Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers

SmartPak
- Item #17451
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers are lined with Nylon to prevent stretching. Covered with soft leather, requires no break in time! The SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers measure 7/8" wide. Holes spaced .75" apart. Stainless steel roller buckles. Available exclusively at SmartPak!
Colors: Brown & Black
Imported
Favorite Features

• Nylon lined to prevent stretching
• Soft leather - no break in time!
• .75" spaced holes
• Stainless steel roller buckles

Sizing

Brown 48" or 54" long. Black 48, 54" or 60" long.

48" is 3/4" wide
54" and 60" are 1" wide
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The MDC 'S' Flex Stirrup produces performance advantages ...
    Description:
    "The MDC 'S' Flex Stirrup produces performance advantages for riders of all riding disciplines! MDC 'S' Stirrups are designed for riders who appreciate the classic lines of traditional stirrups and seek the performance and safety advantages offered by the patented ...
    "Say goodbye to the annoying problem of uneven ...
    Description:
    "Say goodbye to the annoying problem of uneven stirrup leathers with the Thorowgood Stirrup Straps! They have a strong nylon web core that will never stretch or snap. Highly recommended for use with the Thorowgood saddles. Imported."
    "The Centaur Grated Stirrup Pads offer excellent traction, ...
    Description:
    "The Centaur Grated Stirrup Pads offer excellent traction, giving you a solid grip that won't slip! These stainless steel grated pads are replacement pads for the Fillis Stirrup Irons . Pair"
    "Now you see it, now you don't! MDC’s ...
    Description:
    "Now you see it, now you don't! MDC’s newly patented ‘S’ Models provide 45° Forward Stirrup Positioning Technology that are invisible in the show ring. Forward facing design provides makes these stirrups ‘Game Changers’ for the future of riding while ...
    "Based on an Italian design, the MDC Sport ...
    Description:
    "Based on an Italian design, the MDC Sport Line brings to the market a combination of features not currently available from any one stirrup manufacturer. MDC Sport Stirrups offer the look and strength of stainless steel, blended with the lightness ...
    "Elegant, high quality leathers, made in the luxurious ...
    Description:
    "Elegant, high quality leathers, made in the luxurious Bates leather to perfectly match the Bates saddles. Riveted buckle design reduces the thickness of the leather under your leg, and the webbing core ensures that the leathers will not stretch. Please ...
    "From Royal Riders of Italy. Lightweight (only 10 ...
    Description:
    "From Royal Riders of Italy. Lightweight (only 10 oz) Royal Rider Flexible Stirrups are made of the highest grade polymer composite to incorporate the advantages of shock absorption with superior strength. These stirrups are flexible- increasing shock absorption qualities even ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 344.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Really liked them but returned. Not enough holes for smaller rider and did not want to punch holes.
    Date published: 2016-08-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice length leather I bought these for my 10 year-old son's saddle. While I like the length, I do not like that they are narrower than standard (3/4" vs 1") and do not like the white stitching. I have the same length Smartpak lined leather in black (bought a few years ago) for my dressage saddle and they are lovely.
    Date published: 2016-08-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft leather I was happy to receive these so quickly! The quality compared to the cost is better than expected. Thank you!
    Date published: 2016-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deal! I bought these in 54" for my jumping saddle. Thes leathers are very nice quality. They are similar to more expensive leathers made by brands like Pessoa.I have only been using these for a month or so, so I don't know how durable they are, but so far so good.
    Date published: 2016-08-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent for the price I originally bought these stirrup leathers in a size 54, thinking that me being of average height would mean I would need average sized leathers. The 54" leathers were far too long for me, at 5'6. In addition to the length issue, the quality of the leather was also of concern originally. There were stain spots on the leathers where it looked like the leather dye had bled out. I returned the original leathers and received the 48" replacements. The replacements were both of better quality (no spotting) and also the perfect length for me. Take special consideration on the sizing when ordering. I wish they made a 50 or 52". Those would be better options for the average sized woman. It's also notable to add that the original leathers in 54" squeaked terribly against my saddle. The replacement 48" leathers do not squeak.Good leathers for the price if you get a decent batch. I am thankful that Smartpak has an excellent guarantee on their products, and they made it right as quickly as they could
    Date published: 2016-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super nice I bought a pair of these leathers for one saddle months back. I bought another pair through a on line discount tack site. The pair from the discount tack were poor quality compared to the smart pak leathers. I ended up giving the dicount ones away and ordered a second pair from smart pak
    Date published: 2016-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality, soft leathers. Bought to use on my Christ bareback pad. Loved how soft and flexible these leathers are.
    Date published: 2016-07-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Uneven and too soft Purchased these with high hopes. Unfortunately the pair I received were not even - one was slightly longer than the other. In addition I expect years of use out of stirrup leathers, unfortunately these appear too soft to handle daily use.
    Date published: 2016-07-25
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leather Quality Horrible! I bought these a little over a year ago and they wore pretty well for the first few months, but then the leather turned so soft I would go to adjust them while on a horse and accidentally poke through the leather where there is no hole! Recently they have gotten very sticky from glue and the nylon is coming out the holes. I am worried that they are going to break soon if I do not replace them. Very disappointed in these even for the price and will not be getting them again.
    Date published: 2016-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed! You just can't beat this quality for this price - so happy with my purchase!
    Date published: 2016-07-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price, good quality Purchased these leathers about a month ago. Price was great for the quality. Pretty soft but are weirdly thick. I went with the brown, buying for my Harry daabs saddle and the color of the leathers is a bit off. The brown is very flat deep brown. Other than the little weird quirks like the color (with very stark white stitching) and the thickness they are great
    Date published: 2016-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Bought these a few weeks ago and have used them almost every day. I love them already! They match my new saddle perfectly!
    Date published: 2016-07-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice and high quality. I bought these to replace some leathers that had stretched. Although of high quality, they were much too bulky for my small saddle and small legs.
    Date published: 2016-06-24
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Kinda Disappointed These are okay. They do still stretch and I have only had them a few months and they look much older. They had rub marks from my legs on them after two weeks, and are leaving marks on my saddle. The color is literally being rubbed off of them so there are basically gray spots on them. These are also a thicker width than I was expecting. I don't have the extra cash to replace them so they will have to do for now.
    Date published: 2016-06-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Price reflects quality, but still happy I love smartpak's products and was in need of new leathers so I thought I'd try these. They are affordable for stirrup leathers as most range from $40 to a few hundred, but price reflected quality. The leather doesn't really absorb oil/conditioner very well and they are still quite stiff. They also feel like HDR leathers which are known for peeling from wear. Mine have yet to do this but a friend of mine had these and hers did. I am happy with them for what I paid, just being smartpak brand I expected a somewhat nicer product. I hope over time they become supple and don't crack/peel, but from the feel of them I'm not sure that would be the case.
    Date published: 2016-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice stirrup leathers! Very happy with this purchase. Holding up well and they look great!
    Date published: 2016-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality with desired features. I bought these to replace a pair of leathers with nylon where the stitching had finally worn out. I wanted stainless steel, leather that was soft and pliable while having a nylon core to prevent stretching. I also needed the half holes which this has. I bought these based on the reviews and I'm extremely pleased with the quality and the price I would easily by these again I probably will.
    Date published: 2016-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful leathers for the price I bought these for my older Collegiate saddle, and they're almost a perfect color match. The leather is beautiful and soft, and still looks great a good few rides in. I'm looking forward to having these a good long time.
    Date published: 2016-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stirrups! Love these stirrups. No break in time needed whosoever. Don't let the low price fool you, highly recommended!
    Date published: 2016-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! Look great! I got these leathers to go with my new saddle and am so happy I did. I think they are a steal for the money. I struggled with my last pair to adjust while mounted and these are a piece of cake. Very nice leathers!
    Date published: 2016-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice stirrup leathers! Had these for a few weeks....nice quality...substantial...worth the break in period if they don't stretch!
    Date published: 2016-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality leather Bought these in place of the HDR stirrup leathers I had used on my previous saddle. More cost effective and even better quality than I imagined. Very happy with these stirrup leathers- nice soft leather and no stretching to worry about.
    Date published: 2016-05-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stirup straps I bought these about a month ago. I like that the holes are at 1/2 in. They are a little thick and don't lie flat. Maybe they will as they break in. The nylon leather combo is helpful so they don't stretch out too much.
    Date published: 2016-05-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheaply made - not enough holes Very disappointed. They look cheap (which they were) but I would have to ride on the second to last holes and that means no one way shorter than I (like my trainer) can just hop on and if they stretch, I only have 2 holes to go.
    Date published: 2016-05-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice looking leathers While the leather is nice and the quality is good I'm finding that these are pretty bulky. I've only ridden with them on my Albion a handful of times but they are causing sore spots. I'm hoping with use they get better.
    Date published: 2016-05-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but need more sizes I bought the 54". Great quality and look. However, they were way too long and I'm 5'8". I actually had to punch extra holes to get them to the length I like. So bought the smaller sizes and they were too short. I put them on the 5th hole and the "extra" didn't even reach the leather keeper. Plus they were quite skinny. I returned those. I would love to buy these again but only if they add a size that is between the 2.
    Date published: 2016-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 years old and going strong! I bought these two years ago and they broke in day one. They are soft, beautiful, and have held up very well. I haven't had to change the holes since I got them, so they haven't stretched. I would buy them again but with how they are holding up I think it will be a long time before I will need to!
    Date published: 2016-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality leather! I bought these leathers about a month ago and they are even better quality in person. The core is nylon which is nice for showing since you can't see it. The leather is supple and soft and there was no break in time! And the color matches my CWD saddle perfectly.
    Date published: 2016-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome leathers! These are a nice quality leather without breaking the bank. The only thing I didn't like is that they didn't come in a smaller size. I'm 5'1", so the 54" are JUST small enough. I'm on the second to last hole.
    Date published: 2016-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice leathers! I bought these to replace an old pair of lined stirrup leathers that were starting to split apart. These look like they are more sturdy than my last pair and are a better length!
    Date published: 2016-04-11
    • y_2017, m_3, d_29, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_329
    • loc_en_US, sid_7451, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders