Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Lite AP Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19504
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

We thought about what we want, as riders, when we’re shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styling, and unbeatable prices. Perfect for schooling. 

Favorite Features

  • Lightweight
  • Breathable
  • Quilted

Poly/cotton blend.
Imported.

Sizing It Up

21 ¾" spine x 20" drop.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Medallion Liftback Fleece Pad is made from ...
    Description:
    The Medallion Liftback Fleece Pad is made from 100 % polyester pile fabric specifically designed for saddle pads. Special fiber denier and pile heights are combined to make a superior quality, high density pile. This fabric makes a product that ...
    Top Manufacturers Join to Develop the "Ultimate Saddle ...
    Description:
    Top Manufacturers Join to Develop the "Ultimate Saddle Pad" A joint effort of ThinLine and Back on Track has resulted in the Contender II Saddle Pad which is undeniably the most technically advanced saddle pad available in the world. The ...
    The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing ...
    Description:
    The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber. This saddle pad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an accelerated recovery time ...
    The Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad ...
    Description:
    The Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad is made from 100 % polyester pile fabric specifically designed for saddle pads. Special fiber denier and pile heights are combined to make a superior quality, high density pile. This fabric makes ...
    TheEcoGold Secure XC Saddle Pad is the #1 ...
    Description:
    TheEcoGold Secure XC Saddle Pad is the #1 saddle pad used by top event riders! Improve your safety andProtection of your horse with the Secure XC saddle pad. This saddle pad is the choice of Phillip Dutton, Buck Davidson, Karen ...
    Why We Love ThisThe Back on Track Saddle ...
    Description:
    Why We Love ThisThe Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber.This saddlepad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an accelerated recovery ...
    A luxurious look for yourshow pad - now ...
    Description:
    A luxurious look for yourshow pad - now available with the Mattes Correction System!The Correction System can improve saddle fit on horses who may change form throughout competition season, have physical asymmetries or other similar situations. This system uses Poly-Flex ...
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Lite AP Saddle Pad is rated 4.6858 out of 5 by 226.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! I love this AP pad. I have tried several AP pads and was looking for something bit lite for the summer days. This AP pad is nicely made and not too lite. It is a nice additional to my everyday schooling AP pads.
    Date published: 2016-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Summer Bought this pad about a month ago and I love it! It is lightweight so it keeps my horse's back a little cooler on those hot summer days. Fits my 16.5 close contact saddle very nicely. Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2016-04-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love It! I bought this a month ago with the mongram and text. It looks fantastic but the only problem I have is the size. it's a little bit of a tight fit with 17.5in County Innovation. Other than that, I absolutely adore it!
    Date published: 2016-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad! Perfect for schooling or shows. I love these pads! They are lightweight so perfect for summer weather. I use them for shows and they look great!
    Date published: 2016-04-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very disapointed :( I saw this and thought it would be perfect for eventing and pony jumpers. The price was amazing so I bought it. When I pulled it out of the package the quilting was coming undone. I think half way through the show season I might have to replace it. Perfect for schooling on a hot summer day, but whatever you do don't buy this for showing!
    Date published: 2016-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Came so quickly! Would be an awesome gift. Fits great!
    Date published: 2016-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad! I bought this a couple weeks ago just so that I had an actually white pad for a schooling show. However it has become my everyday pad, it fits my horse and saddle great and doesn't have those annoying straps that just get in the way. It is not very thick, but that is probably why it is called lite. I haven't washed it yet but am crossing my fingers that it doesn't turn that lovely light yellow brown color like all of my white pads before.
    Date published: 2016-03-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good value I bought this pad during a free monogramming promotion. I really didn't need any more pads, but who can pass up free monogramming?? It's good considering the inexpensive price, but next time I will probably couch up the extra 5 dollars or so for a slightly nicer pad, as this one is a tight fit for my 17.5 inch forward flap Antares. If I had a smaller saddle, it would probably work much better for me, but it's too short to put the bullets through and therefore slips back and wrinkles funny when I ride.
    Date published: 2016-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the thickness of this pad. It also Washes well and is a great size/shape
    Date published: 2016-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous pad and great price This is beautiful with the maroon trim. Saving for special rides.
    Date published: 2016-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect schooling pad We bought a few of these saddle pads, looking for something easy for our shark fin withered thoroughbreds, and they far exceeded expectations. Thick enough to even show in, but not heavy in the slightest, with great stitching and those nice high withers. Amazing.
    Date published: 2016-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this and got it monogrammed for my horse. Love the material of the saddle pad and it has help up very nice!
    Date published: 2016-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect weight This pad is perfect to use with my sheepskin half pad, not too thin and not too thick. I was hesitant to order it because it's a cotton/poly blend but I found it washes better than most of my 100% cotton pads. Really comes clean.My only request would be to make it available in white with white edging, I'm not crazy about the colored edging.
    Date published: 2016-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this saddle pad! This is the best saddle pad, it's a little thicker than a baby pad and has the girth keepers to help it stay in place. Ordered navy but I want it in every color! Perfect for embroidery too!
    Date published: 2016-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color selections I have purchased several of these pads in the last month. Love the fit, colors, and durability!
    Date published: 2016-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light Weight! I recently bought this with purple trim and my farms custom logo. Bought it to have a second jumping show pad. Looks great enough for the jumper ring but wish all my jumping pads were this type. Thinking of buying more in different colors. Only have used it twice so we will see how it stand up but love the fit.
    Date published: 2016-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light Weight and STUNNING I bought this pad with embroidery and am in LOVE with it. It is a perfect, clean cut look for the jumpers or just a great way to allow a little extra schooling bling. LOVE this!
    Date published: 2016-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I got this pad monogrammed and it was exceptional quality! I use it as an every day schooling pad and it is holding up well.
    Date published: 2016-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super light and soft Bought this during a sale and I'm so glad I did. Lightweight material that is soft for the clipped horses, while it will be nice and cool for the summer time as well. Comfortable, not stiff like other kinds.
    Date published: 2016-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super schooling pad Exactly what I was looking for! Not too thick, but not as thin as a baby pad. And I love that I didn't have to cut off those extra keepers that some saddle pads have up by the withers!
    Date published: 2016-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing The colors are true to the picture. Very nicely put tougher. Will order another one soon
    Date published: 2016-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good saddle pad Good saddle pad, thank you. I like the blue piping around the pad.
    Date published: 2016-01-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Basic saddle pad I purchased a saddle pad and had it monogrammed for my son. It's his first horse item that he owns. He was really proud to use it on Issy for his lesson last week.
    Date published: 2016-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from ANOTHER Customization WIN! I purchased this pad as a show pad for my gelding when we (finally) made our jumper debut. I got it embroidered with his show name and a picture of a horse jumping. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this pad! The color is spot-on and the pad is super light and breathable. Read: This pad is thin.Overall, I'm very impressed with the work and I will be buying another when it's time for my mare to grace the show ring with her presence.I also purchased this pad two Christmases ago as a gift with customization. She uses this pad regularly and has no problems as far as durability. And at this price, what are you waiting for??
    Date published: 2016-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for the price! I have four or five of these pads and really enjoy them. I so appreciate having a professional looking pad that isn't expensive. I recently gave a monogrammed one to a student and she loves it. Her comment was that the burgundy was "the perfect shade!".
    Date published: 2016-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful saddle pad Nice saddle pad with beautiful embroidery. Great price too!
    Date published: 2016-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit Great pad fits every horse and looks great with the monogram for horseshows.
    Date published: 2016-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking, good value Gorgeous, well made for the price. Thicker than a baby pad and shaped but not as thick as traditional pads. Love it!
    Date published: 2016-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from besthorse106 I bought this a month ago and i love it so much.I love how it looks!!!
    Date published: 2016-01-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value Decent square pad; I mostly appreciate that it has girth loops but doesn't have the Velcro keepers that end up getting cut off later.The optional monogram did strike me as relatively small in proportion to the pad, but I ordered online and took my chances. NBD.
    Date published: 2015-12-31
    • 2016-05-30T16:04CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_211
    • loc_en_US, sid_9504, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders