Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers

SmartPak
- Item #17451
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers are lined with Nylon to prevent stretching. Covered with soft leather, requires no break in time! The SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers measure 7/8" wide. Holes spaced .75" apart. Stainless steel roller buckle.

Sizing

Brown 48" or 54" long. Black 54" or 60" long.

48" is 3/4" wide
54" and 60" is 1" wide
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "MDC presents the first high performance stirrup for ...
    Description:
    "MDC presents the first high performance stirrup for Pony Riders- the MDC S Classic Pony Stirrup. This stirrup combines MDC's forward facing design, traditional styling and improved safety for our smallest riders. The MDC S Classic Pony Stirrup is a ...
    "The MDC 'S' Flex Stirrup produces performance advantages ...
    Description:
    "The MDC 'S' Flex Stirrup produces performance advantages for riders of all riding disciplines! MDC 'S' Stirrups are designed for riders who appreciate the classic lines of traditional stirrups and seek the performance and safety advantages offered by the patented ...
    "Say goodbye to the annoying problem of uneven ...
    Description:
    "Say goodbye to the annoying problem of uneven stirrup leathers with the Thorowgood Stirrup Straps! They have a strong nylon web core that will never stretch or snap. Highly recommended for use with the Thorowgood saddles. Imported."
    "The Centaur Grated Stirrup Pads offer excellent traction, ...
    Description:
    "The Centaur Grated Stirrup Pads offer excellent traction, giving you a solid grip that won't slip! These stainless steel grated pads are replacement pads for the Fillis Stirrup Irons . Pair"
    "Now you see it, now you don't! MDC’s ...
    Description:
    "Now you see it, now you don't! MDC’s newly patented ‘S’ Models provide 45° Forward Stirrup Positioning Technology that are invisible in the show ring. Forward facing design provides makes these stirrups ‘Game Changers’ for the future of riding while ...
    "Based on an Italian design, the MDC Sport ...
    Description:
    "Based on an Italian design, the MDC Sport Line brings to the market a combination of features not currently available from any one stirrup manufacturer. MDC Sport Stirrups offer the look and strength of stainless steel, blended with the lightness ...
    "Elegant, high quality leathers, made in the luxurious ...
    Description:
    "Elegant, high quality leathers, made in the luxurious Bates leather to perfectly match the Bates saddles. Riveted buckle design reduces the thickness of the leather under your leg, and the webbing core ensures that the leathers will not stretch. Please ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 335.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality good quality leathers that look nice and do not stretch out
    Date published: 2016-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product These leathers were just what I needed at a resonable price.
    Date published: 2016-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing value! I am SO impressed by these leathers! I use them on my barn's saddles for various school horses and they slide on and off the stirrup bar very easily. The leather is so soft and buttery but is holding up beautifully. They still look brand new! They are a little bulkier under the leg than I would like, but it only actually bothered me during no-stirrup November when I would cross them in front of the saddle. While riding normally, I can't notice. If you're looking for great leathers on a budget, these are a wonderful option. The colors are a bit limited, but hopefully that will change. The brown is a dark havana brown with white stitching.
    Date published: 2016-12-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price, need more colors! Ordered these as a replacement for my current leathers that are quite stretched out. After watching the video I thought the color there looked similar to my Oakbark HDR saddle. When they came in the mail they were lovely, but very much a Havanna Brown color. But I will be able to return thanks to SmartPak's awesome free shipping. SmartPak- we need these in a Oakbark color too please!
    Date published: 2016-12-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice for schooling I bought these for my dressage saddle and they are pretty nice but I would qualify that and say for schooling. They've got some white top stitching which I didn't notice and isn't a big deal for me but might be for others. They're stiff but not rigid. I'd order again!
    Date published: 2016-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are fabulous leathers. I like how thin they are. The shorter length is perfect for my short legs.
    Date published: 2016-11-16
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I bought these for a new saddle and I have to say I was quite disappointed. First of all, they felt very rubbery, not like quality leather at all. They are very thick, which I expected, but there was a large bump where the leather covers the buckle. Other leathers have a metal piece there to keep that part thinner but these don't have that. This would create a lot of bulk under the leg (ouch!). I didn't even bother to put them on my saddle so I can't comment on how much they stretch. Very disappointing!
    Date published: 2016-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leathers update My 26 year old granddaughter needed replacement leathers. The Smart Pak brand was really cost effective and matched her CWD saddle perfectly... Yeh!!!!
    Date published: 2016-11-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stirrup leathers, especially for the price These came in great shape, already soft and supple, right out of the box. Feel nice, I'll be interested to see how they hold up, as they are very soft. One thing is that I ordered the 54", which is the right length, but the holes start very far down on the leathers; so if you're not very tall, they'll be way too long. I usually put my stirrups about 10 holes from the top, on these, it's 1 hole from the top, and they're the same length as my others.
    Date published: 2016-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great SmartPak Item My daughter has had these for a year and suggested I buy a pair to go with my new jump saddle. The leather is pliable but they have not stretched out at all. They are a great value.
    Date published: 2016-10-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, thin width stirrups but too long for child I purchased these strips a month or so ago for our 10-year-old daughter who has long bags. She needed a shorter length strurrip for her all-purpose saddle. We really like the stirrups and decided to keep them even though the shortest length available is still too long. We could hole punch but decided to hang onto them until her next growth spurt. Wish they came in a shorter length the half-size punches are super nice. They are also not wide and don't bulk up under the smaller proportioned saddles like some other lined sturrips do. this is part of the reason we decided to simply keep them.
    Date published: 2016-10-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from These are OK. I bought a black pair for my dressage saddle and a brown pair for my cutback saddle. The black pair is fine, and works well, but I was really unhappy with the light color (not havana) and the white stitching on the brown pair. I couldn't see any white stitching on these in the photos and if I had known, I would have never bought them. Otherwise, they are soft and supple.
    Date published: 2016-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them , am ordering another pair for another saddle
    Date published: 2016-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stirrups at an economical price! I bought these stirrups for my new dressage saddle. I like calf-skin lined stirrups and these are very economically priced. They are a little thicker than thin leathers, but they should hold up and aren't so bulky you'll notice them. They should last many years of daily use. Would recommend.
    Date published: 2016-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality! This is a great product, very nicely made for the price. I bought the 48" since i was using it on a jump saddle. They were the perfect size. Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2016-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leathers! Got these for my new jump saddle and they are great. Super easy to adjust and great price!
    Date published: 2016-09-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Set of Leathers for the Price Just got these leathers in the mail so I can't speak for durability. I can, however, say that these leathers are really soft and thick. Definitely worth the money so far. I love that they feel like expensive leathers at a fraction of the price. I only gave these a 4 star rating because I am not a fan of the white stitching on the leather (thought it is really pretty) and because they are only 7/8" wide. I prefer 1 inch wide leathers. Overall they are a pretty decent set of leathers.
    Date published: 2016-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome leathers! I was definitely skeptical of these leathers because of the price, but I am so happy with them. They were soft and gorgeous right out of the box, and now that they have been oiled, they really feel like high end leather. They are so soft that I would not hesitate to use them on my full calfskin Devoucoux. They are breaking in beautifully. If you are on the fence about ordering these like I was, just order them already!
    Date published: 2016-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Quality These are nice quality stirrup leathers for a reasonable price!
    Date published: 2016-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality feel I bought these leathers for a new saddle. I'm very impressed with the quality of them. They're thin, but not to the point of feeling like they won't last. I also love the fact that they have so many holes. It makes it easy to adjust to exactly where I need them, versus hole punching in between existing holes.
    Date published: 2016-09-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Should have known by the price... I purchased these as replacement leathers for a schooling saddle so it wasn't a huge deal that when I got them they seemed to be made out of plastic instead of leather. The description, "...lined with Nylon to prevent stretching. Covered with soft leather..." is misleading. They are also very thick making it hard to "run up" the stirrups (mine are the lightweight polymer variety).
    Date published: 2016-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Really liked them but returned. Not enough holes for smaller rider and did not want to punch holes.
    Date published: 2016-08-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice length leather I bought these for my 10 year-old son's saddle. While I like the length, I do not like that they are narrower than standard (3/4" vs 1") and do not like the white stitching. I have the same length Smartpak lined leather in black (bought a few years ago) for my dressage saddle and they are lovely.
    Date published: 2016-08-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft leather I was happy to receive these so quickly! The quality compared to the cost is better than expected. Thank you!
    Date published: 2016-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deal! I bought these in 54" for my jumping saddle. Thes leathers are very nice quality. They are similar to more expensive leathers made by brands like Pessoa.I have only been using these for a month or so, so I don't know how durable they are, but so far so good.
    Date published: 2016-08-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent for the price I originally bought these stirrup leathers in a size 54, thinking that me being of average height would mean I would need average sized leathers. The 54" leathers were far too long for me, at 5'6. In addition to the length issue, the quality of the leather was also of concern originally. There were stain spots on the leathers where it looked like the leather dye had bled out. I returned the original leathers and received the 48" replacements. The replacements were both of better quality (no spotting) and also the perfect length for me. Take special consideration on the sizing when ordering. I wish they made a 50 or 52". Those would be better options for the average sized woman. It's also notable to add that the original leathers in 54" squeaked terribly against my saddle. The replacement 48" leathers do not squeak.Good leathers for the price if you get a decent batch. I am thankful that Smartpak has an excellent guarantee on their products, and they made it right as quickly as they could
    Date published: 2016-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super nice I bought a pair of these leathers for one saddle months back. I bought another pair through a on line discount tack site. The pair from the discount tack were poor quality compared to the smart pak leathers. I ended up giving the dicount ones away and ordered a second pair from smart pak
    Date published: 2016-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality, soft leathers. Bought to use on my Christ bareback pad. Loved how soft and flexible these leathers are.
    Date published: 2016-07-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Uneven and too soft Purchased these with high hopes. Unfortunately the pair I received were not even - one was slightly longer than the other. In addition I expect years of use out of stirrup leathers, unfortunately these appear too soft to handle daily use.
    Date published: 2016-07-25
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leather Quality Horrible! I bought these a little over a year ago and they wore pretty well for the first few months, but then the leather turned so soft I would go to adjust them while on a horse and accidentally poke through the leather where there is no hole! Recently they have gotten very sticky from glue and the nylon is coming out the holes. I am worried that they are going to break soon if I do not replace them. Very disappointed in these even for the price and will not be getting them again.
    Date published: 2016-07-14
    • y_2017, m_1, d_20, h_16
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_320
    • loc_en_US, sid_7451, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders