Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Lite AP Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19504
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

We thought about what we want, as riders, when we’re shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styling, and unbeatable prices. Perfect for schooling. 

Poly/cotton blend.
Imported.


Favorite Features

  • Lightweight
  • Breathable
  • Quilted

 

Key Specifications
  • Material: Poly-cotton blend
  • Spine Measurement: 21.75"
  • Drop Measurement: 20"
  • Style: All-purpose

Sizing

21 ¾" spine x 20" drop.
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Poly-cotton blend
Spine Measurement 21.75"
Drop Measurement 20"
Billet Straps/Girth Loops Both
Style All-purpose
Customizable Embroidery
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "We thought about what we want as riders ...
    Description:
    "We thought about what we want as riders when we’re shopping for saddle pads, then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styling, and unbeatable prices. A great schooling pad for dressage at an unbeatable price. Imported. Outer Fabric: ...
    "We know that you probably don't need a ...
    Description:
    "We know that you probably don't need a Spur Rub Saddle Pad all the time, so we created a convertible version that allows you easily remove the spur rub guards."
    "The Mattes Half Pad with Rear Trim holds ...
    Description:
    "The Mattes Half Pad with Rear Trim holds your saddle in place, is breathable and moisture wicking, and can be used over a baby pad or by itself. Provides cushioning and protection for your horse's back and can aid in ...
    "We thought about what we want as riders ...
    Description:
    "We thought about what we want as riders when we’re shopping for saddle pads, then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styling, and unbeatable prices. A great schooling pad for dressage at an unbeatable price. Imported. Outer Fabric: ...
    "A must have pad perfect for schooling or ...
    Description:
    "A must have pad perfect for schooling or for showing made more unique because of its wicking lining! Girth loops and billet straps keep pad in place even during the most rigorous rides."
    "The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing ...
    Description:
    "The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber. This saddle pad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an accelerated recovery time ...
    "The EcoGold Secure XC Saddle Pad is the ...
    Description:
    "The EcoGold Secure XC Saddle Pad is the #1 saddle pad used by top event riders! Improve your safety and protection of your horse with the Secure™ XC saddle pad. This saddle pad is the choice of Phillip Dutton, Buck ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Lite AP Saddle Pad is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 287.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Schooling Pad I have a bunch of these pads with monograms for schooling. They're fun and do the job. Also are well-priced.
    Date published: 2017-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these pads! This is my third of these pads and I love them: thick enough to be sturdy yet not bulky. Please don't ever stop making them!
    Date published: 2017-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite schooling pad! I love these pads! I used to be a member of the baby pad family and loved that they were easy to throw in the wash after every ride but I hated how they bunched all the time! These pads are inexpensive so I bought one of every color. They're also easy to clean and don't bunch. They've held up for years and still look great. So glad I made the switch.
    Date published: 2017-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the gray trim Bought this for my daughter for Christmas. Awesome fit. Great price. Good quality.
    Date published: 2017-01-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great basic pad We were just looking for a basic white pad and this was just as we hoped.
    Date published: 2017-01-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Pad! I love this pad, my only complaint is it tends to slip back a bit. But it is great quality for the price and I would by again!
    Date published: 2017-01-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2017-01-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love it! Very nice quality and it looks so nice on my horse the only reason I am giving only 4 stars is because the writing was a little small but that may have been my error
    Date published: 2017-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Customized Custom colors and monogram turned out perfect. Pad is good quality.
    Date published: 2017-01-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product I got this pad embroidered with our farm name and our name as Christmas gifts and they couldn't have been better! Beautiful, well made pad and of course amazing quality! Exactly what I wanted!
    Date published: 2016-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A nice pad We bought these pads to use as show pads in IHSA. We got them with our school color's trim, and then had them embroidered locally. These look very smart and we've received a lot of compliments on these!
    Date published: 2016-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks amazing I'm always afraid that pads won't fit my weird shaped horse but this one fits great. He's wide so it's a little short but other than that it fits his back and my saddle perfect. Like I said it's a little short but not to where my flaps are over the girth loops (almost though) it's really cute and it completes my first matching tack set after many years of trying! It also is REALLY durable (I was really surprised) I was expecting baby pad quality but it actually feels like a normal pad. (Not a thick one though)
    Date published: 2016-12-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Pad I bought this pad b/c it was pretty inexpensive with good reviews, plus there was a free embroidering promotion. The pad looks like it will be a good quality pad, however, I have not actually used it b/c of the weather.
    Date published: 2016-12-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better then a baby pad I like thinner pads because they are easier to clean. Baby pads are too thin and don't seem to fit my guys right but these pads are perfect because they keep shape and look good, but are light enough to easily wash and keep clean. I would give it six stars if it came in more colors!
    Date published: 2016-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad Love this saddle pad. My only complaint is that the 'J' in the diamond embroider looks a little funky, almost like a backwards g instead of a j. Great quality and price though
    Date published: 2016-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! I got this in the mail today and rode with it, I love it so much! I love the small diamond stitching and trim. It's really nice quality and looks good. I was worried about it having no billet straps because I thought it would slip, but it didn't at all. Love it!
    Date published: 2016-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Pad! I just received this pad in the mail. I LOVE IT. I love that it's thin and breathable and does not come with the billet straps. I cut mine off anyway. I love the grey piping. I also got mine embroidered in grey and it came out beautifully. Will definitely be ordering more in the future!
    Date published: 2016-10-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I highly recommend Pad was perfect size and made of great fabric. Colors were perfect.
    Date published: 2016-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color and size Hard to give this a fair review as I haven't used it yet. I am switching from riding Western to an all purpose English saddle. I love the look of the pad and I hope this will work with the saddle. For the price it is worth to have an extra pad just in case.
    Date published: 2016-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality My daughter got this for her birthday perfect color trim, great material washes up nice.
    Date published: 2016-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Well constructed, as with all SmartPak products! Got two of them.
    Date published: 2016-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! The pads fit great, don't bunch up and I love that they only have girth loops to avoid unnecessary bulk!
    Date published: 2016-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful saddle pad Love the saddle pad and the embroidery was wonderful.
    Date published: 2016-08-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I got this saddle pad as a gift for my niece during SmartPak's 25% off SmartPak brand items sale. As with all SmartPak brand items the quality is great and I couldn't beat the price (even at full price its a good deal). I also like that the pad is light and dries out easily. I'm planning to get another for myself soon.
    Date published: 2016-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! I got this saddle pad for a great price with SmartPak's 25% off SmartPak brand items sale and a free embroidery code, but I would definitely pay full price for it. I chose gray piping with a pink monogram and it came out to be super cute! This is a thinner pad but still plenty of cushion under my saddle and Thinline half pad. Nice, bright white. I've gotten lots of complements on this pad.
    Date published: 2016-08-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So versatile! I got this a little over a month ago and it has worked beautifully in both the show and schooling rings. Since it is a very plain saddle pad it gives you lots of room for embroidery (which is what I did with mine).
    Date published: 2016-08-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pad, though a little stiff This is a great pad for schooling or even some shows. My only complaint is the fabric is stiffer so it sometimes doesn't lay well on the horse. But that's just nitpicky, and it's a great pad for the money.
    Date published: 2016-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted. The pink is a little darker than in the picture but it's a really pretty pink. The pad is of really good quality. I got it monogrammed and it seems like it is a really good quality embroidering, I don't know much about embroidering though. Would highly recommend for a show pad!
    Date published: 2016-08-08
    • y_2017, m_3, d_29, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_267
    • loc_en_US, sid_9504, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders