Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Medium Diamond AP Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19496

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

We thought about what we want as riders when we’re shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styles, and unbeatable prices. A great schooling pad at an unbeatable price.

Favorite Features

  • Breathable to help keep your horse cool
  • Quilted with medium diamond design for classic styling 
  • Plenty of cushion for your horse's comfort

Poly/cotton blend.
Imported.

Sizing It Up

22" spine x 20" drop.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The EcoGold Stabilizer&trade Hunter Pad is a the ...
    Description:
    The EcoGold Stabilizer&trade Hunter Pad is a the ultimate pad for professional and show circuit riders who desire a sharp looking pad with all the bells and whistles. All parts are 100% breathable and provide the maximum protection from impact ...
    The Mattes Correction Pad system is ideal for ...
    Description:
    The Mattes Correction Pad system is ideal for horses that are either out of shape/from or returning from an injury, where incremental correction may be needed as the horse’s back and shoulders gain muscle tone. It is also good for ...
    The Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad ...
    Description:
    The Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad is made from 100 % polyester pile fabric specifically designed for saddle pads. Special fiber denier and pile heights are combined to make a superior quality, high density pile. This fabric makes ...
    The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing ...
    Description:
    The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber. This saddle pad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an accelerated recovery time ...
    Mattes Pads are known worldwide for their quality ...
    Description:
    Mattes Pads are known worldwide for their quality and design innovations. Following this tradition of excellence, Mattes is proud to present the E.A. Mattes Couture Collection. The Couture Collection offers a multitude of quilt, sheepskin, and binding colors, allowing you ...
    Cotton Quilted Pads are the perfect blend of ...
    Description:
    Cotton Quilted Pads are the perfect blend of elegance and durability. The Cotton Quilted Pads features exciting colors with double rope trim accents. Double diamond quilting and stress point reinforcement ensure durability.
    The Lettia Collection Baker All Purpose Saddle Pad ...
    Description:
    The Lettia Collection Baker All Purpose Saddle Pad has taken the most recognized pattern in the equestrian world and applied it to some of Lettia's best lines of products to produce a winning combination. Imported. Favorite Features Lining is made ...
    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Medium Diamond AP Saddle Pad is rated 4.7949 out of 5 by 195.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice blanket The blanket is a beautiful rich color and the right thickness. A little short for the dressage saddle but otherwise a good buu
    Date published: 2016-01-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from worth the money Nice Pad for the price. A little stiff maybe a wash will help.
    Date published: 2016-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy This is the second one of these I have purchased. I love them. They stay clean so long and even when washed in the machine they keep their shape. I'd like to have one in every color!
    Date published: 2016-01-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great I got this pad because of the purple color. I really like the fit and will be ordering more in other colors.
    Date published: 2015-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly Awsome saddle pad I got this as a Christmas present from family. It's very thick and fits very nicely. The girth straps and billet straps are a nice size. I got mine in pink and it looks beautiful next to my baby blue stuff.
    Date published: 2015-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Pretty! Washes Great! Who can resist a new saddle pad?!? Certainly not me! This saddle pad offers the most BANG for your buck! It fits well, is durable, and when you wash it - it looks brand new!
    Date published: 2015-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful design, stays clean! I got this monogrammed for my mare, the bright colors are great for hunting season and it stays clean even after riding in the field!
    Date published: 2015-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these freakin' pads! I have about 4 of these pads, and they're super sweet especially for the price! Great colors and I always get compliments on them and they hold up really well. However, I did buy the purple one thinking it would be a pastel purple but the one I received looked more like the dressage shade of purple which is like a deep royal purple rather than pastel which doesn't look too great on my chestnut but other than that I've never been disappointed in these!
    Date published: 2015-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality Nice Price Saddle pad arrived quickly and in plenty of time before Pony Club meeting. I had my daughters horses name embroidered on it. Embroidery was free!!
    Date published: 2015-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality for reasonable price!! Fits horse and saddle well.
    Date published: 2015-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Pad I purchased this saddle pad (black) a little over two months ago and am absolutely in love! It provides wonderful support and cushioning and holds up to everyday wear without a problem. I will definitely be ordering a couple of white pads for showing! Fits my 17.5 jump saddle perfectly.
    Date published: 2015-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite saddle pad I adore this saddle pad. I snagged it on a free embroidery day with my farm initials on it. As per usual my order came faster than it was scheduled for and it wa perfect. I use this pad for everything from eventing to hunt paces and every day schooling. this has held up and still looks like new and I still get compliments on the saddle pad every time I use it off farm.I was pleased that the pad is shaped enough to accommodates my gelding who has high withers, but not too extreme so that I could use it on another horse with a much flatter wither.A world of advice is to wash it alone the first few times because the navy did run a small amount and darkened the red embroidery thread slightly.
    Date published: 2015-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite pad EVER! I own two of these pads so far, with the plan to purchase more. They are simply amazing! I have been using them for about a year and they still look new. My horse has rather sensitive skin, so I wash my pads after only one or two rides. These have held up great to many, many washings. I have gotten lots of compliments, especially on the one I had embroidered. The thickness is perfect with my half pad and there is plenty of wither clearance for my Thoroughbred. These pads never slide or bunch up. I can't say enough good things! My only complaint would be the lack of color options. I hope SmartPak will add some new colors soon!
    Date published: 2015-11-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pad & Great price Had this for a couple months. It is a great pad, nice details and at a great price.
    Date published: 2015-11-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit Bought it for my granddaughters horse. she loves the fit, color, and thickness
    Date published: 2015-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a durable saddle pad! It's so durable and so nicely stitched! Great saddle pad!
    Date published: 2015-10-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality for the Price This is a really nice pad for the price, the stitching is simple and clean, and the colors are bright and vibrant, the same in person as they are online. The only thing I would like to see is thicker padding, like the Roma pads have. Other than that it is good quality for the price.
    Date published: 2015-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad for a great price! Love this new pad! We have received many compliments on the color (jade) from people at our barn.
    Date published: 2015-10-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good daily pad A good pad for the price. Using for a daily pad and hopefully it will hold up.
    Date published: 2015-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colors and the size This is a fun, functional pad for a great price. I'll be getting more.
    Date published: 2015-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Great med weight pad that dries out quickly and keeps it's shape after washing. I bought black and have washed it several times and it's stayed black!
    Date published: 2015-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from medium saddle pad this is my second pad to purchase. the cotton is good quality, blue color lovely and comfortable for my horse; heat index here over 100 degrees; the pad keeps her comfortable with sweating.
    Date published: 2015-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great job and arrived quickly! I LOVE custom saddle pads, Smartpak arrived quickly and doesn't charge shipping if you order enough. They did a fabulous job and I ordered a few more.
    Date published: 2015-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit! I have been using the SmartPak AP lite pads for a couple of years, but they have lost their shape, and a few of them are coming unstitched at the binding. I bought these pads for my self and two friends and am so pleased with the size - deep enough to fit properly under my leather SaddleRight pad AND have the girth loops billet straps fit! I will be washing the pad tonight and I expect it to clean and shape beautifully afterward.
    Date published: 2015-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value & Quality! Liked it so much I purchased a second on for shows.
    Date published: 2015-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad! I love this pad, not super thick and easy to wash. The monogram is awesome too
    Date published: 2015-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad for price Very durable, washes well. Fits well. Color doesn't bleed.
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great AP saddle pad. I bought this when it was on sale as an extra saddle pad, and had it monogrammed. It's great for every day, washes easily and keeps its shape and color so far. You can never have too many saddle pads, especially in the summer, and these are great for the money.
    Date published: 2015-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle pad I love Smartpak saddle pads. The price is right and quality is high.
    Date published: 2015-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Recently purchased for my new ottb love the color with his bay coat also love how it's not too thin not too thick it really is perfectly padded!
    Date published: 2015-08-20
    • 2016-02-10T14:53CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_177
    • loc_en_US, sid_9496, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.