Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

SmartPak Long Sleeve Wicking Shirt

SmartPak Equine
- Item #19486
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The perfect combination of style and function! 100% smooth knit polyester with TopShield™ moisture management wicks moisture away from body, leaving you dry and comfy. The fabric is specially treated with an anti-microbial agent that inhibits the growth of odor causing bacteria. Contrast color stitching with open cuffs and hem. Crew neckline finished with self binding for comfort. Tagless neck label and side seam vents.

Navy.  Unisex sizing.

Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Long Sleeve Wicking Shirt is rated 4.6522 out of 5 by 46.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable and wicking abilities! I ordered one for riding, and ended up ordering a second one for workouts! It is super comfortable against the skin and of all the 'breathable' shirts I've owned, I think this is the best. Keeps me super cool and comfortable in workouts and warm weather. As others have said, runs large. And I'd love other color choices and a V-neck version, since crew necks aren't my favorite. Buy this; you won't be disappointed!
    Date published: 2013-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from COMFORTABLE I bought this to use this summer for riding in the mornings or late evenings when I like longer sleeves vs short sleeve shirts due to mosquitoes. I bought it in white so it would reflect sunlight instead of absorbing it like dark colors. It is very comfortable to wear and easy to move in. My only compliant with this shirt is the neck opening feels too high for me. It would be nicer to have it cut away from the neck more for hot weather. No one wants to wear anything near their neck in hot/humid weather. Otherwise, I love the shirt and it will serve the purpose I bought it for.
    Date published: 2013-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality This shirt is very nice. The sleeves were a little long, but that is better than short. I can't wait to wear it this summer.
    Date published: 2013-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, Functional, and Stylish! Everything I could possibly ask for in an undershirt! Perfect for winter riding and layering. Keeps me comfortable and dry, and it even looks good on its own.
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more soggy turtlenecks In the winter I used to wear a cotton turtleneck under a fleece sweatshirt under a Carhartts coat to clean stalls. The cotton turtleneck was always soaked by the time I was done, leaving me clammy and cold. Then I traded the cotton turtleneck for this SP wicking shirt and I'm much, much drier. Cotton is lousy at wicking and the SP shirt is vastly better. I'm buying another one so that I always have a clean one when the other goes in the wash. Also, it runs a tad big because it only comes in unisex sizes.
    Date published: 2012-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt! I love this shirt so much! It is great for riding, or other exercise, and days when its too cold for a cotton shirt but too warm for a light coat. Keeps me dry when exercising and fits true to size like a unisex shirt. I loved my first one so much I plan to purchase a few more.
    Date published: 2012-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all purpose shirt I'm not much into the 'sport" type shirts, but am very pleased with this one. Nice detail and construction, fits well and is perfect for cooler weather when I need more coverage, but don't want to sweat under a bunch of layers.A wider array of colors would tempt me to buy more. :-))
    Date published: 2012-11-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Wicking Shirt I am 5'5" and 110 lbs so I ordered the XS. It fits like a unisex shirt with more of a boxy shape on me but it works well. I love that it has graphics so I can wear it on its own without layering.I don't really like crewneck shirts so if this was offered in a rounder neck or a V-neck I would purchase a few more.Great buy, glad to represent SmartPak when I ride
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great top! I love this top. Fit is good and it's very comfortable. Wish they had every color!
    Date published: 2012-09-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Workout Shirt This is an awesome running shirt for Fall. Keeps you covered but cool.
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value Amazingly cool and comfortable in hot weather and launders well. It's become one of my favorite tops and would probably be great for layering in cold weather, as well.
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice shirt at a decent price. I was looking for a long sleeved T that I could wear on cool days that wouldnt get soggy if I worked up a sweat.This fits the bill fine, and is a more inexpensive solution than most.The only reason that I gave it 4 stars is because the seams chafe some if not worn with an underlayer. However, it works GREAT inside out, and hey - its to the barn, right?
    Date published: 2012-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartPak L/S Wicking Shirt Good fit for unisex sizing. Warm as a spring underlayer, but cool and keeps the sun off in warmer weather. I will order the other colors - wish they had it in red.
    Date published: 2012-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice even for wearing in the heat! I bought size XXS as I'm a 34" chest and like my clothes fitted - however these are unisex sized so they're not going to be super tailored to begin with. I decided to buy this shirt for summer riding as I have sun sensitivities/family history of skin cancer and I was sick and tired of getting my sunblock all over my clothes/tack/truck and horse hair getting stuck all in the sunblock on my arms when I groom! I've not used it yet in our extreme hot/humid summer that can reach 120 degrees with 100% humidity, but have used it in 95 degrees with 60% humidity and can say that for a long sleeved shirt, it is surprisingly cool! It doesn't have SPF in it, but so far I haven't got a tan or anything through it so it looks like it's keeping out harmful UV rays nonetheless. I've not had the shirt very long so can't comment on long term durability, but it looks like it'll go the distance. I would say overall it's good value for the money and I will be purchasing another one in a different colour - it looks good around the barn or on a horse. My only nitpick is it's made in Vietnam, but I know in today's world it's often hard if not impossible to get clothes not made overseas.
    Date published: 2012-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, a shirt for tall people! Love this shirt! Lightweight, wicking, keeps the sun off of my arms AND the body and sleeves are long enough! Came out of the washer looking great. I'm concerned about the material snagging on stuff at the barn and on the trail, but so far, so good!
    Date published: 2012-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have shirt! This shirt is awesome! Great wicking ability and cool if just worn alone.
    Date published: 2012-02-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I purchased this shirt to wear as an undershirt, but it has become my new favorite workout shirt! Wicks away sweat and keeps me cool while running and working out. SOOO glad I read the reviews, or else I would have ordered a small and the XS is still a bit big on me. Wonder if these are more men's sizes than women's. Plan on ordering another one soon!
    Date published: 2012-02-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great layer I really like this shirt. I ordered it in M because I didn't realize the size is unisex. If you are a woman's M I would order an S next time. All in all, a nice shirt and great layer.
    Date published: 2012-02-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shirt! Great for layering.Neck hole is a little on the small side.Nice length.
    Date published: 2012-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt! This shirt is very comfortable to wear as a base layer or top layer. I even wear it in my Zumba class because the room is cold and the shirt is breathable so when I work up a sweat I'm still comfortable. The sleeves are a bit long for me but I still like the fit and I did snag it the first day I wore it. I have 2 and would buy more if other colors, besides black, were available. Buy this shirt; you won't be disappointed.
    Date published: 2012-02-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable for riding Nice fit & very comfortable. The material breathes and looks great.
    Date published: 2012-02-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice layer shirt I wish it was a touch thicker, but it is a great layeringshirt. Helps to keep you warm without the bulk.
    Date published: 2012-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shirt I purchased this shirt a few months ago to get ready for the cooler months of riding and just loved it. It wicks away moisture and keeps you comfortable at all times. You can wear it as just a top or you can wear it as your first layer under your winter clothes...either way it works great. Washes and drys like new. I now have 2 and will order another.
    Date published: 2012-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I decided to try this product as soon as I saw them available. I think they are quite attractive and truly work well. I tend to get overheated at the barn when I'm all layered up for winter, so I end up sweating and then later getting cold. So frustrating. This shirt really does the trick! I do wish that they were a bit more fitted as I wore this under the rest of my layers. I will defintiely be recommending them to others.
    Date published: 2012-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from You will not regret this purchase! This shirt is awesome, hands down. BUY IT. You will not regret it! The fabric is a nice material that doesn't hold in sweat and leave you with a clammy, cold feeling after a ride. It is also nice for layering because it isn't overly thick. I prefer a loose fit with shirts, so I bought a size medium (my normal size for clothing is a 2-4). If you are looking for a snugger, more fitted look and are in between sizes, I would not size up- buy your normal size.
    Date published: 2012-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from long sleeve wicking shirt Really like the fit and so far it has kept me comfortable while working around the barn on blustery days. I would like to purchase another!
    Date published: 2012-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite shirt! I didn't buy this shirt in time to see how it does in hot weather, but it definitely works well as a layer now that it's chilly. Because of its wicking properties it should probably be the first thing next to the skin but the darn logo and striping is so cool I've been wearing it outermost. After reading other reviews I went with a medium (was wavering between medium and large) and it fits well. I have long arms and the sleeves fit me well too so bonus.
    Date published: 2011-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've already purchased my second shirt! I adore this shirt. It's cute enough to wear as a top layer, but great to wear as an under layer, too. I ordered the XS, as I usually wear an XS or S in clothing. I was worried about sleeve length, as I am 5'10". The XS fits with much room to spare and the sleeves are plenty long. Because I originally wanted this shirt as an under layer to wick away sweat when I'm riding in the cold weather, I purchase a size XXS. It should arrive tomorrow and I can't wait! Just buy one. You will LOVE it!
    Date published: 2011-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from lightweight and warm I really like this shirt. It is moisture-wicking, lightweight and is good for layering. It fits well and is true to size. I don't know yet about how well it wears, but I have washed it a couple of times, and it laundered well.
    Date published: 2011-11-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from cool but not what I expected Got this in a small and it's more like a size large. Wish it were tighter obviously. Very nice material however, and it is pretty "cool" to wear in hot weather but not as cool as I thought it could have been.
    Date published: 2011-09-15
    • 2015-08-26T13:17CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_43
    • loc_en_US, sid_9486, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.