Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers

SmartPak
- Item #17451
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers are lined with Nylon to prevent stretching. Covered with soft leather, requires no break in time! The SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers measure 7/8" wide. Holes spaced .75" apart. Stainless steel roller buckle.

Brown 48" or 54" long. Black 54" or 60" long.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers is rated 4.2329 out of 5 by 249.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for a good product! I just purchased theses leathers for a new dressage saddle and I love them! Very soft feel to the leather and they were comfortable on the first ride. Super good price, too, because I also got them on one of Smartpaks 15% off sales. I would highly recommend them! Since they are new I don't know about durability yet. I'm 5'8" and purchased the 60" leathers.
    Date published: 2015-07-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft leather Bought new leathers to go with my new dressage saddle and love them. Leather is soft and supple!
    Date published: 2015-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Economical Leathers Great quality leathers for a fraction of the price of name brands. Very pleased with quality.
    Date published: 2015-07-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved these leathers but too short I ordered these leathers and loved the quality of the leather and how they felt. But being 6' 2" they were too short for me. I wish Smartpak would make a 60" in the brown!
    Date published: 2015-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft leather I bought these leathers a month ago. I love how soft they are. Especially compared to other leathers I have used in the past. The price was also fantastic!
    Date published: 2015-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great product from Smartpak! I've only had these a week so can't comment on the durability but I'm very pleased so far. Nice quality, similar to much, much more expensive brands. Got the black 54 inch to match my black Bates saddle. They look fabulous together!
    Date published: 2015-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved these bought these for my new jump saddle, great length, nice leather, good color. Great price compared to other none stretch leathers. Haven't had them long enough to assure they won't stretch, but certainly feel they fit the quality.
    Date published: 2015-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leathers Love the quality of these leathers. Almost no break in. Half hole adjustments are a big plus.
    Date published: 2015-06-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from New stirrup leathers Overall, love the leathers. We had a leather break at Culpeper in April on course - it was a bit of a surprise to say the least. This is our first time with lined leathers. The only thing I would change is to offer the 60 inch length in brown as well as black. The 54s are borderline too short for a taller, long legged rider.
    Date published: 2015-06-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy break in I've used these leathers only five or six times, but they were super soft right out of the box. The only thing I don't like is the smartpak branding down at the bottom. Would prefer just a clean, un-marked leather.
    Date published: 2015-06-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality Smartpak your customer service is always great so I'm going to have to call you about these. I put these leathers on my saddle two weeks ago and they're already starting to look pretty rough with limited use.
    Date published: 2015-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great no stretch so far!! So far these have shown no sign of stretching and that makes me very happy!!
    Date published: 2015-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very supple Nicely made. They are soft and supple. Laid next to the saddle nicely. I didn't notice and bulk under my leg.
    Date published: 2015-05-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value I bought these to replace some old leathers that died after many years of use. These have been great so far, about 4 or 5 rides. They have a small rip in the leather covering on the backside of the holes where the buckle rests. Not a big deal for me since you can't see it and the structural integrity hasn't been affected by the tear.
    Date published: 2015-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I bought these to replace Wintec's 'webbers' which do not soften like leather (no fault to them just come with the territory of synthetic). After reading good reviews (and having a coupon through SmartPerks!) I decided to give these a try and am so glad I did. They are flexible and giving right out of the bag yet have substance to them. They may be ever so slightly thick but the price and quality are great. Would certainly recommend these!
    Date published: 2015-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality Nice leathers for the price. Seems to be very durable.
    Date published: 2015-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I bought these not too long ago at this amazing price, which I was worried about but they ended up being amazing! They match my saddle perfectly and I'm so so glad I ended up buying these. Plus they haven't stretched at all like most leathers do
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice leathers A little bulky at first but broke in quickly. Soft and of good quality.
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wasn't impressed I bought these leathers like 9-10 months ago and after 2 weeks of using them the one of them tore apart while I was riding. I was fine and I didn't fall but what if a beginner was riding they broke and fell off and hurt themselves? Oh and the other one became very thin and wore down, A LOT. I would not recommend these although they did look very nice out of the package.
    Date published: 2015-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific value, exceptional quality! We're VERY particular about our stirrup leathers and these fit right in with the Passier, Stubben and Bates that live in our tack collection. Soft and supple right out of the box, well made, terrific quality and a really good price. Bravo SmartPak!
    Date published: 2015-05-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for the cost. I have only been using these leathers for about a month and so far they have been good. I do think they have stretched slightly despite being lined. I like the fact that the holes close together (essentially like half holes). I will say that they could be punched closer to the buckle and not as close to the end that sits in the keeper on your saddle. This would allow them to be shortened more. I will have to punch more holes in order to jump and I ordered the 48 length. Other than that they seem to be good value and quality for the cost if they hold up well and don't stretch any more. Overall I am pleased with this purchase.
    Date published: 2015-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than leathers twice as much. I've only had these for about a month so I can't speak to their durability. After searching for some time to find nylon core leathers to replace the very expensive ones I've had on my saddle, I decided to try these based on their price and the fact that I've always been pleased with Smartpak's products. These leathers are great! They are a little bulkier than leathers that aren't lined, but that's a given. Lovely supple leather that I suspect will wear well and last a long time. Price is great for such a great quality product. I'll definitely purchase these again for a different saddle.
    Date published: 2015-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality! These stirrup leathers are just as good as the more expensive brands. The leather is soft and supple---no break in required. I have used these for a month w/ no stretching due to the nylon lining. Excellent product.
    Date published: 2015-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for the price Leathers came out of the box butter soft. I had seen the reviews regarding their thickness, but for a $50 price tag I purchased them anyway. Happy I did. No issues with the leathers whatsoever. I can adjust my stirrup length on the ground and while on my horse. They match my county saddle perfectly.
    Date published: 2015-04-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value! I bought these stirrup leathers for my dressage saddle and I am very happy with them. A little conditioner and they look like great. Great quality for the price.
    Date published: 2015-04-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Functional but WAY TOO THICK! These leathers are made out of nice soft leather. Seem durable. But they are so bulky. Adjusting stirrups is a bear. And they are very difficult to put on the saddle after cleaning. These are going back.
    Date published: 2015-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with the quality. I picked these leathers up for the lady I work for. She is VERY picky and she loves them! Thank you SmartPak for giving me job security. For another week anyway!
    Date published: 2015-04-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good! These came out of the box soft and supple. I have used them for three months and they haven't stretched so far as I can tell. The holes are well spaced for small adjustments and the double layer leather and stitching seems very strong. I bought them after a recommendation from a friend who has used hers daily for two years with success and satisfaction.
    Date published: 2015-03-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Affordable And Functional I purchased these, for a few different reasons. These leathers had a lot of the higher grade features without breaking the bank; good size buckles with ROLLERS, varying lengths, and nylon core with leather exterior. The leather is supple and easy to work with right out of the package. I'm a taller rider at 5'9" so the 60" pair is perfect. They appear to be good quality, but I've only used them a couple of times, so I can't talk much about how long they'll last.Two complaints about them:1. Too many holes. I think that one hole every inch, maybe 2 inches would suffice. There are too many options, and I think by having this many holes in leathers it will eventually weaken the leather making them more prone to breakage.2. They are thick, and noticeable under your leg when riding, especially in dressage when leg placement is so crucial. In the future, it would be great if they could be thinner and less bulky.Given the two complaints are minor, I would still recommend these to future customers. At this price, you won't even find schooling leathers for less. I LOVE Smartpak and would like to continue to support their business.
    Date published: 2015-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality leathers! Very happy with these leathers! I ordered two pairs and so far, so good. Great quality for the price!
    Date published: 2015-02-03
    • 2015-08-30T14:34CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_234
    • loc_en_US, sid_7451, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.