Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Lite AP Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19504
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

We thought about what we want, as riders, when we’re shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styling, and unbeatable prices. Perfect for schooling. 

Favorite Features

  • Lightweight
  • Breathable
  • Quilted

Poly/cotton blend.
Imported.

Sizing It Up

21 ¾" spine x 20" drop.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Lite AP Saddle Pad is rated 4.6647 out of 5 by 167.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice pad ! Nice price Great pad for showing , and comes in funColors , fabulous quality !
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this saddle pad with the embroidery, looks great on my pony and perfect for hot summer days!
    Date published: 2015-08-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thinner- but beautiful! I have had this pad for a couple of week. White with trim on my black horse so it gets pretty dirty. Has survived several washes and looks great! Just wish it was a little thicker, but would buy another.
    Date published: 2015-07-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdier than expected I was extremely pleased with the thickness of this pad. I expected it to be a cheaper thinner material which is fine considering it was only going to be used for show warm ups. The quality that arrived was much higher than expected.
    Date published: 2015-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad I have several of these pads. They wash great, and the trim retains its color even when I use bleach.
    Date published: 2015-07-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product I bought two saddle pads not too long ago, and so far they're doing well! I needed a couple of saddle pads because my others were and are a bit threadbare, and are also easily mistaken for other people's saddle pads. I got my two monogrammed and I love the way it turned out, because not only is it nice to look at but it also is very well done.I've only washed the saddle pads once, so I haven't a clue as to how well they'll really hold up over time, but since I never dry my saddle pads, I imagine they'll do wonderfully. I plan on having and using these to school in for a long time!
    Date published: 2015-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! I got the white with black trim and my initials monogrammed in tan thread. It's gorgeous! I'll be back for more
    Date published: 2015-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! The saddle pads are beautiful and are high quality. One of them was a gift that I needed on short notice. I was concerned that I wouldn't recieve it in time. I called the customer service for some reassurance that I would. The woman I spoke to was very helpful and assured me that it would be embroidered and shipped the same day... And IT WAS! The recipient was thrilled! I will be ordering more of these pads. Thank you for the speedy delivery and wonderful customer service!
    Date published: 2015-06-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from many colors available I ordered saddle pads for GE eventing team with eventing colors in mind. GE crest embroidered on saddle pads. The pads are light weight for summer and can be used for clinics or show jumping in the Eventing world. Thank you SmartPak for all the fun colors.
    Date published: 2015-06-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pad, but on the small side On the positive side: this pad is nicely made, good value for the price, and washes well. I like that they skip the billet straps. Negative: it's on the small side both in spine & drop.
    Date published: 2015-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Schooling Pad Got white with the teal/turquoise trim. Super cute and cleans up great, even though it's white (and soaked through brown after using no a dirty horse). I like that it was not boring, but not too outrageous. Would look cute with embroidery! It was not too small for my 17" saddle, but my half pad stuck out over top of it because it is on the small side.
    Date published: 2015-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love both the price and that it doesn't have billet straps (I usually cut it off). My friends and I love to change up our jumper or hunter pace colors so this helped.
    Date published: 2015-06-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice simple pad! Very classic and simple pad, runs a little small though, I'm very tall and have a 18" saddle with a 6 flap and the pad looks small under it :(
    Date published: 2015-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pad This was a beautiful pad for everyday use. I had it monogrammed and it looks fantastic!
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lighweight Pad! I bought this pad about two months ago and it is perfect for the hot Texas heat! I LOVE that it doesn't have the billet straps which makes it great to use with a half pad. The only thing is that it has a little bit of fraying In the stitching after two washes, but that's not a big deal to me. I will be buying more!
    Date published: 2015-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this for awards for high school Equestrian Club. The students loved them
    Date published: 2015-05-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect! Love this saddle pad! They are light, durable and fits my saddle nicely! They don't shift under the saddle and they wash up easily! Definitely buying more!
    Date published: 2015-05-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect! Love this saddle pad! It's light, fits my saddle great and doesn't shift around when I ride in it! Washes really easily too! Definitely will buy more!
    Date published: 2015-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice pad Classic look w/ a pop of color , teal looks great on my black horse
    Date published: 2015-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad for the price! Good quality pad for the price-point. Also very reasonable for the monogramming which is done well & shipped fast for a quality item. Might be a tad small under my 18" saddle, but most AP pads are, so I don't fault it there. I will certainly get more of these!
    Date published: 2015-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift Bought this (with a monogram) for a friend. Classic and affordable gift. She really liked it. Came on time and in good condition.
    Date published: 2015-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable, easy to clean, and doesn't slip! I bought one of these saddle pads on a short notice, to fit my new saddle. I am very impressed with the quality, and price! I have purchased 2 more, and fully intend to buy more in the future. They don't move whatsoever, even without the girth straps, and they especially don't slip and pinch at the withers. I own some of the comparable Dover brand saddle pads which tend to slip tremendously, even with billet and girth straps. They are very easy to wash, and I love how these come in all different trim colors. So far, they have not shrunk or become stained.
    Date published: 2015-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colors and embroidery!!! :) I just got this pad in white/teal and with the graphic of a chestnut running horse plus my horses name in Navy blue. It is so pretty! :) The pad looks excellent, I haven't tested its hardiness yet (Washing, and using it) But I think this will be a great pad! :D
    Date published: 2015-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice size pad for H/J saddle Got the free monogramming - pad looks nice and is the right size, not toobig, not too small. I also like the thickness. Will likely buy a few more in the future.
    Date published: 2015-04-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect price and Quality Love the look and proportions of this pad. So far it is very durable and cleans up easily with bleach. Not thrilled that the Engraving I got on it was only placed on one side. Would have appreciated it on both for the price. That is personal preference though. Definitely going to buy more in the future.
    Date published: 2015-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this I bought this for my horse because we are going through a purple phase at the moment. The quality is fantastic!
    Date published: 2015-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome saddle pads Affordable clean cut pads I use for schooling but will use in the show ring as well.
    Date published: 2015-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never buying anything else These pads are simply perfect! No annoying velcro straps, always stay in place, perfect thickness between a baby pad and an all purpose. The colors always look great, and with a monogram they look super elegant. Perfect for schooling or small shows.I hope more colors are released, maybe with a different base color other than white.
    Date published: 2015-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great simple pad I really like this pad for every day use, and I will likely be ordering more for schooling. It doesn't slip, is a nice weight and size, and looks stylish - especially with the monogramming.
    Date published: 2015-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Saddle Pad Very pretty saddle pad! I was very impressed with the quality for an affordable price and with a monogram it looked super sharp. I got this as a present for my friend and she loves it and uses it often! The hunter green looks great on chestnuts (no big surprise there!). I like that there aren't those annoying velcro tabs (which I always end up cutting off on other saddle pads). I will definitely look to this pad whenever I need to get another saddle pad! Would definitely recommend!
    Date published: 2015-03-24
    • 2015-08-26T13:11CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_157
    • loc_en_US, sid_9504, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.