Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet

SmartPak
- Item #17384
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Keep your horse warm this winter during your schooling rides with the SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet! Made from a soft, anti-pill fleece, this quarter sheet is a must for winter riding and available at an exceptional value.

Favorite Features

  • Made from 420g anti-pill Polyester fleece
  • Wrap around design can be used under your saddle flap or even over the rider's legs for extra warmth
  • Hook and loop closure over the wither
  • Tail cord

Sizing It Up

Pony (48"), Horse (54") or Large Horse (60").

How to measure a horse

You Might Like
    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet is rated 4.6172 out of 5 by 128.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep his bum warm I bought this fleece quarter sheet a month ago and I'mso glad I did and so is my 28 year old horse who loves tobe ridden outdoors.
    Date published: 2013-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Quarter Sheet But Runs Small Just got this quarter sheet and I love it!  I did read the reviews and went a size larger.  I have a 16 H thoroughbred that wears a 78 blanket.  I ordered the 60" large horse quarter sheet and it fits perfectly.  I even got it monogrammed.  I was worried about the fit (with the monogramming I could not return it) but so glad I went larger and read the reviews.
    Date published: 2013-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product, Runs Small! I love love love this quarter sheet. Unfortunately it runs very very small...for instance, I put it on my underweight 16.2 hh 960 lb OTTB and her slender belly and the end of her little buttock still managed to peek out. I was hoping for more coverage so I just exchanged for the large horse size. Love this product, and as always SmartPak has the best customer service EVER!
    Date published: 2013-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase This is a great quarter sheet. Good quality. I ordered the large horse size and it fits my 17.2 horse that wears an 87 blanket better than I thought it would.It still looks great after a wash.
    Date published: 2013-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Fleece This quarter sheet is very well made with beautiful thick fleece. SO happy it comes in sizes. It actually fits my horse!
    Date published: 2013-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Good quality, keeps rider and horse nice and toasty on those chilly horse show nights. Embroidery came out beautiful! Product seems to runs a little small, I have a 15.3h Qh and it just fits over his bum and my legs. Next time I'm going to go a size up
    Date published: 2013-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for cold rides!!! This quarter sheet is a great purchase for anyone who rides in cold weather! The monogram came out beautifully and the black/white looks really sharp on my black gelding!!! Great addition to his winter wardrobe!
    Date published: 2013-02-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Quarter Sheet but Runs Small I originally order the horse size for my thoroughbred, but it was about 3-4 inches to small. I returned that one and order the next size up, which fits her perfect. One good thing about needing to return was that then I decided to get her name put on it, which look awesome. Love this quarter sheet and it keeps my thoroughbred warm while exercising in single digit temps. I only gave it a 4 for overall rating because of the size issue.
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Got as an extra Purchased as an extra so each of mine have at least 1. Seems to run small
    Date published: 2013-02-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice look I love my quarter sheet. It was the perfect accompaniment when I was outside schooling or up at the show ring. The only thing I didn't like is the huge plastic "smartpak" label .... It is distracting
    Date published: 2013-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quarter sheet This quarter sheet is really nice but it does run small for horses that are bigger. It fits s nice on my small TB but she has the large horse so anyone with a big WB or TB it could be small. I only give the durability 4 stars because I just got my quarter sheet.
    Date published: 2013-02-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sheet, runs a little large Nice looking blanket, especially when its monogrammed. Runs a little large though
    Date published: 2013-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have a horse that I am rehabbing from a muscle injury and wanted something to keep his butt warm in winter. I got this quartersheet because of the price and was really impressed with the quality. It's a nice think fleece and is really well made. I have gotten lots of compliments on it and my horse loves it. I gave a 4 for durability just because I haven't had it long enough to give an accurate opinion.
    Date published: 2013-02-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perhaps a little small... To be honest, I wasn't entirely sure how to measure for a quarter sheet, so knowing I have a big guy, I went with the large horse option. It's still a bit small on my horse that measures for blankets at 82-83". He has a little bit of his hind end sticking out but it still does a great job of keeping us warm. When my horse developed rubs from my leg I rode over the quarter sheet and despite my reservations it worked out very well and was great protection for his sensitive spots.
    Date published: 2013-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Quarter Sheet I love this quarter sheet! It not only looks great, but it fits well and allows me to hack or jump with it on when it is under my saddle. It is great to use for warming up at shows too since the velcro front makes it easy to remove. My trainer was impressed when she saw it and immediately ordered a couple to use at shows since they look so good.
    Date published: 2013-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quarter sheet This is a great quarter sheet. We got it for our large pony. We got the small horse size and it fits perfect. Looks great.
    Date published: 2013-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great on. I bought the extra large fro my 15.3. Frisian sport horse and it fit great.
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased/ Excellent Value Had a lot trouble deciding what size to get. 54 inch or 60 inch. I have a TN walker at 15'2, and having one of quarter sheets is new to me. I chose the 60 inch and glad I did. IN MY OPINION it fits great and covers his bum well so no cold breezes up the bum like it is with the shorter.. I chose the black on black...very pleased Fits great around my english saddle and secures right in front of the saddle. No shifting, pulling or movement during a rigorous dressage workout. Even with a fresh short cut...no movement.
    Date published: 2013-01-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great fleece - bit small I ordered this fleece for my horse, because a previous one which was unsized was a bit small for him. I love the fleece, and the free monogramming was an added bonus for Smart Pak customers :)....However, I ordered "large horse" size, and it is still a bit small on my horse. He is a 17.2 OLD/TBx and while it fits length wise, it does not provide coverage fully on his hindquarters....I think they should have a XL horse size, as i ordered the largest size, large horse. But for the money, it is a great product, very snuggly, and he loves it!
    Date published: 2013-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quarter sheet Smartpak is awesome! this is one of the best quarter sheets i've ever bought: the velcro at the front is a big tactful tab, and can i just say, no one embroiders better than the elves at SmartPak . . . now no one can steal my new favorite quarter sheet! Thanks smartpak!
    Date published: 2013-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased with my Purchase This is a lovely quarter sheet. Certainly can't beat the price, and the fleece is ultra-soft and seems unlikely to pill or wear easily. Might run a tad small, as I ride a 15.1 Connemara and the horse-size fits him perfectly. Some reviewers expressed concern that the sheet does not go under the flap of the saddle as is pictured, but I assure you, it does. It has velcro at the wither, so you can easily tack-up first and place the sheet where you like afterward. You can certainly use it over your legs, if you prefer, but it works perfectly under the saddle flap, as well. I've only ridden with it 3-4 times over the last 2 months, but have no complaints thus far.
    Date published: 2013-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally worth it Great product and at a very fair price! Though it does run small. I have a QH with a big ol butt and i am glad i went with the larger size. Very pleased with it
    Date published: 2012-10-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs slightly small This quarter sheet runs slightly small but still should do the trick! I love how soft it is :)
    Date published: 2012-09-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Should do it's job! Well, I was right with sizing as a large horse would have been too big. However, the small horse size is just a snitch to small so his hiney hangs out a bit. Overall though it is nice and soft.
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice value I quite like this quarter sheet although it ran a bit smaller than I anticipated. Not a problem though - I just exchanged it. It is a little thin and if I lived in a colder climate, I probably would need a heavier weight but this works great the fairly mild SC winters.
    Date published: 2012-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartPak products are the best I love everything about this sheet, from the color to the style to the fit. The piping is a very classy touch.
    Date published: 2012-05-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from misleading picture This quarter sheet is made to fit over the leg not under the saddle flap like shown in the picture. I bought a large for my 16.1 short backed TB and it was impossible for the sheet to fit under the flap I even had the two trainers at my barn try and make it fit under the flap but it was not possible. My trainers do not allow my legs to be coverd during lessons so the misleading picture was a big disappointment. I returned it to trade for a rambo one.
    Date published: 2012-05-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quarter sheet This is a great value for a nice quarter sheet! I got the black with my mare's name embroidered on it and everybody compliments us. We had a cold winter and have had a cold and rainy spring, so this has gotten a lot of use!My only complaint is that while it fits around my dressage saddle perfectly, I can't quite get it around my jumping saddle with a very forward flap. The only good thing is it forced me to work on dressage all winter, which made my trainer extremely happy :)
    Date published: 2012-04-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for the value Fits my narrow, long warmblood and draft cross. I love that it can attach under the saddle flaps or over your legs. Great purchase for the value!
    Date published: 2012-02-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks great! I love the look of this! Very chic. I got it in black in the largest size with initials on the back corner. It's not as heavy or thick as some other quarter sheets, but it fits nicely on a large (16.3) thoroughbred.
    Date published: 2012-02-17
    • 2015-05-25T10:21CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_121
    • loc_en_US, sid_7384, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.