Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet

SmartPak
- Item #17384
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Keep your horse warm this winter during your schooling rides with the SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet! Made from a soft, anti-pill fleece, this quarter sheet is a must for winter riding and available at an exceptional value.

Favorite Features

  • Made from 420g anti-pill Polyester fleece
  • Wrap around design can be used under your saddle flap or even over the rider's legs for extra warmth
  • Hook and loop closure over the wither
  • Tail cord

Sizing It Up

Pony (48"), Horse (54") or Large Horse (60").

How to measure a horse

Customers Also Shopped For
Specifically designed to accomodate the broader chest, shoulders, ...
Description:
Specifically designed to accomodate the broader chest, shoulders, and hindquarters of stockier breeds like Quarter Horses, the Rockin' SP Deluxe WaterproofSheet offers superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. Favorite Features Waterproof and breathable Unique cut with broader shoulders,broader ...
Blankets with features on their mind. VELCRO brandand ...
Description:
Blankets with features on their mind. VELCRO brandand double buckle closure reduces sagging and rubs. Rear darts are tailored instead ofjust folded over. Tough 210 Denier taffeta show coat lining limits coat damage while 240 grams of fiber fill provides ...
TheSmartPak Pony Stable Blanket has allthefeatures you need ...
Description:
TheSmartPak Pony Stable Blanket has allthefeatures you need for a comfortable and warm pony! Favorite Features 640 Denier nylon outer shell with afull nylon lining Generous 440g of fiber fill Polished stainless steel hardware, removable leg straps, dual bellysurcingles,and fleece ...
BigD quality and features in this top of ...
Description:
BigD quality and features in this top of the line turnout! Favorite Features Waterproof 2100 Denier rip-stop outer with double sewn heat-sealed seams, reinforced stress points and tailored rear darts (not just folded) make this blanket wear like armor Durable ...
Stable Blanket: Front gussets, stainless steel hardware, elastic ...
Description:
Stable Blanket: Front gussets, stainless steel hardware, elastic leg straps, nylon lined shoulders, fleece at withers, two surcingels. 640 Denier. 440 fiberfill. Navy blue with hunter green trim and white piping. Turnout: Front gussets, stainless steel hardware, elastic leg straps, ...
The SmartPak Deluxe Pony Turnout Blanketis designed for ...
Description:
The SmartPak Deluxe Pony Turnout Blanketis designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. Favorite Features Waterproofand breathable. Tough 1200 denier, grid patterned ripstop outer shell. Two stainless steelquick clip and dees front closure. Can be adjusted to gain ...
Save with a blanket bundle! Specifically designed to ...
Description:
Save with a blanket bundle! Specifically designed to accomodate the broader chest, shoulders, and hindquarters of stockier breeds like Quarter Horses, Rockin' SP blankets offer superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. This coordinating set includes key pieces of your ...
out of 5
96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet is rated 4.6158192090395485 out of 5 by 177.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Looks great, love the color and I love that I can take it off midride. It is a tad short on my 15.3 OTTB mare which I was surprised but not a big deal for me.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Good product, needed to order a "large" horse for my 15.1 hand horse. Make sure you order a size up!
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great iteam I tried this out on a 34 degree or below day. My OTTB seemed ok with it on him and wasn't acting like he was freezing since the wind usually blows right through everything.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Love the feel of the fabric and it is super easy to wash!
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quarter Sheet I purchased this quarter sheet for my evening lessons when it's chilly. The large is a perfect fit for my tall/stocky Warmblood. My only complaint is that you have ensure you're closing the velcro front completely otherwise the velcro grabs at your gloves while riding.
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful!! This is a great quarter sheet! Looks nice and very well made.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! I've had this for about a month, and really like this product! A little small for my mare but we both enjoy it! Great quality!
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality, one negative This quarter sheet is really nice quality and looks great monogrammed (SP had a monogram promotion I took advantage of). The largest size actually fit both my horses reasonably- one wears an 81" blanket and the other 87". Of course on the 81" it is a little big and the 87" smaller, but I removed the tail strap and I think it looks great on both. My only dislike is that it doesn't come with a european cut (open area for leg contact on the horse). This means that my lazier horse seems to feel my leg less. I had to take it off before getting down to business with him.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Feel! I have the regular size for my short and stout TB gelding. The material is beautiful, warm and very comfortable. Not a ton of static which is great! length-wise it fits him just fine- it sits comfortably infront of the saddle and comes almost all the way over his rump. But the area that is cut out for the saddle is larger than expected. When the sheet is under his saddle- there is some exposed skin between the back of the saddle and where the blanket starts. Overall, a great product that me and my horse are both enjoying so far this winter!
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfectly! I bought this just before a cold snap & it arrived faster than predicted. The monogram looks great, and it fits our medium pony perfectly. Good color, quality product.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Soft! I bought this earlier this fall knowing we were in for another horrible winter and didn't want to freeze this year after needing to ride and show in -10 degree weather. It it so soft and fits great! I ride a 15.0 hand OTTB and the small size fits him just about perfect! For the price I couldn't pass it up.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't Fit! I have an average size horse and when I ordered my horse sized quarter sheet it was too small. Very sad for me since I had it customized and it could not be swapped out for the bigger size. Otherwise very nice material.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the monogram! Just like the picture! Great product! Super soft! Fits great!
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Bought this for my daughter and she loves it. It fits well and is good quality.
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made I haven't had to use this yet, but it is well made and the material is very cozy.Looking forward to using it this winter. Bought one to give as a gift too!
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price! I ordered on sale for use this winter. I haven't had a chance to use it yet. However, it appears good quality. Looking forward to using it this winter.
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from attractive sheet I bought this as a gift for a friend. I was super happy with how it was made. I think she really liked it.
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quarter Sheet I used this sheet all winter and it fit perfectly, didn't slip, and kept the horse 's back warm.
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality I got this quarter sheet for Christmas. The fleece is super soft and thick. I love the big velcro, it keeps the blanket secure whether you keep it over your legs or under your saddle. I find that this product runs a little small. I ride a pony, and I got the horse size. The horse size fits perfectly on him. It is more roomy and I feel like the pony size would have just fit him. The horse size gave him a little more quarter sheet and will fit better when I put it over my legs when riding. I love the color choices, I got mine in the black with white piping and black trim. Any color would look great though! Great quality, this product will last many many years and I have no complaints!
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is the best quarter sheet I've ever used! The horse sized fits my 14.2h horse and my 16.2h horse. I use it over my legs when I'm just using it for warm up and cool down. Then I put it under my saddle flaps to keep it on for my whole ride when it's really cold.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quartersheet for a great price my horse is 15.2. the horse size quartersheet fit her perfectly (some other brands I've had trouble getting them to both cover her rump and fit around the saddle without pulling) and is good quality.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quarter sheet This quarter sheet works really well for my 16.2 TB. I have the large size and use it under my saddle flap or sometimes velcro over my legs- both work great!
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect !!! Love it !!!!Speedy Shipping andExcellent CustomerService !!!
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Like many folks across the country, we've had an unusually cold winter. This fleece quarter sheet is perfect for my Quarter Horse. The fleece is thick, sturdy, and soft-- and it keeps my horse warm in the indoor riding arena. It's easy to wash (toss in the laundry machine at home), and it fits most horses. Plus, it also looks great! I've gotten many compliments on it.
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and soft but oh so small! I just received my quarter sheet and was disappointed to discover that it is quite small. I have a 14 hand horse who wears size 72" in Horseware blankets and the horse size for this quarter sheet is too small. Definitely order a size up!
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this quarter sheet! Great product!! Bought it for a friend's birthday, and she loves it!! First her 15.3hh quarter horse well.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and great fit! I got my quarter sheet in about 3 weeks ago and I love it! It fits my QH really well and it kept my legs so warm during those chilly evening rides. I told every one at the barn it's a winter must have!
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy to put on. With this cold weather - my horse really appreciates his quarter sheet. Keeps hisback warm while riding.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I haven't been able to use yet since the weather is either too bad to ride or too warm to use! But quality and fit so far is great!
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Exercise Sheet I got this exercise sheet during the 12 Days of Christmas sale for $28. It was a great deal! I would definitely say it is worth the regular $40 price. I got the largest size in black and it fits my 17 hh draft cross very well. It also makes her look quite fancy! It is well made and the fleece is nice and soft. The velco stays during the entire ride. It has been very cold here, so I am incredibly glad I got this as it keep both me and my horse warm. I would recommend this to any horse owner living in cold weather! 
Date published: 2014-01-17
  • 2016-07-27T10:27CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_168
  • loc_en_US, sid_7384, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders