Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

SmartPak Leather Cleaner & Conditioner

SmartPak
- Item #20660
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

SmartWorks Leather Cleaner & Conditioner is sure to be your new favorite one-step leather cleaner and conditioner! Leaves your leather clean and supple with no greasy or tacky residue leftover. 

Favorite Features

  • Made from natural human grade ingredients including nourishing goat's milk and essential oils
  • Lavender Lemon scent
  • Includes round tack sponge for easy application

Sizing it Up

12 oz.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Leather Cleaner & Conditioner is rated 4.641 out of 5 by 39.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Over the years I have tried many, many cleaning and conditioning products. This stuff is wonderful. So easy to use and doesn't strip the dye. Leaves my tack soft and beautiful. I have told everyone I know about this.
    Date published: 2015-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good - with great scent. For expensive leather/tack, I want to make sure that the product I use to clean them is also good. Coming from SmartPak, I trust the quality of this product. My friends at the barn also love this scent. It will be interesting to see if this product promote the longevity of the leather.
    Date published: 2015-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best stuff for daily ( every other day) use I really like this stuff, not too greasy but allows me to easily use a damp rag every other ride. Makes the leather look and feel richer than before.
    Date published: 2015-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I bought this conditioner and it's awesome. True to other reviews, it does smell great (lavender oil) and initially, your tack may be a little, well, tacky. It does soak in and it worked beautifully on my saddles. I'm ordering another jar.
    Date published: 2015-05-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than a lot I've used this a couple of times so far. I like the way it leaves the leather feeling clean without being sticky. I think I will continue to use my Stubben conditioner periodically as the Smartpak product seems more like a good cleaner.
    Date published: 2015-04-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works Ok I do not like this product. Even though it has amazing smelling things in it, it does not smell good. It does clean well but you get a different feel on the saddle each time. Sometimes it slippery and most times it's sticky. I do not recommend this product.
    Date published: 2015-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I really like this product. I used it for the first time this week and I was really impressed with the results. A little went a long way and it did a thorough job cleaning the leather, left a nice shine and smelled wonderful! I also noticed that it seemed to help repel the arena dust when I rode the next time.
    Date published: 2015-01-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient Product I bought this after it came recommended in a video and from all the other reviews here. Overall, great product, I thought it did a thorough job of cleaning my tack. I typically like my conditioner to leave a let bit more of a shine but this product worked as promised.
    Date published: 2015-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Softens Well I haven't had this for long, but couldn't be happier with the results so far. I got new leather tall boots that I was trying to break in. As soon as I applied this, my boots started becoming more supple and very soft. You have to be careful not to apply too much. If you do there could be too many suds or some residue, but that didn't happen with me. You only need a small bit to do the job. I love the smell and it doesn't leave any residue. I love that it comes with a sponge too. I find that it cleans well as well as conditions. Smartpak has done it again!
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best one step out there I recently purchased a French saddle and wanted a more gentle cleaner for the leather. I liked the way it cleaned so well that I use it on all my tack, save for the girths when they get gunky. As an added bonus, it smells great and I've also found it makes a great gift for my barn friends!
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the scent! I will buy again when I run out. Worked really well on my show halter and bridle. Made my hands soft as well. Wish they made a lotion with this scent for riders.
    Date published: 2014-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Well So far I have been very pleased with this conditioner. It is keeping my tack looking both clean and conditioned. Must admit I do like the smell.
    Date published: 2014-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I absolutely love this tack cleaner. The smell is heavenly and it's nice to know what's going on my tack. It's super easy to use and leaves the leather soft and supple. It seems like it will last a long time and I definitely recommend it!
    Date published: 2014-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this!! My favorite leather cleaner I have ever used. I recommend it to everyone I know
    Date published: 2014-11-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to apply, smells great .... n Thoroughly enjoy this product. It is so easy to apply and I love the smell - it is calming for me so sure it helps my big guy too. Thanks
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cleaner Conditioner Out There! I can't say enough about the SmartWorks Leather Cleaner and Conditioner, I own a very busy barn and not only am in charge of keeping my very large collection of tack clean and conditioned but also some of my clients. This is my go to product every time. I even carry a small jar with me to shows for touch ups.It leaves the leather soft, clean and with no sticky residue. And it smells amazing! I recommend it to all my clients!
    Date published: 2014-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells amazing, leather stays soft I bought this after TSA took my Lederbalsam I forgot I had in my boot bag a few weeks ago (very :(((!!!). As I sat at my gate feeling sorry for myself and preparing to order a replacement, I saw the reviews for this cleaner and decided to give it a try. In addition to smelling great, I actually like it better than LB--I like that I don't have to buff my tack after applying it, and the softness and light shine held well between cleanings. I also appreciate that it comes with a tack sponge, since I can only seem to find mine when I'm not cleaning tack. Two thumbs up.
    Date published: 2014-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic smell I am giving it 5 stars because the fragrence makes me want to clean my tack more often !! As for cleaning power, I would give it 4 stars. I was afraid that it would make my tack sticky as most glycerine soaps have a tendency to do that, but it hasn't. I don't think it has the cleaning power of Ledercombi for cleaning really grubby tack, but for everyday cleaning its great. (Plus the fact that you are now motivated to clean your tack more often, you won't need a super grunge cleaning product anymore!) The price is a little steep, but the jar seems to last a long time, plus if you clean your tack everyday now, that's priceless !!
    Date published: 2014-07-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells Nice! It goes on easy and smells nice. I really like this product.
    Date published: 2014-05-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the lavendar! Love the smell of this and it seems to work well as a conditioner but as a cleaner I think you need another step. The directions say "rub in with damp sponge and one step is all it takes" - well that would be true for a conditioner but for a cleaner - where's the dirt going to go if you just rub it in? Seems like it will just stay on the tack so I added another step. I use damp sponge and rub in as suggested, then I use rub lightly with a towel to remove the dirt (dirt shows up on the towel) but leather stays soft and it does smell great
    Date published: 2014-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! I'll keep buying this just for the luscious scent! It appears to just be a glycerin soap with added goats milk, lavender, and lemon. It gets sudsy, gets things clean without being oily, and does its job.
    Date published: 2014-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Instant Favorite! I received a sample of the SmartWorks Leather Cleaner and Conditioner with my purchase from the SmartPak tent at the Rolex Kentucky 3-Day Event. (Ok, I got two samples, because I came back the next day and bought some more stuff!) I immediately opened it up to check it out and was stuck by the amazing smell! It's sweet and herbal and just plain clean smelling! When I got home and had a chance to try it out on my tack, I loved it even more! It cleans well and softens my leather without feeling sticky or slick. It's a must have!
    Date published: 2014-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fragrance! I bought this for my daughter to use. She likes the one step process and the great fragrance.
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works but very sudsy! Bought to try on some new tack after I had oiled it. Cleans and Conditions leather nicely but creates a crazy amount of suds! These remain even after the product has been allowed to dry (and are driving me crazy on my laced reins), so I wind up having to buff with a soft cloth afterwards. Horseman's One Step seems to work about the same but with out the excess suds. Love the fragrance of this product though!
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Convenient and easy to use. I loved that it also came with a sponge.
    Date published: 2013-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells GREAT! And works well too. It doesnt leave the saddle tacky like others do.
    Date published: 2013-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive but nice I love the smell of this cleaner and the fact that it comes with a sponge. How handy! I think a little will last a long time, but I did think it was a bit pricey. It does seem like a quality product and if it lasts as long as I'm hoping it will, I'll be pleased.
    Date published: 2013-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product Knowing that glycerin is a sealant rather then a cleaner I don't use this as the company intended. Instead, I use leder combi on a daily basis to keep my tack clean and then once weekly have been using the smartworks leather cleaner & conditioner. It leaves no sticky residue. And best of all the scent is heavenly!
    Date published: 2013-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of this saddle soap. I have been a Tattersall user for about 15 years and literally have never used another soap. However, the thing about Tattersall is that the metal tin starts to get rusty from water, and the soap tends to lose consistency over time. I was interested in trying this soap because A) it came in a plastic container and B) it has goats milk in it. I have cleaned a couple of bridles post-ride with this so far, and it has worked nicely. It doesn't leave a residue behind and smells good, as well. Would highly recommend.
    Date published: 2013-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Amazing and Works Great! I've tried other one step leather cleaning products and they all either don't clean my tack well, or leave a residue or dry my leather out. This product smells great, cleans the leather well and leaves it soft and smooth. It even moisturizes your hands while you use it! I'm never cleaning my tack with anything else!
    Date published: 2013-04-19
    • 2015-08-30T14:45CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
    • loc_en_US, sid_10660, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.