Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet

SmartPak
- Item #17384
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Keep your horse warm this winter during your schooling rides with the SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet! Made from a soft, anti-pill fleece, this quarter sheet is a must for winter riding and available at an exceptional value.

Favorite Features

  • Made from 420g anti-pill Polyester fleece
  • Wrap around design can be used under your saddle flap or even over the rider's legs for extra warmth
  • Hook and loop closure over the wither
  • Tail cord

Sizing

Sizing it Up

Pony 48" - Blanket Size 72-75
Horse 54" - Blanket Size 78-81
Large Horse 60" - Blanket Size 84-87

How to measure a horse
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Add classic styling to your horse's functional wardrobe. ...
    Description:
    "Add classic styling to your horse's functional wardrobe. This lovely wool dress sheet offers the wicking and drying benefits of natural wool along with attractive and classic detailing. Perfect for cool days, shows, trailering, and more. Imported."
    "A blanket where the bells and whistles come ...
    Description:
    "A blanket where the bells and whistles come standard. Extremely well constructed, waterproof 600 Denier rip-stop exterior has reinforced heat-sealed seams and rear darts that are tailored not just folded over. Imported Please note: Embroidery is recommended on the surcingle. ...
    "Blankets with features on their mind. VELCRO® brand ...
    Description:
    "Blankets with features on their mind. VELCRO® brand and double buckle closure reduces sagging and rubs. Rear darts are tailored instead of just folded over. Tough 210 Denier taffeta show coat lining limits coat damage while 240 grams of fiber ...
    "Voted the ""Best Summer Turnout"" out by John ...
    Description:
    "Voted the ""Best Summer Turnout"" out by John Lyons ""The Perfect Horse"", the Saratoga Summer Turnout is the best selling flysheet from Saratoga Horseworks. The fabric is non-absorbent and wicks away sweat from the horse allowing it to cool more ...
    "The Blue Ribbon Fly Sheet is a home ...
    Description:
    "The Blue Ribbon Fly Sheet is a home staple that now has horse show appeal! This super durable 17 x 11 Denier textilene mesh fabric provides 80% UV protection to prevent coat bleaching and will actually keep your horse cooler ...
    "It is the ultimate armor to protect your ...
    Description:
    "It is the ultimate armor to protect your horse from the pests of summer! Lightweight mesh sheet with oversized tail flap and removable neck rug provides a layer of physical protection from poll to tail to keep bugs off your ...
    "Battle the elements this winter with our toughest ...
    Description:
    "Battle the elements this winter with our toughest new neck rug, SmartPak Ultimate Neck Rug. Heavy-duty nylon: Originally developed for flak jackets worn by soldiers in WWII to protect them from flying debris, this special weave of nylon is ultra ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 225.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, great value & looks nice! This is my first quarter sheet so I can't compare it to many others, but for flatting around this is a great value. And I get compliments on it! It's very warm and soft and the velcro is great. I have a monoflap saddle so I ride on top of it and I don't ever feel slippage. I'm not sure I would jump in this though -- especially with having a monoflap. Size wise I think it is fairly accurate. I ordered a large for my 16.2 stocky tb and it fits snug but I think the bigger size would have been flapping around too much!
    Date published: 2016-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price Looking forward to some winter riding with my great quality new quarter sheets
    Date published: 2016-12-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs small I was disappointed to find this sheet was small on my 17 hand warmblood. I would have returned it but I had it monogrammed so now I'm stuck. I was especially surprised about the ill fit because this is the exact same quarter sheet I had ordered before for the same horse. The original one fit. Did you decide to cut them smaller ?
    Date published: 2016-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I bought a couple of these quarter sheets to use at shows. We had our name embroidered on them and it turned out beautiful.
    Date published: 2016-11-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent product, but shorter than expected I bough a size large for my 16 hand horse (wears a 78 blanket), and it is quite short. I would recommend sizing up. Otherwise the polar fleece is nice and does a good job of keeping his back warm.
    Date published: 2016-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! I ordered this at about 2pm and it came the next afternoon and I only paid for standard shipping! The quality of the sheet is so nice and warm and it fits a little big but I think the size smaller would be too small. My horse is a size 80 blanket so I got the biggest size. It hangs off the back of him a little bit but it keeps him warm so i'm not going to bother returning it for a smaller one that probably would be too small.
    Date published: 2016-11-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs extremely small Bought this quarter sheet in size large for my warmblood mare who wears an 80/81 in blankets. When I tried this on the velcro closer barely reached the saddle! This fit a 15 hand horse at my barn that normally wears a 74! Really liked it, but only if it was a foot longer. Besides this, great quality. I'm definitely returning this for the XL.
    Date published: 2016-11-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, but runs a bit small? I ordered the navy quarter sheet with a monogram. It is absolutely beautiful and works great. My horse is definitely a 78 blanket and I ordered the L size and it actually seems a bit small. It's a little tight over his hindquarters, which really surprised me. Despite that, I think the quarter sheet is lovely.
    Date published: 2016-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfectly cozy! I have the full sheet version of this that I use as a cooler in the winter months. I wanted to get something to use as a warm-up when we have our sub 20 degree days. this really fits the bill. soft, cozy, warm and helps with cool-down as well :)
    Date published: 2016-11-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for price bought for a friend, sizes are big enough for the big guys. seems good
    Date published: 2016-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good for price size is actually big enough to fit my guy. price was good. lets see how it holds up
    Date published: 2016-11-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too small I ordered the medium sheet (72"-75")or my 69" horse to grow into and the sheet is too small. I should have ordered a large and I can't exchange the sheet because I had the sheet embroidered. Order at least 2 sizes larger than you need.
    Date published: 2016-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed! Great quarter sheet, good quality and not too thick to ride with. The only thing would be that it fits a bit smaller than I would like. I bought the large size for my stocky 14h pony thinking it might be too big but it's a bit too small from where it touches the saddle to the tail, just an inch or too but I would like if that part was longer. Other than that it's perfect!
    Date published: 2016-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Quarter Sheet! This was the first quarter sheet I had ever gotten and I loved it! And really loved the price ;)
    Date published: 2016-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I loce this quarter sheet.it helps keep my horse warm before and during out rides. It also doesn't get in the way of him moving
    Date published: 2016-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly What I Needed! Exactly what I needed for an unbelievable price! Would most definitely buy again in the future for other horses who would not fit into the size I purchased!
    Date published: 2016-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Quarter Sheet I wanted to get another quarter sheet that would fit a variety of the horses I ride. After reading the reviews and seeing that it tended to run a little small, I bought the oversize sheet. This sheet fits everything from a 15.3 Thoroughbred to a 16.3 Oldenburg. The square shoulder feature is really nice for full coverage and not pulling back when working under saddle. The quality of this sheet is more than expected for the price but the quality of Smartpak products never fails! Will definitely get another if needed.
    Date published: 2016-02-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Been riding /jumping in it Very nice. Little long on sides. Black looks nice on bay horse
    Date published: 2016-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft Love this. Soft, easy to work with, durable, comport able and easy to warm up in. Horse size fits my 15'2 warm blood sport horse.
    Date published: 2016-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this quarter sheet! I bought this a month ago and love it! I use it daily and is works so well when it is so cold and when my boy works hard.
    Date published: 2016-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my horse warm I wasn't sure if we needed this for the winter, but it has really helped keep our horse warm before and during training rides. A nice weight , easy velcro attachments, and I recommend it.
    Date published: 2016-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! Great price for a very sharp looking product! Lots of compliments and does the job!
    Date published: 2016-02-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does a great job and looks very nice! I've been using this everyday for the past two weeks and it stays really clean. I got a warmblood size for my 15.3 holsteiner/tb mare. It does slide back slightly leaving a gap between the saddle pad and the blanket behind the saddle but overall I'm glad I sized up. That's really my only complaint - would definitely recommend to others and would buy again for another horse if needed.
    Date published: 2016-02-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Odd Fit for my horse This quarter sheet appeared to be good quality, but unfortunately didn't fit my horse well. It's almost like it was too short front to back, and too long from the withers down. I love SmartPak products so was bummed this wasn't a great fit.
    Date published: 2016-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking product, great price! I bought this as a Valentines Day gift for my daughter. Great product, works well with both of our horses who are different body types (one shorter wider western, one longer and more streamlined hunter type) with both English and western saddles!
    Date published: 2016-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this quarter sheet This quarter sheet is perfect, it fits more horse and I love the colors
    Date published: 2016-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cozy for the Cold Months! I bought this for my daughter's favorite pony and it is fabulous. His nickname is "King of the Ponies" and this just makes him look even more like royalty! Since he is large pony I bought two - one for a small horse and one for a pony. The small horse size actually fit him. The pony size fit a regular sized pony just fine. I was surprised with the low cost we paid for these, the quality and materials were excellent. The first day we used them the temps were around 17 degrees and this kept his old bones nice and warm.
    Date published: 2016-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this quarter sheet! As usual, this SmartPak quarter sheet doesn't disappoint. I opted for the navy blue/hunter color combination, and while the navy blue isn't as dark as the Wool Dress Sheet (which I also love), the color is still really nice against my bay horse. The velcro in the front is durable, and I don't mind the tail cord in the back. I chose the Large Horse size, just in case this ran small, and I'm glad I did because the sizing is perfect on my 16.1h OTTB gelding. Plus, I got it on sale, which is always great! The fleece on this quarter sheet is soft and a nice weight. This is perfect for chilly fall or winter rides, I would buy another one in a heartbeat!
    Date published: 2016-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from xl for extra warmth This is the second purchase of a quarter sheet. The first one was too small for my 17.2 warmblood. Love the extra roominess with the xl!!!
    Date published: 2016-02-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality and excellent service. I recently purchased this fleece quarter sheet and was happy with the quality of both the material and construction. I especially like the large velcro pads in the front, allowing for plenty of overlap. The only thing I was somewhat disappointed in was the size. I have an average thoroughbred gelding and the sheet seems somewhat small over his hindquarters. As I look at the picture, however, it does fit exactly as shown. You might want to consider buying the next larger size.
    Date published: 2016-01-28
    • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_215
    • loc_en_US, sid_7384, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders