Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet

SmartPak
- Item #17384

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Keep your horse warm this winter during your schooling rides with the SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet! Made from a soft, anti-pill fleece, this quarter sheet is a must for winter riding and available at an exceptional value.

Favorite Features

  • Made from 420g anti-pill Polyester fleece
  • Wrap around design can be used under your saddle flap or even over the rider's legs for extra warmth
  • Hook and loop closure over the wither
  • Tail cord

Sizing It Up

Pony (48"), Horse (54") or Large Horse (60").

How to measure a horse

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    An extension of the Mattes Couture Collection, this ...
    Description:
    An extension of the Mattes Couture Collection, this Quarter Sheet and Pad Combo is produced in Europe from the highest quality EHQ-Fleece made exclusively for Mattes.  This system is a combination of Square or Eurofit pads and a matching exercise ...
    Specifically designed to fit the unique Quarter Horse ...
    Description:
    Specifically designed to fit the unique Quarter Horse build, this classic and versatile sheet is a perfect light layer on cool days or to keep your horse clean on show days. Imported. Favorite Features Unique cut with broader shoulders and ...
    The Weatherbeeta Fleece Combo Neck Cooler is a ...
    Description:
    The Weatherbeeta Fleece Combo Neck Cooler is a great addtion to your horses wardrobe. Warm, yet lightweight the Weatherbeeta Fleece Combo Neck Cooler is ideal for traveling, cooling or used as a, under layer. Favorite Features Anti-pill Polyester Fleece Nylon-lined ...
    Stable Blanket: Front gussets, stainless steel hardware, elastic ...
    Description:
    Stable Blanket: Front gussets, stainless steel hardware, elastic leg straps, nylon lined shoulders, fleece at withers, two surcingels. 640 Denier. 440 fiberfill. Navy blue with hunter green trim and white piping. Turnout: Front gussets, stainless steel hardware, elastic leg straps, ...
    Mio products are made with value you can ...
    Description:
    Mio products are made with value you can believe in, from your friends in the Horseware Stable! The Mio Fleece is a lightweight cooler made from anti-pill fleece to their classic design. Imported. Favorite Features Lightweight anti-pill fleece cooler Cross ...
    The Rambo Newmarket Fleece Quarter Sheet is a ...
    Description:
    The Rambo Newmarket Fleece Quarter Sheet is a classical addition to your must have winter riding gear! Double layer fleece construction provides durability and wicks moisture away from your horse's body so your horse can warm up effectively. Favorite Features ...
    With excellent thermal and wicking qualities, the Rambo ...
    Description:
    With excellent thermal and wicking qualities, the Rambo Deluxe Fleece features the classic Rambo cut with a smart checked inner available in the classic Newmarket colors. This super quality fleece effectively wicks moisture keeping your horse warm while allowing to ...
    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet is rated 4.6135 out of 5 by 163.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very sleek look. I've really liked this product. I just wish the tail strap was easier to use and not so bulky. Overall it does the job and looks great on my 16 hh dark bay.
    Date published: 2015-03-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Quartersheet It's a very nice color and feels high quality and well made. My only two complaints were that the pony size was supposed to fit the 14h pony, but it's a bit small. My other complaint is the giant smartpak logo on the size, which doesn't bother me too much but it's still there. Overall, good product and a good price
    Date published: 2015-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and great price! I bought this for my 16.1 OTTB and absolutely love it. Great quality and great price!
    Date published: 2015-02-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality! I ordered this for a client and was pleasantly surprised at the quality when it came in! We have yet to use it and we'll see how it hold up then but great first impression!
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Love it! Great for keeping my horse warm during bitter cold rides!
    Date published: 2015-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality Bought a 2nd one. This one is navy. I love the quality. The black is still my favorite.
    Date published: 2015-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I got the large horse for my 17H warmblood and it fits! The black and white trim look very professional. The quality looks like it will hold up well.
    Date published: 2015-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super warm! Great quality and excellent looks. Runs small, I had read they run small so I got the large (60") for my 15.3 hand Paint and it fits him perfectly. Very warm and soft. Stays in place.
    Date published: 2015-01-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality quarter sheet Quarter sheet is a great material and stays in place!
    Date published: 2015-01-24
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too short The look was beautiful and the monogramming was wonderful but it was too small on my 16' 3 horse. Granted he does have a "big butt" but it looks a little ridiculous on him and I doubt I can wash it effectively. They need an extra large size that is longer and in length and width.
    Date published: 2015-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy two now. You'll thank yourself later. This quarter sheet is amazing! The thick, fuzzy fleece is warm and cozy, and it wicks sweat off your pony quickly. Easy to launder - I toss mine in the wash and let it air dry. Bonus - the large horse size actually covers my 17.1 hh TB's round little rump!
    Date published: 2015-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I received this as a gift and I already have ridden in it a few times. It is truly a very nice quarter sheet!! The Velcro is super heavy duty and the fleece is super snuggly. The tail cord keeps it in place well so there are no slips while you are riding. After reading the reviews I did go a size up so I ordered a large for my 16.1 Tb and it fits perfectly. I definitely recommend this quarter sheet to anyone looking for a nice looking, well priced and super cozy product!
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look, well made I just received this item and have used it 3 times now. I really like the look, and softness of the fleece. I got it monogrammed and it looks fantastic! I ordered the black one and have been very happy with it. Shavings and have a tendency to stick (but its fleece, so that will happen) I just use a soft brush to keep it clean and tidy. I haven't yet washed it but plan to do so in ONLY cold. I feel like the fit is actually a little small. I got the horse size or M I think. My mare is barely 16hh and I feel if she were any bigger that the sheet might not cover enough of her butt.
    Date published: 2014-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sheet I bought this sheet and I use it everyday. I have the large horse for my 17.1 hand thoroughbred and it fits great. Love all the colors
    Date published: 2014-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this quarter sheet! I was eyeing a more expensive sheet, but now that I have two horses I really need to economize. This quarter sheet got such great reviews I decided to try it. I bought one for each of my mares and they are perfect! The velcro is heavy duty, the fleece is just the right weight, it fits perfectly.
    Date published: 2014-12-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit short, but does the job! I got the large horse size for my 17hh warmblood, and it is a tad bit short on him. Other than that, it is well-made, cozy, and I love the embroidery I got. It definitely gets the job done!
    Date published: 2014-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Looks great, love the color and I love that I can take it off midride. It is a tad short on my 15.3 OTTB mare which I was surprised but not a big deal for me.
    Date published: 2014-12-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Good product, needed to order a "large" horse for my 15.1 hand horse. Make sure you order a size up!
    Date published: 2014-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great iteam I tried this out on a 34 degree or below day. My OTTB seemed ok with it on him and wasn't acting like he was freezing since the wind usually blows right through everything.
    Date published: 2014-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Love the feel of the fabric and it is super easy to wash!
    Date published: 2014-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quarter Sheet I purchased this quarter sheet for my evening lessons when it's chilly. The large is a perfect fit for my tall/stocky Warmblood. My only complaint is that you have ensure you're closing the velcro front completely otherwise the velcro grabs at your gloves while riding.
    Date published: 2014-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful!! This is a great quarter sheet! Looks nice and very well made.
    Date published: 2014-11-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! I've had this for about a month, and really like this product! A little small for my mare but we both enjoy it! Great quality!
    Date published: 2014-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality, one negative This quarter sheet is really nice quality and looks great monogrammed (SP had a monogram promotion I took advantage of). The largest size actually fit both my horses reasonably- one wears an 81" blanket and the other 87". Of course on the 81" it is a little big and the 87" smaller, but I removed the tail strap and I think it looks great on both. My only dislike is that it doesn't come with a european cut (open area for leg contact on the horse). This means that my lazier horse seems to feel my leg less. I had to take it off before getting down to business with him.
    Date published: 2014-11-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Feel! I have the regular size for my short and stout TB gelding. The material is beautiful, warm and very comfortable. Not a ton of static which is great! length-wise it fits him just fine- it sits comfortably infront of the saddle and comes almost all the way over his rump. But the area that is cut out for the saddle is larger than expected. When the sheet is under his saddle- there is some exposed skin between the back of the saddle and where the blanket starts. Overall, a great product that me and my horse are both enjoying so far this winter!
    Date published: 2014-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfectly! I bought this just before a cold snap & it arrived faster than predicted. The monogram looks great, and it fits our medium pony perfectly. Good color, quality product.
    Date published: 2014-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Soft! I bought this earlier this fall knowing we were in for another horrible winter and didn't want to freeze this year after needing to ride and show in -10 degree weather. It it so soft and fits great! I ride a 15.0 hand OTTB and the small size fits him just about perfect! For the price I couldn't pass it up.
    Date published: 2014-11-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't Fit! I have an average size horse and when I ordered my horse sized quarter sheet it was too small. Very sad for me since I had it customized and it could not be swapped out for the bigger size. Otherwise very nice material.
    Date published: 2014-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the monogram! Just like the picture! Great product! Super soft! Fits great!
    Date published: 2014-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Bought this for my daughter and she loves it. It fits well and is good quality.
    Date published: 2014-10-18
    • 2016-02-07T15:13CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_154
    • loc_en_US, sid_7384, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.