Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Lite AP Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19504
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

We thought about what we want, as riders, when we’re shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styling, and unbeatable prices. Perfect for schooling. 

Favorite Features

  • Lightweight
  • Breathable
  • Quilted

Poly/cotton blend.
Imported.

Sizing It Up

21 ¾" spine x 20" drop.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    TheEcoGold Stabilizer Hunter Pad is atheultimate padfor professional ...
    Description:
    TheEcoGold Stabilizer Hunter Pad is atheultimate padfor professional and show circuit riders who desire a sharp looking pad with all the bells and whistles. All parts are 100% breathable and provide the maximumProtection from impact while preventing unwanted saddle movement. ...
    The Wilker's name is synonymous with quality and ...
    Description:
    The Wilker's name is synonymous with quality and craftsmanship. Each Winning Colors Pad is 100% cotton quilted top and bottom. Machine washable and dryer safe. All pads come with underside gripper patches and girth loops- a feature we just love! ...
    The Mattes Correction Pad system is ideal for ...
    Description:
    The Mattes Correction Pad system is ideal for horses that are either out of shape/from or returning from an injury, where incremental correction may be needed as the horse's back and shoulders gain muscle tone. It is also good for ...
    The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing ...
    Description:
    The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber. This saddle pad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an accelerated recovery time ...
    Why We Love ThisThe Back on Track Saddle ...
    Description:
    Why We Love ThisThe Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber.This saddlepad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an accelerated recovery ...
    Mattes Pads are known worldwide for their quality ...
    Description:
    Mattes Pads are known worldwide for their quality and design innovations. Following this tradition of excellence, Mattes is proud to present the E.A. Mattes Couture Collection. The Couture Collection offers a multitude of quilt, sheepskin, and binding colors, allowing you ...
    The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing ...
    Description:
    The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber. This saddle pad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an accelerated recovery time ...
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Lite AP Saddle Pad is rated 4.691056910569106 out of 5 by 246.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Pad Really a great pad for the price, lots of options available and it holds up nicely. Also looks great with embroidery!
    Date published: 2016-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite saddle pads Absolutely love these little schooling pads! I have a few of them, and the last one I purchased, I had monogrammed. It came out exactly how I wanted. These are a great weight for any riding weather, they have a very nice top line to them, and they stay secure under the saddle. They also stay nice after washing them multiple times!
    Date published: 2016-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing pad for cheap price Love this saddle pad!! Extremely durable and fits well. 100% would recommend this product!!
    Date published: 2016-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Got this for a gift for a lady at my barn and she loves it. I monogrammed it and it came in a timely manner and looks so cute. It's held up pretty well that I can see and she loved it!
    Date published: 2016-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! This is an awesome saddle pad, looks chic, lasts a long time, and comes at a great price.
    Date published: 2016-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful This pad is lovely. I was concerned about previous reviews showing imperfections in the stitching, but mine was perfect, arrived quickly, and the monogramming is lovely. I like the thickness of this pad. I prefer very thin pads and a half pad and this is perfect for that.
    Date published: 2016-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pad! I love this pad! It looks great on my horse and I've had it for a couple months, use it almost every time I ride and it's holds up great!
    Date published: 2016-06-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value for the price! Fits well and washes will
    Date published: 2016-06-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, on the small side Good product for the price, the size is a bit small though for an AP pad. It could be a few inches longer. The embroidery turned out great though and it's very lightweight.
    Date published: 2016-06-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality, great price! I just got this pad because of the deal on embroidery and needed a plain show pad. I was worried it might be thin or of cheap quality because it such a great price but I was thrilled to have gotten an great quality pad with beautiful spot on customization. The only down fall to this pad is that it barely fits under my 17 inch saddle. Its beautiful but just almost really close to too small.
    Date published: 2016-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to pad! I love these! The perfect schooling lad that I don't even need to snip those darn billet keepers off of! I do wish it came in plain white, by I had a little fun when they had the free embroidery promo and got a couple fun color piping. Fits great even with my half pad!
    Date published: 2016-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I haven't used this pad yet - but am delighted with this purchase decision. Not only was it affordable, but the quality is great!
    Date published: 2016-06-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Gift I bought this as a graduation present for a student. I had it monogrammed when the monograms were free and matched the trim color to the monogram. As always, it arrived quickly - and she was Thrilled. Good Job Smartpak
    Date published: 2016-06-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very nice schooling pas I bought this to use on my very wide draft pony . The saddle would slide with thicker pads so this one has been such a help. It fits very nicely on him.
    Date published: 2016-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect saddle pad! I absolutely love this saddle pad, I've already gotten three of them! It is the perfect thickness, bought during the colder months, but it has worked so well going into summer too. Not at all too thick for warmer weather. My favorite thing about this pad is that is has girth straps, but not billet straps. The billet straps always just get in my way so I really appreciate that this pad does not have them.
    Date published: 2016-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I love these saddle pads. They are durable and stay in place while being comfortable for my horse. I've washed mine plenty of times and they don't fall apart in the wash like many other saddle pads do.
    Date published: 2016-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thoughtful Design This pad is great because having the straps for the girth prevent it from sliding back under the saddle flap. I also like that withers are high enough not to rub. One of the 3 I bought has some stitching coming out, but nothing a quick run through the sewing machine won't fix. These also wash up great with some OxyClean. Big fan.
    Date published: 2016-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable saddle pad Great pad! looks great fits great and is a good pad with good material to have embroidered for schooling at home or horse show
    Date published: 2016-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! I love this AP pad. I have tried several AP pads and was looking for something bit lite for the summer days. This AP pad is nicely made and not too lite. It is a nice additional to my everyday schooling AP pads.
    Date published: 2016-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Summer Bought this pad about a month ago and I love it! It is lightweight so it keeps my horse's back a little cooler on those hot summer days. Fits my 16.5 close contact saddle very nicely. Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2016-04-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love It! I bought this a month ago with the mongram and text. It looks fantastic but the only problem I have is the size. it's a little bit of a tight fit with 17.5in County Innovation. Other than that, I absolutely adore it!
    Date published: 2016-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad! Perfect for schooling or shows. I love these pads! They are lightweight so perfect for summer weather. I use them for shows and they look great!
    Date published: 2016-04-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very disapointed :( I saw this and thought it would be perfect for eventing and pony jumpers. The price was amazing so I bought it. When I pulled it out of the package the quilting was coming undone. I think half way through the show season I might have to replace it. Perfect for schooling on a hot summer day, but whatever you do don't buy this for showing!
    Date published: 2016-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Came so quickly! Would be an awesome gift. Fits great!
    Date published: 2016-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad! I bought this a couple weeks ago just so that I had an actually white pad for a schooling show. However it has become my everyday pad, it fits my horse and saddle great and doesn't have those annoying straps that just get in the way. It is not very thick, but that is probably why it is called lite. I haven't washed it yet but am crossing my fingers that it doesn't turn that lovely light yellow brown color like all of my white pads before.
    Date published: 2016-03-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good value I bought this pad during a free monogramming promotion. I really didn't need any more pads, but who can pass up free monogramming?? It's good considering the inexpensive price, but next time I will probably couch up the extra 5 dollars or so for a slightly nicer pad, as this one is a tight fit for my 17.5 inch forward flap Antares. If I had a smaller saddle, it would probably work much better for me, but it's too short to put the bullets through and therefore slips back and wrinkles funny when I ride.
    Date published: 2016-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the thickness of this pad. It also Washes well and is a great size/shape
    Date published: 2016-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous pad and great price This is beautiful with the maroon trim. Saving for special rides.
    Date published: 2016-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect schooling pad We bought a few of these saddle pads, looking for something easy for our shark fin withered thoroughbreds, and they far exceeded expectations. Thick enough to even show in, but not heavy in the slightest, with great stitching and those nice high withers. Amazing.
    Date published: 2016-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this and got it monogrammed for my horse. Love the material of the saddle pad and it has help up very nice!
    Date published: 2016-03-02
    • 2016-07-24T10:29CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_229
    • loc_en_US, sid_9504, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders