Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Medium Diamond Deluxe AP Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19502
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

A classic barn staple gets a subtle update! We thought about what we want as riders when we’re shopping for saddle pads, then we brought it to life with outstanding quality, classic styling, and unbeatable prices. 

Favorite Features

  • Lovely rope trim detail
  • Coordinating binding
  • Breathable to keep your horse cool
  • Quilted with medium diamond design for classic styling
  • Plenty of cushion for your horse's comfort

Poly/cotton blend.
Imported.

Sizing It Up


22" spine x 20" drop

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Medium Diamond Deluxe AP Saddle Pad is rated 4.6618 out of 5 by 136.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad for price Good pad for daily use; I bought one a few years ago and it held up for a long time.
    Date published: 2015-05-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My favorite pad I love this pad! I have used it about 4 times so far and really love the fit and quality. The piping makes it look extra fancy. I couldn't resist the free monogramming promotion SmartPak did a while back, and the embroidery was done perfectly. The one thing I'll say about the navy color is that the sweat marks show through but that could probably be said of any pad in that color. Love that the billet keepers are nice and long and it is quite long in the spine too, as many other pads I have purchased barely cover my half-pad.
    Date published: 2015-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I have this in hunter green with an embroidery, and it looks so fancy on him! I always have problems with the sizes because most of them are a little bit smaller for my big horse. But this fits him perfect! Such a great quality for the price :)
    Date published: 2015-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I absolutely love this awesome pad. Perferct colors and quality. Cant wait to buy more
    Date published: 2015-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Pad! I have several of these in different colors. Well made and look great! Purchased one as a gift. Love the trim! Added embroidered grapic and name. It's fabulous and a perfect gift!! Highly recommend! !
    Date published: 2015-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely pad! Wonderful product at a great price! Colors looks awesome on my horse.
    Date published: 2015-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saddle pad w monogram Excellent quality. Love the quick monogram mint. Looks great. Washes great and I like the size for Florida.
    Date published: 2015-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've only had the opportunity to use the pad a few times, but it seems to be very durable and fits nicely.
    Date published: 2015-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the quality for the price! I bought this pad a few weeks ago and I love it! It's very affordable and I would recommend this to anyone! It fits great under my half pad and very comfortable for my horses. Also, it's easy to clean! All I have to do is throw it in my washer at home and either air dry or machine dry, it looks brand new! (:
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pretty pad My mom bought this saddle pad for me as a Valentine's Day present. I am going to use it as my show pad because it is a little too nice for lessons!
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! The perfect size for my horse! Totally recommend (especially if you find the Dover pads too small like I did). I got mine personalized and they are my new obsessions.
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice quality Love quality and color choices - embroidery looks great - fabulous value.
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality, beautiful details I was surprised by the quality of this given the low price. A beautiful pad and the embroidery came out really cute!
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful saddle pad! I purchased this saddle pad and had it monogrammed. Straight out of the box, I was very impressed with the quality and features of this pad! Nice enough for showing but durable enough for everyday use. The piping and monogram add a lot of class, I have had sooooo many compliments on this pad!! Washes beautifully and fits my 17" saddle perfectly, I highly recommend this pad!
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful pad Colors are pretty and it seems very hardy... I love the monogaming!
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable So far so good. Does not slip with my saddle and I love the colors.
    Date published: 2015-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, price and fit! This pad has proved to be a great quality. It fits nicely under my Thinline pad and provides just the right amount of padding. Only complant, I wish the engraving would be a bit larger and they offered more colors.
    Date published: 2015-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hunter Green Diamond Deluxe All Purpose Saddle Pad I bought this saddle pad about a month ago and have used it a million times since, I love the look and the feel of it. The saddle pad brings great comfort to my horse and has it's own personal custom made details on it.
    Date published: 2015-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Very durable. I hope my horse likes it. Another Christmas present
    Date published: 2015-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely gorgeous!! I bought this saddle pad in black, about a week ago. I expected it to be good quality based on the reviews, and I was not disappointed! It is absolutely beautiful, I have seen saddle pads three times the price, that were not nearly as attractive or high quality. I definitely plan on buying more, and would recommend this saddle pad to anyone! Definitely a must have!!
    Date published: 2015-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Looking, Good Fit I like this saddle pad. The forest green color is perfect, the fit is good and it looks great on my horse. The stitching looks to be very secure and should last a long time.
    Date published: 2014-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning I bought this for a friend for Christmas in navy with her monogram embroidered. It came out fantastic and she loved. Looks like great value and looks like it will hold up well.
    Date published: 2014-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Pad Smartpak has done it again! This pad is absolutely gorgeous! A friend at the barn bought one for her horse, and when I saw it, I had to get one for my horse. I love the navy with with the white and royal blue trim. I got my pad embroidered in white.
    Date published: 2014-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect schooling pad! I am a H/J rider who was looking for a saddle pad that was decent quality, attractive, and affordable. This product fits all of these qualities! I was very happy with the style, design, and coloring. The fit was right on target, and didn't slip or bunch while riding. I also had it monogrammed for some added personalization, and I love it! Already have an order in for another one!
    Date published: 2014-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nearly perfect pad I am in live with this pad! In fact, i might have already reviewed this pad before but I cant get enough of them. This pad is stylish, affordable, and durable! It has great features, and looks very snazzy with a nice monogram as well. The color choices are perfect for me. I keep adding to my selection:) i would say though, i wish the piping didnt go under the girth area as i think it might out added pressure, maybe even a pressure point, on the horses side. Also with the velcro on the billet strap by the shoulder did not go all the way across on the inside of the strap. I cut them off as they started scratching me leather:( overall great pad! SO worth the money-a gorgeous pad!
    Date published: 2014-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This pad not only looks great but is decently priced as well! :)
    Date published: 2014-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well constructed Saddle Pad Excellent construction, love the color of navy, slate blue and gray. Would not hesitate to purchase additional.
    Date published: 2014-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size for my 15 hand quarterhorse! I have 3 of these pads because I like them so much. We have a 15 hand quarterhorse gelding. Easy to wash and well made!
    Date published: 2014-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Saddle Pad Love this pad. Looks very sharp, embroidery was perfect and holds up well in the wash. Have gotten lots of compliments.
    Date published: 2014-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this saddle pad. It looks great on all my horses. The color is bright and beautiful !!!!!!!!
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    • 2015-08-29T13:15CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_115
    • loc_en_US, sid_9502, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.