Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

SmartPak Lavender Utility Balm

Item #20658
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

SmartWorks Lavender Utility Balm is the ultimate "jack of all trades." This all-natural formula has so many uses, we can't even list them all, but we thought we'd try anyway!  

Here are some of our favorite ways to use the SmartWorks Lavender Utility Balm:

    • Treating & preventing rubs
    • Gently healing nicks & scrapes
    • Soothing dry skin
    • Protecting sensitive areas.

The balm's handy "deodorant stick" applicator makes it easy to apply in a number of hard-to-reach areas. Just uncap and start swiping (anywhere, every day, on your horse, your tack, even yourself!). How many uses will you find for your SmartWorks Lavendar Utility Balm?

2.5 oz.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    100% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Lavender Utility Balm is rated 4.5789 out of 5 by 19.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is great! I absolutely love this roll-on balm. I put it on my horses' blanket rubs (they were minor but noticeable) and they were literally GONE in a few days! One word of advice- make you you LIKE the smell of lavender! That sounds silly but it has a very strong scent (which I personally absolutely love) and if you don't like lavender- DO NOT purchase this product. For me, it will be a staple in my groom box from now on.
    Date published: 2014-04-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of good uses I have used this on my horses sensitive skin for everything bumps from shavings to insect bites and blanket rubs.
    Date published: 2014-03-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seems like a great product! I haven't had this long enough to see if it actually heals rubs from the blanket, butevery time I take the cap off my horse HAS to smell it! It's a very nice soothing lavender smell! I think it is a great product even though I haven't had it a month yet, really like the way it is applied as well. No messy hands!
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells AMAZING and all Natural! I love this stuff! I bought it to help with fetlock sores on my boy, and can't believe how amazing it smells. I also really like that it's in a deoderant style stick -- it makes application a breeze, and you don't get goop all over everything. His fetlock rubs are clearing up, and so are the little rubs on his knees. I'm very happy with this product and will definitely keep it in my grooming kit from now on!
    Date published: 2014-02-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neat Product A friend of mine found saw this product advertised with the blankets for rubs.  I am fighting some rubs on my horse and thought why not!  This stuff smells sooo good!  The first time I put it on my horse, he was so intrigued by the smell!  The rubs are looking really good within a short time of using this product.  The stick applies really easily.  I can't wait to see what else I can use this utility balm on!  
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a good bug repellent I am going to have to buy a second one for the barn. I was recently camping and decided to try it as insect repellent. It worked! It seemed to really keep the mosquitoes at bay as compared to the night that I didn't use it. Just wanted to share one more use.
    Date published: 2013-08-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Stuff My gelding has a patch of skin that lost the battle with scratches and now doesn't grow hair and gets dry and flaky. Put this on there, and it is much less flaky and my gelding seems happy. Smells wonderful
    Date published: 2013-07-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Scent, works well I purchased the Smartworks Utility balm for a horse I have that has a white face who was having issues with dry cracking lips and sunburn. It has worked wonders on this, eliminating the cracking all together. I also put some on the horses nose in situations when they are nervous. The smell of the lavender seems to clam them a bit and helps to settle them.
    Date published: 2013-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy more than 1 I lost it to a friend on the first day. It soothes dry skin, sunburn, and rashes. Smells wonderful and eased the pain of a headache.
    Date published: 2013-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! Use this anywhere some hair gets rubbed off and under tail when it gets rough and dry. Works great and smells great. Comes in a stick form so hands don't get dirty or messy.
    Date published: 2013-04-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells good This balm seems great! I have not used it that much yet, but my horse did slip and take the hair off his knee and I have been using this on it. It seems to help the hair grow back and keep the skin calm. It also smells good. Only downfall is that hair and dirt get tuck to it a bit. But I guess that is always an issue. This is very easy to use!
    Date published: 2012-10-12
    • 2015-05-28T09:41CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
    • loc_en_US, sid_10658, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.