Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers

SmartPak
- Item #17451

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers are lined with Nylon to prevent stretching. Covered with soft leather, requires no break in time! The SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers measure 7/8" wide. Holes spaced .75" apart. Stainless steel roller buckle.

Brown 48" or 54" long. Black 54" or 60" long.

48" is 3/4" wide
54" and 60" is 1" wide

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers is rated 4.2406 out of 5 by 266.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made Have ridden in them for 2 months & they still look new. Would have preferred the stitching was brown & not white but time will take care of that.
    Date published: 2015-11-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good! I bought these are little less then a month ago and for what I can tell they are holding up good. They don't feel bulky. Sit nice and flat. Doesn't catch on my boots (I wear either cowboy boots or paddock bootso without half chaps).
    Date published: 2015-11-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good option on a budget I bought these to replace the original leathers on my CWD. They match well, and I like the fact that they don't stretch, necessitating constant adjustment. They are definitely stiffer than I would prefer & I don't love the white stitching (wish I could have seen that on the website photo), but all in all they are a good value & look like they will hold up well.
    Date published: 2015-11-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality I have only had these for about 3 weeks but so far have been very happy. They are good quality. I don't find them to be any thicker than any other lined leathers I have had before. I bought the longer length and they are already on the top hole. I am 5'8" just for reference for anyone questioning what length to get.
    Date published: 2015-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice leather The stirrup leathers and supple and thick and very classy . I bought the 60" , I am 5'6" and probably could have gone with the next shorter length.
    Date published: 2015-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from soft Nice soft leather very affordable. Excellent quality
    Date published: 2015-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stirrup Leather!! The buckle on my old Passier lined leathers broke, and I needed to replace it. I was going to just get the Passiers again, but I've been very happy with all of my other SP items, so I tried the lined stirrup leathers. I received them super-fast, and was thrilled with the quality of the leather, the stitches and roller buckle! The thickness was comparable to my Passiers, and the length was perfect!
    Date published: 2015-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for the price! I bought these to go on a new saddle, but wasn't looking to spend an arm and a leg. These really fit the bill. The leather is very soft and nice, and I love the fact that they're lined. Yes, they are a bit thicker than unlined leathers, and some fillis irons might have a slot that's quite tight on them (I have lined leathers on both of my saddles... one pair of irons is tight, and the other pair runs freely up and down... just depends on the irons). The top is a little bulkier under the leg than my older M. Toulouse pair, which has a metal sleeve up near the buckle, but it's something you get used to fairly quickly and not a hindrance. Overall, definitely worth the price... they look great and are very functional!
    Date published: 2015-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value-- nice quality, esp. at this price. Bought these leathers to coordinate with a new [rhymes with Rover Shmircuit]. Also tried with a used Barnsby Whitaker. The chocolate color works equally well with similarly toned new leather and Havana flaps that have darkened with use. Not too thick, these were easy to adjust from the first ride. I can't speak to how well they'll hold up long term, but, several rides in, they're soft, supple, and don't seem to be stretching. Sidebar: when are you guys going to start manufacturing your own saddles in that $1000-1400 range? Time to get on that! (-:
    Date published: 2015-10-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love them but... ...one of mine started peeling within 2 months. Color is a perfect match to my darker Circuit saddle, and while I was nervous about how thick they are I actually prefer them to the thinner pair I had before! I won't be showing anytime soon, and the peeling isn't getting any worse, so I'm content with holding onto them and maybe replacing them next summer. Also a perfect length for my longer legs. Still will buy another set of these!
    Date published: 2015-10-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Second try I bought these leathers and after the first ride the leather started peeling off. I called smartpak and they sent me new ones right away that have held up wonderfully!
    Date published: 2015-10-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fine for the price I needed a pair of leathers fairly quickly and was able to snag these on sale for a good price. They seem fairly durable, and the leather has been softer than expected even with minimal oiling. However, you do get what you pay for- they don't have the look of high-end leathers and have been really rough on my half-chaps/tall boots. I'm hoping they may soften a bit further, but for now they do cause rubs and roughness. Overall I'm fine with this purchase; for a nicer saddle I'll spring for nicer leathers, but these get the job done just fine.
    Date published: 2015-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! Nice quality, a little on the thick side. If you are 5 foot tall like my daughter, they are a little too long, but she manages. She is on the last hole.
    Date published: 2015-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful quality! great quality for the price, leather is so soft! highly reccomended :)
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for a reasonable price! I bought the SmartPak lined stirrup leathers about a month ago, in order to replace another pair of stirrup leather (of different brand) that only last about 5 months before it stretched. The fact that the SmartPak stirrup leather is lined with Nylon, it makes the whole difference to avoid the previous problem. I'm very satisfied with the quality of this product, plus the leather was soft on the very first ride. I'd highly recommend this great product for a such a reasonable price.
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Well -- they stretched! I bought these a few months ago and initially loved them! ....Untill they stretched so much that they were inches in difference. Now I struggle to feel like my stirrup are even, so time to buy a new pair. :(
    Date published: 2015-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these leathers! I bought these as a replacement for my old leathers that stretched after only a few months of use, I have been using these for over a month and they are still great! Good quality, great price!
    Date published: 2015-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for a good product! I just purchased theses leathers for a new dressage saddle and I love them! Very soft feel to the leather and they were comfortable on the first ride. Super good price, too, because I also got them on one of Smartpaks 15% off sales. I would highly recommend them! Since they are new I don't know about durability yet. I'm 5'8" and purchased the 60" leathers.
    Date published: 2015-07-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft leather Bought new leathers to go with my new dressage saddle and love them. Leather is soft and supple!
    Date published: 2015-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Economical Leathers Great quality leathers for a fraction of the price of name brands. Very pleased with quality.
    Date published: 2015-07-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved these leathers but too short I ordered these leathers and loved the quality of the leather and how they felt. But being 6' 2" they were too short for me. I wish Smartpak would make a 60" in the brown!
    Date published: 2015-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft leather I bought these leathers a month ago. I love how soft they are. Especially compared to other leathers I have used in the past. The price was also fantastic!
    Date published: 2015-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great product from Smartpak! I've only had these a week so can't comment on the durability but I'm very pleased so far. Nice quality, similar to much, much more expensive brands. Got the black 54 inch to match my black Bates saddle. They look fabulous together!
    Date published: 2015-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved these bought these for my new jump saddle, great length, nice leather, good color. Great price compared to other none stretch leathers. Haven't had them long enough to assure they won't stretch, but certainly feel they fit the quality.
    Date published: 2015-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leathers Love the quality of these leathers. Almost no break in. Half hole adjustments are a big plus.
    Date published: 2015-06-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from New stirrup leathers Overall, love the leathers. We had a leather break at Culpeper in April on course - it was a bit of a surprise to say the least. This is our first time with lined leathers. The only thing I would change is to offer the 60 inch length in brown as well as black. The 54s are borderline too short for a taller, long legged rider.
    Date published: 2015-06-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy break in I've used these leathers only five or six times, but they were super soft right out of the box. The only thing I don't like is the smartpak branding down at the bottom. Would prefer just a clean, un-marked leather.
    Date published: 2015-06-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality Smartpak your customer service is always great so I'm going to have to call you about these. I put these leathers on my saddle two weeks ago and they're already starting to look pretty rough with limited use.
    Date published: 2015-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great no stretch so far!! So far these have shown no sign of stretching and that makes me very happy!!
    Date published: 2015-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very supple Nicely made. They are soft and supple. Laid next to the saddle nicely. I didn't notice and bulk under my leg.
    Date published: 2015-05-20
    • 2016-02-05T14:53CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_251
    • loc_en_US, sid_7451, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.