Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Leather Cleaner & Conditioner

SmartPak
- Item #20660
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

SmartWorks Leather Cleaner & Conditioner is sure to be your new favorite one-step leather cleaner and conditioner! Leaves your leather clean and supple with no greasy or tacky residue leftover.

Made in the USA

Favorite Features

  • Made from natural human grade ingredients including nourishing goat's milk and essential oils
  • Lavender Lemon scent
  • Includes round tack sponge for easy application

Sizing

12 oz
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Belvoir Leather Balsam Intensive Conditioner has a soft, ...
    Description:
    "Belvoir Leather Balsam Intensive Conditioner has a soft, waxy formula that is ideal for restoring moisture to fine leather goods. Beeswax and lanolin are natural leather preservatives that protect, nourish, and soften all of your leather, from saddles to boots. ...
    "Why We Love This Belvoir Tack Conditioner Spray ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This Belvoir Tack Conditioner Spray softens, preserves and shines saddlery leather. Contains a pure, clear quality soap formulated from vegetable oils including coconut oil and glycerine. Formulated for regular use to condition, protect and supple leather. Made ...
    "Canter Silk Mane & Tail Conditioner is an ...
    Description:
    "Canter Silk Mane & Tail Conditioner is an award winning formula that keeps the mane and tail sleek and tangle free. Canter Silk Mane & Tail Conditioner reduces breakage and repels dirt, leaves the hair manageable, luxuriously soft and with ...
    "Get your horse’s coat, mane and tail silky,shiny ...
    Description:
    "Get your horse’s coat, mane and tail silky,shiny and super smooth with Silky RinseOut Moisturizing Conditioner. This product isa must for when you bathe your horse.Glycerin and Organic Hemp Oil are full ofessential fatty acids that moisturize andcondition the coat, ...
    "Effax Glycerine Soap cleans all types of smooth ...
    Description:
    "Effax Glycerine Soap cleans all types of smooth leather quickly, gently and thoroughly. Obstinate dirt as well as dust and sweat marks can be removed easily. Cares for the leather, makes it smooth and gives it a new shine. Incl. ...
    "Equiderma Neem Conditioner is a powerhouse of nourishment! ...
    Description:
    "Equiderma Neem Conditioner is a powerhouse of nourishment! Intelligently formulated with neem leaf and oil, jojoba, vitamin E, panthenol and castor oil, this renewing formula will strengthen and soften all at once smoothing your horse’s mane, tail and coat to ...
    "Hooflex® Liquid Conditioner is an easy-to-apply liquid form ...
    Description:
    "Hooflex® Liquid Conditioner is an easy-to-apply liquid form of Hooflex® Original Ointment. Made with the same unique formula of nine active ingredients, it uses a breathable barrier to help maintain the proper moisture balance necessary to keep hooves pliable. The ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Leather Cleaner & Conditioner is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 86.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leather cleaner! I used to wipe down my tack with a damp cloth after riding but this product is so much better. It cleans and conditions, and leaves my tack feeling so good! And a bonus; it smells wonderful! The handy sponge that the cleaner comes with makes it so easy to use. I would highly recommend!
    Date published: 2017-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product ! Really great product ! Clean tack with a wonderful scent. Very easy to use.
    Date published: 2017-02-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does a great job Have been using this on my tack for about a week now. It works very well. My saddle and bridle look great.
    Date published: 2017-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Leather Conditioner This product is the best leather conditioner I've ever owned, it is very natural, it cleans very very well and doesn't leave a sticky residue!
    Date published: 2016-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect One Step Cleaner/Conditioner
    Date published: 2016-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two jobs at one time There's always more work around a barn. So being able to both clean and condition tack in one effort is great.
    Date published: 2016-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cleaner! I just got this cleaner and so far it is great. It smells amazing and works very well. Leaves my tack looking shiny and clean but not greasy. The only thing I have to say is that the container is pretty small.
    Date published: 2016-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leather trifecta This product cleans and conditions very well. The bonus is it smells wonderful! We love our!
    Date published: 2016-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice feel! Not sticky or greasy. My tack has a nice soft glow after clean it. Love that it comes with a sponge in the jar, too!
    Date published: 2016-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the smell! I have been using this on all of my leather tack and boots. Makes the leather really soft and supple. Easy to use, one step process.
    Date published: 2016-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cleaner but a little expensive compared It does a great job of cleaning and conditioning. If you use a wet sponge it gets too sudsy. I wipe my tack with a damp sponge then apply this product. It smells nice and my barnmates like it too. I must say the higher standards products are a little nicer (especially for the conditioner) for the price but this is a great one step product for everyday use.
    Date published: 2016-09-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this about 2 months ago and I absolutely love it! It's great for a quick clean, but I would also recommend getting other cleaning supplies for a more intense clean.
    Date published: 2016-09-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Ingediants when I use a cream this is very good. I do like spray and wipe for quick clean up
    Date published: 2016-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Soap I have already used this on my new dressage and jump saddles and it is fantastic. It has simple natural ingredients instead of some of the unpronounceable ones on some other leather cleaners. Absolutely love the smell and the way it not only cleans, but conditions too. Great price too!
    Date published: 2016-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says on the tin Works great to keep everything conditioned in the heat
    Date published: 2016-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! This leather cleaner smells amazing and I love its ingredients. Couldn't be happier!
    Date published: 2016-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft Clean Leather I read many reviews before purchasing this product. I knew from these review to use little product and the results have great. The leather on my saddle, bridle, and riding boots is soft and clean. My saddle did 9 hours in the pouring rain for a hunter pace and I rubbed some of this product on the next day. The results were positive. I use this product daily on all of my tack. Just a small amount will do so that makes it very affordable. Would highly recommend.
    Date published: 2016-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I love this product. Immediate results, adds life to older leather. Have used it on everything from saddles and tack to boots and chaps. I will purchase again! I like that a sponge came with it and stores right inside the lid, really makes using this easy.
    Date published: 2016-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I had to spend a few dollars to qualify for free shipping so I tried this Smartpak tack cleaner/conditioner. Wonderful quality, cleans well ,smells great and leaves my tack soft, slightly tacky, and beautiful.
    Date published: 2016-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product and Great Smell! I bought this product expecting something creamy (like Leather CPR or Horseman's Onestep), but it is actually more solid like a saddle soap. So, I was a little caught off guard at first, but It works REALLY well and smells amazing! It comes with an applicator sponge and is perfect for an everyday after tack wipe off. Given that it is more solid, it is likely going to last much longer than the creamy stuff, so it is well worth the money. Love it.
    Date published: 2016-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great! I have been using this product for a couple weeks, and it is super easy to store with my tack, does not "melt" or leak on anything, nor do the mice like to chew on it! Pleasant odor, works well at getting the grimy grease off, and leaves leather nicely conditioned.
    Date published: 2016-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love This Stuff!!! I am so glad I ordered this. It smells divine, it's super convenient to use, and it leaves tack soft and supple, I generally use this and then wipe off tack with a dry, soft cloth and there is no gunky residue. It's easy to cart around and works as well as Effax but smells much, much better. I love the limited ingredient formula. I'll be using this for a long time!
    Date published: 2016-06-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! I bough this a month ago and so happy I did, smells so good, and made of very natural ingredients, so u know it's good for your leather
    Date published: 2016-06-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy with this product I usually use a leather cleaner and/or conditioning oil but this all in one cleaner keeps tack nice and supple and is easy to apply and the sponge that comes with is very handy!
    Date published: 2016-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I love this stuff! I use it to clean my tack everyday!
    Date published: 2016-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to use I bought this to use and happened to throw it in the trailer before a long weekend.It was very easy to use just standing at the trailer.
    Date published: 2016-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice smell This is a nice product and smells good like everyone else says, lol! It really makes your old leather boots looks great!
    Date published: 2016-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells wonderful Makes leather soft and supple. Smells great. Even feels nice on your hands. Love this product
    Date published: 2016-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product I LOVE this leather cleaner! Its smells fantastic and works really well at cleaning and conditioning old leather. I used it to clean an old neglected harness and it came out looking new! Soft and supple and smells fantastic! Works great for a daily quick clean of my bridles after use. Great stuff!
    Date published: 2016-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to work well Used SmartPak Leather Cleaner and Conditioner on several items. Love the lavender smell!!! Easy to apply and appears to be working well.1. Abused but well loved waterproof barn boots - knocked off crusty, caked on mud with brush first. Sponge applicator needed to be rinsed several times with each boot, but when I was finished, the boots looked like new. A tad darker on both the leather and suede parts, which I prefer anyway.2. New leather capped helmet - slightly darkened as well, which seemed to lighten up after use.3. New riding/barn boots - no change in color once dry. Hoping the conditioner helps protect these boots for years to come.
    Date published: 2016-03-28
    • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_14
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_84
    • loc_en_US, sid_10660, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders