Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Leather Cleaner & Conditioner

SmartPak
- Item #20660
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

SmartWorks Leather Cleaner & Conditioner is sure to be your new favorite one-step leather cleaner and conditioner! Leaves your leather clean and supple with no greasy or tacky residue leftover. 

Favorite Features

  • Made from natural human grade ingredients including nourishing goat's milk and essential oils
  • Lavender Lemon scent
  • Includes round tack sponge for easy application

Sizing it Up

12 oz.

Made in the USA

Customers Also Shopped For
Versatile cardholder features a removable plastic envelope and ...
Description:
Versatile cardholder features a removable plastic envelope and card. Ideal for noting feeding instructions, identification, and other daily care information. Black. 4" x 6". Imported.
Mauro Care Leave in Conditioner is asilky well-balanced ...
Description:
Mauro Care Leave in Conditioner is asilky well-balanced formula rich in natural botanicals that gently conditions and restores your dog's healthy coat while nourishing the delicate pH balance of your dog's skin to promote proper skin health. Favorite Features Quick ...
This easy to use 40" Grooming Cart with ...
Description:
This easy to use 40" Grooming Cart with attachedHeavy duty wire baskets is a complete storage system for all your grooming supplies. 10" wheels make for great portability at shows, barns or while working out of trailers. Baskets measure 18" ...
The Loop-De-Loo is a simple way to hang ...
Description:
The Loop-De-Loo is a simple way to hang your buckets in all the places that you cannot install a permanent screw-eye; temporary stalls, trailers, round pens, pipe corrals, etc. The Loop-De-Loo is great for cross tie extensions and keeping your ...
The easiest hole punch you'll ever use! Herm ...
Description:
The easiest hole punch you'll ever use! Herm Sprenger Revolving Hole Punch is a premium, high quality leather punch. Favorite Features Simple and easy to use, with rubber hand grips and an efficient lever action that requires 70% less pressure. ...
Storefour saddles where you used to store one! ...
Description:
Storefour saddles where you used to store one! TheStackable Saddle Rack saves valuable floor space. Great for the tack room, traveling to shows orat the stalls. Can be used for bothEnglish and Western saddles. Favorite Features Composed of strong, welded ...
Please note, this item is on temporary manufacturer ...
Description:
Please note, this item is on temporary manufacturer backorder. 42" wide Wooden Blanket Rack is made with sturdy oak finished dowels and durable 1 1/2" web straps. Strong and large enough for full size blanket, rug or saddle pad storage. ...
out of 5
92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

SmartPak Leather Cleaner & Conditioner is rated 4.723076923076923 out of 5 by 65.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love This Stuff!!! I am so glad I ordered this. It smells divine, it's super convenient to use, and it leaves tack soft and supple, I generally use this and then wipe off tack with a dry, soft cloth and there is no gunky residue. It's easy to cart around and works as well as Effax but smells much, much better. I love the limited ingredient formula. I'll be using this for a long time!
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! I bough this a month ago and so happy I did, smells so good, and made of very natural ingredients, so u know it's good for your leather
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy with this product I usually use a leather cleaner and/or conditioning oil but this all in one cleaner keeps tack nice and supple and is easy to apply and the sponge that comes with is very handy!
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I love this stuff! I use it to clean my tack everyday!
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to use I bought this to use and happened to throw it in the trailer before a long weekend.It was very easy to use just standing at the trailer.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice smell This is a nice product and smells good like everyone else says, lol! It really makes your old leather boots looks great!
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells wonderful Makes leather soft and supple. Smells great. Even feels nice on your hands. Love this product
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product I LOVE this leather cleaner! Its smells fantastic and works really well at cleaning and conditioning old leather. I used it to clean an old neglected harness and it came out looking new! Soft and supple and smells fantastic! Works great for a daily quick clean of my bridles after use. Great stuff!
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to work well Used SmartPak Leather Cleaner and Conditioner on several items. Love the lavender smell!!! Easy to apply and appears to be working well.1. Abused but well loved waterproof barn boots - knocked off crusty, caked on mud with brush first. Sponge applicator needed to be rinsed several times with each boot, but when I was finished, the boots looked like new. A tad darker on both the leather and suede parts, which I prefer anyway.2. New leather capped helmet - slightly darkened as well, which seemed to lighten up after use.3. New riding/barn boots - no change in color once dry. Hoping the conditioner helps protect these boots for years to come.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Makes leather nice and soft! Very happy with the product
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really great for ugly beat up leather I have used a couple different leather products and this is my favorite for a couple reasons. First, it smells great. All other cleaners smell like cleaners. My house and I don't smell gross after cleaning. Also, it took old moldy leather and with one coat made it looks amazing and supple. I think my only con is it does seem to darken lighter leather, but that really doesn't bother me as most products do that.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Conditioner SmartPak did it once again - they found the best product and put their name on it....truly, I am thrilled with this conditioner, and I LOVE the smell. I have recommended it to all folks who shop with SmartPak and I just purchased my second tub. Well done, SmartPak!
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best cleaner out there! This is by far the best cleaner I have ever used! I love the smell and it leaves my tack looking great. This is an excellent cleaner for using after every ride, it is quick and effective. Everybody needs to add this to their tack trunk!
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the smell! This product is awesome! Nothing would bring back the life to my black tucker saddle. This product did and it wasn't greasy. My saddle looks new again!Going to use this on my leather boots and Dansko shoes.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells so good! As an avid rider and a person who really loves my tack clean and conditioned, I am always looking for the leather cleaner and conditioner that will leave my bridle and saddle feeling clean and soft. The new SmartPak Leather Cleaner & Conditioner does just that while smelling better than any other tack cleaner I've ever used.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets all the dirt off I just bought this item and I absolutely love it it gets all the dirt off and it smells great! I'm going to recommend to friends and use it forever!
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm really pleased with this saddle cleaner. It leaves the leather moist and supple, better than the glycerine I was using. Plus it smells great and is not drying to my hands!
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this Smells great, leaves leather feeling clean and supple but not greasy; does not dry it out either. Comes with a little sponge inside too, which is a nice touch.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should be called "leather saver" I just bought this product a few weeks ago and I love it! It is a solid and comes with a sponge. I have been wearing a very scuffed up pair of Dansko leather clogs and haven't found anything to clean them up (not even my trusty Lexol cleaner and conditioner did a very good job). One treatment with this leather cleaner and they look almost new! After that I used it on my tall boots, cowgirl boots, and my fiance's work boots. It does make the leather look a bit darker, but dries to a soft finish (not sticky). It has given new life to our leather!
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Results I haven't had this product long. I've used it twice, and it works really well. All of my leather tack looked and felt great after being cleaned with this product. I actually bought this product because of the lavender/lemon scent. If there is any lemon scent, the lavender disguises it completely for me. Fortunately, I like lavender as well, but I would have loved a whiff of lemon while I'm cleaning my tack.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great Wish I had more tack to.clean love the smell not sticky
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and easy This smells amazing in the container but I am not a fan of the smell once it's on the leather. I wanted a cleaner and conditioner that I could use to quickly clean my tall boots after every use and this seems to work well! I thought it was a little pricey but we will see how long it lasts.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great Leaves leather clean and feeling soft without sticky residue. Will definitely buy again
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have!!!! Have used every product out there for cleaning tack, and none have matched up to this one. From the first time I used it, I was hooked. Cannot say enough good things, everyone must get this!
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves leather soft supple and smells great I bought this because I loved that it had goats milk and lavender. It smells wonderful and cleans while softening all in one step.. It is a little pricey for the size
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells amazing Works well. Smells so good! Everyone at the barn comments on it's great smells. Love it.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Over the years I have tried many, many cleaning and conditioning products. This stuff is wonderful. So easy to use and doesn't strip the dye. Leaves my tack soft and beautiful. I have told everyone I know about this.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good - with great scent. For expensive leather/tack, I want to make sure that the product I use to clean them is also good. Coming from SmartPak, I trust the quality of this product. My friends at the barn also love this scent. It will be interesting to see if this product promote the longevity of the leather.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best stuff for daily ( every other day) use I really like this stuff, not too greasy but allows me to easily use a damp rag every other ride. Makes the leather look and feel richer than before.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I bought this conditioner and it's awesome. True to other reviews, it does smell great (lavender oil) and initially, your tack may be a little, well, tacky. It does soak in and it worked beautifully on my saddles. I'm ordering another jar.
Date published: 2015-05-04
  • 2016-07-30T10:56CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_10660, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders