Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Leather Cleaner & Conditioner

SmartPak
- Item #20660
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

SmartWorks Leather Cleaner & Conditioner is sure to be your new favorite one-step leather cleaner and conditioner! Leaves your leather clean and supple with no greasy or tacky residue leftover. 

Favorite Features

  • Made from natural human grade ingredients including nourishing goat's milk and essential oils
  • Lavender Lemon scent
  • Includes round tack sponge for easy application

Sizing it Up

12 oz.

Made in the USA

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Lexol Neatsfoot Leather Conditioner is an all time ...
    Description:
    Lexol Neatsfoot Leather Conditioner is an all time classic favorite amongst many equestrians due to its fantastic reputation of pro-longing the life of your leather, and protecting your tack investment. This formula both softens leather and helps prevent cracking. Lexol ...
    For the most thorough leather cleaning, Leather Combi ...
    Description:
    For the most thorough leather cleaning, Leather Combi is a great alternative to traditional saddle soap. Leather Combi's grease free formula penetrates leather and does not attract dust. With regular use, leather is non-slip, tear-resistant, smooth and insensitive to water ...
    HEY Leather Combi Wash is a specially designed ...
    Description:
    HEY Leather Combi Wash is a specially designed detergent for leather-textile combinations. This amazing product cleans leather and all leather-textile combinations without a detrimental effect on color. It also preserves the function of material combinations and is kind to seams ...
    Belvoir Tack Conditioner Spray softens, preserves and shines ...
    Description:
    Belvoir Tack Conditioner Spray softens, preserves and shines saddlery leather. Contains a pure, clear quality soap formulated from vegetable oils including coconut oil and glycerine. Formulated for regular use to condition, protect and supple leather. Favorite Features Specially designed bottle ...
    Leather Therapy Restorer Conditioner is an award winner ...
    Description:
    Leather Therapy Restorer Conditioner is an award winner from the inside out to make leather stronger and last longer. Eradicates mold and mildew problems. Shortens new leather break-in period. Leather remains supple and beautiful with increased strength. Leather Therapy Restorer ...
    Extends the "lifespan" of your leather with this ...
    Description:
    Extends the "lifespan" of your leather with this beloved product! Contains: care additives such as bees' wax, lanolin, avocado oil Favorite Features Unique combination of lanolin and caring oils improves the durability and reliability of the leather equipment Bee's wax ...
    Effax Mildew-Free for Leather reliably prevents leather from ...
    Description:
    Effax Mildew-Free for Leather reliably prevents leather from being attacked by mildew and fungi on the basis of a natural care oil mixture. The addition of lanolin also means the leather receives the ideal nourishment of high quality resins. Favorite ...
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Leather Cleaner & Conditioner is rated 4.7143 out of 5 by 56.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Makes leather nice and soft! Very happy with the product
    Date published: 2016-03-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really great for ugly beat up leather I have used a couple different leather products and this is my favorite for a couple reasons. First, it smells great. All other cleaners smell like cleaners. My house and I don't smell gross after cleaning. Also, it took old moldy leather and with one coat made it looks amazing and supple. I think my only con is it does seem to darken lighter leather, but that really doesn't bother me as most products do that.
    Date published: 2016-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Conditioner SmartPak did it once again - they found the best product and put their name on it....truly, I am thrilled with this conditioner, and I LOVE the smell. I have recommended it to all folks who shop with SmartPak and I just purchased my second tub. Well done, SmartPak!
    Date published: 2016-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best cleaner out there! This is by far the best cleaner I have ever used! I love the smell and it leaves my tack looking great. This is an excellent cleaner for using after every ride, it is quick and effective. Everybody needs to add this to their tack trunk!
    Date published: 2016-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the smell! This product is awesome! Nothing would bring back the life to my black tucker saddle. This product did and it wasn't greasy. My saddle looks new again!Going to use this on my leather boots and Dansko shoes.
    Date published: 2016-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells so good! As an avid rider and a person who really loves my tack clean and conditioned, I am always looking for the leather cleaner and conditioner that will leave my bridle and saddle feeling clean and soft. The new SmartPak Leather Cleaner & Conditioner does just that while smelling better than any other tack cleaner I've ever used.
    Date published: 2016-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets all the dirt off I just bought this item and I absolutely love it it gets all the dirt off and it smells great! I'm going to recommend to friends and use it forever!
    Date published: 2016-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm really pleased with this saddle cleaner. It leaves the leather moist and supple, better than the glycerine I was using. Plus it smells great and is not drying to my hands!
    Date published: 2015-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this Smells great, leaves leather feeling clean and supple but not greasy; does not dry it out either. Comes with a little sponge inside too, which is a nice touch.
    Date published: 2015-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should be called "leather saver" I just bought this product a few weeks ago and I love it! It is a solid and comes with a sponge. I have been wearing a very scuffed up pair of Dansko leather clogs and haven't found anything to clean them up (not even my trusty Lexol cleaner and conditioner did a very good job). One treatment with this leather cleaner and they look almost new! After that I used it on my tall boots, cowgirl boots, and my fiance's work boots. It does make the leather look a bit darker, but dries to a soft finish (not sticky). It has given new life to our leather!
    Date published: 2015-11-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Results I haven't had this product long. I've used it twice, and it works really well. All of my leather tack looked and felt great after being cleaned with this product. I actually bought this product because of the lavender/lemon scent. If there is any lemon scent, the lavender disguises it completely for me. Fortunately, I like lavender as well, but I would have loved a whiff of lemon while I'm cleaning my tack.
    Date published: 2015-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great Wish I had more tack to.clean love the smell not sticky
    Date published: 2015-09-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and easy This smells amazing in the container but I am not a fan of the smell once it's on the leather. I wanted a cleaner and conditioner that I could use to quickly clean my tall boots after every use and this seems to work well! I thought it was a little pricey but we will see how long it lasts.
    Date published: 2015-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great Leaves leather clean and feeling soft without sticky residue. Will definitely buy again
    Date published: 2015-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have!!!! Have used every product out there for cleaning tack, and none have matched up to this one. From the first time I used it, I was hooked. Cannot say enough good things, everyone must get this!
    Date published: 2015-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves leather soft supple and smells great I bought this because I loved that it had goats milk and lavender. It smells wonderful and cleans while softening all in one step.. It is a little pricey for the size
    Date published: 2015-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells amazing Works well. Smells so good! Everyone at the barn comments on it's great smells. Love it.
    Date published: 2015-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Over the years I have tried many, many cleaning and conditioning products. This stuff is wonderful. So easy to use and doesn't strip the dye. Leaves my tack soft and beautiful. I have told everyone I know about this.
    Date published: 2015-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good - with great scent. For expensive leather/tack, I want to make sure that the product I use to clean them is also good. Coming from SmartPak, I trust the quality of this product. My friends at the barn also love this scent. It will be interesting to see if this product promote the longevity of the leather.
    Date published: 2015-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best stuff for daily ( every other day) use I really like this stuff, not too greasy but allows me to easily use a damp rag every other ride. Makes the leather look and feel richer than before.
    Date published: 2015-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I bought this conditioner and it's awesome. True to other reviews, it does smell great (lavender oil) and initially, your tack may be a little, well, tacky. It does soak in and it worked beautifully on my saddles. I'm ordering another jar.
    Date published: 2015-05-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than a lot I've used this a couple of times so far. I like the way it leaves the leather feeling clean without being sticky. I think I will continue to use my Stubben conditioner periodically as the Smartpak product seems more like a good cleaner.
    Date published: 2015-04-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works Ok I do not like this product. Even though it has amazing smelling things in it, it does not smell good. It does clean well but you get a different feel on the saddle each time. Sometimes it slippery and most times it's sticky. I do not recommend this product.
    Date published: 2015-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I really like this product. I used it for the first time this week and I was really impressed with the results. A little went a long way and it did a thorough job cleaning the leather, left a nice shine and smelled wonderful! I also noticed that it seemed to help repel the arena dust when I rode the next time.
    Date published: 2015-01-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient Product I bought this after it came recommended in a video and from all the other reviews here. Overall, great product, I thought it did a thorough job of cleaning my tack. I typically like my conditioner to leave a let bit more of a shine but this product worked as promised.
    Date published: 2015-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Softens Well I haven't had this for long, but couldn't be happier with the results so far. I got new leather tall boots that I was trying to break in. As soon as I applied this, my boots started becoming more supple and very soft. You have to be careful not to apply too much. If you do there could be too many suds or some residue, but that didn't happen with me. You only need a small bit to do the job. I love the smell and it doesn't leave any residue. I love that it comes with a sponge too. I find that it cleans well as well as conditions. Smartpak has done it again!
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best one step out there I recently purchased a French saddle and wanted a more gentle cleaner for the leather. I liked the way it cleaned so well that I use it on all my tack, save for the girths when they get gunky. As an added bonus, it smells great and I've also found it makes a great gift for my barn friends!
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the scent! I will buy again when I run out. Worked really well on my show halter and bridle. Made my hands soft as well. Wish they made a lotion with this scent for riders.
    Date published: 2014-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Well So far I have been very pleased with this conditioner. It is keeping my tack looking both clean and conditioned. Must admit I do like the smell.
    Date published: 2014-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I absolutely love this tack cleaner. The smell is heavenly and it's nice to know what's going on my tack. It's super easy to use and leaves the leather soft and supple. It seems like it will last a long time and I definitely recommend it!
    Date published: 2014-11-27
    • 2016-04-29T16:12CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
    • loc_en_US, sid_10660, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders