Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet

SmartPak
- Item #17384

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Keep your horse warm this winter during your schooling rides with the SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet! Made from a soft, anti-pill fleece, this quarter sheet is a must for winter riding and available at an exceptional value.

Favorite Features

  • Made from 420g anti-pill Polyester fleece
  • Wrap around design can be used under your saddle flap or even over the rider's legs for extra warmth
  • Hook and loop closure over the wither
  • Tail cord

Sizing It Up

Pony (48"), Horse (54") or Large Horse (60").

How to measure a horse

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    An extension of the Mattes Couture Collection, this ...
    Description:
    An extension of the Mattes Couture Collection, this Quarter Sheet and Pad Combo is produced in Europe from the highest quality EHQ-Fleece made exclusively for Mattes.  This system is a combination of Square or Eurofit pads and a matching exercise ...
    Specifically designed to fit the unique Quarter Horse ...
    Description:
    Specifically designed to fit the unique Quarter Horse build, this classic and versatile sheet is a perfect light layer on cool days or to keep your horse clean on show days. Imported. Favorite Features Unique cut with broader shoulders and ...
    The Weatherbeeta Fleece Combo Neck Cooler is a ...
    Description:
    The Weatherbeeta Fleece Combo Neck Cooler is a great addtion to your horses wardrobe. Warm, yet lightweight the Weatherbeeta Fleece Combo Neck Cooler is ideal for traveling, cooling or used as a, under layer. Favorite Features Anti-pill Polyester Fleece Nylon-lined ...
    Stable Blanket: Front gussets, stainless steel hardware, elastic ...
    Description:
    Stable Blanket: Front gussets, stainless steel hardware, elastic leg straps, nylon lined shoulders, fleece at withers, two surcingels. 640 Denier. 440 fiberfill. Navy blue with hunter green trim and white piping. Turnout: Front gussets, stainless steel hardware, elastic leg straps, ...
    Mio products are made with value you can ...
    Description:
    Mio products are made with value you can believe in, from your friends in the Horseware Stable! The Mio Fleece is a lightweight cooler made from anti-pill fleece to their classic design. Imported. Favorite Features Lightweight anti-pill fleece cooler Cross ...
    The Rambo Newmarket Fleece Quarter Sheet is a ...
    Description:
    The Rambo Newmarket Fleece Quarter Sheet is a classical addition to your must have winter riding gear! Double layer fleece construction provides durability and wicks moisture away from your horse's body so your horse can warm up effectively. Favorite Features ...
    With excellent thermal and wicking qualities, the Rambo ...
    Description:
    With excellent thermal and wicking qualities, the Rambo Deluxe Fleece features the classic Rambo cut with a smart checked inner available in the classic Newmarket colors. This super quality fleece effectively wicks moisture keeping your horse warm while allowing to ...
    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet is rated 4.6135 out of 5 by 163.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made I haven't had to use this yet, but it is well made and the material is very cozy.Looking forward to using it this winter. Bought one to give as a gift too!
    Date published: 2014-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price! I ordered on sale for use this winter. I haven't had a chance to use it yet. However, it appears good quality. Looking forward to using it this winter.
    Date published: 2014-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from attractive sheet I bought this as a gift for a friend. I was super happy with how it was made. I think she really liked it.
    Date published: 2014-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quarter Sheet I used this sheet all winter and it fit perfectly, didn't slip, and kept the horse 's back warm.
    Date published: 2014-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality I got this quarter sheet for Christmas. The fleece is super soft and thick. I love the big velcro, it keeps the blanket secure whether you keep it over your legs or under your saddle. I find that this product runs a little small. I ride a pony, and I got the horse size. The horse size fits perfectly on him. It is more roomy and I feel like the pony size would have just fit him. The horse size gave him a little more quarter sheet and will fit better when I put it over my legs when riding. I love the color choices, I got mine in the black with white piping and black trim. Any color would look great though! Great quality, this product will last many many years and I have no complaints!
    Date published: 2014-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is the best quarter sheet I've ever used! The horse sized fits my 14.2h horse and my 16.2h horse. I use it over my legs when I'm just using it for warm up and cool down. Then I put it under my saddle flaps to keep it on for my whole ride when it's really cold.
    Date published: 2014-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quartersheet for a great price my horse is 15.2. the horse size quartersheet fit her perfectly (some other brands I've had trouble getting them to both cover her rump and fit around the saddle without pulling) and is good quality.
    Date published: 2014-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quarter sheet This quarter sheet works really well for my 16.2 TB. I have the large size and use it under my saddle flap or sometimes velcro over my legs- both work great!
    Date published: 2014-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect !!! Love it !!!!Speedy Shipping andExcellent CustomerService !!!
    Date published: 2014-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Like many folks across the country, we've had an unusually cold winter. This fleece quarter sheet is perfect for my Quarter Horse. The fleece is thick, sturdy, and soft-- and it keeps my horse warm in the indoor riding arena. It's easy to wash (toss in the laundry machine at home), and it fits most horses. Plus, it also looks great! I've gotten many compliments on it.
    Date published: 2014-03-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and soft but oh so small! I just received my quarter sheet and was disappointed to discover that it is quite small. I have a 14 hand horse who wears size 72" in Horseware blankets and the horse size for this quarter sheet is too small. Definitely order a size up!
    Date published: 2014-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this quarter sheet! Great product!! Bought it for a friend's birthday, and she loves it!! First her 15.3hh quarter horse well.
    Date published: 2014-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and great fit! I got my quarter sheet in about 3 weeks ago and I love it! It fits my QH really well and it kept my legs so warm during those chilly evening rides. I told every one at the barn it's a winter must have!
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy to put on. With this cold weather - my horse really appreciates his quarter sheet. Keeps hisback warm while riding.
    Date published: 2014-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I haven't been able to use yet since the weather is either too bad to ride or too warm to use! But quality and fit so far is great!
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Exercise Sheet I got this exercise sheet during the 12 Days of Christmas sale for $28. It was a great deal! I would definitely say it is worth the regular $40 price. I got the largest size in black and it fits my 17 hh draft cross very well. It also makes her look quite fancy! It is well made and the fleece is nice and soft. The velco stays during the entire ride. It has been very cold here, so I am incredibly glad I got this as it keep both me and my horse warm. I would recommend this to any horse owner living in cold weather! 
    Date published: 2014-01-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality, runs small! This is a nicely made quarter sheet, but order a size up! I ordered the horse size for my 15.1 QH who wears a 78" blanket and it was WAY too small! Great quality for the price...I think the Rambo quarter sheet is a bit nicer, but it also costs twice as much as this one!
    Date published: 2014-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit; easy to use! The large velcro tab closure is much nicer than any other quarter sheet than I've ever used.  The extra large fits my "old body style" Hanoverian perfectly.  The fabric is high quality and should last a long time.
    Date published: 2014-01-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stay Warm in the Deep Freeze! We bought this just in time for the cold snap and boy, we we glad.  It's jut perfect for cold days when you want to wrap it around your legs!  
    Date published: 2014-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gave this as a gift! I bought this for my sister for Christmas, she is an avid equestrian and trainer. She loved it!! The monogramming was perfect. I couldn't believe how quickly it was shipped!
    Date published: 2014-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT product! I thought I paid attention to the other reviews and got the large for my 16hh TB and it's ginormous. It's FANTASTICALLY warm. I got the black with white trim and it looks so fancy on any color horse you put it on. Even being a little too big, I can then wrap it around my legs and keep them warm too. Getting it on sale + 10% off for VIP's made it all the better of a deal!
    Date published: 2014-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits well/looks great I am very happy with this sheet.  It fits well and keeps my horse warm during cold winter workouts. I highly recommend this sheet.
    Date published: 2014-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fit, but small This quarter sheet beautifully fit my arab, and looks adorable on him. He wears a 66" blanket, but after reading the reviews I ordered the horse size. He's a got a small polish arab butt, and this quarter sheet kept him very warm during our windy ride today. I would definitely recommend sizing up.
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet I bought this quarter sheet as a gift. I was happy with the quality of the item. I was happy with the product and bought one for  myself too.  
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product at a great price Bought this after searching for a good quality quarter sheet on many websites...was looking for a nice quarter sheet that wasn't too expensive. So glad I bought it. It is great quality at a very good price compared to other more expensive quarter sheets. Would definitely recommend.
    Date published: 2014-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I bought this as a gift for my daughter and had it embroidered as well. Very impressed with the quality, the heft, the softness. The personalization was a great touch and looks fantastic. My daughter is thrilled with it!
    Date published: 2014-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect I purchased the large horse 60", for my 16h quarter horse fits very good.  I have only used it a couple of times so I can't really say how it will hold up but it looks well made to me very nice fabric and the trim looks smart.
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! I am very pleased with this quarter sheet.  It fits well and stays nicely in place with the Velcro in front.  It keeps my horse warm but not overly so for work.  The shipping was very quick as all Smartpak orders are tomy barn.
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I have recently purchased this product and so far I love this quarter sheet. After reading the reviews that the quarter sheet runs small I decided to order a size up for my 15.3 Quarter horse. I'm glad I did it fits him perfectly. The quality of the fabric is amazing and the black on a grey horse looks great. I'm hoping it washes well. I highly recommend this quarter sheet
    Date published: 2013-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I bought this quarter sheet to decorate for caroling on horseback.  The blue fleece was a really nice weight and nicely put together.  I decorated it all with silver sparkling snow flakes and poinsettia.  It was very festive (see picture).  I was going to remove the decorations and use for winter trailrididing, but at the nice price, and it being one of the "12 Days of Christmas" sale items, I just bought another one, so I won't have to sew anything next year!
    Date published: 2013-12-16
    • 2016-02-06T14:53CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_154
    • loc_en_US, sid_7384, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.