Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Medium Diamond AP Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19496
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

We thought about what we want as riders when we’re shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styles, and unbeatable prices. A great schooling pad at an unbeatable price.

Favorite Features

  • Breathable to help keep your horse cool
  • Quilted with medium diamond design for classic styling 
  • Plenty of cushion for your horse's comfort

Poly/cotton blend.
Imported.

Sizing It Up

22" spine x 20" drop.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    99% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Medium Diamond AP Saddle Pad is rated 4.7941 out of 5 by 136.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I had the saddle pad embroidered and it looks amazing
    Date published: 2015-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried and true These are my favorite pads!!! I keep looking around in tack shops, but I'm always disappointed by all of the overpriced, stiff pads. I love the weight, contour, softness, and price of these pads. I got my first one 1 1/2 years ago and it looks fantastic still! They wash great and take the abuse of being dried by family members surprisingly well. Great either clearance and they brush off nicely. Their flexible and fit nicely to the horses body. I'm hooked, my only worry is keeping ahold of them
    Date published: 2015-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful quality! Really nice quality pad and embroidery! I had not ordered this brand before but definitely will reorder for my other horse!
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful quality and value! Love these pads! I bought 2 for my daughter and had them monogrammed. They are a great fit for a jumper saddle and don't slip at all. The thickness is perfect and add shock absorption without extra thickness. Awesome!!
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pad is made of great quality and we are glad that we had it customized! Thank you for the quality and promptness of delivery as well!
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Great saddle pad. I had it monogrammed and it looks even better. Very thick for the price, I had expected something along the lines of a baby pad thickness, I was pleasantly surprised.
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Personalized Saddle Pad I ordered this pad with my horse's name embroidered on the corner. It is very nice quality and the name looks great.
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this a couple weeks ago and I love it! Seems pretty durable and looks clean cut and professional. The extra wither room in the front is also very nice to have. No complaints!
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad Great pad,ride in it all the time.. Have many of them
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect shape, great price! This pad is perfectly shaped for my mare with big withers, where other pads that are flat across the top pull down tightly across her withers. It is also a great weight, not so thin that it's flying around underneath you as you ride, but not too heavy either.I got the pad monogrammed and it turned out beautifully! This is my new XC pad.This is a great everyday or show pad for a wonderful price. Thank you, Smartpak!
    Date published: 2015-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I want this pad in EVERY COLOR I bought this pad for a clinic I'm going to because I needed a neutral color as apposed to all the fun colored pads I have at home. Tested it out at a XC schooling and FELL IN LOVE. It doesn't move, its quilted on the inside same as the outside so its easy to brush off dirt and hair, and did I mention that IT DOESN'T MOVE? Serious, that's the biggest problem with my saddle pads but with this one I was impressed. Definitely worth more than $20 bucks but lucky for me that's all I had to pay! I'm definitely looking into getting more colors.
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty pad Nice pad. Not very thick, but I ride with two pads anyway. Good dark color.
    Date published: 2015-01-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits great price is reasonable Excellent for the price! Fits my 16'3 hand TBs and I'm about to buy more! Great value would definitely recommend.
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits Horse And Saddle Well I like that this saddle pad has slight contouring for the withers. It makes it easier to fit my horse nicely. In addition, it fits my saddle nicely. I have long legs and thus slightly longer and more forward flats. This fits under my saddle nicely and keeps the horse comfortable.
    Date published: 2014-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! Will buy again! Absolutely love this pad!! I've had one for over a year with my horses name and breed logo and it has held up nicely. It looks professional and is made of great quality!! Sadly, I just came to buy one for my new horse, but her breed (Danish Warmblood) is not an option :( Sad day for me :(Love this pad and would buy again 10 times over!!!!
    Date published: 2014-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality at a great price So happy I bought this! Such a great quality saddle pad that feels like it will last a long time. I bought a thin, flimsy pad from a local tack shop for double the price of this and I had to return it. I will now be buying these pads for life. Thanks smartpak for once again making great products at great price points!
    Date published: 2014-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great everyday saddle pad! Durable and good looking. I'm very satisfied and would buy again
    Date published: 2014-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick! These are not the thin, cheap pads that most tack stores sell for around the same price. Feels very durable and the white has stayed clean even after several uses.
    Date published: 2014-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great saddle pad Great pad. Perfect for schooling, nice material, and the perfect thickness.
    Date published: 2014-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! For me this is the perfect saddle pad. It's lightweight, inexpensive, and simple. It has held up really well to numerous washes and still looks new. Thanks smartpak!
    Date published: 2014-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for the price Have only used it a couple of times but it's good so far. Hopefully it holds up after washing
    Date published: 2014-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great schooling pad I bought this as a schooling pad for everyday use about a month ago. The quality of the material and stitching is great. I've washed it a few times and it had held up nicely. The navy blue is a pretty color too. It looks great on my flaming red chestnut.
    Date published: 2014-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little heavy for my taste I also ordered the AP Lite saddle pad, and I prefer it over this pad. This one is quite heavy and left my mare sweaty even after a light workout in cool weather. If you're looking for a good, thick, heavy pad, this is the one! It is definitely high quality especially for the price, and could easily be a beautiful show pad for the jumper ring. My customization came out beautiful. I still gave it an excellent rating, because it's a great pad, just not quite what I was looking for.
    Date published: 2014-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pad! I bought this in navy, and it was a beautiful dark color, and I've washed it 5 times already and it has absolutely no fading! I bought this one because my old pad was really thin and didn't offer much protection, not to mention the fact that it would slide backwards even if my horse didn't sweat. This pad hasn't slipped back once and it's nice and thick but not to where it's bulky. This is a really good pad, especially for te price!
    Date published: 2014-08-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value. I just purchased two of these pads. Great quality for the price. I am going to purchase several more in black. I originally got white and of course they show dirt but they are white after all!
    Date published: 2014-08-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sharp appearance I'm very happy with the saddle pad for regular schooling work. It looks very sharp and washes well too.
    Date published: 2014-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Perfect my go to saddlepad I just love it. the personalization is nice and clear. I have thrown them in the wash and line dried and they are still holding up great. Looking Great.
    Date published: 2014-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Amazing I bought this about a month ago and it looks the same as when I took it out of the box! I haven't had to wash or rinse this pad at all I love it!!
    Date published: 2014-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice for the money, embroidery looks great! I bought this for a friend for her birthday and it came out looking very nice. She liked it as well. Embroidery looks very sharp.
    Date published: 2014-07-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from All purpose Saddle Pad Bought for my mom to ride her lesson horses in. Great quality pad for the price. Liked it so much we bought two.
    Date published: 2014-07-02
    • 2015-05-28T09:58CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_121
    • loc_en_US, sid_9496, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.