Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Medium Diamond Deluxe AP Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19502
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

A classic barn staple gets a subtle update! We thought about what we want as riders when we’re shopping for saddle pads, then we brought it to life with outstanding quality, classic styling, and unbeatable prices.
Imported. 

Poly/cotton blend.


Favorite Features

  • Lovely rope trim detail
  • Coordinating binding
  • Breathable to keep your horse cool
  • Quilted with medium diamond design for classic styling
  • Plenty of cushion for your horse's comfort

 

Key Specifications
  • Material: Poly-cotton blend
  • Spine Measurement: 22"
  • Drop Measurement: 20"
  • Style: All-purpose

Sizing

22" spine x 20" drop
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Poly-cotton blend
Spine Measurement 22"
Drop Measurement 20"
Billet Straps/Girth Loops Both
Style All-purpose
Special Features Rope Trim
Customizable Embroidery
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Create your own unique look with the Tango ...
    Description:
    "Create your own unique look with the Tango Wave Dressage Pad! This pad features a cushioning foam fill with nylon girth straps and nylon billet straps with Velcro. The pad has a contoured topline for a comfortable fit for your ...
    "The Esperia Saddle Pad offers all of the ...
    Description:
    "The Esperia Saddle Pad offers all of the fit and comfort riders look for when choosing a saddle pad. The anatomical shaping fit nicely over the horse's natural body. The pad's padding ensures the greatest moisture absorption which helps to ...
    "The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing ...
    Description:
    "The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber. This saddle pad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an accelerated recovery time ...
    "Have some fun with your saddle pad! Toklat's ...
    Description:
    "Have some fun with your saddle pad! Toklat's Fun Print Pads add color and interest to any barn. This saddle pad has a 100% brushed cotton bottom and features nylon billet and girth straps."
    "This top quality pad optimizes close contact between ...
    Description:
    "This top quality pad optimizes close contact between horse and rider. The Deluxe Classic Half Pad from Equine Comfort is 100% Australian Merino Sheepskin, which helps eliminate pressure points and prevents saddle sores."
    "The Mattes Correction Quilted Half Pad with Pockets ...
    Description:
    "The Mattes Correction Quilted Half Pad with Pockets for Shims- Dressage is useful in a number of situations! The streamlined design of the Mattes Quilt Correction Half Pad puts the rider closer to the horse, offering stability while still able ...
    "The Professionals Choice Quilted Dressage Pad combines tradition ...
    Description:
    "The Professionals Choice Quilted Dressage Pad combines tradition with a modern flair. Featuring a patent leather trim, this pad puts a twist on classic style. Soft, brushed cotton on the underside ensures your horse stays comfortable."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Medium Diamond Deluxe AP Saddle Pad is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 193.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful saddle pad - great quality Awesome color (deep, rich navy) with great thickness. Have washed it several times and the color is still vibrant. Very happy with my purchase!
    Date published: 2017-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Good quality pad and nice colors. Monogram turned out as ordered. My daughter was very happy with it.
    Date published: 2017-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality!
    Date published: 2016-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable quality
    Date published: 2016-12-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price I bought this pad on sale at a great price - just $13! For the price, it's a great pad. However, don't expect top quality out of it, of course. It has an inexpensive feel, but again, if you don't need a fancy cushiony pad and only want something to keep your saddle clean, this product is great. It's not very soft, more of an average feel, so I wouldn't get it if I had an very sensitive horse, but for the average horse it works just fine. The color and piping are beautiful. The Navy looks wonderful on my bay gelding. Overall, it's good quality and I'm satisfied with my purchase. Thanks again, Smartpak!
    Date published: 2016-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality and ample size Looks sharp with the trim. Nice thickness to it. I haven't washed it yet but so far very pleased with it. Billet straps are long which I like so you can easily loop through your saddle
    Date published: 2016-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Wonderful quality, purchased for our lesson program and they are good quality! Great colors and hold up in the wash.
    Date published: 2016-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality saddle pad These are quality saddle pads. I ordered a dark blue one and a white one. They are both very nice and exactly what I expected. They are also a great value if you buy them on sale!
    Date published: 2016-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday saddle pad Nice pad for everyday riding. Good quality. Fits true to size
    Date published: 2016-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice for the price!!
    Date published: 2016-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice pad! Nice pad! Very high quality. The colors are vivid
    Date published: 2016-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality Just got this. First time buying a Smartpak saddle pad. Very happy with the quality.Loved the white piping. Just the right length for my small horse. He looks great it. It had soft padding which I liked and did not slip when riding in it.Telling my friends to give Smartpak pads a try as I am very happy.
    Date published: 2016-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite Saddle Pads! I bought two of these saddle pads for my horses and had them embroidered with their names. They fit under my 17" Circuit wonderfully and they look great on both of my horses. I ordered them in hunter green with navy trim for my grey and white piping and white with navy trim and green piping for my bay. They're my new favorite saddle pads for sure! I have used these pads before and they stay in great shape! I always wash my pads in cold water and allow them to air dry.
    Date published: 2016-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pad great value Smartpak has such nice pads for the price! The navy one is lovely and the monogram is nice
    Date published: 2016-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality pad I've been using this for about a month and it looks great on my bay. I got the black with silver trim, and I would use it for showing and schooling. I wish it came in white and silver! It's a little bit short but not enough for me to care, plus I do have a longer flap saddle. Overall I think it looks good, fits well, and would buy other colors in the future. It's not a flimsy pad like some other brands I think medium fill describes it perfectly
    Date published: 2016-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my FAVORITE pad ever! I love this pad! Its very sharp, and looks great on my bay. But my favorite thing about this pad is it DOES'T MOVE!! Its seems like I always have issues with my pads moving when I use a half pad but this one doesn't budge. No matter if I'm doing flat work or going over jumps it stays put! I never reach for my other pads.
    Date published: 2016-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this saddle pad! Love the fit, color, and quality. Embroidery looks fantastic too!
    Date published: 2016-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful
    Date published: 2016-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I got the pad in black with a silver monogram and I was very happy with how it turned out! It's a great price for the quality of the pad, and it's my new favorite!
    Date published: 2016-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday pad I bought this a month ago. I use it for lessons and I look so professional
    Date published: 2016-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality After buying this saddle pad recently I got a better deal than expected. I need a saddle pad I could use for mostly flat work and simple/small jumps. It is more durable than I thought it would be and is bigger than I thought. It is made for jumper size horses (unlike my quarter horses) I do ride a few thoroughbreds this would be great for. Its also lightweight and not too bulky. I have not been caught in the rain yet with it. Overall the price and and the quality are a good balance.
    Date published: 2016-07-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice thick pad and loved the personizAtion So happy I got this blanket for show season and hadSmart pak customize it with my boys name and an graphic . Turned out so nice ! Glad I ordered an contour pad additionally to put under it so nothing slides . Only town fall is the color faded an bit only after one wash. Usually smart pak items wash fine without color fading . For the money very flashy and made well and nice for an show pad (show jumper /hunt )
    Date published: 2016-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Saddle Pads! Wonderful saddle pads! I bought three of these about 3-4 months ago. From first look, they are absolutely gorgeous, and have held up to constant riding better than most other pads I have used. Also the spine on these is actually long enough to fit under my Fleeceworks half pad, which I have not found any other pads at this price point that do this. And I have had issues in the past with saddle pads slipping back underneath my saddle during some rides. These saddle pads never budge an inch even during my longest and toughest rides, or when my horse is coated in sweat in the summertime. Buy some! These look great and are incredibly sturdy and hold up beautifully.
    Date published: 2016-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful & Great Value Just received this and was delighted with the color, quality, and density! Off the embroiderer it has gone in time for our next Jumping competition! Very pleased - thank you again!
    Date published: 2016-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this So happy I purchased this as my new show pad. The colors are great and the monogramming was just what I wanted.
    Date published: 2016-06-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality This is a great quality saddle pad at a great price. I had mine personalized, and the result was beautiful!
    Date published: 2016-04-26
    • y_2017, m_2, d_27, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_160
    • loc_en_US, sid_9502, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders