Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet

SmartPak
- Item #17384
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Keep your horse warm this winter during your schooling rides with the SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet! Made from a soft, anti-pill fleece, this quarter sheet is a must for winter riding and available at an exceptional value.

Favorite Features

  • Made from 420g anti-pill Polyester fleece
  • Wrap around design can be used under your saddle flap or even over the rider's legs for extra warmth
  • Hook and loop closure over the wither
  • Tail cord

Sizing

Sizing it Up

Pony 48" - Blanket Size 72-75
Horse 54" - Blanket Size 78-81
Large Horse 60" - Blanket Size 84-87

How to measure a horse
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Amigo Bug Rug Fly Sheet from the ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo Bug Rug Fly Sheet from the Amigo range offers excellent value protection. It is soft, absorbent and durable with strong sun reflecting properties. Features of this rug include Improved hood shape for greater coverage when grazing, front leg ...
    "The Amigo Jersey Cooler is made of brushed ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo Jersey Cooler is made of brushed polyester giving it high wicking properties and breathability. The Amigo® Jersey Cooler is our classic cut cooler which effectively wicks away moisture from your horse whilst keeping it warm. Features of this ...
    "The Amigo Scrim Sheet by Horseware Ireland is ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo Scrim Sheet by Horseware Ireland is designed to help wick away moisture from the horse's body after exercise. This versatile piece is easy to throw on after a ride for cooling, and also works as a guard against ...
    "The Back on Track Exercise Sheet is excellent ...
    Description:
    "The Back on Track Exercise Sheet is excellent for use during warm-up sessions, riding tours as well as following exercise / competition sessions. The Exercise Sheet is breathable and tolerates a degree of water or dampness. Material: (2 options) Fabric ...
    "A blanket where the bells and whistles come ...
    Description:
    "A blanket where the bells and whistles come standard. Extremely well constructed, waterproof 600 Denier rip-stop exterior has reinforced heat-sealed seams and rear darts that are tailored not just folded over. Imported Please note: Embroidery is recommended on the surcingle. ...
    "Top of the line features that no other ...
    Description:
    "Top of the line features that no other blankets have! The waterproof 1200 Denier rip-stop outer with double sewn heat-sealed seams, reinforced stress points and tailored rear darts (not just folded) make this blanket wear like armor. Imported Please note: ...
    "This sheet does a great job of protecting ...
    Description:
    "This sheet does a great job of protecting your horse from flies and dirt. Ideal for warm weather, your horse will stay cool and clean in the barn without sweating. (Not recommended for turnout.) Imported."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 251.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfectly cozy! I have the full sheet version of this that I use as a cooler in the winter months. I wanted to get something to use as a warm-up when we have our sub 20 degree days. this really fits the bill. soft, cozy, warm and helps with cool-down as well :)
    Date published: 2016-11-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for price bought for a friend, sizes are big enough for the big guys. seems good
    Date published: 2016-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good for price size is actually big enough to fit my guy. price was good. lets see how it holds up
    Date published: 2016-11-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too small I ordered the medium sheet (72"-75")or my 69" horse to grow into and the sheet is too small. I should have ordered a large and I can't exchange the sheet because I had the sheet embroidered. Order at least 2 sizes larger than you need.
    Date published: 2016-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed! Great quarter sheet, good quality and not too thick to ride with. The only thing would be that it fits a bit smaller than I would like. I bought the large size for my stocky 14h pony thinking it might be too big but it's a bit too small from where it touches the saddle to the tail, just an inch or too but I would like if that part was longer. Other than that it's perfect!
    Date published: 2016-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Quarter Sheet! This was the first quarter sheet I had ever gotten and I loved it! And really loved the price ;)
    Date published: 2016-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I loce this quarter sheet.it helps keep my horse warm before and during out rides. It also doesn't get in the way of him moving
    Date published: 2016-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly What I Needed! Exactly what I needed for an unbelievable price! Would most definitely buy again in the future for other horses who would not fit into the size I purchased!
    Date published: 2016-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Quarter Sheet I wanted to get another quarter sheet that would fit a variety of the horses I ride. After reading the reviews and seeing that it tended to run a little small, I bought the oversize sheet. This sheet fits everything from a 15.3 Thoroughbred to a 16.3 Oldenburg. The square shoulder feature is really nice for full coverage and not pulling back when working under saddle. The quality of this sheet is more than expected for the price but the quality of Smartpak products never fails! Will definitely get another if needed.
    Date published: 2016-02-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Been riding /jumping in it Very nice. Little long on sides. Black looks nice on bay horse
    Date published: 2016-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft Love this. Soft, easy to work with, durable, comport able and easy to warm up in. Horse size fits my 15'2 warm blood sport horse.
    Date published: 2016-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this quarter sheet! I bought this a month ago and love it! I use it daily and is works so well when it is so cold and when my boy works hard.
    Date published: 2016-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my horse warm I wasn't sure if we needed this for the winter, but it has really helped keep our horse warm before and during training rides. A nice weight , easy velcro attachments, and I recommend it.
    Date published: 2016-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! Great price for a very sharp looking product! Lots of compliments and does the job!
    Date published: 2016-02-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does a great job and looks very nice! I've been using this everyday for the past two weeks and it stays really clean. I got a warmblood size for my 15.3 holsteiner/tb mare. It does slide back slightly leaving a gap between the saddle pad and the blanket behind the saddle but overall I'm glad I sized up. That's really my only complaint - would definitely recommend to others and would buy again for another horse if needed.
    Date published: 2016-02-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Odd Fit for my horse This quarter sheet appeared to be good quality, but unfortunately didn't fit my horse well. It's almost like it was too short front to back, and too long from the withers down. I love SmartPak products so was bummed this wasn't a great fit.
    Date published: 2016-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking product, great price! I bought this as a Valentines Day gift for my daughter. Great product, works well with both of our horses who are different body types (one shorter wider western, one longer and more streamlined hunter type) with both English and western saddles!
    Date published: 2016-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this quarter sheet This quarter sheet is perfect, it fits more horse and I love the colors
    Date published: 2016-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cozy for the Cold Months! I bought this for my daughter's favorite pony and it is fabulous. His nickname is "King of the Ponies" and this just makes him look even more like royalty! Since he is large pony I bought two - one for a small horse and one for a pony. The small horse size actually fit him. The pony size fit a regular sized pony just fine. I was surprised with the low cost we paid for these, the quality and materials were excellent. The first day we used them the temps were around 17 degrees and this kept his old bones nice and warm.
    Date published: 2016-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this quarter sheet! As usual, this SmartPak quarter sheet doesn't disappoint. I opted for the navy blue/hunter color combination, and while the navy blue isn't as dark as the Wool Dress Sheet (which I also love), the color is still really nice against my bay horse. The velcro in the front is durable, and I don't mind the tail cord in the back. I chose the Large Horse size, just in case this ran small, and I'm glad I did because the sizing is perfect on my 16.1h OTTB gelding. Plus, I got it on sale, which is always great! The fleece on this quarter sheet is soft and a nice weight. This is perfect for chilly fall or winter rides, I would buy another one in a heartbeat!
    Date published: 2016-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from xl for extra warmth This is the second purchase of a quarter sheet. The first one was too small for my 17.2 warmblood. Love the extra roominess with the xl!!!
    Date published: 2016-02-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality and excellent service. I recently purchased this fleece quarter sheet and was happy with the quality of both the material and construction. I especially like the large velcro pads in the front, allowing for plenty of overlap. The only thing I was somewhat disappointed in was the size. I have an average thoroughbred gelding and the sheet seems somewhat small over his hindquarters. As I look at the picture, however, it does fit exactly as shown. You might want to consider buying the next larger size.
    Date published: 2016-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fabric and quality! Ordered the larger size for 15.3 hh warmblood. Good fit. Nice fabric. Very happy!
    Date published: 2016-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Beautiful quarter sheet. The monogramming on the left hip turned out amazing. Love this sheet! Amazing quality for the price
    Date published: 2016-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quarter sheet I bought the large size sheet for a big bodied mare and it fits her well. Nice weight to the fabric without being heavy. Stays in place well, but the tail cord is bulky and the mare doesn't really like it. An easy thing to fix though, and I'm very happy with the product overall.
    Date published: 2016-01-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quarter sheet! I bought this about a month ago, and I really like it! It's held up well, and it fits my horse like a glove.
    Date published: 2016-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made. I always wanted a quarter sheet for very cold days. This one is made well and fits well
    Date published: 2016-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love. Bought it and not exaggerating it's the best 1/4 sheet I've ever purchased. Extremely durable, great fit and above all very warm. I use it on all the horses I exercise and even though they range in sizes, this sheet still works. Ordering one for each of my friends. Would be a great gift idea for a show barn.
    Date published: 2016-01-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nicely made! I bought this as a holiday gift for a friend. Very nicely made, runs smaller than I would have anticipated. I should have bought the largest one for her 15.3 hand quarter horse.
    Date published: 2016-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for winter riding! I bought this to keep my freshly clipped horse warm while riding this winter. It fits him perfectly and looks very nice too. I felt a little dumb when I opened it and had zero idea how to put it on but thankfully, a kind teenager took to my amateur ways and showed me how to attach it via under my saddle flap. I have even jumped in it and it doesn't seem to bother my horse.
    Date published: 2016-01-19
    • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_238
    • loc_en_US, sid_7384, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders