Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Lite AP Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19504
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

We thought about what we want, as riders, when we’re shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styling, and unbeatable prices. Perfect for schooling. 

Poly/cotton blend.
Imported.


Favorite Features

  • Lightweight
  • Breathable
  • Quilted

 

Key Specifications
  • Material: Poly-cotton blend
  • Spine Measurement: 21.75"
  • Drop Measurement: 20"
  • Style: All-purpose

Sizing

21 ¾" spine x 20" drop.
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Poly-cotton blend
Spine Measurement 21.75"
Drop Measurement 20"
Billet Straps/Girth Loops Both
Style All-purpose
Customizable Embroidery
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Why We Love This This saddle pad features ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This This saddle pad features outstanding quality, classic style, and an unbeatable price! Great for schooling! Outer/Inner: 65% Polyester & 35% Cotton Filling: 8mm PVC Foam & 300G Polyfill"
    "The ACavallo Spine Free Gel & Memory Foam ...
    Description:
    "The ACavallo Spine Free Gel & Memory Foam Half Pad is made with your horse in mind. Specifically designed to fit their conformation, this pad features a unique two piece construction. This construction eliminates spinal pressure and improves saddle fit. ...
    "The Esperia Saddle Pad offers all of the ...
    Description:
    "The Esperia Saddle Pad offers all of the fit and comfort riders look for when choosing a saddle pad. The anatomical shaping fit nicely over the horse's natural body. The pad's padding ensures the greatest moisture absorption which helps to ...
    "The Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad ...
    Description:
    "The Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad is made from 100 % polyester pile fabric specifically designed for saddle pads. Special fiber denier and pile heights are combined to make a superior quality, high density pile. This fabric makes ...
    "Why We Love This This saddle pad features ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This This saddle pad features outstanding quality, classic style, and an unbeatable price! Great for schooling! Outer/Inner: 65% Polyester & 35% Cotton Filling: 8mm PVC Foam & 300G Polyfill"
    "The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing ...
    Description:
    "The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber. This saddle pad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an accelerated recovery time ...
    "Why We Love This Have some fun with ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This Have some fun with your saddle pad! Toklat's Fun Print Pads add color and interest to any barn. This saddle pad has a 100% brushed cotton bottom and features nylon billet and girth straps. Favorite Features ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Lite AP Saddle Pad is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 281.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2017-01-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love it! Very nice quality and it looks so nice on my horse the only reason I am giving only 4 stars is because the writing was a little small but that may have been my error
    Date published: 2017-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Customized Custom colors and monogram turned out perfect. Pad is good quality.
    Date published: 2017-01-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product I got this pad embroidered with our farm name and our name as Christmas gifts and they couldn't have been better! Beautiful, well made pad and of course amazing quality! Exactly what I wanted!
    Date published: 2016-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A nice pad We bought these pads to use as show pads in IHSA. We got them with our school color's trim, and then had them embroidered locally. These look very smart and we've received a lot of compliments on these!
    Date published: 2016-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks amazing I'm always afraid that pads won't fit my weird shaped horse but this one fits great. He's wide so it's a little short but other than that it fits his back and my saddle perfect. Like I said it's a little short but not to where my flaps are over the girth loops (almost though) it's really cute and it completes my first matching tack set after many years of trying! It also is REALLY durable (I was really surprised) I was expecting baby pad quality but it actually feels like a normal pad. (Not a thick one though)
    Date published: 2016-12-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Pad I bought this pad b/c it was pretty inexpensive with good reviews, plus there was a free embroidering promotion. The pad looks like it will be a good quality pad, however, I have not actually used it b/c of the weather.
    Date published: 2016-12-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better then a baby pad I like thinner pads because they are easier to clean. Baby pads are too thin and don't seem to fit my guys right but these pads are perfect because they keep shape and look good, but are light enough to easily wash and keep clean. I would give it six stars if it came in more colors!
    Date published: 2016-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad Love this saddle pad. My only complaint is that the 'J' in the diamond embroider looks a little funky, almost like a backwards g instead of a j. Great quality and price though
    Date published: 2016-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! I got this in the mail today and rode with it, I love it so much! I love the small diamond stitching and trim. It's really nice quality and looks good. I was worried about it having no billet straps because I thought it would slip, but it didn't at all. Love it!
    Date published: 2016-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Pad! I just received this pad in the mail. I LOVE IT. I love that it's thin and breathable and does not come with the billet straps. I cut mine off anyway. I love the grey piping. I also got mine embroidered in grey and it came out beautifully. Will definitely be ordering more in the future!
    Date published: 2016-10-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I highly recommend Pad was perfect size and made of great fabric. Colors were perfect.
    Date published: 2016-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color and size Hard to give this a fair review as I haven't used it yet. I am switching from riding Western to an all purpose English saddle. I love the look of the pad and I hope this will work with the saddle. For the price it is worth to have an extra pad just in case.
    Date published: 2016-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality My daughter got this for her birthday perfect color trim, great material washes up nice.
    Date published: 2016-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Well constructed, as with all SmartPak products! Got two of them.
    Date published: 2016-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! The pads fit great, don't bunch up and I love that they only have girth loops to avoid unnecessary bulk!
    Date published: 2016-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful saddle pad Love the saddle pad and the embroidery was wonderful.
    Date published: 2016-08-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I got this saddle pad as a gift for my niece during SmartPak's 25% off SmartPak brand items sale. As with all SmartPak brand items the quality is great and I couldn't beat the price (even at full price its a good deal). I also like that the pad is light and dries out easily. I'm planning to get another for myself soon.
    Date published: 2016-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! I got this saddle pad for a great price with SmartPak's 25% off SmartPak brand items sale and a free embroidery code, but I would definitely pay full price for it. I chose gray piping with a pink monogram and it came out to be super cute! This is a thinner pad but still plenty of cushion under my saddle and Thinline half pad. Nice, bright white. I've gotten lots of complements on this pad.
    Date published: 2016-08-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So versatile! I got this a little over a month ago and it has worked beautifully in both the show and schooling rings. Since it is a very plain saddle pad it gives you lots of room for embroidery (which is what I did with mine).
    Date published: 2016-08-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pad, though a little stiff This is a great pad for schooling or even some shows. My only complaint is the fabric is stiffer so it sometimes doesn't lay well on the horse. But that's just nitpicky, and it's a great pad for the money.
    Date published: 2016-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted. The pink is a little darker than in the picture but it's a really pretty pink. The pad is of really good quality. I got it monogrammed and it seems like it is a really good quality embroidering, I don't know much about embroidering though. Would highly recommend for a show pad!
    Date published: 2016-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these pads I am admittedly addicted to buying my horses stuff - and I love these pads I can get them new pads economically and they hold up beautifully to washing them them - I also had them embroidered which turned out gorgeous! Thank you
    Date published: 2016-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect pad! I just received this pad a few weeks ago and I am IN LOVE with it! I ordered 3 of them (gray, burgundy, and hunter green) each with a matching monogram. These pads are a great quality at a perfect price!
    Date published: 2016-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for schooling Love how well this pad washes and it is a great size
    Date published: 2016-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect pad This pad is everything I look for in a pad:* It isn't stiff (crams nicely into my washing machine)* It is the right size under the saddle* No billet loops (you know you usually cut them off anyway)* Fun piping lets you personalize while maintaining a classic look* Great value for moneySeriously...what more could you possibly want out of a pad?
    Date published: 2016-08-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty for VERY light use I ordered 2 of these for a show with the embroidery. I was thrilled they came in a week just in time for the show and they looked pretty good. The stitching was a little smaller than expected, I would probably go with a different script now knowing how small they came out. I was disappointed after the first wash to see the stitching coming out at the seam and on the 2nd wash they are pilling. I only use these for shows and wash them right away to keep them nice and white, I wouldn't recommend them for everyday use as they'll be pretty beat up quickly.
    Date published: 2016-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! Great pad for the money. I always cut the keepers off anyway, so this is perfect! I like that it is a nice cross between a thin baby pad and a thick fluffy bad that creates too much bunk. It's just thick enough to protect my half pad, but not too thick to affect saddle fit.
    Date published: 2016-07-25
    • y_2017, m_2, d_16, h_10
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_261
    • loc_en_US, sid_9504, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders