Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Medium Diamond AP Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19496
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

We thought about what we want as riders when we’re shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styles, and unbeatable prices. A great schooling pad at an unbeatable price.

Poly/cotton blend.
Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Breathable to help keep your horse cool
  • Quilted with medium diamond design for classic styling 
  • Plenty of cushion for your horse's comfort

 

Key Specifications
  • Material: Poly-cotton blend
  • Spine Measurement: 22"
  • Drop Measurement: 20"
  • Style: All-purpose

Sizing

22" spine x 20" drop.
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Poly-cotton blend
Spine Measurement 22"
Drop Measurement 20"
Billet Straps/Girth Loops Both
Style All-purpose
Customizable Embroidery
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Beautifully quilted pads by EA Mattes. Designed to ...
    Description:
    "Beautifully quilted pads by EA Mattes. Designed to be used in conjunction with Mattes sheepskin pads. The Mattes Quilt Only Pads are quilted with a layer of poly-flex that absorbs energy and eliminates bounce. Velcro billet and girth straps."
    "The Mattes Half Pad with Rear Trim holds ...
    Description:
    "The Mattes Half Pad with Rear Trim holds your saddle in place, is breathable and moisture wicking, and can be used over a baby pad or by itself. Provides cushioning and protection for your horse's back and can aid in ...
    "The Esperia Saddle Pad offers all of the ...
    Description:
    "The Esperia Saddle Pad offers all of the fit and comfort riders look for when choosing a saddle pad. The anatomical shaping fit nicely over the horse's natural body. The pad's padding ensures the greatest moisture absorption which helps to ...
    "The Deluxe Hunter No-Slip pad will keep your ...
    Description:
    "The Deluxe Hunter No-Slip pad will keep your saddle pad and saddle in place. With a contoured topline for better fit for both horses and saddles. Developed and recommended by professionals, this pad won't bunch up, even after many jumps. ...
    "The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing ...
    Description:
    "The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber. This saddle pad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an accelerated recovery time ...
    "The Lettia Collection Baker All Purpose Saddle Pad ...
    Description:
    "The Lettia Collection Baker All Purpose Saddle Pad has taken the most recognized pattern in the equestrian world and applied it to some of Lettia's best lines of products to produce a winning combination. Imported."
    "The Lettia CoolMax® ProSeries AP Pad is designed ...
    Description:
    "The Lettia CoolMax® ProSeries AP Pad is designed to keep your horse cool and comfortable under the saddle. The moisture-wicking properties of the CoolMax® fabric on the underside of the pad, combined with the diamond quilting, provide cool comfort that ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Medium Diamond AP Saddle Pad is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 278.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good value Good quality great value. Perfect for everyday use.
    Date published: 2016-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Love the color, monogram and weight. Not too thick and not too thin! Looks great on my horse too.
    Date published: 2016-12-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Saddle pad This saddle pad fits my horse really good! I would recommend it
    Date published: 2016-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Personalized Saddle Pad We bought 2 of these saddle pads a year ago and have been so pleased with them that we bought 3 more on this "free monogram" special. The pads are a lovely sateen cotton and the stitching is nicely done. They wash beautifully and we use them a couple of times a week.
    Date published: 2016-12-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I ordered this as a Christmas present during a free embroidery day, and am very happy with the end result! Smartpak was wonderful in helping me have the thread color changed after I had already ordered it, and it came out perfect. Pad is definitely not the highest quality available, but it should be sufficient to last one year of showing and then become a schooling pad.
    Date published: 2016-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad at great price I love this saddle pad. It is soft and breathable and I love how it is contoured to fit the withers. To those who say the saddle pad slips: mine does not slip at all and I have a high withered, narrow TB mare. Pad slipping is often a symptom of poor saddle fit, not the pad itself. Great price too.
    Date published: 2016-12-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't stay when you ride This saddle pad does not stay in place when you ride and has no wither clearance for my high-withered mare. I have two saddle pads from SmartPak and although I love SmartPak, I don't really like the saddle pads. It's also a bit too small for my 17hh mare, but I love that you can customize the saddle pads.
    Date published: 2016-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice pad
    Date published: 2016-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect color I bought this as a schooling pad or to be used cross country in a pinch or for schooling events. Love the color and the embroidery
    Date published: 2016-11-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! I bought this for our 4 yr old thoroughbred and found it exactly as described. We also decided to inscribe his name on the pad (silver on hunter green) and it turned out much better than expected.
    Date published: 2016-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit! Even though it was a bit thicker than I liked, it's still a great quality pad that fits really well under my saddle!
    Date published: 2016-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saddle Pad! Extremely high quality. The colors are super vibrant and stay vibrant. I have the purple and pink pads as well as a black one in dressage size. Great product.
    Date published: 2016-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pad! Great quality with a nice fit and a terrific price!
    Date published: 2016-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect schooling pad Perfect for schooling... had our barn's logo embroidered on it and it looks awesome!! Item just and described and shipped crazy fast!!
    Date published: 2016-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this a year ago and it still looks great! The color was a bit off, I ordered navy and it was more blue (not as dark as the picture) but I love it! We had it embroidered and its held up great.
    Date published: 2016-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad Bought it in white for a small show, great price and quality
    Date published: 2016-09-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice saddle pad I like that it isn't too thick and is long enough for my deessage saddle that has longer than normal flaps.
    Date published: 2016-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter loves it I ordered this for my daughter about a month ago. She has been using hard. Looks like it's holding up!
    Date published: 2016-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this AP Saddle Pad Good basic pad. Fits nicely, stays put and is easy to care for.
    Date published: 2016-09-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice everyday pad. This pad has a nice everyday quality and is great for exercise riding. It could even be a show pad depending on the shows your are attending.
    Date published: 2016-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PAD! I bought this saddle pad in white for an upcoming show and I'm so glad I did! It is contoured at the withers and it doesn't slide or shift! The billet strap holder was also long enough to reach the straps!
    Date published: 2016-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pads I have 4! They fit well, wash well and come in nice colors.
    Date published: 2016-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saddle pad I bought these a month ago for our pony club show prizes and had them embroidered. They were really nice and done fast!
    Date published: 2016-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Saddle Pad! I have this pad in a few different colors. It is good lightweight material that holds up well over time. I just wish they had more colors!
    Date published: 2016-08-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this pad! I was looking for a light pad to go under my dressage saddle, and this pad is perfect!
    Date published: 2016-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cost effective and cute! Great pad- affordable and easy to wash. Great item to stock up on!
    Date published: 2016-08-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent value! I had been eyeing a much more expensive all purpose pad for some time, but decided I could not pass up trying this one from SmartPak, especially when I got 20% off from my SmartPerks. I bought two pads and had them embroidered. Overall, I am very happy with them and think they are a great bargain. They fit very well, even on my short-backed horse, stay in place, and wash up well. My only complaint is that they have pilled a little where my calf rubs against them, but I expected that because of the polyester content.
    Date published: 2016-08-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice schooling pad I bought this pad when there was both a sale and a promotion for free embroidery going on. The pad is a nice size- not too big and not too small for my 16.5 in. saddle. The keepers all line up nicely with my saddle and the Velcro straps actually reach my billets, unlike many other pads in this price range. The monogram I got looks great! The only defect I noted was a small area where the diamond stitching was coming loose. I have only used it twice, so I can't comment on durability yet, but it seems to be well made. Overall a great value!
    Date published: 2016-08-12
    • y_2017, m_1, d_16, h_18
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_251
    • loc_en_US, sid_9496, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders