Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers

SmartPak
- Item #17451
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers are lined with Nylon to prevent stretching. Covered with soft leather, requires no break in time! The SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers measure 7/8" wide. Holes spaced .75" apart. Stainless steel roller buckle.

Brown 48" or 54" long. Black 54" or 60" long.

48" is 3/4" wide
54" and 60" is 1" wide

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Say goodbye to the annoying problem of uneven ...
    Description:
    Say goodbye to the annoying problem of uneven stirrup leathers with the Thorowgood Stirrup Straps! They have a strong nylon web core that will never stretch or snap. Highly recommended for use with the Thorowgood saddles. Favorite Features Leather-look Rounded ...
    The Leather Protection Boots are made of tough ...
    Description:
    The Leather Protection Boots are made of tough but soft leather that conforms to the horse's leg while preventing interference. UltraShock&trade padding absorbs shock and the dense fleece lining is breathable and moisture wicking. The Leather Protection Boots are durable, ...
    Supreme quality and durability, synonymous with the exceptional ...
    Description:
    Supreme quality and durability, synonymous with the exceptional comfort they offer to the rider and the horse. These characteristics are proven each day by the great riders who have always chosen the precision and technology offered by Prestige products. The ...
    These wide-based stirrups are uniquely designed to reduce ...
    Description:
    These wide-based stirrups are uniquely designed to reduce stress on the body and increase safety. Based on an Italian design, theMDC Super Sport Stirrup bringsoffers acombination of features not currently available from any one stirrup manufacturer. Favorite Features Three preset ...
    Made in Italy. Supreme quality and durability, synonymous ...
    Description:
    Made in Italy. Supreme quality and durability, synonymous with the exceptional comfort they offer to the rider and the horse. These characteristics are proven each day by the great riders who have always chosen the precision and technology offered by ...
    The MDC Hunter Classic Stirrup provides high traction ...
    Description:
    The MDC Hunter Classic Stirrup provides high traction and greater support for the traditional or performance minded rider. The MDC Hunter Classic features an ultra-low profile tread and is practically invisible in the show ring, allowing all the benefits of ...
    Stirrup Leathers to match the Toulouse saddles, and ...
    Description:
    Stirrup Leathers to match the Toulouse saddles, and designed by Marcel Toulouse, Master French Saddler. Tripled and sewn, these leathers are made of fine calfskin. Buckle end is riveted in a metal sleeve to reduce bulk under your leg for ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers is rated 4.2349 out of 5 by 281.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice quality I am impressed with the feel of these, and how easy they are to put on the stirrup bars and adjust in the saddle.
    Date published: 2016-03-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice leather but white stitching was off putting I wanted total brown leathers so I had to send back. The leather was soft and good quality; too bad.
    Date published: 2016-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price These leathers are very nice. As expected, the leather was a tad stiff upon delivery but the more I use and adjust them the better they get. I am about 5'6"-5'7" and I got the 60" black leathers for my dressage saddle, and they work perfectly for my height. Maybe just a tad too thick for my liking, but they aren't thick to the point where it's too difficult to put them on and take them off the saddle. All of the holes are really nice
    Date published: 2016-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice leathers These leathers were exactly as described and the leather is very soft and supple.
    Date published: 2016-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love amazing leathers only had on for a few days. one a newer saddle that i am trying out. easy, supple, not bulky. love love them. easy to manuver while in saddle. would buy more.
    Date published: 2016-03-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality, but on the thick side. Matches tack wonderfully, and holes don't get stretched out, but they are VERY thick. For someone who prefers the thin leathers, these feel rather stiff.
    Date published: 2016-02-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great price but bulky. These leathers went on the saddle recently, so I can't yet speak to the wear and tear/durability aspect, but they are bulky and difficult to adjust, which, for a riding program with many riders in a saddle, is challenging.
    Date published: 2016-02-16
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too thick Look really nice at first sight, but they are too thick, as other reviewers have reported. Been using these for 6 months now, and these are still very hard to adjust. If you don't pull them out at just the right angle, the soft leather covering cracks. Since I adjust my leathers frequently between trail rides and jumping, I'm moving them to my dressage saddle to avoid the issue. Would not buy again.
    Date published: 2016-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Leathers! I bought these stirrup leathers about a month ago and love them! They are very soft and supple without having to be oiled. The white stitching looks awesome. The 3/4" holes are nice. They're also a great color and my new favorite leathers to use!
    Date published: 2016-02-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Leather is too stretchy The item seems well made and for that I am giving 4-stars. However, the leather is too soft and stretchy for my liking, and I wouldn't be able to recommend it.
    Date published: 2016-02-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very soft and supple leather, matches my black bates dressage saddle nicely. Very soft leather and although a little sticky pulling up and down but I think it's just because it's new. This has the quality of the more expensive stirrup leathers for less.
    Date published: 2016-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very soft and durable Bought as a Christmas gift for my daughter and she loves them.
    Date published: 2016-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas gift Bought the strirrup leathers as a Christmas gift. I found them to be very soft and supple. Very good quality.
    Date published: 2016-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Was looking for a lined stirrup leather that had s high quality look at s reasonable price. Very impressed with the quality and look of raised stiching. Would highly recommend.
    Date published: 2015-12-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy! I bought these for a dressage saddle - they're super sturdy (a bit thick actually - which makes it difficult to run up your stirrups). But that is my only complaint! Otherwise they have nice buckles and well placed holes. Leather was soft and seems quality.
    Date published: 2015-12-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made Have ridden in them for 2 months & they still look new. Would have preferred the stitching was brown & not white but time will take care of that.
    Date published: 2015-11-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good! I bought these are little less then a month ago and for what I can tell they are holding up good. They don't feel bulky. Sit nice and flat. Doesn't catch on my boots (I wear either cowboy boots or paddock bootso without half chaps).
    Date published: 2015-11-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good option on a budget I bought these to replace the original leathers on my CWD. They match well, and I like the fact that they don't stretch, necessitating constant adjustment. They are definitely stiffer than I would prefer & I don't love the white stitching (wish I could have seen that on the website photo), but all in all they are a good value & look like they will hold up well.
    Date published: 2015-11-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality I have only had these for about 3 weeks but so far have been very happy. They are good quality. I don't find them to be any thicker than any other lined leathers I have had before. I bought the longer length and they are already on the top hole. I am 5'8" just for reference for anyone questioning what length to get.
    Date published: 2015-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice leather The stirrup leathers and supple and thick and very classy . I bought the 60" , I am 5'6" and probably could have gone with the next shorter length.
    Date published: 2015-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from soft Nice soft leather very affordable. Excellent quality
    Date published: 2015-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stirrup Leather!! The buckle on my old Passier lined leathers broke, and I needed to replace it. I was going to just get the Passiers again, but I've been very happy with all of my other SP items, so I tried the lined stirrup leathers. I received them super-fast, and was thrilled with the quality of the leather, the stitches and roller buckle! The thickness was comparable to my Passiers, and the length was perfect!
    Date published: 2015-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for the price! I bought these to go on a new saddle, but wasn't looking to spend an arm and a leg. These really fit the bill. The leather is very soft and nice, and I love the fact that they're lined. Yes, they are a bit thicker than unlined leathers, and some fillis irons might have a slot that's quite tight on them (I have lined leathers on both of my saddles... one pair of irons is tight, and the other pair runs freely up and down... just depends on the irons). The top is a little bulkier under the leg than my older M. Toulouse pair, which has a metal sleeve up near the buckle, but it's something you get used to fairly quickly and not a hindrance. Overall, definitely worth the price... they look great and are very functional!
    Date published: 2015-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value-- nice quality, esp. at this price. Bought these leathers to coordinate with a new [rhymes with Rover Shmircuit]. Also tried with a used Barnsby Whitaker. The chocolate color works equally well with similarly toned new leather and Havana flaps that have darkened with use. Not too thick, these were easy to adjust from the first ride. I can't speak to how well they'll hold up long term, but, several rides in, they're soft, supple, and don't seem to be stretching. Sidebar: when are you guys going to start manufacturing your own saddles in that $1000-1400 range? Time to get on that! (-:
    Date published: 2015-10-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love them but... ...one of mine started peeling within 2 months. Color is a perfect match to my darker Circuit saddle, and while I was nervous about how thick they are I actually prefer them to the thinner pair I had before! I won't be showing anytime soon, and the peeling isn't getting any worse, so I'm content with holding onto them and maybe replacing them next summer. Also a perfect length for my longer legs. Still will buy another set of these!
    Date published: 2015-10-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Second try I bought these leathers and after the first ride the leather started peeling off. I called smartpak and they sent me new ones right away that have held up wonderfully!
    Date published: 2015-10-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fine for the price I needed a pair of leathers fairly quickly and was able to snag these on sale for a good price. They seem fairly durable, and the leather has been softer than expected even with minimal oiling. However, you do get what you pay for- they don't have the look of high-end leathers and have been really rough on my half-chaps/tall boots. I'm hoping they may soften a bit further, but for now they do cause rubs and roughness. Overall I'm fine with this purchase; for a nicer saddle I'll spring for nicer leathers, but these get the job done just fine.
    Date published: 2015-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! Nice quality, a little on the thick side. If you are 5 foot tall like my daughter, they are a little too long, but she manages. She is on the last hole.
    Date published: 2015-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful quality! great quality for the price, leather is so soft! highly reccomended :)
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for a reasonable price! I bought the SmartPak lined stirrup leathers about a month ago, in order to replace another pair of stirrup leather (of different brand) that only last about 5 months before it stretched. The fact that the SmartPak stirrup leather is lined with Nylon, it makes the whole difference to avoid the previous problem. I'm very satisfied with the quality of this product, plus the leather was soft on the very first ride. I'd highly recommend this great product for a such a reasonable price.
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    • 2016-05-03T15:24CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_266
    • loc_en_US, sid_7451, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders