Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet

SmartPak
- Item #17384
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Keep your horse warm this winter during your schooling rides with the SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet! Made from a soft, anti-pill fleece, this quarter sheet is a must for winter riding and available at an exceptional value.

Favorite Features

  • Made from 420g anti-pill Polyester fleece
  • Wrap around design can be used under your saddle flap or even over the rider's legs for extra warmth
  • Hook and loop closure over the wither
  • Tail cord

Sizing

Sizing it Up

Pony 48" - Blanket Size 72-75
Horse 54" - Blanket Size 78-81
Large Horse 60" - Blanket Size 84-87

How to measure a horse
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Back on Track Mesh Neck Cover Relieves ...
    Description:
    "The Back on Track Mesh Neck Cover Relieves Tired, Sore Muscles by Using Horse’s Own Body Heat Tight, stiff neck muscles are a thing of the past with Back on Track's therapeutic Horse Neck Cover. Designed with breathable mesh and ...
    "A blanket where the bells and whistles come ...
    Description:
    "A blanket where the bells and whistles come standard. Extremely well constructed, waterproof 600 Denier rip-stop exterior has reinforced heat-sealed seams and rear darts that are tailored not just folded over. Imported Please note: Embroidery is recommended on the surcingle. ...
    "Top of the line features that no other ...
    Description:
    "Top of the line features that no other blankets have! The waterproof 1200 Denier rip-stop outer with double sewn heat-sealed seams, reinforced stress points and tailored rear darts (not just folded) make this blanket wear like armor. Imported Please note: ...
    "This sheet does a great job of protecting ...
    Description:
    "This sheet does a great job of protecting your horse from flies and dirt. Ideal for warm weather, your horse will stay cool and clean in the barn without sweating. (Not recommended for turnout.) Imported."
    "Custom Curvon Fleece Dress Sheet. 100% polyester. Warm ...
    Description:
    "Custom Curvon Fleece Dress Sheet. 100% polyester. Warm as wool yet lighter in weight. It doesn't shrink and retains its shape. Machine washable, coolerfleece air-dries in minutes. Made in the U.S.A"
    "Designed to fit stockier breeds like Quarter Horses ...
    Description:
    "Designed to fit stockier breeds like Quarter Horses and with an assortment of thoughtful features, the Rockin' SP Classic Waterproof Blanket is an unbeatable value for a waterproof, yet breathable turnout. Imported. Please note: We recommend placing embroidery on a ...
    "Specifically designed to accomodate the broader chest, shoulders, ...
    Description:
    "Specifically designed to accomodate the broader chest, shoulders, and hindquarters of stockier breeds like Quarter Horses, the Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Blanket offers superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. Material: 1200D Polyester Rip-Stop Also Available: Matching Rockin' SP Deluxe ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 238.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Bought this as a gift, my niece loves it! Got item very quickly
    Date published: 2016-12-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product Ran a little small but a nice product. Very durable Velcro and well made!
    Date published: 2016-12-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really disappointed The quality seemed good but we never got to use it because the sizing is all wrong . We ordered a large and it was too small and I exchanged it for x large which was absolutely huge ! After some careful examination of sizing I saw the large is 78-81 and the xlarge is 84-87 ! So they skip 81-84 ! That was the issue . Not sure how many horses these fit well and based on the other reviews ,not many
    Date published: 2016-12-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent quality but runs small I bought this quarter sheet to replace an old worn one. The fleece is beautiful and my monogram came out great as usual from Smartpak. The price was unbeatable but the sheet does run small. My guys wear 81" in Smartpak stable blankets and I got them the XL and it just covers their rearends.
    Date published: 2016-12-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs small The length is much shorter than expected, even before washing. I should have gone up a size.
    Date published: 2016-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I ride western, and my horse is about 15.2. I got the size XL and it fits perfect with my saddle :)
    Date published: 2016-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great basic! The fall, winter, and spring months can be chilly where I live, but I didn't want a super expensive half sheet. This one is perfect! I bought it in black and it fits the 16 hand quarter horse mix I ride perfectly. I also like that it can go under the saddle or over my legs. It doesn't take up much room either!
    Date published: 2016-12-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just a tad too short This quarter sheet is nice, the cut is a little weird though, it is super snug around the back end even with the tail cord extended, and the saddle cutout is just a little off. Ideally it would be 2 inches longer front to back. The fleece is very soft and the colors combination is great. I will be using this for most of the winter. Overall great buy for the price.
    Date published: 2016-12-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, but way small! I should have read the reviews first. Bought the regular horse for my warmblood who wears a 78 in several other SmartPak blankets, but this was way too short. Luckily didn't have it monogrammed and great customer service came through and they are sending out the larger one and honoring the great sale price I paid.
    Date published: 2016-12-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from order a size up! I bought this last year and had it monogramed! I love it other than it is a bit to short. I would have returned it if I had not of had ot monogrammed.
    Date published: 2016-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, great value & looks nice! This is my first quarter sheet so I can't compare it to many others, but for flatting around this is a great value. And I get compliments on it! It's very warm and soft and the velcro is great. I have a monoflap saddle so I ride on top of it and I don't ever feel slippage. I'm not sure I would jump in this though -- especially with having a monoflap. Size wise I think it is fairly accurate. I ordered a large for my 16.2 stocky tb and it fits snug but I think the bigger size would have been flapping around too much!
    Date published: 2016-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price Looking forward to some winter riding with my great quality new quarter sheets
    Date published: 2016-12-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs small I was disappointed to find this sheet was small on my 17 hand warmblood. I would have returned it but I had it monogrammed so now I'm stuck. I was especially surprised about the ill fit because this is the exact same quarter sheet I had ordered before for the same horse. The original one fit. Did you decide to cut them smaller ?
    Date published: 2016-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I bought a couple of these quarter sheets to use at shows. We had our name embroidered on them and it turned out beautiful.
    Date published: 2016-11-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent product, but shorter than expected I bough a size large for my 16 hand horse (wears a 78 blanket), and it is quite short. I would recommend sizing up. Otherwise the polar fleece is nice and does a good job of keeping his back warm.
    Date published: 2016-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! I ordered this at about 2pm and it came the next afternoon and I only paid for standard shipping! The quality of the sheet is so nice and warm and it fits a little big but I think the size smaller would be too small. My horse is a size 80 blanket so I got the biggest size. It hangs off the back of him a little bit but it keeps him warm so i'm not going to bother returning it for a smaller one that probably would be too small.
    Date published: 2016-11-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs extremely small Bought this quarter sheet in size large for my warmblood mare who wears an 80/81 in blankets. When I tried this on the velcro closer barely reached the saddle! This fit a 15 hand horse at my barn that normally wears a 74! Really liked it, but only if it was a foot longer. Besides this, great quality. I'm definitely returning this for the XL.
    Date published: 2016-11-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, but runs a bit small? I ordered the navy quarter sheet with a monogram. It is absolutely beautiful and works great. My horse is definitely a 78 blanket and I ordered the L size and it actually seems a bit small. It's a little tight over his hindquarters, which really surprised me. Despite that, I think the quarter sheet is lovely.
    Date published: 2016-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfectly cozy! I have the full sheet version of this that I use as a cooler in the winter months. I wanted to get something to use as a warm-up when we have our sub 20 degree days. this really fits the bill. soft, cozy, warm and helps with cool-down as well :)
    Date published: 2016-11-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for price bought for a friend, sizes are big enough for the big guys. seems good
    Date published: 2016-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good for price size is actually big enough to fit my guy. price was good. lets see how it holds up
    Date published: 2016-11-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too small I ordered the medium sheet (72"-75")or my 69" horse to grow into and the sheet is too small. I should have ordered a large and I can't exchange the sheet because I had the sheet embroidered. Order at least 2 sizes larger than you need.
    Date published: 2016-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed! Great quarter sheet, good quality and not too thick to ride with. The only thing would be that it fits a bit smaller than I would like. I bought the large size for my stocky 14h pony thinking it might be too big but it's a bit too small from where it touches the saddle to the tail, just an inch or too but I would like if that part was longer. Other than that it's perfect!
    Date published: 2016-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Quarter Sheet! This was the first quarter sheet I had ever gotten and I loved it! And really loved the price ;)
    Date published: 2016-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I loce this quarter sheet.it helps keep my horse warm before and during out rides. It also doesn't get in the way of him moving
    Date published: 2016-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly What I Needed! Exactly what I needed for an unbelievable price! Would most definitely buy again in the future for other horses who would not fit into the size I purchased!
    Date published: 2016-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Quarter Sheet I wanted to get another quarter sheet that would fit a variety of the horses I ride. After reading the reviews and seeing that it tended to run a little small, I bought the oversize sheet. This sheet fits everything from a 15.3 Thoroughbred to a 16.3 Oldenburg. The square shoulder feature is really nice for full coverage and not pulling back when working under saddle. The quality of this sheet is more than expected for the price but the quality of Smartpak products never fails! Will definitely get another if needed.
    Date published: 2016-02-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Been riding /jumping in it Very nice. Little long on sides. Black looks nice on bay horse
    Date published: 2016-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft Love this. Soft, easy to work with, durable, comport able and easy to warm up in. Horse size fits my 15'2 warm blood sport horse.
    Date published: 2016-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this quarter sheet! I bought this a month ago and love it! I use it daily and is works so well when it is so cold and when my boy works hard.
    Date published: 2016-02-16
    • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_226
    • loc_en_US, sid_7384, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 79ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders