Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Long Sleeve Wicking Shirt

SmartPak
- Item #19486
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The perfect combination of style and function!

Imported

  • 100% smooth knit polyester with TopShield™ moisture management wicks moisture away from body, leaving you dry and comfy.
  • The fabric is specially treated with an anti-microbial agent that inhibits the growth of odor causing bacteria Contrast color stitching with open cuffs and hem
  • Crew neckline finished with self binding for comfort
  • Tagless neck label and side seam vents
  • Navy, Unisex sizing

Sizing

 
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Piper Full Zip Colorblock Jersey will be ...
    Description:
    "The Piper Full Zip Colorblock Jersey will be your go to when you want a little more coverage at the barn. Great as a layering piece under your jacket or over your favorite color Piper Tee on a warmer day! ...
    "Why We Love This The Kerrits Bit of ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This The Kerrits Bit of Horse Zip Neck Top proves that performance shouldn't fall with the season! Layered or worn alone, the Kerrits Bit of Horse Zip Neck Top performs technically, wicks away moisture, and stretches to ...
    "This top made from soft, technical fabric acts ...
    Description:
    "This top made from soft, technical fabric acts as the perfect base layer for cool-weather riding. Sueded poly stretch jersey is comfortable and moves with you Mock collar adds some casual fashion Thumbholes keep your sleeves from riding up imported" ...
    "Why We Love This Gersemi is known for ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This Gersemi is known for making amazing knit wear and the Gersemi Full Zip Knit Sweater does not disappoint! The simple yet elegant full zip front design comes to a higher level of sophistication with a vegan ...
    "The Pikeur Sina Performance Mock Neck Top works ...
    Description:
    "The Pikeur Sina Performance Mock Neck Top works great as a base layer or can be worn alone. This shirt is made of cotton/elasthane fabric which is very soft and cozy. You will find multiple uses for this great mock ...
    "Why We Love This The Ariat Conquest ¼ ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This The Ariat Conquest ¼ Zip makes a perfect layering piece in anyone's cool weather wardrobe. It works well as a lighter top layer or as part of your winter barn survival outfit. Made from a stretch ...
    "Why We Love This The ELT Camilla Parka ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This The ELT Camilla Parka is an excellent addition to your cold weather wardrobe. Made from a breathable yet water and wind repellent material, this coat is serious about keeping you warm and dry. This parka has ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Long Sleeve Wicking Shirt is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 53.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable!! I bought one and had to return it because it was too big. Since then I have bought two more but just in a smaller size! I love wearing them to the barn and also when I go running.
    Date published: 2015-12-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I bought this a couple of weeks ago. I love the quality and fit. I have not put in dryer but hang up to dry. Dries very quickly.
    Date published: 2015-11-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Nice Looking! Runs big I received this item a few weeks ago in hope to use it whenever I ride cross country. I really like the look of it and it is very comfortable! I haven't ridden in it just yet, but I am assuming by it will be easy to maneuver in. I read reviews that this product runs big, so I ordered an XS since I am normally a small. It is still a little baggy.Overall a good product!
    Date published: 2015-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas present to me! I ordered this shirt as a Christmas present for myself. I have been super happy with the shirt, it's comfortable and a great base layer for the cold weather we have been having recently. I've gotten alot of complements on the shirt, and I love wearing it!
    Date published: 2015-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Showing Off My SmartPak Pride! I just got this shirt in the mail today and I love it! So far I've worn it around the house and up to the barn under my coat and it worked equally well as a regular shirt and a layering piece. It is made out of very good material and has a nice, loose, comfortable fit. The color is a very pretty navy blue and the white stitching and logo really stand out. I do wish it was a little tighter in the under arm area; but I really can't complain, I just love this shirt!
    Date published: 2014-12-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from does what it says I bought this to wear as an underlayer for late winter and alone on warmer spring days. I find it very comfortable to wear and it looks great alone. Though I would have liked it to be a little more fitted, the slightly looser fit is less restricting, esp for sleeping on those cold winter nights. As far as the material, i like it better than the under armour shirt i have. This shirt is very silky but thicker and really well made. The sleeves are a bonus for me, I like the additional length as many of xsmall or small sized shirts are made for a petitte person and therefore the sleeves too short for me. I can't comment on how it performs in warmer weather since it's not summer yet. I would give this five stars but when they say Navy they mean a true navy and not the lighter color in the picture which looks more like royal blue.
    Date published: 2014-05-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Baggy I bought this shirt as a sun shielding undershirt. But it is so oversized that its rather bulky. It fits closer to a sweatshirt than an undershirt.I attempted to wear it under a polo. When I got to work and realized that it was still a bit too wet to ride outdoors I immediately went in the restroom and pulled it off. I ended up riding indoors and gratefully didn't need the sun protection.
    Date published: 2013-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable and wicking abilities! I ordered one for riding, and ended up ordering a second one for workouts! It is super comfortable against the skin and of all the 'breathable' shirts I've owned, I think this is the best. Keeps me super cool and comfortable in workouts and warm weather. As others have said, runs large. And I'd love other color choices and a V-neck version, since crew necks aren't my favorite. Buy this; you won't be disappointed!
    Date published: 2013-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from COMFORTABLE I bought this to use this summer for riding in the mornings or late evenings when I like longer sleeves vs short sleeve shirts due to mosquitoes. I bought it in white so it would reflect sunlight instead of absorbing it like dark colors. It is very comfortable to wear and easy to move in. My only compliant with this shirt is the neck opening feels too high for me. It would be nicer to have it cut away from the neck more for hot weather. No one wants to wear anything near their neck in hot/humid weather. Otherwise, I love the shirt and it will serve the purpose I bought it for.
    Date published: 2013-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality This shirt is very nice. The sleeves were a little long, but that is better than short. I can't wait to wear it this summer.
    Date published: 2013-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from so comfortable great alone, or under another riding shirt.
    Date published: 2013-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, Functional, and Stylish! Everything I could possibly ask for in an undershirt! Perfect for winter riding and layering. Keeps me comfortable and dry, and it even looks good on its own.
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more soggy turtlenecks In the winter I used to wear a cotton turtleneck under a fleece sweatshirt under a Carhartts coat to clean stalls. The cotton turtleneck was always soaked by the time I was done, leaving me clammy and cold. Then I traded the cotton turtleneck for this SP wicking shirt and I'm much, much drier. Cotton is lousy at wicking and the SP shirt is vastly better. I'm buying another one so that I always have a clean one when the other goes in the wash. Also, it runs a tad big because it only comes in unisex sizes.
    Date published: 2012-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt! I love this shirt so much! It is great for riding, or other exercise, and days when its too cold for a cotton shirt but too warm for a light coat. Keeps me dry when exercising and fits true to size like a unisex shirt. I loved my first one so much I plan to purchase a few more.
    Date published: 2012-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all purpose shirt I'm not much into the 'sport" type shirts, but am very pleased with this one. Nice detail and construction, fits well and is perfect for cooler weather when I need more coverage, but don't want to sweat under a bunch of layers.A wider array of colors would tempt me to buy more. :-))
    Date published: 2012-11-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Wicking Shirt I am 5'5" and 110 lbs so I ordered the XS. It fits like a unisex shirt with more of a boxy shape on me but it works well. I love that it has graphics so I can wear it on its own without layering.I don't really like crewneck shirts so if this was offered in a rounder neck or a V-neck I would purchase a few more.Great buy, glad to represent SmartPak when I ride
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great top! I love this top. Fit is good and it's very comfortable. Wish they had every color!
    Date published: 2012-09-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Workout Shirt This is an awesome running shirt for Fall. Keeps you covered but cool.
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value Amazingly cool and comfortable in hot weather and launders well. It's become one of my favorite tops and would probably be great for layering in cold weather, as well.
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice shirt at a decent price. I was looking for a long sleeved T that I could wear on cool days that wouldnt get soggy if I worked up a sweat.This fits the bill fine, and is a more inexpensive solution than most.The only reason that I gave it 4 stars is because the seams chafe some if not worn with an underlayer. However, it works GREAT inside out, and hey - its to the barn, right?
    Date published: 2012-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartPak L/S Wicking Shirt Good fit for unisex sizing. Warm as a spring underlayer, but cool and keeps the sun off in warmer weather. I will order the other colors - wish they had it in red.
    Date published: 2012-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice even for wearing in the heat! I bought size XXS as I'm a 34" chest and like my clothes fitted - however these are unisex sized so they're not going to be super tailored to begin with. I decided to buy this shirt for summer riding as I have sun sensitivities/family history of skin cancer and I was sick and tired of getting my sunblock all over my clothes/tack/truck and horse hair getting stuck all in the sunblock on my arms when I groom! I've not used it yet in our extreme hot/humid summer that can reach 120 degrees with 100% humidity, but have used it in 95 degrees with 60% humidity and can say that for a long sleeved shirt, it is surprisingly cool! It doesn't have SPF in it, but so far I haven't got a tan or anything through it so it looks like it's keeping out harmful UV rays nonetheless. I've not had the shirt very long so can't comment on long term durability, but it looks like it'll go the distance. I would say overall it's good value for the money and I will be purchasing another one in a different colour - it looks good around the barn or on a horse. My only nitpick is it's made in Vietnam, but I know in today's world it's often hard if not impossible to get clothes not made overseas.
    Date published: 2012-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, a shirt for tall people! Love this shirt! Lightweight, wicking, keeps the sun off of my arms AND the body and sleeves are long enough! Came out of the washer looking great. I'm concerned about the material snagging on stuff at the barn and on the trail, but so far, so good!
    Date published: 2012-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have shirt! This shirt is awesome! Great wicking ability and cool if just worn alone.
    Date published: 2012-02-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I purchased this shirt to wear as an undershirt, but it has become my new favorite workout shirt! Wicks away sweat and keeps me cool while running and working out. SOOO glad I read the reviews, or else I would have ordered a small and the XS is still a bit big on me. Wonder if these are more men's sizes than women's. Plan on ordering another one soon!
    Date published: 2012-02-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great layer I really like this shirt. I ordered it in M because I didn't realize the size is unisex. If you are a woman's M I would order an S next time. All in all, a nice shirt and great layer.
    Date published: 2012-02-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shirt! Great for layering.Neck hole is a little on the small side.Nice length.
    Date published: 2012-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt! This shirt is very comfortable to wear as a base layer or top layer. I even wear it in my Zumba class because the room is cold and the shirt is breathable so when I work up a sweat I'm still comfortable. The sleeves are a bit long for me but I still like the fit and I did snag it the first day I wore it. I have 2 and would buy more if other colors, besides black, were available. Buy this shirt; you won't be disappointed.
    Date published: 2012-02-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable for riding Nice fit & very comfortable. The material breathes and looks great.
    Date published: 2012-02-07
    • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_4
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_50
    • loc_en_US, sid_9486, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders