Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Lite AP Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19504
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

We thought about what we want, as riders, when we’re shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styling, and unbeatable prices. Perfect for schooling. 

Poly/cotton blend.
Imported.


Favorite Features

  • Lightweight
  • Breathable
  • Quilted

 

Key Specifications
  • Material: Poly-cotton blend
  • Spine Measurement: 21.75"
  • Drop Measurement: 20"
  • Style: All-purpose

Sizing

21 ¾" spine x 20" drop.
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Poly-cotton blend
Spine Measurement 21.75"
Drop Measurement 20"
Billet Straps/Girth Loops Both
Style All-purpose
Customizable Embroidery
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing ...
    Description:
    "The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber. This saddle pad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an accelerated recovery time ...
    "Cool Colors, Cool Slit, CoolMax® ICE Pads fromLÉTTIA! ...
    Description:
    "Cool Colors, Cool Slit, CoolMax® ICE Pads fromLÉTTIA! The new CoolMax® ICE Pads from LÉTTIAfeature bright exciting colors, our innovative slitfor a neater appearance while keeping your padin place, and CoolMax lining for your horse'scomfort. Check out other new CoolMax® ...
    "Put a little prep in your step! These ...
    Description:
    "Put a little prep in your step! These cotton quiltedpads feature chic preppy designs with coordinating billet and girth loops, as well as padded wither relief. These pads also feature a designated area for monogramming to personalize your saddle pad!" ...
    "The everyday saddle pad gets glitzed up with ...
    Description:
    "The everyday saddle pad gets glitzed up with the Perri's Sparkle Ribbon Pony Saddle Pad. Ombre sparkle ribbon adds a touch of glamour to any ride! Heavy cotton twill shell with polyfill foam lining & comfort flannel bottom finished with ...
    "We know that you probably don't need a ...
    Description:
    "We know that you probably don't need a Spur Rub Saddle Pad all the time, so we created a convertible version that allows you easily remove the spur rub guards."
    "A must have pad perfect for schooling or ...
    Description:
    "A must have pad perfect for schooling or for showing made more unique because of its wicking lining! Girth loops and billet straps keep pad in place even during the most rigorous rides."
    "A classic barn staple gets a subtle update! ...
    Description:
    "A classic barn staple gets a subtle update! We thought about what we want as riders when we’re shopping for saddle pads, then we brought it to life with outstanding quality, classic styling, and unbeatable prices. Imported. Poly/cotton blend."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Lite AP Saddle Pad is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 320.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great schooling pad I have several of these pads and i love them. They wash great and wear well. I have my stuff monogrammed so that they dint “walk” off!
    Date published: 2017-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutley Perfect! Nicely made, lovely trim colors available, and customization options! Exactly what I was looking for. Best part, is no annoying billet straps!
    Date published: 2017-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite Saddle Pad! I bought one of these during a SmartPak sale, and then went back and bought a couple more after riding with it once. Such a quality pad for a great price, the look is fantastic and I love the nice high wither clearance. Not slippery and a nice thickness especially for those of us who also use a half pad. A few barn friends even went and bought some after seeing mine and loving them!
    Date published: 2017-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for the price I bought two of these and am very glad I did. They are lightweight, wash well and fit my horses topline very well. Just what I wanted for daily riding! Can't rate the durability as I've only had them a month, but they seem to be holding up to washing well.
    Date published: 2017-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Saddle pad is SO classy!! I bought this a couple weeks ago and just recently used it for a show. It’s very pretty and it’s a good way to incorporate you and your horses color with out going overboard! Also many color options!
    Date published: 2017-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad for the price I love these pads. They are cheap enough I don't worry when it gets stained, but durable enough to last for months and multiple washes.
    Date published: 2017-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, stylish, good variety of colors to choose from.
    Date published: 2017-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size and shape! Great size and shape. Bought for cheap schooling pads but nice enough to show or clinic. Definitely pleasantly surprised!!
    Date published: 2017-09-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from too small I have a 17" jumping saddle. This pad does not seem to be as big as others. Or possibly the loops for the girth are too far up and backward of where girth should go??? It is very difficult to get the girth in the right spot, then much of the pad sticks out in front of my saddle.
    Date published: 2017-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad for the price! I love this pad... it's fits my horse perfectly and for the price it's great. I've notice is skips a bit more than ogilvys but obviously it's not as expensive. Although my saddle is being fixed for slipping back on my horse so.. overall would rate it a good 5 for the price and what you get
    Date published: 2017-08-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty, but slightly disapointed I love the way the customization came out on this saddle pad, but was slightly disappointed that despite following the care instructions, the color bled when I washed it. The quality otherwise seems good, but I've only used it a couple times so I can't be sure.
    Date published: 2017-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice These pads are nice especially for the price! I got 3 during the buy 2 get 1 free sale (my kind of sale). They look sharp and all the different color options are great.
    Date published: 2017-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I wanted a thin saddle pad to use under my half pad and this is perfect!! I got it monogrammed it it turned out beautiful. I get compliments on it all the time! They are amazing!
    Date published: 2017-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought these saddle pads for both schooling and the show ring. They hold up well for both and I love being able to customize the color for the pads too.
    Date published: 2017-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lightweight pad This is a great lighter weight pad for the summer, while still having the structure of the other smartpak pads. I hate the "floppy" feel of other "lite" pads and found this one to be the perfect in between!
    Date published: 2017-07-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice little pad I bought this a little spur of the moment in Thermal while working the shows out there. I love how thin it is, but its actually a little stiff at the moment from the padding in it, so a lovely compromise between a baby pad and an AP once i break it in a little. Works very well as a clinic/local schooling pad with the nice white and a pop of color that won't make my horse miserably hot. It is a little on the small side for an AP, which I would love except I believe I also had issues with the girth loops. I do have a monoflap, so that might have something to do with it. Overall, a good pad for the price, and I wish they had other colors besides a white base!
    Date published: 2017-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite pad! I bought this saddle pad over a year ago for my 15hh mustang and it fit him and my saddle perfectly! I love how it is contoured and easy to pull into the gullet so it doesn't create pressure on my horses withers. I just got a new horse I currently use it at least two times a week even though I have about 7 other schooling pads I can rotate with.
    Date published: 2017-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with this pad I have at least 5 of these pads and have been using them consistently for several years. I have not had to donate or throw away a single pad due to wear and I love how thick they are in comparison to some of the other AP pads on the market. I used to use baby pads because I like being close to my horse but had issues with slippage and the girth straps really make a difference for me and my horse. This pad was the perfect compromise for me. I wash them in the machine and air dry them and I don't get any shrinkage or issues with the stitching. I have a size 17 saddle with short, slightly forward flaps and the fit is perfection with my equalizer half pad. These pads are awesome!
    Date published: 2017-06-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice, but... I purchased this pad in two colors, the Royal and the Hunter. The colors are very nice and the pads are a good light weight. And even though they're white and show dirt more quickly than other pads I have I don't mind because they're comfortable for my TB who has a senstive back. My only issue is that girth straps don't lay low enough towards the bottom hem of the pad, and so I can only use them on one side. If I try to put the girth through both sides, the bottom edge of one side of my saddle flap gets caught up in the strap. As a result I've been using it without putting the girth through either side. My saddle is a general purpose. I have not washed the pad yet so I cannot comment to how it cleans up.
    Date published: 2017-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad! I gave as a gift!!! I had this pad embroidered for my best friend and it came out so nice!!!
    Date published: 2017-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what you'd expect in a schooling pad It's great so far. I've washed it a couple of times and seems to be holding up well.
    Date published: 2017-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice pad The is a very handsome pad for a great price. Nice fit too.
    Date published: 2017-04-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay I loved this pad but after only a week the stitching came undone along the red lining. Im still using it but it has already started to come apart very soon after buying it. Good size and colors.
    Date published: 2017-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits great good price I got a few of these as gifts and use them myself every day!
    Date published: 2017-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around pas Nice quality and looks gorgeous with embroidery. I have several of these lads and would gladly buy more.
    Date published: 2017-04-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice Pad, Would Like a Longer Drop I received this as a gift and was impressed when I pulled it out of the box. The pad is a nice and lightweight and works well with a half pad. The trim color is a nice fun touch. I do find that the drop is too short for my saddle with a longer flap, and I am unable to use the girth loops. (They sit underneath the sweat flaps of my saddle.) Without being able to use the girth loops the pad tends to slip back while I ride. If this came in bigger size/ extended drop I would order another!
    Date published: 2017-03-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish Stylish saddle pad,only concern is that the straps for girth placement are too High, so when you cinch the girth, it pulls the pad up at the bottom bunching into your saddle flaps. Perhaps with use it will stretch out.
    Date published: 2017-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick, without being too thick I bought this pad while the embroidery sale was going on. I didn't expect it to be very heavy, because of the price, but it is excellent quality! On par with my Lettia Coolmax pad that I've had since the dawn of time, and I sincerely hope this pad lasts as long because I love it, and the embroidery on it.
    Date published: 2017-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great job on embroidery and it was free! I took advantage of free embroidery sale and I LOVE my new saddle pad. My horse's name was embroidered exactly as I specified! And the saddle pad was on sale! Makes me happy!
    Date published: 2017-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite pad! My thoroughbred always gets really hot and sweaty no matter the time of year so this pad is my go to! It's so lite and breathable that it keeps her comfortable throughout the whole ride. It also doesn't bunch like other lite pads I've tried. A few of my other favorite features are that there are no billet straps and that it is contoured to fit over the withers, which is something I always have to look for in a pad. These are my favorite pads and I will definitely be buying many more!
    Date published: 2017-03-08
    • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_298
    • loc_en_US, sid_9504, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders