and look great! Purchased one as a gift. Love the trim! Added embroidered grapic and name. It's fabulous and a perfect gift!! Highly recommend! !
    Date published: 2015-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely pad! Wonderful product at a great price! Colors looks awesome on my horse.
    Date published: 2015-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saddle pad w monogram Excellent quality. Love the quick monogram mint. Looks great. Washes great and I like the size for Florida.
    Date published: 2015-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've only had the opportunity to use the pad a few times, but it seems to be very durable and fits nicely.
    Date published: 2015-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the quality for the price! I bought this pad a few weeks ago and I love it! It's very affordable and I would recommend this to anyone! It fits great under my half pad and very comfortable for my horses. Also, it's easy to clean! All I have to do is throw it in my washer at home and either air dry or machine dry, it looks brand new! (:
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pretty pad My mom bought this saddle pad for me as a Valentine's Day present. I am going to use it as my show pad because it is a little too nice for lessons!
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! The perfect size for my horse! Totally recommend (especially if you find the Dover pads too small like I did). I got mine personalized and they are my new obsessions.
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice quality Love quality and color choices - embroidery looks great - fabulous value.
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality, beautiful details I was surprised by the quality of this given the low price. A beautiful pad and the embroidery came out really cute!
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful saddle pad! I purchased this saddle pad and had it monogrammed. Straight out of the box, I was very impressed with the quality and features of this pad! Nice enough for showing but durable enough for everyday use. The piping and monogram add a lot of class, I have had sooooo many compliments on this pad!! Washes beautifully and fits my 17" saddle perfectly, I highly recommend this pad!
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful pad Colors are pretty and it seems very hardy... I love the monogaming!
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable So far so good. Does not slip with my saddle and I love the colors.
    Date published: 2015-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, price and fit! This pad has proved to be a great quality. It fits nicely under my Thinline pad and provides just the right amount of padding. Only complant, I wish the engraving would be a bit larger and they offered more colors.
    Date published: 2015-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hunter Green Diamond Deluxe All Purpose Saddle Pad I bought this saddle pad about a month ago and have used it a million times since, I love the look and the feel of it. The saddle pad brings great comfort to my horse and has it's own personal custom made details on it.
    Date published: 2015-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Very durable. I hope my horse likes it. Another Christmas present
    Date published: 2015-01-08
    • 2016-02-07T15:04CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_126
    • loc_en_US, sid_9502, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.