Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Medium Diamond AP Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19496
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

We thought about what we want as riders when we’re shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styles, and unbeatable prices. A great schooling pad at an unbeatable price.

Favorite Features

  • Breathable to help keep your horse cool
  • Quilted with medium diamond design for classic styling 
  • Plenty of cushion for your horse's comfort

Poly/cotton blend.
Imported.

Sizing It Up

22" spine x 20" drop.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Medium Diamond AP Saddle Pad is rated 4.7937 out of 5 by 160.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, durable saddle pad! I am really impressed with the durability of this product - multiple washes, sweat, wear and tear and it still looks new. Well worth the price!
    Date published: 2015-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality So pleased when I received this...it's great quality, good sturdy stitching and an overall great saddle pad
    Date published: 2015-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle pad I now have three of these saddle pads and I can't say enough good things about them. They are the perfect size and thickness, the colors selection is great, they wash great (I don't dry them). Overall I'm so happy with this product and will definitely buy more when I need them.
    Date published: 2015-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value and Vanity This pad wears well, washes well, and looks great. I have two. They don't shrink and dry fast. Great value.
    Date published: 2015-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size and weight Great saddle pad for a great price. Great to use for showing!
    Date published: 2015-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality simple saddle pad Great quality and washes well. It's not too thick, nicely shaped to accommodate high withers, and is a great price!
    Date published: 2015-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color, great price Navy is more of an indigo shade of navy...much prettier than the online photo. Looks just beautiful on my bay mare. Holding up well, haven't washed it yet. Can't beat the price! Will definitely purchase in another color in the near future...maybe a few other colors!
    Date published: 2015-07-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great All Around Saddle Pad Great price for an all purpose saddle pad. Bought it for a spare, clean pad for a recent show. Will buy a few more to have on hand.
    Date published: 2015-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great All Purpose Pad I've bought two of these pads for myself and they have held up so well I purchased one as a gift for a friend and had it embroidered. SmartPak is always prompt with custom embroidery orders and the stitching holds up well.
    Date published: 2015-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best saddle pad ever. I bought this saddle pad as a little gift to myself after an injury I had. I absolutely love it! It fits my jumping and dressage saddle beautifuly. I highly recommend it!
    Date published: 2015-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'M IN LOVE I bought this about a week ago for a clinic that I'm going to do. I got it in Jade and it looks BEAUTIFUL on my bay ottb. Great quality and durable. I want to get it in all the colors!!! Thank You SmartPak
    Date published: 2015-06-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Low Quality I bought this as a gift and had it monogrammed for my daughter. When I first received it, the stitching was undone in some places and it was very small. I love smartpak, but this would not be their best product.
    Date published: 2015-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I'm very happy with this saddle pad. Great construction, nice feel, excellent quality. Would highly recommend.
    Date published: 2015-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality White embroidery is professionally done, looks great against black pad. Pad is just the right thickness.
    Date published: 2015-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! So pleased with the white saddle pad... Looks fantastic! High quality and helped bring home a blue ribbon for my daughter's first three phase event!
    Date published: 2015-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks like new after 2 show seasons I had purchased 3 of these in white, 2 show seasons ago and had them embroidered. They have held up fantastic despite heat, sweat, fur, etc. I machine wash them with cold water and air dry them. They still look like new. For the price and quality, these are a great value.
    Date published: 2015-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for the Price I love this saddle pad; I bought it in navy with a burgundy monogram. It is a nice thickness and seems to be holding up well to washing. Loved the price with the SmartPerks discount!
    Date published: 2015-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good looking saddle pad Pad is sturdy and holds up well to repeated school use. Embroidery is a nice touch. Fit my 16.2 draft cross nicely. Received item quickly, amazing considering the customization of the product.
    Date published: 2015-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very classy! I bought this pad a month ago and it's my favorite pad! It stays clean and looks great! Awesome size (not too small)!
    Date published: 2015-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartPak Medium Diamond AP Saddle Pad The SmartPak Medium Diamond AP saddle pad is a great quality, and affordable product. I bought this saddle pad because I wanted to replace an older one that I used for a long time, and had always enjoyed it's fit around the withers area and spine. I like the quality of this product in general, because it is very well made, and it looks nice and durable. The thickness, size, and fit are perfect (I like to use a thiner saddle pad underneath this one).
    Date published: 2015-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pad!! From the great price to all the features this pad is amazing for low level showing to high level schooling. With a price you can't beat, this pad offers a wide variety of options. With multiple colors and embroidery options this pad is so customizable only taking a week or less to arrive. I'm obsessed with mine and I'm sure you'll be to
    Date published: 2015-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from all purpose saddle pad Im happy with pad it is well made and is holding up well.
    Date published: 2015-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value The pad is put together well and I expect it will last for some time. I had it customized and it has been noticed by everyone at the barn. It will be easy wash and maintain. I like the long Velcro straps to attach it to the saddle. Straps on other pads are always too short.
    Date published: 2015-04-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from SO happy with these! I bought two of these saddle pads a few weeks ago and so far I am really happy with the size, quality, and colors. They seem to be durable, I have yet to wash them but I am assuming they will wash just fine. I only rated them "Good" because I haven't washed them.
    Date published: 2015-04-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pad!! I bought this a little over a month ago and it is a great pad. Nice size and fit, and great quality!
    Date published: 2015-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! I just bought this pad and had a design and horses name put on it. The saddle pad is the perfect thickness and the customization looks awesome!!
    Date published: 2015-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick processing Great saddle pad, love the custom embroidery. Quick shipping.
    Date published: 2015-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I had the saddle pad embroidered and it looks amazing
    Date published: 2015-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried and true These are my favorite pads!!! I keep looking around in tack shops, but I'm always disappointed by all of the overpriced, stiff pads. I love the weight, contour, softness, and price of these pads. I got my first one 1 1/2 years ago and it looks fantastic still! They wash great and take the abuse of being dried by family members surprisingly well. Great either clearance and they brush off nicely. Their flexible and fit nicely to the horses body. I'm hooked, my only worry is keeping ahold of them
    Date published: 2015-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful quality! Really nice quality pad and embroidery! I had not ordered this brand before but definitely will reorder for my other horse!
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    • 2015-08-26T13:13CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_145
    • loc_en_US, sid_9496, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.